10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi 1S Discussion Thread V2, THE MID-END GODPHONE

bluecat68
post Sep 5 2014, 02:10 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 5 2014, 01:57 PM)
Dei, first time buy xiaomi ah? You cannot rely on the estimated delivery time
Exactly. This is the first time i buy phone online and i not even know Xiaomi this phone brand before last week.

I bought my Xperia x8 like 3 years ago and then no more in touch with phone news .. if not my dog bite my phone until rosak i still using the x8 and wont realize got brand like Xiaomi cool2.gif
bluecat68
post Sep 5 2014, 02:31 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 5 2014, 02:13 PM)
MP means how much light it allows to go in. The more light the better. Still you need to factor the compression rate, low quality means very high compression. High quality means low compression. Its like the ohm's law, if you know what that is , tongue.gif
Whatever MP mean is not important. A higher quality picture must have better resolution or better pixel per inch or both and the lower quality picture is the opposite way, so the end of the day high setting always mean more pixel per inch or better resolution or both and low setting always mean the opposite. And usually the size also different. high quality photo = bigger size and low quality photo = opposite.

But nvm la no matter what i guess no need to keep on argue on this one. You win icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 5 2014, 02:13 PM)
Xperia - start with X
X8:- start with X
Xiaomi - start with X

its destiny bro
btw you get refund already from lazada for 1s?
Ya wo ho .. no wonder i always has a feeling that i actually someone important, now i realize i actually secret agent xXx laugh.gif

But then you know la, secret agent only good in gunfighting & women & driving but no good in fedex tracking so whats is this mean ?? Am i going to get my phone today ?? Or tomorrow ??

Also i not yet get refund from Lazada. I call them yestermorning and they instruct me to print out their return form and fill in all the detail and go pos back to them; Say once they receive the phone and check ok i will get the refund include the pos charge .. they should receive the phone right now .. i send by poslaju yesterday around 12pm and their warehouse is in subang jaya.

I think i should call them to make sure everything goes smooth before i start my 1st xXx mission sweat.gif

This post has been edited by bluecat68: Sep 5 2014, 02:31 PM
bluecat68
post Sep 5 2014, 03:17 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(WeSLeY @ Sep 5 2014, 03:10 PM)
For those who first time buy xiaomi (regardless of any product):

1. Do not trust, angry or panic on Fedex/UPS estimated delivery date - Those are for reference, their system need estimated date and in most case you will receive your parcel must earlier than estimated delivery date. Unless some incident like parcel missing, no people at home during delivery time.... bla bla bla...

2. Status:
Fedex:
Package available for clearance (most case u can self collect) - Correct me if I am wrong, never try collect myself
On FedEx vehicle for delivery (u will get your parcel within same day)

UPS:
- not much info about UPS but most time it will took 2 to 3 working days once arcel arrived at Sepang

3. Status showing your parcel flying around travelling diff country - Relax, you will get your parcel eventually
Understood rclxms.gif
bluecat68
post Sep 5 2014, 04:21 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 5 2014, 04:08 PM)
Back to the test I've done earlier: Same photo, more or less, at low 580 kB, standard is 1.05 MB and high is 2.66 MB.
Exactly. No matter what MP mean or what compression do actually doesnt matter. The result is still the same. Higher the setting of the picture always mean more pixel inside the photo hence mean sharper but bigger size and lower quality mean less pixel but also smaller size.

So High/normal/low is for us to choose higher quality but use more storage space or lower quality but save more storage space.
bluecat68
post Sep 5 2014, 05:22 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 5 2014, 04:48 PM)
Haha this is funny laugh.gif

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 5 2014, 05:03 PM)
Erm, I'm afraid no. You get the same amount of pixels, it just may lack some details, look smudged etc.. But the resolution stays the same. If you save a photo at half the resolution, but so that it reaches the same file size, the result will look different. Especially when you zoom in to 100% on the full resolution low quality photo, and zoom in to the same point (200% I guess?) on the half resolution (2 instead of 8 MP I think) high quality photo. Huge difference.
Mmm i suppose you right after googling it. But theory aside all i need to know is that High setting = Best quality but use more storage space & Low setting is the opposite. How they do it doesnt really matter to me sweat.gif

This post has been edited by bluecat68: Sep 5 2014, 05:29 PM
bluecat68
post Sep 5 2014, 05:29 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 5 2014, 05:06 PM)
not only phones bro, not only phones lol  brows.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
bluecat68
post Sep 5 2014, 11:02 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(aLittleMisfit @ Sep 5 2014, 10:51 PM)
mine still 35.1 and it cant auto detect the update. lazy to flash manual

lately i do noticed it sort of hanged during call or call cancelations.

anyone have this problem?
Looks like this hang issue is quite common for 1s, how come no one mention anything about this in those review that i had read or watch ??

