140 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

#Samsung Galaxy S4# Official Thread V9, Lolipop firmware Preview Video! Post #1

SUSnasrulafiq93
post Nov 3 2014, 12:54 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 3 2014, 11:07 AM)
Hi, may i know what custon ROM u guys using now? Plan to flash Nightly Cynogenmod 11 into my S4 GT-i9500, is this ROM ok?? Or do you have any other better recommendation? Now using rooted stock ROM, adi installed CMW 6.0.4.8 and done the Nadroid backup.
I'd recommend using OzcanRom if you're OK with touchwiz. It is based on the latest Russian firmware. Pretty good IMO. Because the camera app is so much functional and better than the AOSP's.
Flashing AOSP means u lost more than half the functionalities of what the S4 is capable of.
TSwajahebat
post Nov 3 2014, 12:58 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 3 2014, 12:54 PM)
which i9505 custom rom supports OTA?
From what ive tested before, only Paranoid Android and Slimkat have a working OTA. But its not that efficient yet
fkinmeng
post Nov 3 2014, 01:02 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Nov 3 2014, 12:58 PM)
From what ive tested before, only Paranoid Android and Slimkat have a working OTA. But its not that efficient yet
oh well, then just have to wait patiently for GE lollipop rom now. sleep.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 3 2014, 05:37 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Nov 3 2014, 12:54 PM)
I'd recommend using OzcanRom if you're OK with touchwiz. It is based on the latest Russian firmware. Pretty good IMO. Because the camera app is so much functional and better than the AOSP's.
Flashing AOSP means u lost more than half the functionalities of what the S4 is capable of.
I actually bored of using Ori Touchwiz....honestly i never use more than half of the Samsung functionality. Yeah just that i wonder custom ROM camera is it good or not.

I just want something that i will feel 'new' and 'fresh' with it.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Nov 3 2014, 05:42 PM
fkinmeng
post Nov 3 2014, 05:44 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Nov 3 2014, 12:58 PM)
anyway, how's slimkat? good?
TSwajahebat
post Nov 3 2014, 05:52 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 3 2014, 05:37 PM)
I actually bored of using Ori Touchwiz....honestly i never use more than half of the Samsung functionality. Yeah just that i wonder custom ROM camera is it good or not.

Non-touchwiz rom/AOSP based camera is not soo good when compared to Touchwiz camera, if your priority is camera quality then avoid them. If like what youre asking, AOSP is your way

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 3 2014, 05:44 PM)
anyway, how's slimkat? good?
Slimkat is pretty solid. But i like Nameless-rom better nod.gif

If Slimkat+Liquidsmooth Features+AOKP damn nice already. AOKP have the best features of all rom, but yeah its just on AOKP only
coolkwc
post Nov 3 2014, 05:52 PM

3,112 posts

Anyway, can we release the 'hidden' internal flash space after we flash to custom ROM? Now i saw stock ROM useable space max is 8.9GB over 16GB, which i felt cheated.
TSwajahebat
post Nov 3 2014, 06:13 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 3 2014, 05:52 PM)
Anyway, can we release the 'hidden' internal flash space after we flash to custom ROM? Now i saw stock ROM useable space max is 8.9GB over 16GB, which i felt cheated.
You can flash the custom pit file through odin. In which only released a couple of gig's. Not worth it as long as u got external sdcard
eugenecctan
post Nov 3 2014, 07:22 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

Hi, any repair his/her samsung S4 LCD screen b4? Where and how much to repair it. Thanks.
fkinmeng
post Nov 3 2014, 07:52 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Nov 3 2014, 05:52 PM)
Non-touchwiz rom/AOSP based camera is not soo good when compared to Touchwiz camera, if your priority is camera quality then avoid them. If like what youre asking, AOSP is your way

If Slimkat+Liquidsmooth Features+AOKP damn nice already. AOKP have the best features of all rom, but yeah its just on AOKP only
liquidsmooth? aokp? i feel so outdated now. sad.gif
nokia6280
post Nov 3 2014, 08:20 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Nov 3 2014, 07:22 PM)
Hi, any repair his/her samsung S4 LCD screen b4? Where and how much to repair it. Thanks.
LCD only from 200 to 300 inbetween.. try below

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3044707

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2749893/+40

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1569944/+40
TSwajahebat
post Nov 3 2014, 08:35 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 3 2014, 07:52 PM)
liquidsmooth? aokp? i feel so outdated now. sad.gif
Lol how come ler? Can try what. AOKP is good but quite late in updates. Not like how fast Nameless/Carbon updates
coolkwc
post Nov 3 2014, 11:04 PM

