Collectibles Transformers Thread v72.0, V, V, Victori... Toransfoma Victori
snipersnake
Nov 12 2014, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(omichael @ Nov 12 2014, 03:17 PM) Not sure if Hasbro is selling in sets, but it seems quite clear that yes all the limbs will be transformable. As for ugly or not, umm yeah it's subjective, but personally I'd rather pay 5x more for Fansproject Intimidator compared to having this anywhere on my shelf...  third party needs to bring the fists and foot, and it will be awesome. look at his face bro, damn scary
snipersnake
Nov 12 2014, 03:52 PM
and just imagine, if we can scramble city the combiners!! hahaha!
omichael
Nov 12 2014, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(tnsai @ Nov 12 2014, 03:39 PM) The fact is though, there are some things that Hasbro can never do to make their stuff look as good as 3rd party. Sharper details, better engineering for transformations, I mean hell, they can't even give Optimus Prime smokestacks anymore because apparently kids these days need 24 hrs supervision to make sure they don't stab their own eye out with OP smokestacks.. Costs, toy safety laws etc are things that limit what Hasbro can do imho. Yeah definitely. Although, when the official guys do get it right, they get it SO right. Most of the time that's with MP figures. MP10 to me is probably the holy grail of Transformers engineering and accuracy. Can't think of a 3rd party figure that nails it on that level. Quake Wave maybe? Hmm still not quite there...
snipersnake
Nov 12 2014, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(omichael @ Nov 12 2014, 03:57 PM) Yeah definitely. Although, when the official guys do get it right, they get it SO right. Most of the time that's with MP figures. MP10 to me is probably the holy grail of Transformers engineering and accuracy. Can't think of a 3rd party figure that nails it on that level. Quake Wave maybe? Hmm still not quite there... there are rumors on how Takara bought the design for MP Soundwave..
omichael
Nov 12 2014, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 12 2014, 04:05 PM) there are rumors on how Takara bought the design for MP Soundwave.. Oh, that's a new one for me. There are also rumors that some third party companies are secretly run by disgruntled Hasbro/TakTom designers who got sick of not being allowed to make the designs they wanted due to cost/safety issues. So I guess you can say they... Decepti-conned their own company (Sorry couldn't resist...)
snipersnake
Nov 12 2014, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(omichael @ Nov 12 2014, 04:12 PM) Oh, that's a new one for me. There are also rumors that some third party companies are secretly run by disgruntled Hasbro/TakTom designers who got sick of not being allowed to make the designs they wanted due to cost/safety issues.
So I guess you can say they... Decepti-conned their own company (Sorry couldn't resist...) bro! dun tell people!  but i heard that one too. maybe..who knows..or the third party companies are actually owned by hastak, with intention maximizing profit without the worries of safety and compliance
nicholas1007
Nov 12 2014, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 12 2014, 07:48 AM) As you wish...  I don't remember mine having this problem. Yours might be a lemon piece where they forgot to put the covers on. Wow, where can still get this Maketoys Seaspray n Powerglide?
nicholas1007
Nov 12 2014, 04:49 PM

I wan to ask bout MMC Mastermind Ferel Rex. Do we really need total of 6 set onli can transform to the king? I heard ppl saying tat the last one Felisaber is the extra for the set to combine. So meaning i can transform the Predaking without Felisaber rite?
tnsai
Nov 12 2014, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(nicholas1007 @ Nov 12 2014, 04:49 PM) I wan to ask bout MMC Mastermind Ferel Rex. Do we really need total of 6 set onli can transform to the king? I heard ppl saying tat the last one Felisaber is the extra for the set to combine. So meaning i can transform the Predaking without Felisaber rite? yes felisaber is completely optional
jhcj
Nov 12 2014, 05:09 PM
TK 20682
QUOTE(nicholas1007 @ Nov 12 2014, 04:37 PM) Wow, where can still get this Maketoys Seaspray n Powerglide? Hard to find unfortunately, unless you're really lucky. My personal opinion though, this set is probably not worth your money. Kinda loose joints, and the transformation is rather simplistic. QUOTE(nicholas1007 @ Nov 12 2014, 04:49 PM) I wan to ask bout MMC Mastermind Ferel Rex. Do we really need total of 6 set onli can transform to the king? I heard ppl saying tat the last one Felisaber is the extra for the set to combine. So meaning i can transform the Predaking without Felisaber rite? Yes you can do without Felisaber.
fox_shinoda
Nov 12 2014, 09:27 PM
Anyone can share where to buy DX9-D04 Armor for Optimus Evasion? the lowest price in KL?
BoonieTan
Nov 12 2014, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Nov 12 2014, 09:27 PM) Anyone can share where to buy DX9-D04 Armor for Optimus Evasion? the lowest price in KL? Try Famitoy or 1toy but thEY haven't got stock yet.
sowhon
Nov 12 2014, 11:41 PM

Just got this today... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
BoonieTan
Nov 13 2014, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(sowhon @ Nov 12 2014, 11:41 PM) Just got this today... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Its one of the most affordable combiners out there. How much did u get this for?
len_d69
Nov 13 2014, 07:00 AM
QUOTE(sowhon @ Nov 12 2014, 11:41 PM) Just got this today... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Online or local shop?
sowhon
Nov 13 2014, 07:04 AM

X2OTOYS bro...
geelim77
Nov 13 2014, 11:39 AM

TFC ARES 04 Aethon and 05 Phobus just arrived in VHOBBY 1U!!! time to go collect n combine my ARES!!!
tnsai
Nov 13 2014, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(geelim77 @ Nov 13 2014, 11:39 AM) TFC ARES 04 Aethon and 05 Phobus just arrived in VHOBBY 1U!!! time to go collect n combine my ARES!!! Lol finally. I'll probably go get mine tomorrow haha.
fox_shinoda
Nov 13 2014, 01:18 PM
 Woohoo! got my order, it's legit not KO Rm166.50 for this plus free shipping