126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

[V25] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

ainuddin
post Sep 5 2014, 02:46 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(schokolade @ Sep 5 2014, 12:05 PM)
+1

I think i feel like making some good quality keycaps like cc lah bro. I have the capabilities. Maybe i should make it a "clack factory" concept, but only open within lowyat mkb club members networks only. At least we have our own niche thing. If it gets good reception, maybe it willl attract gh members, and if they like they can bow down to us lol /jk. Just need to find a good access to local resin makers and price review and we're good to go.
make some prototype to demo here.

QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 5 2014, 01:56 PM)
Tri-colour is going at $300.
I bought my Candy Corn at $180.
QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Sep 5 2014, 02:12 PM)
Yeah, from Clack Valuation thread a few pages back, someone said that the price for Drunken is around that price and when I start joining the bidding, people are already maxing at $200, so I just wait for last min and bid.
stop paying for ridiculous prices for them caps. OK, fine then, you have the money to burn, but never tell anyone else about it as it will just condone and confirm the price inflation. doh.gif
wildwestgoh
post Sep 5 2014, 03:04 PM

2,215 posts

Wow, don't tell me it's $200 (USD) per keycap? That's kinda... ridiculous?
Will never ever comprehend it.... sweat.gif
nemesis94
post Sep 5 2014, 03:12 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Sep 5 2014, 03:04 PM)
Wow, don't tell me it's $200 (USD) per keycap? That's kinda... ridiculous?
Will never ever comprehend it.... sweat.gif
$200 is pretty much the mid end type of keycap. It usually goes for $40~ retail with very limited available, so basic supply and demand. I do agree the aftermarket price is ridiculous.
schokolade
post Sep 5 2014, 03:16 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Sep 5 2014, 03:12 PM)
$200 is pretty much the mid end type of keycap. It usually goes for $40~ retail with very limited available, so basic supply and demand. I do agree the aftermarket price is ridiculous.
Well at least ur not paying for sharks fin biggrin.gif
wildwestgoh
post Sep 5 2014, 03:34 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(schokolade @ Sep 5 2014, 03:16 PM)
Well at least ur not paying for sharks fin biggrin.gif
Illegal + masuk perut jadi tahi... sweat.gif
Keycaps can last forever, provided no abusive usage. BUT! Darn... can goes entry custom dy. doh.gif
Lotus1109
post Sep 5 2014, 03:38 PM

1,124 posts

if i had that amount of money for ccbb, i would rather get 1 or 2 set of cherry dyesub
wildwestgoh
post Sep 5 2014, 03:44 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Sep 5 2014, 03:38 PM)
if i had that amount of money for ccbb, i would rather get 1 or 2 set of cherry dyesub
Full set of Granite keycaps (inclusive of every single kits) drool.gif
SetsunaFSeiei Exia00
post Sep 5 2014, 04:03 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 5 2014, 01:41 PM)
good. tex quality is decent.
mine black color

Thanks for the pics! Now, to search for a bank to rob...
How do you change Poker 2's case btw? Is it easy?

This post has been edited by SetsunaFSeiei Exia00: Sep 5 2014, 04:08 PM
captvizcenzo
post Sep 5 2014, 04:11 PM

1,484 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Sep 5 2014, 04:03 PM)
Thanks for the pics! Now, to search for a bank to rob...
How do you change Poker 2's case btw? Is it easy?
Need to pull out some keycaps to access the screws. Yes, it is easy.
SetsunaFSeiei Exia00
post Sep 5 2014, 04:17 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(captvizcenzo @ Sep 5 2014, 04:11 PM)
Need to pull out some keycaps to access the screws. Yes, it is easy.
Okay, sounds easy enough. I think I'm gonna skip this one though. Want moar colours!
300thecat
post Sep 5 2014, 04:17 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Sep 5 2014, 01:33 PM)
You no like smooth? sweat.gif
Too slippery =/

Anyone got rough-ish keycaps for sale ah? The more it looks like stock Filco, the better smile.gif
quovadis123
post Sep 5 2014, 04:19 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(300thecat @ Sep 5 2014, 04:17 PM)
Too slippery =/

Anyone got rough-ish keycaps for sale ah? The more it looks like stock Filco, the better  smile.gif
rough-ish keycaps mean pbt materials.
Stocked filco is ABS materials, which more smooth.

