13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Competition World Cyber Games Malaysia 2006, Results - Photos - Comments/Discussions

kahwai85
post Aug 26 2006, 01:57 AM

QUOTE(eggy @ Aug 25 2006, 10:58 PM)
FYI, picture taking for the gamers started on Thursday which include registration too.
BUT not all gamers came on that day.
Most of them came in today.
Which suppose to be the day for the gamers to collect their tags instead of picture taking.
Correct me if im wrong.

Its not that u cannot complain or giving a suggestion.
Thats good indeed to improve the event BUT what i see is you only complained because YOU doesn't have any matches on that day which for YOU it was a waste of time.
There is one team from Perak, they came all over from there to register and took their picture on Thursday.
They SACRIFICE their time to come here and yet i heard none of them complained bout this.
And you? Where u from? Sarawak? Cannot sacrifice ur PRECIOUS time a bit meh?
If you joined an event, does the organizer need to follow your rules or the other way round?
I m not someone that go against In2 on how they organize their event and in fact, I think that they did quite a good job in some part of the WCG prelims. But seriously, i think that Winternight is just giving his suggestion about the tag collecting procedure today. First of all, I know that we must come on thurday to take pictures and collect our tag, but FYI, there was a heavy downpour in KL on thursday which makes the traffic around KL jam like shit. Me myself didnt even get the chance to take the picture since i have been stuck in the jam for nearly 3 hours.

Instead, my other 8 teammates went and took the pictures. Are we suppose to go and collect today? Yes. But when we reach KLCC today at 9am, and after a friggin hell long of queue, we end up being told that we have to come back and collect it after the OC. Ok, then its fine since we must respect the VIP and the OC of such a grand event.

But later, when we went back to collect the tag, we have been told not only that my tag that is not finish, the other tags of my teammate that came on Thursday are not done yet too. sweat.gif So some people might get piss off since they came all the way from subang or klang and end up getting nothing while they suppose to come on Saturday for their matches. Its actually normal for them to whine. Brother, imagine if you wake up and 7 and found out that all the morning you are wasting your time doing nothing, how would you feel? ( Although i know that all the staff and marshalls also wake up very early)

Lucky for us Philo herself give us a good explanation and persuaded us to come and collect it tomorrow. Before that, another girl ask us to wait until 5pm. That time was just like around 11am in the morning. 6 hours doing nothing. How would you like that yourself? We will try to put ourselves in your shoes but i hope the organizer could also do the same. I believe that there's always room for suggestion and maybe a little whining. Without criticism, i dont think anyone will improve. Flame me if you want, i m just expressing my opinion

luKU
post Aug 26 2006, 02:37 AM

QUOTE(kahwai85 @ Aug 26 2006, 01:57 AM)
I m not someone that go against In2 on how they organize their event and in fact, I think that they did quite a good job in some part of the WCG prelims. But seriously, i think that Winternight is just giving his suggestion about the tag collecting procedure today. First of all, I know that we must come on thurday to take pictures and collect our tag, but FYI, there was a heavy downpour in KL on thursday which makes the traffic around KL jam like shit. Me myself didnt even get the chance to take the picture since i have been stuck in the jam for nearly 3 hours.

Instead, my other 8 teammates went and took the pictures. Are we suppose to go and collect today? Yes. But when we reach KLCC today at 9am, and after a friggin hell long of queue, we end up being told that we have to come back and collect it after the OC. Ok, then its fine since we must respect the VIP and the OC of such a grand event.

But later, when we went back to collect the tag, we have been told not only that my tag that is not finish, the other tags of my teammate that came on Thursday are not done yet too.  sweat.gif So some people might get piss off since they came all the way from subang or klang and end up getting nothing while they suppose to come on Saturday for their matches. Its actually normal for them to whine. Brother, imagine if you wake up and 7 and found out that all  the morning you are wasting your time doing nothing, how would you feel? ( Although i know that all the staff and marshalls also wake up very early)

Lucky for us Philo herself give us a good explanation and persuaded us to come and collect it tomorrow. Before that, another girl ask us to wait until 5pm. That time was just like around 11am in the morning. 6 hours doing nothing. How would you like that yourself? We will try to put ourselves in your shoes but i hope the organizer could also do the same. I believe that there's always room for suggestion and maybe a little whining. Without criticism, i dont think anyone will improve. Flame me if you want, i m just expressing my opinion
me hav da same opinion wit kahwai from cybertime. first of all, i not offending anyone in this forum nor wcg or any1 else. what is forum for? what is the purpose posting ppl's point of view in the forum? all this small whine and suggestion are suppose to be a great information for WCG where they can improve and make an better event in near future, rite?
winternight
post Aug 26 2006, 02:37 AM

yes kahwai.. good point of view.. i support you, you say wat exactly i want to say.. just duno how to impress in word... he only know got ppl also do like this, why can't other people follow it... suggestion + criticism + whining is to make the organizer have a better event for next time... well i already say he just a staff in IN2, can't make any big decission... you must know this, you are organizer, if no ppl join ur next event, will you have a success event for next time? we are gamers but also a part of customer, we can complain about it if we found anything wrong... you don't want to accept it that it....

