97 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Tropicana Heights @ Kajang , V2

Brainy_Panda
post Oct 8 2014, 11:24 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Oct 8 2014, 12:58 PM)
I think there is too much assumption here.. y not let the dust settle down and see what is the next course of action..
just chill and enjoy the day first
also speculating the 2nd P could be nearer to the HTC. So give and take la...

Chris Chew
post Oct 8 2014, 12:08 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Oct 8 2014, 10:32 AM)
Strata title schedule H takes 3 years..
Yes, additional 1 year of Interest and 1 year of opportunity cost..
Yes boss, 1 year additional of interest ( estimated ) but importantly 1 year of opportunity cost, for me it's 2 years because Phase 1 schedule to completed 2 years earlier than Phase 2 based on info above.

Any idea what is the total units of Phase 1 and Phase 2?

Chris Chew
post Oct 8 2014, 12:11 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Oct 8 2014, 10:38 AM)
Bro, like I said before, strata title can take up to 3-years. It does not mean that the Developer will take 3-yrs to complete the job when they can do so in 2-years and proceed to the next Phase / project.

Even for Phase 1 = 2-years under Schedule G - does not mean that the Developer will not try to copmplete the job in less than 24-months

If there is no need for extensive Groundworks / piling or structural works for highrise, why would the Developer want to take additional 1-year to do the job.  Opportunity cost to Developer is higher than to Buyer.

I went to Diamond City - it is also under Schedule H for Landed Strata but sales staff said job will be completed in about 2-years
Aiya, bro, of coz la.

If can complete within 2 years, therefore dev can deliver 12 months ahead of the 36 months schdule but it is also same for Schedule G, 2 years but dev also can deliver within 12 or 18 months if possible ...

What is the total units in Phase 2? And what are the facilities offered in the Phase 2?

Since TH township is still new, a lot of infra need to be taken into timing consideration, and if 400-500 units with acres of lakes, gardens or landscape and if with clubhouse plus facilities, I dont think Tropicana will complete it in 2 years time bcz they need more works on the whole township infra and in the time being, the group also had a large chunk of on going projects.
twincharger07
post Oct 8 2014, 01:30 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 8 2014, 12:08 PM)
Yes boss, 1 year additional of interest ( estimated ) but importantly 1 year of opportunity cost, for me it's 2 years because Phase 1 schedule to completed 2 years earlier than Phase 2 based on info above.

Any idea what is the total units of Phase 1 and Phase 2?
289 ph1 + 481 ph2 = 770 units
cfa28
post Oct 8 2014, 01:33 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Oct 8 2014, 01:30 PM)
Bro, the 481 includes the 3-storey Cluster Units?

Chris Chew
post Oct 8 2014, 01:36 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Oct 8 2014, 01:30 PM)
Ohh, means Phase 2 is 66% more than number of units in Phase 1.

Then Phase 1 is quite exclusive with only 289 units to ensure quality neighbourhood.

Brainy_Panda
post Oct 8 2014, 01:36 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Oct 8 2014, 03:33 PM)
3 sty cluster only 140 units i guess.
Brainy_Panda
post Oct 8 2014, 01:38 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 8 2014, 03:36 PM)
Ohh, means Phase 2 is 66% more than number of units in Phase 1.

Then Phase 1 is quite exclusive with only 289 units to ensure quality neighbourhood.
totally agree. more importantly is the occupancy rate. no point get in all the flippers.

twincharger07
post Oct 8 2014, 01:49 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Oct 8 2014, 01:33 PM)
Yes... ph2 has more units than ph1

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Oct 8 2014, 01:51 PM
cfa28
post Oct 8 2014, 01:51 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Oct 8 2014, 01:49 PM)
Yes... I thought you would had known the details..
I have yet to visit the Sales Gallery to view the Phase 2.

I am just an ordinary buyer only lah
Col
post Oct 8 2014, 01:56 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Brainy_Panda @ Oct 8 2014, 08:25 AM)
Trop got everyone to sign a supplementary agreement upfront on the F&G .
Remember one of the owner in this forum told me no supplements agreement sign for the security and maintenance. By the way the sub agreement is only bind to those who sign but not the subsequent buyer, unless u can make the subsequent owner sign also la

Anyway was told by SA phase 2 DSL 8xx is before package, net is below 800k.

Bro Cfa, better find out the actual plan for phase 2 first, may be very close to HTC leh? Close to HTC definitely no go already

twincharger07
post Oct 8 2014, 01:57 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Oct 8 2014, 01:51 PM)
I have yet to visit the Sales Gallery to view the Phase 2.

I am just an ordinary buyer only lah
I didnt visit show unit... just collect wind...
Lets get more detail 1st ... 289 units vs 481 units...
ph1 might has lesser units per perimeter fencing/guardhouse/security/linear park..
cfa28
post Oct 8 2014, 01:59 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Col @ Oct 8 2014, 01:56 PM)
Remember one of the owner in this forum told me no supplements agreement sign for the security and maintenance. By the way the sub agreement is only bind to those who sign but not the subsequent buyer, unless u can make the subsequent owner sign also la

Anyway was told by SA phase 2 DSL 8xx is before package,  net is below 800k.

Bro Cfa, better find out the actual plan for phase 2 first,  may be very close to HTC leh? Close to HTC definitely no go already
Hmm, that means price for Phase 2 is similar to Phase 1. We are really being screwed by TH, unless its much nearer to the HTC / STP, etc

Trying to go this weekend

Suggest that others also check it out, esp on the price and concept

Brainy_Panda
post Oct 8 2014, 02:41 PM

645 posts

What's the prop prices surrounding that area - K2, N92??? with similar or close to Trop land size & BU?
cfa28
post Oct 8 2014, 02:55 PM

4,830 posts

Nadayu 92 ppl asking for between RM660K to RM730K

Kajang 2 - asking for between RM750K to RM830K

But the size is 22 * 75

However, design wise, K2 may not be everyone favourite. The BU is smaller with larger car porch

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...=&au=&sby=&ns=1

twincharger07
post Oct 8 2014, 03:25 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Brainy_Panda @ Oct 8 2014, 02:41 PM)
What's the prop prices surrounding that area - K2, N92??? with similar or close to Trop land size & BU?
MKH and Nadayu are known for their product defects and poor finishing..
Col
post Oct 8 2014, 03:39 PM

227 posts

K2 DSL very near to HTC, big no no.
cfa28
post Oct 8 2014, 03:43 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Col @ Oct 8 2014, 03:39 PM)
K2 DSL very near to HTC, big no no.
in fact don't know what happened to K2, MKH has been so quiet on the new Landed development

The Chinese School also seems to have not progressed at all
cempedaklife
post Oct 8 2014, 03:56 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

ah...i was wondering why there is no update on the thread for such a long time. i've subscribe to the thread so i will be notify in the top bar on lyn.net..

found out that there is new thread, and i didn't subscribe to this instead laugh.gif
rainman19
post Oct 8 2014, 04:11 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Oct 8 2014, 03:43 PM)
in fact don't know what happened to K2,  MKH has been so quiet on the new Landed development

The Chinese School also seems to have not progressed at all
the school really depends on our local council lo.... whistling.gif

97 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1762sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:25 PM