Collectibles Transformers Thread v72.0, V, V, Victori... Toransfoma Victori
Aug 17 2014, 07:45 AM
2,871 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
congrats v72~~
![]() ![]() |
Aug 17 2014, 08:17 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
109 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(omichael @ Aug 16 2014, 05:54 PM) Thanks thanks but I just realized that the quality of the movie line not on par with the prime alternator, paint job and the plastic quality actually feel quite horrible for the sideswipe, bumble bee still okok ![]() |
Aug 17 2014, 06:00 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 17 2014, 12:04 AM) Thanks... I collected them mostly when they were just released!! So, the price I bought them are ok. However, I did miss out a few. Always thinking of completing them by getting the few missing ones, but getting the few I missed will cost me a bomb!! So, just wait and see if I can get any good deals, then only I buy. no hurry!!! |
Aug 17 2014, 06:02 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(Thermal_Blaster @ Aug 17 2014, 08:17 AM) Thanks thanks but I just realized that the quality of the movie line not on par with the prime alternator, paint job and the plastic quality actually feel quite horrible for the sideswipe, bumble bee still okok Agree.... the Movie lines Transformers, quality wise are not on par with Alternator!!However, Binaltech is much superior than Alternator. (My personal opinion) Thus, better to get Binaltech!! Unless those Alternators that were not produce by Binaltech!! |
Aug 17 2014, 07:10 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(yktan7 @ Aug 17 2014, 06:02 PM) Agree.... the Movie lines Transformers, quality wise are not on par with Alternator!! It's kinda a mix-mix for me whether Alt or Bt is superior. BT is great for the diecast and overall weight which makes for a great display piece, but on the other hand Alts are plastic so they're able to withstand lots of playtime without having to worry about paint chipping off.However, Binaltech is much superior than Alternator. (My personal opinion) Thus, better to get Binaltech!! Unless those Alternators that were not produce by Binaltech!! |
Aug 17 2014, 07:34 PM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
How about a custom Alternator
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aug 18 2014, 08:39 AM
94 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Hi, i have never own any transformers toys when i was young (because my family was not well off).
Now I am 30 and thinking to collect a full set of leader class DotM or RotF (keep them for my son?) so, would like to get some advise from taikos here, where can i get full set DotM or RotF? |
Aug 18 2014, 08:44 AM
5,511 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: On Earth. |
QUOTE(Zerolized @ Aug 18 2014, 08:39 AM) Hi, i have never own any transformers toys when i was young (because my family was not well off). as most of us are... but now you need to hunt for those... try look at garage sales section... someone might selling the whole set since they wanna quit...Now I am 30 and thinking to collect a full set of leader class DotM or RotF (keep them for my son?) so, would like to get some advise from taikos here, where can i get full set DotM or RotF? |
Aug 18 2014, 09:52 AM
1,255 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(Thermal_Blaster @ Aug 17 2014, 08:17 AM) Thanks thanks but I just realized that the quality of the movie line not on par with the prime alternator, paint job and the plastic quality actually feel quite horrible for the sideswipe, bumble bee still okok not many series can hold up against the alternators/binaltech in terms of design and engineering. i was actually expecting TFTM would follow the alternators concepts, but they decide to go with guyver rejects concept. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(yktan7 @ Aug 17 2014, 06:02 PM) Agree.... the Movie lines Transformers, quality wise are not on par with Alternator!! However, Binaltech is much superior than Alternator. (My personal opinion) Thus, better to get Binaltech!! Unless those Alternators that were not produce by Binaltech!! QUOTE(guarayakha @ Aug 17 2014, 07:10 PM) It's kinda a mix-mix for me whether Alt or Bt is superior. BT is great for the diecast and overall weight which makes for a great display piece, but on the other hand Alts are plastic so they're able to withstand lots of playtime without having to worry about paint chipping off. agreed, BT is only good if you want it to just "sit there". alt would stand better against dozens of transformation. also, alts are less prone to tipping over because of the lighter weight. worst of all, BT is susceptible to "zinc rot". look it up, nasty stuff. look at what it did to my MP01. i'll only buy plastic stuff from now on. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 18 2014, 12:23 PM
