126 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

[V25] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

cloud8992
post Nov 2 2014, 01:09 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Nov 1 2014, 09:44 PM)
I wanna get 1 too but i'm fairly new to this i don't dare to organize a group buy. I've never joined a group buy even.  laugh.gif

I found this guy doing a GB for it.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3395590&hl=

But Rm10 postage from sarawak to west malaysia though

Anyone want to join this? I'm in if we get 4 or more people.
this is the reply he reply me with out postage if there is 12 buyer
12 is USD 126.36 = RM423 for 12 = RM 36 each.
cloud8992
post Nov 2 2014, 01:15 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(choongy @ Nov 2 2014, 01:40 AM)
Guys I wanna try mechanical keyboard for the first time, my budget is below 300, slightly above 300 should be fine, what should I get? Many hipsters recommended me razer blackwidow and I want opinions form experts here instead  notworthy.gif
if you can Filco or Cm storm rapid -i or ducky if you are looking and ducky shine 3 might as well wait and see what shine 4 have to offer soon
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3160476
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/934337
https://www.facebook.com/cyntrixtech/photos...?type=3&theater
kamikraze
post Nov 2 2014, 01:16 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

I can see lots of people use mechanical keyboard, including me, but it's been a month since I own the CM Stealth.. and it's still under utilize, because I can't find a good reason to use it.

My main reason at beginning to be located at my office, for working purpose, coding and stuff.. but office work isn't that crucial for typing.. end up, moving from office (working hours) and back to home (after 5pm).. when I'm home, I found myself rarely do typing, because I just play Dota 2 on my laptop, so left the Stealth in the box. Today, it's been a week I didn't touch the Stealth..

So should I sell it off? Or should I keep it?
quovadis123
post Nov 2 2014, 01:27 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 2 2014, 01:16 AM)
I can see lots of people use mechanical keyboard, including me, but it's been a month since I own the CM Stealth.. and it's still under utilize, because I can't find a good reason to use it.

My main reason at beginning to be located at my office, for working purpose, coding and stuff.. but office work isn't that crucial for typing.. end up, moving from office (working hours) and back to home (after 5pm).. when I'm home, I found myself rarely do typing, because I just play Dota 2 on my laptop, so left the Stealth in the box. Today, it's been a week I didn't touch the Stealth..

Sell it since you have no good reason want to use it.
choongy
post Nov 2 2014, 01:31 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Nov 2 2014, 01:15 AM)
if you can Filco or Cm storm rapid -i or ducky  if you are looking and ducky shine 3 might as well wait and see what shine 4 have to offer soon
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3160476
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/934337
https://www.facebook.com/cyntrixtech/photos...?type=3&theater
Those are not within my budget, anything to recommend below 350? thanks =)
choongy
post Nov 2 2014, 01:34 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 2 2014, 01:16 AM)

Sell it, I'm interested =)
koonghx
post Nov 2 2014, 01:51 AM

888 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Nov 1 2014, 11:19 PM)
I get it.  sweat.gif
Actually from what you mentioned above, seems CODE is not a good keyboard as MX Clear typing experience not worth mentioning at all.
CODE failed hard as a keyboard. It seems like a lighting/LED/lamp to you rather than a keyboard.

So, without the LED, will you still buy CODE keyboard?
Oh.. Since CODE keyboard is my first mech, I don't have any other experience with other MX switches.
I tried brown but felt that brown was too light and I always bottom out.
Clear is good for me but sometimes it felt a bit heavy.. though I think that is because I am still not used to the weight of the switch yet.
I haven't tried green switches yet.
Tried blue switches, I like the sound but I didn't like the mechanical click because it makes the travel of the key not so smooth.
Tried red ( too light ), black ( too heavy ).
Topre gooding but too expensive.

Overall I think CODE keyboard is a very sexy keyboard. If you look at all the product pictures on MassDrop for keycaps, all of them uses CODE keyboard as a base. This is a statement of good looking CODE keyboard is.

