Is my XBOX360 DEAD?, Help!!!!!!!!!

DjiNn
post Sep 6 2006, 01:53 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(metalgrindsolid @ Sep 6 2006, 01:48 PM)
Bleh...I'll do the cutting job biggrin.gif . Like I said, there's an alternative...40mm fan.
Maybe you've this idea in mind, bigger fan better cooling, right tongue.gif ?
how much charge ? hehehe..

ah_chak
post Sep 6 2006, 01:55 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

send the xbox360 to ianho and let him do it sweat.gif
necromanser
post Sep 6 2006, 02:18 PM

67 posts

i never face any of this red lights saga (i know i will get this someday). red ants ada la. but, i make use of a table fan that blows the air on the right side of the console. the one yg ada byk lobang tuh, since from my opinion, that's where air masuk. The table fan will force cold air inside and at the same time blows away the hot air that 360 dispose.

Even if I tutup my 360 i can still feel some hot air coming out from the console that is carried away by air from the table fan.
metalgrindsolid
post Sep 6 2006, 03:16 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Sep 6 2006, 01:42 PM)
bro metal, u terrer mod kan? can mod my 360 like that one tak?

already cabut my intercooler last week. taken from ign/gamespot forum

shakehead.gif
Bro POP....takla terer mana...which one? The casing mod or fan mod? That casing one can't dola... don't have the tools (dramel/rotary tool) to do the cut. That fan canla...

For case modding better go to the person Ah_chak recommeded...get a professional to do the job.

Bro Djinn...for fan mods tak mahalla...It's just a bit of cutting( absolutely no cut if using 40mm fan) and soldering.

The absolute satisfaction is if we can get to cool down the GPU heatsink. This one damn hot, can't even touch with your bare finger.
I did some experiment, as usual the case fan will do the job. But there's not much space for it to sit on top of the heatsink since the space remaining between DVD drive and heatsink is minimal.
I got a solution, using CPU fan blower from PStwo. This one fit enough for 2 PStwo CPU fan blower sit between GPU heatsink and Memory slot. This time it'll not sit on top of the heatsink. See I've sacrifice one old PS2 and two PStwo to save or prolong the life of one Xbox360 tongue.gif .
The only thing that stop me right now is to find an alternative power point on 360's mainboard. I'm looking for 8v power point. There's 5v and 12v available and to use it I have to make a simple add-on component to raise or down the volt. It just my theory, anyway I hate to do the calculation and forget most of the formula tongue.gif , hence its have been long time being a electronic nerd and now become a designer laugh.gif .
windows_sux
post Sep 6 2006, 04:30 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(metalgrindsolid @ Sep 6 2006, 01:48 PM)
Bleh...I'll do the cutting job biggrin.gif . Like I said, there's an alternative...40mm fan.
Maybe you've this idea in mind, bigger fan better cooling, right tongue.gif ?
i actually dont look at the size ..just want fan that can cool down this stupid reactor hehehe..the only reason i use that table fan coz i have no idea how to power up that pc fan laugh.gif other alternative vertical fan...i did notice if tembak from right side it wont freeze..if tembak above it will freeze...like u said GPU heatsink is the hotter compare with CPU heatsink...hahaha water cooler ajelah bro...

This post has been edited by windows_sux: Sep 6 2006, 04:37 PM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0656sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:44 AM