Competition World Cyber Games Malaysia 2006, Results - Photos - Comments/Discussions
eggy
Aug 25 2006, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(moon* @ Aug 25 2006, 09:51 PM) lol.. lately reading so many gaming thread.. i jst find winternight keep whinning and complaining abt the tournaments, not jst wcg, some others like celgames.. aiseh.. ppl are doin things like tat for some reasons ma.. tats y some rules n regulations are put up for a reason as well.. but jst seems like u like to twist n bend ur way around it n get some ups n downs for it... y not jst go with the flow bro? cheers man  and chillax!!  True! I don't see any PRO gamers whinning about this.
DarXnight
Aug 25 2006, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Aug 25 2006, 09:52 PM) Moon,u from what team?  lol... moon* is not a gamer
eggy
Aug 25 2006, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Aug 25 2006, 09:52 PM) Moon,u from what team?  In2 Team.
synzo
Aug 25 2006, 10:25 PM
omg, shock of the day!!!!! M-1 Risen losing at 1st stage of the WC3 tournament, btw, DOTA reach wat stage today? tomolo playing until which stage? quarters?semis?
winternight
Aug 25 2006, 10:27 PM
anything u like to think about it, either i whining or complaining or watever la, an event don't have comment how to improve better for next time ?? i know you guy are work hard and doing well in the event, but it doesn't mean everyone have to say it a good event.. and if you read carefully, i am saying that who'se are going to play at second day and first day got no game, why can't they make their gamers tag at second day... u say everyone will choose the second day if got two day, if they all first day got game will they dare not to come at first day??? try to get my point... As an event organizer if cannot accept ppl complaining or whining, how can you do better in next event, but i know what i am talking to is just a marshall/staff in IN2... P/S:correct me if i am wrong, giving suggestion or complain is part of the game.. and i am not a PRO gamers... but i got participate this event, can't i complain if i found something wrong????
This post has been edited by winternight: Aug 25 2006, 10:29 PM
eggy
Aug 25 2006, 10:58 PM
FYI, picture taking for the gamers started on Thursday which include registration too. BUT not all gamers came on that day. Most of them came in today. Which suppose to be the day for the gamers to collect their tags instead of picture taking. Correct me if im wrong.
Its not that u cannot complain or giving a suggestion. Thats good indeed to improve the event BUT what i see is you only complained because YOU doesn't have any matches on that day which for YOU it was a waste of time. There is one team from Perak, they came all over from there to register and took their picture on Thursday. They SACRIFICE their time to come here and yet i heard none of them complained bout this. And you? Where u from? Sarawak? Cannot sacrifice ur PRECIOUS time a bit meh? If you joined an event, does the organizer need to follow your rules or the other way round?
This post has been edited by eggy: Aug 25 2006, 11:10 PM
moon*
Aug 25 2006, 11:20 PM
hehe.. i m not from any team.. i was the previous marshal for the couple of years  QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Aug 25 2006, 09:52 PM) Moon,u from what team?  lol.. really me no gamer le  QUOTE(D4rk Kn|6ht © @ Aug 25 2006, 09:53 PM) lol... moon* is not a gamer  lol.. where got In2 team jek.. last time yes la.. now no longer lo  , but still support WCG ge.. me stop liau to finish up my degree oh.. cheers QUOTE(eggy @ Aug 25 2006, 09:54 PM) In2 Team.  This post has been edited by moon*: Aug 25 2006, 11:23 PM
kujaboyde
Aug 25 2006, 11:21 PM
i think winternight from mmu leh.. QUOTE(moon* @ Aug 25 2006, 11:20 PM) hehe.. i m not from any team.. i was the previous marshal for the couple of years  moon is superior dupa In2 Team.. This post has been edited by kujaboyde: Aug 25 2006, 11:22 PM
moon*
Aug 25 2006, 11:29 PM
kaka me no longer there liau lo finishing up my studies before i get any older but me still gonna be there ge tomrrow come to the Game Axis booth, me gonna be there... come come do survey there.. got freebies for u all hahaha come find me ok  QUOTE(kujaboyde @ Aug 25 2006, 11:21 PM) moon is superior dupa In2 Team..  This post has been edited by moon*: Aug 25 2006, 11:31 PM
kujaboyde
Aug 25 2006, 11:32 PM
i miss ur Formal Dress liao lor..