This post has been edited by winternight: Aug 26 2006, 02:40 AM
ummi
post Aug 26 2006, 03:09 AM

maybe they shouldn't do it on friday ... a working day and participant have to take leave just for a photo shoot, and also the venue is KLCC, bad place and bad traffic, in2 is experienced in organized event, they should have done it better
guardioo
post Aug 26 2006, 04:51 AM

360 posts

winternight, from what i see, most of your point is whining.
You can suggest even better, only teamleader required to attend.

yes kahwai.. good point of view.. i support you, you say wat exactly i want to say.. just duno how to impress in word... he only know got ppl also do like this, why can't other people follow it... suggestion + criticism + whining is to make the organizer have a better event for next time... well i already say he just a staff in IN2, can't make any big decission... you must know this, you are organizer, if no ppl join ur next event, will you have a success event for next time? we are gamers but also a part of customer, we can complain about it if we found anything wrong... you don't want to accept it that it....

You can choose dont want to be thier customer.

Due to your criticism is plane useless, why dont in2 hire you, and you make the event run smoothly.

i got no offense to you, but you just whining too much, and in2 should change thier way of organise also.

Small whine is ok? but whinning with suggestion is more better.

with the way he type, he showing the way of his childish.

Its like msian typical attitude. please improve your behavior before criticise.
You may say, friday im working or studying? if i got important thing, what should i do?
You may give organiser another alternative suggestion like sending teamleader or teammate.

But In2, you also making a bad event for the 1st day.

1st: Time Management are bad, i mean indeed very bad, you should given gamers the schedule. Time should attend, time for photo, and making a strict rules that if teamleader or teammate never shown just disqualify. ( at least sent one of thier representative)

2nd: Staff, my friends went for registration, and the register staff only speak mandarin? Oh halo!! not all of us know mandarin.

3rd: plasma TV is not wiseable, i prefer LCD projector.

And Winternight, not we wanna against you, we do agree if you come out good point, but with the rude way you type, you are disgrace yourself.

k thx bye.

kujaboyde
post Aug 26 2006, 06:39 AM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

yesterday one of the marshall said that on nfs section got "GAMER" complaining that

-pc suxxx (Dua Core boh vmad.gif )
-the network very bad (even human also not perfect)
-blablablabla (dunno how to describe rclxub.gif )

the "GAMER" call In2 Office complaining bout this but not complain to marshall.. mad.gif wtheck..
sumore said other Island Game Section also same..
the when asked what game he tried, he said Warcraft3 also lagg doh.gif
walao.. Warcraft3 not using high graphic setting leh.. even my friends paria PC also can play warcraft3.. wahsai.. This time Dua Core summore.. maybe better ask Paul Yan or warcraft gamer..

so the marshall talk to him calm down him and when saw the nfs result biggrin.gif the marshall make conclusion that the guy is angry becoz he lose... rclxms.gif biggrin.gif

so what i want to tell u all is, in this case no need to call In2 Office to complain but go to marshall.. they will assist u and try to solve it asap.. if u call In2 Office also will make same story, In2 will ask whoever incharge solve the prob and will wasted In2, gamer and marshall time.. so think before u make any complain leh.. smile.gif

kujaboyde
post Aug 26 2006, 06:41 AM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

QUOTE(ummi @ Aug 26 2006, 01:49 AM)
why didn't the wcg organizer updates all the matches' result ?
what is the wcg malaysia official website for? with no updates there?

i agreed with winternight, wcg organizer have to improve more
they are more improve than last year.. smile.gif
moon*
post Aug 26 2006, 09:22 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

wah.. u still awake at 6.41am to post ah u..

later instead of seeing 1 car.. u see 3 cars on ur screen lo

ur eye blur blur tongue.gif
Auricom
post Aug 26 2006, 09:42 AM

51 posts

My WCG 2006 Malaysia: Day 01 Report can be found here:

http://mygozone.com/news.php?extend.474

Also, links to the brackets can be found here

http://mygozone.com/news.php?item.476
ezinger
post Aug 26 2006, 09:51 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

being a CS marshall in WCG is makin me wanna play CS again :S

and after watchin hybrid fooling other teams..sigh..
revivar
post Aug 26 2006, 11:37 AM

// People, what's with the group attack on winternight? No, i'm not a friend of his, but me too can feel his frustration. Being childish or not is another thing (he said it, he's just not that good in expressing himself, don't flame on lack of ability to construct expressive sentence), but WCG DOES have a loadsa flaws, this one thing i think everyone agrees to, too.

