127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V1, 4th Generation phablet by Samsung

mydragoon
post Sep 15 2014, 05:11 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 15 2014, 04:52 PM)
aiyoh..still feeding this lazy bump ah...

anyway

getting N4 for "test-drive"
heh heh... ya... conscious effort to feed one last time. smile.gif

anyway, love what i am seeing with the N4 but money not enough. so, looks like i have to skip or wait a year or so when prices come down a bit. i love that the floating windows is making a great comeback.

in the meantime, its still with my trusty N2.
mydragoon
post Sep 15 2014, 05:14 PM

7,044 posts

for this USB2 vs USB 3 thingy...

personally, i can live with USB2 on the phone. i know the differences... but honestly, the extra speed boost isn't that big a thing, imho.

plus, read about the upcoming revision to USB standards. i'm more interested in that... even faster charging plus supposedly can plug in either way <-- its about dem time this thing is introduced.
mydragoon
post Sep 15 2014, 05:16 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Alpha700 @ Sep 14 2014, 05:36 PM)
Wonder if the Gear VR will be available at launch, want it as a personal cinema.
If the experience turns out well, will be getting the Note 4.  drool.gif
just remember ya... the Gear VR won't come with audio. you need your own earphones/ headphones. to me... that's a bummer.

you need to:
* put phone into Gear VR
* plug in earphone
* put Gear VR onto head
* put in earphones

ideally, it should be:
* put phone into Gear VR
* put Gear VR onto head

NightFelix
post Sep 15 2014, 05:28 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

I wonder what phone price will happen when GST came in? hmm.gif
lookie
post Sep 15 2014, 05:49 PM

852 posts

still no official reviews yet? kinda slow this time, samsung. almost 2 weeks coming after the unveiling liao...
benny888
post Sep 15 2014, 06:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 15 2014, 05:28 PM)
You think the price will drop with GST ? Unlikely, I would say.
Gouki
post Sep 15 2014, 06:10 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 15 2014, 06:00 PM)
You think the price will drop with GST ? Unlikely,  I would say.
dont care, will haul all the gadgets i want this year b4 GST. lol. tongue.gif
NightFelix
post Sep 15 2014, 06:23 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 15 2014, 06:00 PM)
You think the price will drop with GST ? Unlikely,  I would say.
Nope. I was trying to say, phone price will hike even higher.
Alpha700
post Sep 15 2014, 06:41 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 15 2014, 05:16 PM)
just remember ya... the Gear VR won't come with audio. you need your own earphones/ headphones. to me... that's a bummer.

you need to:
* put phone into Gear VR
* plug in earphone
* put Gear VR onto head
* put in earphones

ideally, it should be:
* put phone into Gear VR
* put Gear VR onto head
It's ok, will be using it in the room with HT sound system so I can skip 2 steps. tongue.gif

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 15 2014, 05:11 PM)
heh heh... ya... conscious effort to feed one last time. smile.gif

anyway, love what i am seeing with the N4 but money not enough. so, looks like i have to skip or wait a year or so when prices come down a bit. i love that the floating windows is making a great comeback.

in the meantime, its still with my trusty N2.
Might as well wait if you can, I would think Note 5 will be a more significant improvement to Note 4 than Note 4 is to Note 3.

-Arm V8 (64bit, additional improvement in both speed & efficiency)
-possibly USB3.1
-H.265 encoding
Unless Samsung increases the screen resolution again rclxub.gif , there would be
quite a noticeable gain from the Note 4 unlike what's happening right now.

Had it not been the Gear VR, I would possibly get a Note 3 and save myself some cash.
Alpha700
post Sep 15 2014, 06:43 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Sep 15 2014, 06:10 PM)
dont care, will haul all the gadgets i want this year b4 GST. lol. tongue.gif
Same here rclxm9.gif sweat.gif
SUSthelightside
post Sep 15 2014, 07:07 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

Ya bah kan i might just het note4 b4 gst..loved my note3 so much want to upgrade brows.gif
enduser
post Sep 15 2014, 07:18 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 15 2014, 05:28 PM)
Imo price wise should be lower after gst coz tax only 6% .. hv to wait & see
enduser
post Sep 15 2014, 08:22 PM

1,280 posts

Very good infographic bout note4 http://www.sammobile.com/wp-content/upload...note-4-info.jpg
firstknight
post Sep 15 2014, 10:41 PM

2,681 posts

nice infograph...
NightFelix
post Sep 16 2014, 01:46 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

((Xa))0102
post Sep 16 2014, 02:02 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Sep 14 2014, 09:48 PM)
For me, I will stick to whoever can give me a decent 5.5 inch with a smaller form factor.

Right now, the note 3 with 152mm is acceptable. The height is important. Shorter phones are easier to carry. In fact, I'd buy the G3 if its not an AP unit.
What's wrong with AP sets?

Is warranty that important?
bitcomet79
post Sep 16 2014, 06:29 AM

356 posts

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 has the best display as per DisplayMate! rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

for those who doesn't mind reading long articles though tongue.gif

sos
benny888
post Sep 16 2014, 07:20 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Sep 16 2014, 06:29 AM)
Samsung Galaxy Note 4 has the best display as per DisplayMate!  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

for those who doesn't mind reading long articles though  tongue.gif

sos
BGR summarizes it :
We already know that the Galaxy Note 4 features a 5.7-inch Super AMOLED display with a resolution of 1,440 x 2,560-pixels, but that only tells a fraction of the story. While pixel density is definitely important when it comes to measuring display quality, color accuracy might just as, if not more, important and DisplayMate has found that the Note 4 “has the most accurate colors… of any smartphone or tablet display that we have ever measured.”

DisplayMate also found that the Note 4’s display had above average ratings for screen reflection and for overall brightness while also delivering a significant 14% improvement to the display’s power efficiency compared with the Galaxy Note 3.

“Based on our extensive lab tests and measurements, the Galaxy Note 4 is the best performing smartphone display that we have ever tested,” DisplayMate concludes. “It matches or breaks new records in smartphone display performance for: Highest Absolute Color Accuracy, Highest Screen Resolution, Infinite Contrast Ratio, Highest Peak Brightness, Highest Contrast Rating in Ambient Light, and the smallest Brightness Variation with Viewing Angle.”
dlsl
post Sep 16 2014, 08:25 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 16 2014, 07:20 AM)

DisplayMate also found that the Note 4’s display had above average ratings for screen reflection and for overall brightness while also delivering a significant 14% improvement to the display’s power efficiency compared with the Galaxy Note 3.
it's good hear that the 2K or QHD display actually more power efficient than note 3 which is 1080p.
benny888
post Sep 16 2014, 09:03 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

If this Note4 2k display battery efficiency is true, it will shame LG3 n Find 7 display battery usage. I am using Find 7 n achieved only 4-5 hours SOT ( rooted w xposed mod, greenify n intelli3g app) vs say the LG G Pro2 w 1080p ( 7-8 hours SOT)

127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:14 PM