#Samsung Galaxy S4# Official Thread V9, Lolipop firmware Preview Video! Post #1

SUSnasrulafiq93
post Oct 14 2014, 02:01 PM

625 posts

Seriously Samsung should update the touchwiz UI look together with the 4.4.4 update instead of just bumping the android version number.

I don't see why the S4 is not capable of receiveing the UI overhaul.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Oct 15 2014, 11:49 AM

625 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Oct 15 2014, 11:10 AM)
Faux Leather arrived. Niceeee!
You bought from Rbconnective issit?
Can post a few shots here?
How much total cost including shipping?
Planning on buying one too
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Oct 15 2014, 12:23 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Oct 15 2014, 12:04 PM)
Pay using PayPal. MYR 35++ depends on Currency Exhange. Free delivery using Registered Post. It took 7 days of delivery. Very nice and almost identical to this one.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/GENUINE-SAMSUNG-...=item540dbfbb0c

I will upload real item after lunch
Yeah read in the internet and they also recommend buying from rbc because of its quality and affordability. Heck, they even got a bunch of selection from different types of phone as well. Planning to change my black Nexus 5 back to white as well.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Oct 15 2014, 01:43 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Oct 15 2014, 01:31 PM)

Sorry for image quality as AOSP stock camera apps is not good as Samsung. Can you guys advice better solution?
Nice thumbup.gif

U can try any custom Touchwiz rom to get that 'true' camera experience from the S4.

Remove all the crappy bloatwares, install Google Now Launcher, and profit... thumbup.gif
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Oct 17 2014, 03:15 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 17 2014, 03:13 PM)
I solved my wife S4 9500 battery drain by disable remote services and remove FB Messenger rclxms.gif
Keyword: FB laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Oct 17 2014, 03:49 PM

625 posts

TS sooo active
Good job rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nasrulafiq93: Oct 17 2014, 04:00 PM
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Oct 17 2014, 04:01 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 17 2014, 03:56 PM)
Lel, bro did you ter-quote wrong and posted here? laugh.gif
Lol Dang doh.gif doh.gif
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Oct 17 2014, 04:02 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Oct 17 2014, 04:01 PM)
apaisal my N9 can quoted in Samsung tered la wei...... user posted image  user posted image
Lol shhh shaddap la u sweat.gif sweat.gif
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Nov 3 2014, 12:54 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 3 2014, 11:07 AM)
Hi, may i know what custon ROM u guys using now? Plan to flash Nightly Cynogenmod 11 into my S4 GT-i9500, is this ROM ok?? Or do you have any other better recommendation? Now using rooted stock ROM, adi installed CMW 6.0.4.8 and done the Nadroid backup.
I'd recommend using OzcanRom if you're OK with touchwiz. It is based on the latest Russian firmware. Pretty good IMO. Because the camera app is so much functional and better than the AOSP's.
Flashing AOSP means u lost more than half the functionalities of what the S4 is capable of.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Nov 8 2014, 10:11 AM

625 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Nov 8 2014, 04:45 AM)
If you go through the video closely, all the system apps that guy opened during that review have that Dynamic Status Bar/Tinted status bar design, except the Dialer app? What the heck was that. I think they forgot to update the dialer app with that features

laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Btw quite nice and neat interface.
Its still an early WIP. Even the wifi is not working. Still a positive to me.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Nov 21 2014, 09:08 AM

625 posts

Another (updated build) preview of Lollipop on the S4 from SamMobiles!!!

It's nearing the release build guys!! rclxm9.gif
And camera app opening speed has been improved quite significantly rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Jan 26 2015, 03:13 PM

625 posts

Anyone tried the official leaked Lollipop firmware yet?

So far so good on mine. Loving it.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Jan 27 2015, 10:07 PM

625 posts

^Yup, official firmware only for i9500 for the time being... Be patient ya i9505 guys... laugh.gif

Btw, here is the xda thread link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s4/general/rom-5-0-1-android-lollipop-official-t3005979

The rom is rock stable. I can honestly say it's Lollipop-level of smoothness laugh.gif. And warning though: this is a whole new look for existing 4.4.2 users. It's whiter, brighter, and overall a nicer looking touchwiz (though I'd still prefer Vanilla Lollipop anyday). And yeah, battery life is also quite impressive. Overall, anice update from Samsung. Good to see they're still providing updates for the S4.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Feb 10 2015, 10:54 PM

625 posts

Plot twist, tomorrow news: "Unfortunately Samsung decides they are not going to update its Snapdragon-variant S4 (i9505) due to driver issue from Qualcomm."

Later you guys cry blood laugh.gif
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Mar 15 2015, 11:58 PM

625 posts

Meh. Now is 5.1 edi.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Apr 16 2015, 05:51 PM

625 posts

Cukurrrr

nokia6280 kasi link lai

This post has been edited by nasrulafiq93: Apr 16 2015, 05:53 PM
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Apr 21 2015, 02:26 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(nerozx2 @ Apr 21 2015, 11:02 AM)
Hi guys, usually when you're going to format/change another roms for your s4,
how did you backup your whatsapp chat/pictures/videos ?
(Not to mention the newer version of whatsapp that can upload to GD)

Because usually what I do is connect s4 to PC and copy the entire Whatsapp file to PC, once I done format, copy it back to s4 and install back Whatsapp and restore.
But I notice that some pictures might be gone or replace by other pictures twice or above.. but the chat history is ok
Any solution to fix? or this is normal situation?
Use Samsung Kies
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Apr 22 2015, 08:34 AM

625 posts

QUOTE(guyfriendx @ Apr 21 2015, 09:18 PM)
i have I9505 just receive an upgrade to Lpop 5.0. A bit dissapointed as i was hoping for the power saving feature as in 5.1. I read somewhere that we can upgrade to 5.1 using cyanogenmod. has anyone done this ? I try using odin. but having trouble flashing TWRP. I flash using odin and it says PASS. but then reboot it is still standard recovery rom. any one has an idea ? i already enable the debugging USB feature.
FYI u can flash Ultra Power Saving Mode mod on the stock rooted S4.

Here's the link: XDA Thread
SUSnasrulafiq93
post May 18 2015, 07:37 AM

625 posts

Thailand's firmware works the best for me (I9500); super minimal bloatware. Have tried Chinese, Russian & Indian rom, all were too bloaty to my liking with unnecessary apps.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post May 18 2015, 05:34 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ May 18 2015, 10:08 AM)
Thailand Officials less bloatware?
Yup. There's a few essential Samsung apps and Google apps, that's it.. A few of em are quite useful. And of course you can disable any of them (not uninstall).

0.0528sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:15 AM