3,112 posts

Just tried cm11 and nameless ROM, both ROM camera is not working, force me restore back to touchwiz, too bad...
TSwajahebat
post Nov 3 2014, 11:09 PM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 3 2014, 11:04 PM)
Just tried cm11 and nameless ROM, both ROM camera is not working, force me restore back to touchwiz, too bad...
It says Cannot Connect to Camera and force close? They got a fix for that ya know laugh.gif
mudkipryan94
post Nov 4 2014, 07:01 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Nov 3 2014, 08:35 PM)
Lol how come ler? Can try what. AOKP is good but quite late in updates. Not like how fast Nameless/Carbon updates
lul... AOKP sudah less people used since co-fond. jump to CM.. and some devs. mantained well...and not really liked AOKP...tongue.gif haha..

2 cents
Dannyl
post Nov 4 2014, 08:51 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 3 2014, 05:37 PM)

How about MIUI? Sure feel 'new' and 'fresh' laugh.gif and the camera uses stock TouchWiz camera nod.gif there's an original development for I9500, and a port for I9505.
http://xiaomi.eu/community/threads/4-10-31.25988/

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Nov 3 2014, 05:52 PM)

I'm using Uncharted V7... can't remember, was it you who recommended it? Are there any other Touchwiz ROM to recommend?

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Nov 4 2014, 08:53 AM
coolkwc
post Nov 4 2014, 09:07 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Nov 3 2014, 11:09 PM)
It says Cannot Connect to Camera and force close? They got a fix for that ya know laugh.gif
Of course dun know lo. Xda forum got soooo much pages in one thread, impossible for me to follow each post. sad.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 4 2014, 09:08 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Nov 4 2014, 08:51 AM)
How about MIUI?  Sure feel 'new' and 'fresh' laugh.gif  and the camera uses stock TouchWiz camera nod.gif there's an original development for I9500, and a port for I9505.
http://xiaomi.eu/community/threads/4-10-31.25988/
I'm using Uncharted V7... can't remember, was it you who recommended it?  Are there any other Touchwiz ROM to recommend?
If possible i dun want port. tongue.gif
TSwajahebat
post Nov 4 2014, 11:00 AM

BoomBaDaBoom
1,951 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Nov 4 2014, 07:01 AM)
lul... AOKP sudah less people used since co-fond. jump to CM.. and some devs. mantained well...and not really liked AOKP...tongue.gif haha..

2 cents
But i like how AOKP arrange their features, the way it looks simple and tidy, but yeah less people used it nowadays. Carbon rom the simplest AOSP for me yet. Not soo simple but pack with features. Lacks of app circle only

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Nov 4 2014, 08:51 AM)
I'm using Uncharted V7... can't remember, was it you who recommended it?  Are there any other Touchwiz ROM to recommend?
The only Touchwiz custom rom that i can recommend is Hyper4m & OzcanRom. Hyper4m the best ive ever used, very lightweight and battery friendly but seems that its dev already cabut lari, no more updates since June i think.

At last im stuck with OzcanRom, quite okay, smooth and battery friendly like Hyper4m.

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 4 2014, 09:07 AM)
Of course dun know lo. Xda forum got soooo much pages in one thread, impossible for me to follow each post. sad.gif
Haha, nevermind bro. Explore yourself, it is fun to flash everything. rclxm9.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 4 2014, 11:30 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Nov 4 2014, 11:00 AM)
But i like how AOKP arrange their features, the way it looks simple and tidy, but yeah less people used it nowadays. Carbon rom the simplest AOSP for me yet. Not soo simple but pack with features. Lacks of app circle only
The only Touchwiz custom rom that i can recommend is Hyper4m & OzcanRom. Hyper4m the best ive ever used, very lightweight and battery friendly but seems that its dev already cabut lari, no more updates since June i think.

At last im stuck with OzcanRom, quite okay, smooth and battery friendly like Hyper4m.
Haha, nevermind bro. Explore yourself, it is fun to flash everything. rclxm9.gif
Ya, true, the flash process is just a blink. Just made a backup of the TW and flash everything. The main problem is i need data to download all those ROM, 1 ROM = 200MB, 1GB max only can get 5 ROMs...Yesterday i already downloaded 2 sad.gif

140 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:10 PM