As for the typing experience, I tested Filco and HHKB in Japan. For me, I don't understand why people rave about Filco so much.. The price is similar to CODE keyboard but the build quality and the feel is so so for me.
HHKB although looks ugly ( imho, don't kill me please ), the Topre switches feel so good. HHKB even with their "odd" layout, feels just nice, when you lay your hands on it. It's like all of your fingers are positioned at the correct position.

I think that CODE keyboard is a benchmark for all keyboards ( TKL & Fullsize ).
Build quality is good. The backside of it has 3 rubber soles ( 1 feet, 2 on the main "plate" ), so it feels very sturdy and plus the weight of it, makes it feel like the keyboard will not move and fixed in place. Like a permanent fixture on your table.
cloud8992
post Nov 2 2014, 02:03 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(choongy @ Nov 2 2014, 02:31 AM)
Those are not within my budget, anything to recommend below 350? thanks =)
bro did you see the price before you speak ? ducky zero and cm storm rapid i is within your budget doh.gif
dont ask if you dont want to take a bit of afford to look since you not willing to listen

This post has been edited by cloud8992: Nov 2 2014, 02:07 AM
justordinary
post Nov 2 2014, 02:34 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(choongy @ Nov 2 2014, 12:40 AM)
Guys I wanna try mechanical keyboard for the first time, my budget is below 300, slightly above 300 should be fine, what should I get? Many hipsters recommended me razer blackwidow and I want opinions form experts here instead  notworthy.gif
Do you need the numpads? Do you need backlighting?

Ducky Zero TKL - Rm279
Ducky Zero - Rm299
Filco Majestouch 2 TKL - Rm350 (MVP-Concept Store)

I'd go Rm350 and get the majestouch 2 if i were you. Filco's one of the most highly regarded brand.

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Nov 2 2014, 01:09 AM)
this is the reply he reply me with out postage if there is 12 buyer
12 is USD 126.36 = RM423 for 12 = RM 36 each.
I think thats just the keycaps price shipped to Msia but not to your address though. Rm10 for postage within malaysia. I'd join if we have 4 people since its Rm37 only 1 ringgit difference biggrin.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 2 2014, 02:35 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Nov 2 2014, 01:27 AM)
Sell it since you have no good reason want to use it.
QUOTE(choongy @ Nov 2 2014, 01:34 AM)
Sell it, I'm interested =)
Thank you for your replies.. so how do you guys gonna utilize the keyboard?
cloud8992
post Nov 2 2014, 02:37 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Nov 2 2014, 03:34 AM)

Ducky Zero TKL - Rm279
Ducky Zero - Rm299

I'd go Rm350 and get the majestouch 2 if i were you. Filco's one of the most highly regarded brand.
I think thats just the keycaps price shipped to Msia but not to your address though. Rm10 for postage within malaysia. I'd join if we have 4 people since its Rm37 only 1 ringgit difference  biggrin.gif
ya so anyone want in ? if yes pls pm me or the seller himself
justordinary
post Nov 2 2014, 02:38 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Nov 2 2014, 02:37 AM)
ya so anyone want in ? if yes pls pm me or the seller himself
so currently only 2 of us?
cloud8992
post Nov 2 2014, 02:54 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Nov 2 2014, 03:38 AM)
so currently only 2 of us?
pretty much i will pm the seller and see tomorrow

quovadis123
post Nov 2 2014, 09:26 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ Nov 2 2014, 01:51 AM)
Oh.. Since CODE keyboard is my first mech, I don't have any other experience with other MX switches.
I tried brown but felt that brown was too light and I always bottom out.
Clear is good for me but sometimes it felt a bit heavy.. though I think that is because I am still not used to the weight of the switch yet.
I haven't tried green switches yet.
Tried blue switches, I like the sound but I didn't like the mechanical click because it makes the travel of the key not so smooth.
Tried red ( too light ), black ( too heavy ).
Topre gooding but too expensive.