Quite worry right now, a bit regret right now. No wonder so many gift for this phone cry.gif
bluecat68
post Sep 5 2014, 11:19 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 5 2014, 11:09 PM)
as far as I know, 1s does have a lite mode
using lite mode should reduce some of the probs ?
anyone here can confirm this ?
I actually considering get another phone in the very near future so worst come to worst this 1s going to be my backup phone .. i usually dont multitask with phone so hope the hang issue wont happen that often to me sweat.gif
bluecat68
post Sep 5 2014, 11:27 PM

361 posts

So how long actually this Xiaomi brand ?? Whats their reputation actually ??
bluecat68
post Sep 5 2014, 11:33 PM

361 posts

How about their reputation ?? Is Note & Mi 3 really a good phone compare to other which among the same price ??
bluecat68
post Sep 5 2014, 11:49 PM

361 posts

I actually want to ask this long time ago .. what is piston you guy keep on talking about ??
bluecat68
post Sep 5 2014, 11:56 PM

361 posts

Ok may be buy this Mi3 or some same price same spec phone half year later ... in case the 1s really trouble me alot sweat.gif Thanks for the tips
bluecat68
post Sep 5 2014, 11:58 PM

361 posts

Whats the different use or not use the reply button ?? Whats wrong with write first & add reply later ??
bluecat68
post Sep 6 2014, 12:00 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 5 2014, 11:57 PM)
if you change phone at that time and want to sell 1s do let me know
If 1s do hang often then i will buy another phone but then i guess i will keep this 1s as a backup in case something happen to the other phone.

By the way sound like 1s got serious hang issue and you still want to buy ??
bluecat68
post Sep 6 2014, 12:04 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Sep 6 2014, 12:02 AM)
already order 1 from xiaomi
Yes i know you also order one but if this hang issue is serious then i not dare to buy another one .. even its cheap 2nd hand.

This post has been edited by bluecat68: Sep 6 2014, 12:05 AM
bluecat68
post Sep 6 2014, 12:36 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 6 2014, 12:12 AM)
So its less messier and at least the forumer you reply to knows that you replied him. If you dont press the quote or reply button, nobody knows who you are replying too. Please use the quote button for multiple replies as I said earlier.
Ok

QUOTE(adie82 @ Sep 6 2014, 12:13 AM)
what with serious hang issue?
as i remember, never encounter any from v27- v36 now...use it since mid july...

what is your firmware version that hang a lot?
Thats good. Mean the hang issue is no guarantee happen. I guess its depend on how heavy duty the phone has to be. Am a super light phone user so pls hang issue go away sweat.gif
bluecat68
post Sep 6 2014, 10:45 AM

361 posts

Yesterday already "International shipment release - Import" at 12.04pm and today "International shipment release - Import" again at 8.32am and now "Package available for clearance" ...
Mmm very confusing.
bluecat68
post Sep 6 2014, 08:31 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 6 2014, 01:51 PM)
should have known lazada's reputation
Why Lazada reputation actually very bad ge meh ??

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 6 2014, 06:04 PM)
Cheras area here, got my stuff that ordered on 02 Sep, sent by Fedex, hehe. So fast, and so many accessories :
Thats fast woo .. by the way pandan indah very far away from cheras meh ?? My order status change to "On FedEx vehicle for delivery" at 3.08pm but no come also .. actually i not at home la but i didnt see any "We already come" letter also .. looks like i have to wait till Monday cry.gif ...
bluecat68
post Sep 7 2014, 10:59 AM

361 posts

I just receive my 1s but no matter which slot i put the phone show "No simcard detected".
Great sweat.gif
bluecat68
post Sep 7 2014, 11:26 AM

361 posts

Hi guys how to make sure i only use my streamyx wifi for all the online pusposes instead of mobile network for 1s ?? Thanks first

I downloading that v37 right now but i not sure if its download thru my wifi or using masix data sweat.gif

By the way where i can get a full manual for the phone ?? I totally dont know what to do after receive this 1s rclxub.gif

Thanks again.

This post has been edited by bluecat68: Sep 7 2014, 11:34 AM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1905sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:17 AM