2,834 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: here |
QUOTE(Zerolized @ Aug 18 2014, 09:39 AM) Hi, i have never own any transformers toys when i was young (because my family was not well off). its not about the specific toylines/waves etc. Get anything that reminded you of your childhood. I could be a few from this line, one from another.. and oh wow.... masterpiece aint too bad too .Now I am 30 and thinking to collect a full set of leader class DotM or RotF (keep them for my son?) so, would like to get some advise from taikos here, where can i get full set DotM or RotF? |
Aug 18 2014, 12:27 PM
1,418 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Asking advice from bros here, I'm definitely down for the fansProject dinobots, but might consider getting one of the combiners. So the choice is between GCreations Shura King and ToyWorld's
For me at the moment, I'm torn. ToyWorld I've bought their stuff before. Some hits (Orion) and some misses (Swamper.. bad QC) but their dinobots is the smallest of the 3. Whereas GCreations has the size thing going for it, but new company(?) so not sure how it will be like.. WHat do you guys think? |
Aug 18 2014, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(tnsai @ Aug 18 2014, 12:27 PM) Asking advice from bros here, I'm definitely down for the fansProject dinobots, but might consider getting one of the combiners. So the choice is between GCreations Shura King and ToyWorld's Toyworld's are roughly around the same scale as FP. For me at the moment, I'm torn. ToyWorld I've bought their stuff before. Some hits (Orion) and some misses (Swamper.. bad QC) but their dinobots is the smallest of the 3. Whereas GCreations has the size thing going for it, but new company(?) so not sure how it will be like.. WHat do you guys think? ![]() Personally I'll pick Toyworld for these reasons: 1) TW Combiner + G1style +Bling > FP Semi-WFC/FoC + Minibots + No Bling. 2) Shuraking too big. It just depends on what you're looking for in the end. |
Aug 18 2014, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(guarayakha @ Aug 18 2014, 01:43 PM) Toyworld's are roughly around the same scale as FP. Actually size wise, comparing dino modes especially, TW are the smallest. Also, because of the combiner reason, the dinos won't have different sizes such as a bigger Sludge because they need to match each other in combiner mode.![]() Personally I'll pick Toyworld for these reasons: 1) TW Combiner + G1style +Bling > FP Semi-WFC/FoC + Minibots + No Bling. 2) Shuraking too big. It just depends on what you're looking for in the end. For me, I'm going to display them with TW-Orion, so every little bit of height counts. But yeah as a secondary dinobot set, between TW and SHuraKing, it's a tough decision for me. edit: For ShuraKing's size though, again, taking into TW-Orion, based on some g1 episodes, their size is pretty to scale also hehe. This post has been edited by tnsai: Aug 18 2014, 02:04 PM |
Aug 18 2014, 02:12 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(tnsai @ Aug 18 2014, 12:27 PM) Asking advice from bros here, I'm definitely down for the fansProject dinobots, but might consider getting one of the combiners. So the choice is between GCreations Shura King and ToyWorld's I am getting a FP because FP's version has better polish with a lot of the nice little detailing, has good articulation, the targetmaster is pretty neat gimmick and as far as I know, FP is a more consistent company in releasing decent products. I like the alt mode too, without all the big guns like another 3rd party. The bling bits are prone to scratches, as someone who had the con version of Columpio had scratches on the chest piece.For me at the moment, I'm torn. ToyWorld I've bought their stuff before. Some hits (Orion) and some misses (Swamper.. bad QC) but their dinobots is the smallest of the 3. Whereas GCreations has the size thing going for it, but new company(?) so not sure how it will be like.. WHat do you guys think? No point spending Rm300 for a figurine that doesnt look polished, IMO. TW's version looks too plain to me despite I dont mind the G1 design. Considering that I am not planning to collect all, I am not really interested in combiners as if its designed to be a combiners, the design will compromise the bot mode in some ways. I still like to have some flexibility to buy other transformers from Maketoys and PE. Still want to get Maketoys Nemesis then PE's Warden and eventually, their Scoponok. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 18 2014, 02:15 PM |
