#Samsung Galaxy S4# Official Thread V9, Lolipop firmware Preview Video! Post #1
HeartRoxas
Nov 16 2014, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Nov 12 2014, 03:50 PM) It's the EU version. Official for I9500 and ported version for I9505. http://xiaomi.eu/community/forums/miui-wee...m-releases.103/Wifi doesnt turn on and data "sleeps" when lock phone. Kernel issue? Flashed all recommended kernel yet still same problem. Even tried the MIUI.TW version and his recommended kernel didn't help either. (Adam's, Chronic, etc.) What firmware or baseband were you on when you flashed that MIUI.EU? If you remember. Thanks.
Dannyl
Nov 17 2014, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Nov 16 2014, 01:16 PM) Wifi doesnt turn on and data "sleeps" when lock phone. Kernel issue? Flashed all recommended kernel yet still same problem. Even tried the MIUI.TW version and his recommended kernel didn't help either. (Adam's, Chronic, etc.) What firmware or baseband were you on when you flashed that MIUI.EU? If you remember. Thanks. I flashed MIUI.EU a couple of months back with whatever kernel/baseband it came with... maybe the current version is buggy. There are releases every week, so do check back if they've improved it.
fkinmeng
Nov 17 2014, 01:31 PM
can't seem to have good battery life even though using alucard kernel.
nokia6280
Nov 17 2014, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 17 2014, 01:31 PM) can't seem to have good battery life even though using alucard kernel.  What do you meant by good? 8hours of SOT?
TSwajahebat
Nov 17 2014, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 17 2014, 01:31 PM) can't seem to have good battery life even though using alucard kernel.  The most i ever squeezed from my S4 is 5Hrs SOT with around 18Hrs standby time. Undervolt more
fkinmeng
Nov 17 2014, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Nov 17 2014, 02:21 PM) What do you meant by good? 8hours of SOT?  4 hours is good enough for me. QUOTE(wajahebat @ Nov 17 2014, 02:46 PM) The most i ever squeezed from my S4 is 5Hrs SOT with around 18Hrs standby time. Undervolt more  don't dare to undervolt, worried motherboard rosak. had a bad experience once.
TSwajahebat
Nov 17 2014, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 17 2014, 03:31 PM) don't dare to undervolt, worried motherboard rosak. had a bad experience once.  S4 chipset (i9505) proved to be the most reliable hardware yet to tolerate with undervolting. Ive tried it myself. If youre concern your hardware might go faulty. Drop by minimum value only, do a test for 2 days 2 cycle charge.
nokia6280
Nov 17 2014, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 17 2014, 03:31 PM) 4 hours is good enough for me. don't dare to undervolt, worried motherboard rosak. had a bad experience once.  My S4 Pure stock ever squeeze 4hours SOT
nokia6280
Nov 17 2014, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Nov 17 2014, 03:40 PM) S4 chipset (i9505) proved to be the most reliable hardware yet to tolerate with undervolting. Ive tried it myself. If youre concern your hardware might go faulty. Drop by minimum value only, do a test for 2 days 2 cycle charge. -25 should be fine...
TSwajahebat
Nov 17 2014, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Nov 17 2014, 04:24 PM) I am comfortable by -50, i tried -75, guess what, it still boots and runs fine  Damn nice phone we have here But then i reverted to -50 since my brother use it for play games
nokia6280
Nov 17 2014, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Nov 17 2014, 04:40 PM) I am comfortable by -50, i tried -75, guess what, it still boots and runs fine  Damn nice phone we have here But then i reverted to -50 since my brother use it for play games  The most i went to for my S3 was -50.. anything more than that my S3 will go crazy...
nokia6280
Nov 17 2014, 04:59 PM
TSwajahebat
Nov 17 2014, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Nov 17 2014, 04:58 PM) The most i went to for my S3 was -50.. anything more than that my S3 will go crazy...  That is because of Exynos chipset is not over/underclock friendly. Samsung closed their source for Exynos that is why it is hard for developers to develop good kernels. Blame samsung, i9500 also less custom kernel because samsung did not open their source for Exynos until now QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Nov 17 2014, 04:59 PM) Lollipop 5.0 by end of 2015? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « End of 2014 Wrongly read tu
nokia6280
Nov 18 2014, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Nov 17 2014, 06:02 PM) That is because of Exynos chipset is not over/underclock friendly. Samsung closed their source for Exynos that is why it is hard for developers to develop good kernels. Blame samsung, i9500 also less custom kernel because samsung did not open their source for Exynos until now End of 2014 Wrongly read tu  ya.. end 2014..type to fast..
TOMEI-R
Nov 18 2014, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Nov 17 2014, 04:59 PM) Keeping my fingers crossed. Year end.  Hope I haven't changed my phone by then. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 18 2014, 12:22 PM
nerozx2
Nov 18 2014, 02:00 PM

http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s4/...mod-12-t2943934i9505 users can flash CM12 already! but this is only preview lah so confirm have many bugs, so keep in mind that!
fkinmeng
Nov 18 2014, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(nerozx2 @ Nov 18 2014, 02:00 PM) http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s4/...mod-12-t2943934i9505 users can flash CM12 already! but this is only preview lah so confirm have many bugs, so keep in mind that! i need gps, will skip this for now. but going to try goldfinger.
nokia6280
Nov 19 2014, 07:29 AM
Again Samsung is using it's very old trick for news announcement, just wondering is there a team of people being employ to make up the news? Latest was S4 will go straight to 5.0!!!!!! http://www.deccanchronicle.com/141118/tech...ote-3-confirmed
fkinmeng
Nov 19 2014, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Nov 19 2014, 07:29 AM) Again Samsung is using it's very old trick for news announcement, just wondering is there a team of people being employ to make up the news? Latest was S4 will go straight to 5.0!!!!!! http://www.deccanchronicle.com/141118/tech...ote-3-confirmedall the rumors about year end having lollipop, let's just wait lo, left 2 more months anyway.
-ArChAng3L-
Nov 19 2014, 10:53 AM
hey guys, i would like to ask you guys for some help. i just updated to cyanogenmod 11-20141112-SNAPSHOT-M12-jflte yesterday and i am having problems with connecting to 3G/LTE. my baseband version is I9505DXIBMG5. my problem is whenever i off my screen and set phone to standby, i lose my mobile connection. but i am still able to receive phone calls. if i set my connection to 2G, i only, i don't get any problems. do you guys know what's wrong or what i can do to fix this problem? thanks in advance