moon*
Aug 25 2006, 11:34 PM
aiseh, u refering to me ka?  tats last year ma.. opening ceremony need to wear formal haha how are u doin in WCG? didnt spot u today eh.. well sure can get to see ya tomorrow.. must come find me ok  QUOTE(kujaboyde @ Aug 25 2006, 11:32 PM) i miss ur Formal Dress liao lor.. 
wiLL*lianG
Aug 25 2006, 11:40 PM
ow.. got free subscribe for gameaxis?  u didnt spot us, but we saw u... up strair
gM | Mutsumi-san
Aug 25 2006, 11:40 PM
tomorrow lets all wear formal and game xD
kujaboyde
Aug 25 2006, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(moon* @ Aug 25 2006, 11:34 PM) aiseh, u refering to me ka?  tats last year ma.. opening ceremony need to wear formal haha how are u doin in WCG? didnt spot u today eh.. well sure can get to see ya tomorrow.. must come find me ok  hehe i tot my game start today haha but im not "complaining" bout it so i go find chicks and take their photos.. so HOT...! my game start at 11am then when finish will find u leh.. hoho
moon*
Aug 25 2006, 11:52 PM
lol tak ada free la bro  waseh, u kap me ah u lol.. QUOTE(wiLL*lianG @ Aug 25 2006, 11:40 PM) ow.. got free subscribe for gameaxis?  u didnt spot us, but we saw u... up strair  haha.. i dare u to wear formal  QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Aug 25 2006, 11:40 PM) tomorrow lets all wear formal and game xD okiee dokiee.. come come look for me.. i giv u freebies  QUOTE(kujaboyde @ Aug 25 2006, 11:42 PM) hehe i tot my game start today haha but im not "complaining" bout it so i go find chicks and take their photos.. so HOT...! my game start at 11am then when finish will find u leh.. hoho
gM | Mutsumi-san
Aug 25 2006, 11:53 PM
hmmm nah i shall not wear formal so i shall change the theme for i shall cosplay xD this is so out of topic
moon*
Aug 25 2006, 11:59 PM
lol.. indeed so out of topic  hehe anyway.. good luck to u mutsumi  QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Aug 25 2006, 11:53 PM) hmmm nah i shall not wear formal so i shall change the theme for i shall cosplay xD this is so out of topic 
moon*
Aug 26 2006, 12:13 AM
okay la guys... c u all tomorrow, gotta get lotsa rest.. remember come find me tomorrow ah.. else i take my freebies n throw u  cioaz......
winternight
Aug 26 2006, 01:23 AM
sry here.. i didn't say that... YOU MUST FOLLOW EXACLTY wat i say, i just giving suggestion... accept or not is depend on you, and i don't think you can do any decision since you are just a staff/marshall for this wcg  well i am not complaining actually, depend on how u read it,i am just giving suggestion, giving suggestion must with the reason, that why i am saying that is time wasting, accept or not, it just ur own point of view... and i from klang... not mmu.. once again, how other ppl do doesn't mean we must follow, can't give suggestion ?? comparing with ppl will it make any different? will u like to hear that when your parent comparing you and ur neightbour or cousin that is better than you ?? well just ignore it, i think i post in wrong thread... giving suggestion just like being thought like i am always whining here and there.. ZzZ
ummi
Aug 26 2006, 01:49 AM
why didn't the wcg organizer updates all the matches' result ? what is the wcg malaysia official website for? with no updates there?
i agreed with winternight, wcg organizer have to improve more