Overall I think CODE keyboard is a very sexy keyboard. If you look at all the product pictures on MassDrop for keycaps, all of them uses CODE keyboard as a base. This is a statement of good looking CODE keyboard is.

As for the typing experience, I tested Filco and HHKB in Japan. For me, I don't understand why people rave about Filco so much.. The price is similar to CODE keyboard but the build quality and the feel is so so for me.
HHKB although looks ugly ( imho, don't kill me please ), the Topre switches feel so good. HHKB even with their "odd" layout, feels just nice, when you lay your hands on it. It's like all of your fingers are positioned at the correct position.

I think that CODE keyboard is a benchmark for all keyboards ( TKL & Fullsize ).
Build quality is good. The backside of it has 3 rubber soles ( 1 feet, 2 on the main "plate" ), so it feels very sturdy and plus the weight of it, makes it feel like the keyboard will not move and fixed in place. Like a permanent fixture on your table.
At least you tried other common switches.
Well, Filco is the best. laugh.gif
Filco is the best, because of the precision same feel of each keystrokes, costar stabilizers, very solid.
Which cherry stabilizers keyboard like CODE, Ducky, etc other brands will never able to beat. sweat.gif
So, Filco is the godkeyboard in OEM cherry keyboard. end.

I think HHKB comes with a "make sense" layout with minimise redundant keys. I personally have a HHKB.
It's designed for typing use. It's just the top right 2 keys are not ergo as hardly reachable using touch typing.

Ya, Topre switches is gooding.
But, hope you don't compare Topre and cherry switches. 1 is apple, another is orange.
People don't sell all their Cherry keyboard to buy Topre. I don't do that, and other veterans don't do that as well.

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 2 2014, 02:35 AM)
Thank you for your replies.. so how do you guys gonna utilize the keyboard?
Daily use. I don't use laptop keyboard, only use mkb. 14 hours per day using mkb.
TS0168257061
post Nov 2 2014, 09:33 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Nov 1 2014, 05:00 PM)
356.2?
It is Koala biggrin.gif

kamikraze
post Nov 2 2014, 11:00 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Nov 2 2014, 09:26 AM)
Daily use. I don't use laptop keyboard, only use mkb. 14 hours per day using mkb.
14 hours of what? u do coding? or write letters?
choongy
post Nov 2 2014, 11:13 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Nov 2 2014, 02:03 AM)
bro did you see the price before you speak ? ducky zero and cm storm rapid i is within your budget  doh.gif
dont ask if you dont want to take a bit of afford to look since you not willing to listen
Okay I'm sorry, thanks for the suggestion, I think I'll borrow money to get Filco =)

QUOTE(justordinary @ Nov 2 2014, 02:34 AM)

Ducky Zero TKL - Rm279
Ducky Zero - Rm299

I think thats just the keycaps price shipped to Msia but not to your address though. Rm10 for postage within malaysia. I'd join if we have 4 people since its Rm37 only 1 ringgit difference  biggrin.gif
Thanks =) if I wanna get the Filco Majestouch 2 TKL, Subang is the only place that I can get it?
Powet
post Nov 2 2014, 11:25 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 2 2014, 09:33 AM)
It is Koala  biggrin.gif

abang 016 ur poison is so... deadly cry.gif
nemesis94
post Nov 2 2014, 12:51 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ Nov 1 2014, 10:10 PM)
???
I only paid RM550 on my credit card..
How does it become RM650??
It was a CODE TKL Clear
I'm saying that you bought the Code via Massdrop which offer a cheaper price for a period of time. You can check wasdkeyboards.com yourself to see how much it cost with shipping now. It's around USD205.
quovadis123
post Nov 2 2014, 01:43 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 2 2014, 11:00 AM)
14 hours of what? u do coding? or write letters?
Coding, scripting, writing etc.

126 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:32 AM