Aug 18 2014, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 18 2014, 02:12 PM) I am getting a FP because FP's version has better polish with a lot of the nice little detailing, has good articulation, the targetmaster is pretty neat gimmick and as far as I know, FP is a more consistent company in releasing decent products. I like the alt mode too, without all the big guns like another 3rd party. The bling bits are prone to scratches, as someone who had the con version of Columpio had scratches on the chest piece. Hehe boss, should go for the Warden first if you really want it. MIght be less/no reissue soon. Maketoy Nemesis i think will still have chance to get many months after its release (also seeing as there isn't a confrmed price from our retailers for it.. it might be a while before it gets released.. Utopia and Quantron already have price. )No point spending Rm300 for a figurine that doesnt look polished, IMO. TW's version looks too plain to me despite I dont mind the G1 design. Considering that I am not planning to collect all, I am not really interested in combiners as if its designed to be a combiners, the design will compromise the bot mode in some ways. I still like to have some flexibility to buy other transformers from Maketoys and PE. Still want to get Maketoys Nemesis then PE's Warden and eventually, their Scoponok. Agree with your points on FP, more or less the same reason they will be my main focus. But your opinion if you were to get a second set of dinbots the combiner ones.. which one would strike your fancy ? |
Aug 18 2014, 02:43 PM
Aug 18 2014, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(tnsai @ Aug 18 2014, 02:29 PM) Hehe boss, should go for the Warden first if you really want it. MIght be less/no reissue soon. Maketoy Nemesis i think will still have chance to get many months after its release (also seeing as there isn't a confrmed price from our retailers for it.. it might be a while before it gets released.. Utopia and Quantron already have price. ) PE's Warden is a must buy eventually but I kinda want to hold off now as I am spending too much on transformers to the point it is far more than the money I spent on diecast model cars. I dont mind if PE Warden is extinct as the recolor, Guardian will be out in October 2014 considering it is very hard to make up my mind on which one to buy. Both looks amazing with various pros and cons such as Warden alt modes, the massive tank and the head look better but Guardian's bot mode and the large cannon looks better. For Scoponok, I have to get the one with G1 color despite im ok with both Warden/Guardian colors. Guardian also looks better with the FP dinobots as a lot of dinobots does have a red chest like Guardian so they might look a bit more cohesive. Still, Warden is designed and colored like IDW's Fort Max so that really adds a lot to the butthurt.Agree with your points on FP, more or less the same reason they will be my main focus. But your opinion if you were to get a second set of dinbots the combiner ones.. which one would strike your fancy ? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I am intending to skip FP's Swoop though, did not like the 3D models so far but Slag will probably be preordered. The alt mode looked so cute like a chubby, angry triceratops. I thought Utopia is out by now? Quantron should be shipping these few months if I am not wrong. If I strike lottery and I want a Dinobot combiner, I'll go with Toyworld as their G1-like designs will look great beside the FP's FOC inspired dinobots despite the polish is not as good as FP. I do feel like selling my MP3 Starscream now to fund Warden. This is a really bad hobby IMO. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 18 2014, 02:51 PM |
Aug 18 2014, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(guarayakha @ Aug 18 2014, 02:43 PM) Ehhehe...ini stail cakap orang kena poison ini... yeahlar boss.. haha banyak kena poison.. Dinobots is one of my favorite team, but so far in terms of Masterpiece/G1/Animated etc etc never have a full set. So I'm excited to get a full set of dinobots hehe |
Aug 18 2014, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(tnsai @ Aug 18 2014, 02:45 PM) yeahlar boss.. haha banyak kena poison.. Dinobots is one of my favorite team, but so far in terms of Masterpiece/G1/Animated etc etc never have a full set. So I'm excited to get a full set of dinobots hehe If I am not wrong, there are 2 third parties making MP sized dinobots. Their MP sized Slag looks damn good beside MP Grimlock. |
Aug 18 2014, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 18 2014, 02:47 PM) If I am not wrong, there are 2 third parties making MP sized dinobots. Their MP sized Slag looks damn good beside MP Grimlock. Yep Giga and FansToys. I'm currently supporting FansToys because.. well I h ave their not-Shockwave and it is very good quality. And Slag supposed to have some issues, but mine so far ok. |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:45 AM |