Look more like stock Filco? in terms of ? color? font? profile height of keycaps? or?
captvizcenzo
post Sep 5 2014, 04:22 PM

1,484 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Sep 5 2014, 04:17 PM)
Okay, sounds easy enough. I think I'm gonna skip this one though. Want moar colours!
For 15bucks more you can get more colors from http://mechanicalkeyboards.com/
But not sure how much the shipping will cost. sweat.gif

The one on massdrop has a thin bottom lips, unlike what mechanicalkeyboards.com has.

Edit: Didn't realize most of them are out of stock. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by captvizcenzo: Sep 5 2014, 04:24 PM
SetsunaFSeiei Exia00
post Sep 5 2014, 04:27 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(captvizcenzo @ Sep 5 2014, 04:22 PM)
For 15bucks more you can get more colors from http://mechanicalkeyboards.com/
But not sure how much the shipping will cost.  sweat.gif

The one on massdrop has a thin bottom lips, unlike what mechanicalkeyboards.com has.

Edit: Didn't realize most of them are out of stock.  biggrin.gif
Yup, and a bigger DIP switch port.
300thecat
post Sep 5 2014, 04:34 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Sep 5 2014, 04:19 PM)
rough-ish keycaps mean pbt materials.
Stocked filco is ABS materials, which more smooth.

Look more like stock Filco? in terms of ? color? font? profile height of keycaps? or?
Hmm...never researched alternative keycaps before actually.

I'm looking for something like my Filco's Spacebar. Duno why it's the only keycap that's rough.

In terms of colour (white on black) and fonts. I want it to look like a regular keyboard essentially and not stand out too much.

Any shops I can go to find keycaps? I don't feel comfortable with making purchases online as I'm buying with the touch and feel of my purchase.
quovadis123
post Sep 5 2014, 04:43 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(300thecat @ Sep 5 2014, 04:34 PM)
Hmm...never researched alternative keycaps before actually.

I'm looking for something like my Filco's Spacebar. Duno why it's the only keycap that's rough.

In terms of colour (white on black) and fonts. I want it to look like a regular keyboard essentially and not stand out too much.

Any shops I can go to find keycaps? I don't feel comfortable with making purchases online as I'm buying with the touch and feel of my purchase.
Hmm. Only bought keycaps online before. sweat.gif
I think maybe you can buy the keycool pbt OEM profile. thumbup.gif
It's highly recommended by me. Haha whistling.gif

White on Black for pbt is almost not exist. sweat.gif
Just give up on getting Black pbt. unsure.gif
cloud8992
post Sep 5 2014, 04:50 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 5 2014, 02:30 PM)
Something came yesterday

016 Always tease and poisoned people with good looking keycaps. i want to to a corner and get jelly already cry.gif
cloud8992
post Sep 5 2014, 04:53 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(300thecat @ Sep 5 2014, 05:17 PM)
Too slippery =/

Anyone got rough-ish keycaps for sale ah? The more it looks like stock Filco, the betterĀ  smile.gif
you can go check out ducky side print keycaps look rough but not sure only know that cyntrix tech selling for rm120
http://mechanicalkeyboards.com/shop/index....ct_detail&p=230

This post has been edited by cloud8992: Sep 5 2014, 04:53 PM
belfong
post Sep 5 2014, 04:54 PM

click clacking
864 posts

Forget CC and BB.

KBK Mummy 2 is the thing now! I was fortunate to get in on his 2nd sale; missed out the first one. So sad...

Here are PolterGeist and IceGeist. BEAUTIFUL!

cloud8992
post Sep 5 2014, 04:57 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 5 2014, 05:54 PM)
Forget CC and BB.

KBK Mummy 2 is the thing now! I was fortunate to get in on his 2nd sale; missed out the first one. So sad...

Here are PolterGeist and IceGeist. BEAUTIFUL!

wow that keycaps and the keyboards look amazing notworthy.gif
another poison XD

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:51 PM