// My suggestion: Set up a FEEDBACK and SUGGESTION BOOTH. Simple and effective. (I had not been attending the WCG, so if there's already one, pardon me for my ignorance.)

p/s: i'm from mmu. i think someone said something bout winternight from mmu. Was that because of the recent WCG College Prelim in MMU?

(WARNING: WHINING AHEAD, DON'T READ IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHINES)

Yea it, sucks coz most of the gamers had to wait 6-7hours before starts playing. But it was understandable because of the lack of power supply outlet. But the thing to blame was the marshalls not being responsive enough in estimating the time that the gamers can actually play. I went at 10, and i was told we are up at 2. and then at 2, we were told we are up soon. And i started to play at 5. rclxub.gif :

This post has been edited by revivar: Aug 26 2006, 11:46 AM
QD_buyer
post Aug 26 2006, 11:45 AM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Aug 26 2006, 09:51 AM)
being a CS marshall in WCG is makin me wanna play CS again :S

and after watchin hybrid fooling other teams..sigh..
I saw hybrid yesterday,got many Hybrid team,dunno is the team same or not rclxub.gif

NExt year got free tix for CS ? rclxm9.gif

CS RESULTS

This post has been edited by QD_buyer: Aug 26 2006, 11:49 AM
luige
post Aug 26 2006, 05:05 PM

1,865 posts

Check out the scores on wcg.my website
i will try my best to upload the latest result every hour biggrin.gif
moon*
post Aug 26 2006, 08:47 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

blek tongue.gif
ck curi makan ayam, tats y got delay tongue.gif

QUOTE(luige @ Aug 26 2006, 05:05 PM)
Check out the scores on wcg.my website
i will try my best to upload the latest result every hour biggrin.gif
ezinger
post Aug 26 2006, 09:17 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

both Hybrid teams are real Hybrid...

Hybrid Tbun playin semi-finals tomorrow :]
kev da man
post Aug 26 2006, 09:45 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

zomg why do i see so many whiners? O.o
especially with winternight who whined about CELgames, and now WCG. neverending whining shakehead.gif

why don't YOU go and make a tournament of your own?

its a new arena, there are hiccups sure to bound in every corner, i still do not understand why some people still need to be spoon fed. and the fact that you yourselves add a disclamer stating that "no i am not his friend" etc, etc etc doesnt mean you are on the same camp. shakehead.gif again

grow up people, or else if all gamers where a bunch of whiners, there wouldn't be any party interested in actually HOLDING a tournament because they would be bombarded by brickbats.

win lose situation?

i guess reconstricting your whines into constructive arguments or suggestions would be a lot better for both the PLAYERS and the organizers.

edit = this coming from a marshall, gamer and press in three consecutive years laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kev da man: Aug 26 2006, 09:53 PM
kahwai85
post Aug 26 2006, 09:48 PM

I was at WCG until 8pm today. From what I notice is that there are actually 3 plasma tv outside the gamers section. But since it is placed too low, many of the spectators cant even get their chance to have a look at the match that are going. So some might get very dissapointed plus some of the girls that wish to catch a glimpse of what is happening also fail to do so since they cant squeeze into the crowd.

I was hoping that in tomorrow WCG grand finals, IN2 can do something about the plasma. Maybe put it in a higher table or try to broadcast it through projector. I believe that many spectator will prefer this instead of squeezing in here and there.

There's another way when to let the spectators to watch which is to ask all of them to sit on the floor so that others can enjoy the view as well. These happened during the quaterfinal of Dota Allstars Tourney today. Not bad, since everyone get to see what is happening. Maybe marshalls should ask those people in front to sit down so that those in behind can have a better view. Just my 2 cents.

Good job on all the dota-allstars marshalls. They have been very helpful and nice to us. Hope that it will be a great finals tomorrow.

P/s: Anyone noticed the girl that played GU ZHENG on stage today? She was like damn kesian coz of the bad sound system. Everybody was like, WTF she is playing. Damn pity her....

This post has been edited by kahwai85: Aug 26 2006, 09:49 PM
kev da man
post Aug 26 2006, 09:53 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

thumbup.gif at least, there is still hope left. thanks for the constructive post!
guardioo
post Aug 26 2006, 10:47 PM

360 posts

Dota Semi final:
Wizz1 vs Bz2

Wizz2 vs Bz1

What a coincedence!
Hell Fire
post Aug 26 2006, 11:37 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

guardioo, ur one of the wizz member right @_@ which one is u lol
Oh yea, tomolo FINAL will be using projector to broadcast the game smile.gif enjoy guys biggrin.gif

*keep imagining that someone got monster kill....* *volume up to teh max*

This post has been edited by Hell Fire: Aug 26 2006, 11:38 PM

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:03 PM