Sony XPERIA™ Z3 | Official Thread V1

zorbyss.
post Nov 4 2014, 11:07 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(lautuckwa @ Nov 4 2014, 10:59 AM)
How do you know that Sony Xperia phones use alkali-aluminosilicate glass ?
Because Gorilla Glass and Dragontrail both are alkali-aluminosilicate glass.
lautuckwa
post Nov 4 2014, 11:11 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Nov 4 2014, 11:07 AM)
Because Gorilla Glass and Dragontrail both are alkali-aluminosilicate glass.
And how do you know That Sony xperia z3 is using dragontrial/gorilla glass ?

Source?

zorbyss.
post Nov 4 2014, 11:11 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Nov 4 2014, 11:07 AM)
Guys, between 3G vs wifi.  Which one will eat up more battery?  Wonder If i should turn on wifi + data in office, since during lunch break I will need data.  Or i just turn off wifi all the way during office hours and use my data plan.  Which option will save more battery? So far from using the phone, the battery life not impressive, I have to charge it often.  The phone can only last long when I am not using it, leaving it on the desk.  When I am using it, I basically have to charge it every 6 hours as by then the battery will be around 30% or lower.  I mainly use the phone on whatsapp and coc, and when i play coc, the phone gets hot.
Data consumes more power than WiFi. Have you checked the battery consumption page see who's that mysterious culprit? Anyway, gaming consumes the most battery.
dembaba9000
post Nov 4 2014, 11:13 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(lautuckwa @ Nov 4 2014, 11:11 AM)

Source?
Sometimes simple search queries on Google answers everything.

It's a known fact, I dont need source to justify z3 uses IPS display.
silencer5089
post Nov 4 2014, 11:17 AM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Nov 4 2014, 10:10 AM)
New Owner Z3 Copper reporting in.

Say Is there anyone facing Notification Sound very low ? I found the Notification Sound very low compare to Ringtones / Speaker Volume.
same here. try using merope as ur ringtone sound, its one of the ringtone sounds i think is loud enough.

raymondtong94 time to fark sony again? another user complain soft notification vmad.gif
lchee
post Nov 4 2014, 11:25 AM

511 posts

Screen time 87% power consumption. rest is minimal 5% coc, 5% android system, 5% android OS, cell standby 2%
zorbyss.
post Nov 4 2014, 11:29 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 4 2014, 11:17 AM)
same here. try using merope as ur ringtone sound, its one of the ringtone sounds i think is loud enough.

raymondtong94 time to fark sony again? another user complain soft notification vmad.gif
Try import another file instead of using stock 1? IIRC, you can root and apply a mod for using both of the speakers for incoming calls and notifications, alarms etc.
zorbyss.
post Nov 4 2014, 11:30 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 4 2014, 10:45 AM)
SBH80 might be expensive but once you bought it, you will never change to other bluetooth headsets from other brands.

for SWR30, the price is quite hefty with a screen and some sensor improvements. sweat.gif
im not really into sports equipment but might come in handy for a while.
then get me a cup of coffee enough. brows.gif  laugh.gif
cheers.gif Coffee is nothing. Grab a pint of beer!
triple02
post Nov 4 2014, 11:32 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Nov 4 2014, 11:25 AM)
Screen time 87% power consumption. rest is minimal 5% coc, 5% android system, 5% android OS, cell standby 2%
Whats your brigtness? Yes 3G consumes more power than on Wifi. Uninstall all those unwanted apps. Sony comes with quite an amount of bloatware. Sign out of Facebook if you're not using it.

Facebook running on the background is one of the battery drain causes. Try installing Greenify and putting all those apps running in the background to sleep. Works better if you rooted but thats a whole new story together.
raymondtong94
post Nov 4 2014, 11:45 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Nov 4 2014, 11:30 AM)
cheers.gif Coffee is nothing. Grab a pint of beer!
then 3 glasses of fresh brewed Asahi. cheers.gif

lautuckwa Google Search link
somehow, they also use 2 different manufacturers, Asahi (Dragontrail X) and Corning (Gorilla Glass 3) for the display.
silencer5089
post Nov 4 2014, 12:16 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Nov 4 2014, 11:29 AM)
Try import another file instead of using stock 1? IIRC, you can root and apply a mod for using both of the speakers for incoming calls and notifications, alarms etc.
if i knew how to root.... ( i know can google it up...) but i'm paranoid to brick the phone... also the warranty issue and stuffs.... still new to android so haven't play with rooting yet...

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 4 2014, 11:45 AM)
then 3 glasses of fresh brewed Asahi. cheers.gif

lautuckwa Google Search link
somehow, they also use 2 different manufacturers, Asahi (Dragontrail X) and Corning (Gorilla Glass 3) for the display.
come come i treat u coffee... with home roasted beans thumbup.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Nov 4 2014, 12:30 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(lautuckwa @ Nov 4 2014, 11:11 AM)

Source?
do scratch test laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 4 2014, 12:33 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Nov 4 2014, 11:29 AM)
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 4 2014, 12:16 PM)
if i knew how to root.... ( i know can google it up...) but i'm paranoid to brick the phone... also the warranty issue and stuffs.... still new to android so haven't play with rooting yet...
come come i treat u coffee... with home roasted beans  thumbup.gif
Im sure sony will apply this patch during the next update if consumers complain about the low volume from incoming calls and notications.
toh2020
post Nov 4 2014, 12:37 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Nov 4 2014, 09:31 AM)
press volume button down few times until vibrate, u r good to go
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 4 2014, 09:41 AM)
actually just hold the volume down button will do rclxms.gif
thanks will try that. earlier think go setting sound phone ringtone n click none. this is time consuming when in rush.
silencer5089
post Nov 4 2014, 12:39 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 4 2014, 12:33 PM)
Im sure sony will apply this patch during the next update if consumers complain about the low volume from incoming calls and notications.
lets hope so. cause their official forum has been bombarded by angry consumers about the soft volume lol
toh2020
post Nov 4 2014, 12:40 PM

493 posts

talking about prolonging battery life... some said batteries needed exercises. that u discharge it flat n charge back to 100%.

I wonder what is best way to do so. what if I let discharge to 10% and charge to 100%.

flat discharge a battery is dangerous. u never know it can go dead. when u cannot on your set.

This post has been edited by toh2020: Nov 4 2014, 12:40 PM
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Nov 4 2014, 12:57 PM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Nov 4 2014, 12:40 PM)
talking about prolonging battery life... some said batteries needed exercises. that u discharge it flat n charge back to 100%.

I wonder what is best way to do so. what if I let discharge to 10% and charge to 100%.

flat discharge a battery is dangerous. u never know it can go dead. when u cannot on your set.
do that only once/thrice per month or once/thrice per 3 month. its for battery calibration

for battery, its best to charge it when it hits 40%, this is to reduce heat, which in turn is the biggest culprit to reduce battery life
raymondtong94
post Nov 4 2014, 01:07 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 4 2014, 12:16 PM)
come come i treat u coffee... with home roasted beans  thumbup.gif
dei, Kedah jauh la mang. ayam tak dapat nak pergi sana. cry.gif
i want home made espresso also. cry.gif

flat discharge or leave 5% once or twice a month. to prolong battery life, keep charged when battery level is 40-45%.
zorbyss.
post Nov 4 2014, 01:31 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Well, I let my Nexus 5 discharge till its dead and charge to 100% without break then calibrate the battery using some battery calibration app. Only for rooted phones though.
jasonchaw
post Nov 4 2014, 01:47 PM

659 posts

just now my colleague ask about my cover so I take out the case and give him see

guess what

TA DA~~~ bulge out again...........
wtf

127 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0282sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:30 AM