140 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

#Samsung Galaxy S4# Official Thread V9, Lolipop firmware Preview Video! Post #1

EncikNazri
post Jul 14 2015, 07:15 AM

234 posts

My usb port spoiled alredi. sad.gif does anyone know how much cost for repairing it? I donno if either usb port or anything else, but i cant charge my phone..
nokia6280
post Jul 14 2015, 03:07 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(EncikNazri @ Jul 14 2015, 07:15 AM)
My usb port spoiled alredi. sad.gif does anyone know how much cost for repairing it? I donno if either usb port or anything else, but i cant charge my phone..
You swap with usable adapter or cable to find out?
kenary820
post Jul 14 2015, 08:13 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

my S4 3g version suddenly loss wifi and cannot turn on (grey)..no matter what i do..
isit hardware or software? and ho much to repair?

tried:
-remove battery
-hard reset
-off wifi *#0011#
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

model: GT-i9500
firmware lolipop 5.0.1
turtlezz
post Jul 14 2015, 08:39 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(EncikNazri @ Jul 14 2015, 07:15 AM)
I changed mine for around rm185 at samsung service center
EncikNazri
post Jul 15 2015, 06:24 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jul 14 2015, 03:07 PM)
You swap with usable adapter or cable to find out?
Yes. I swap with other usb cable also did not detected. I sent to a shop (looks like cheap shop) for repair. Then i wait about 3 to 4 days but no respond from them, so i call them, they said that the maybe not just the usb port that had problem, but the ic. So i ask to collect back, luckilly no need to pay..

I use external power kit to charge the battery, the phone just work very well.. But only usb not detect.. Is it really an ic problem or just them being lazy to repair? Hmm sad.gif
nokia6280
post Jul 15 2015, 10:26 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(EncikNazri @ Jul 15 2015, 06:24 AM)
Yes. I swap with other usb cable also did not detected. I sent to a shop (looks like cheap shop) for repair. Then i wait about 3 to 4 days but no respond from them, so i call them, they said that the maybe not just the usb port that had problem, but the ic. So i ask to collect back, luckilly no need to pay..

I use external power kit to charge the battery, the phone just work very well.. But only usb not detect.. Is it really an ic problem or just them being lazy to repair? Hmm sad.gif
I use to send my device to shop at lowyat Plaza, you can ask them... blush.gif
nokia6280
post Jul 15 2015, 10:27 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(kenary820 @ Jul 14 2015, 08:13 PM)
my S4 3g version suddenly loss wifi and cannot turn on (grey)..no matter what i do..
isit hardware or software? and ho much to repair?

tried:
-remove battery
-hard reset
-off wifi *#0011#
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
model: GT-i9500
firmware lolipop 5.0.1
You able to go into recovery mode? hmm.gif
brutus
post Jul 19 2015, 08:53 AM

1,743 posts

bought i9505 to replaced my aged Lenovo S920. performance and screen is leaps and bounds improvement. traded a smaller screen but much improved AMOLED of S4. superb!
nokia6280
post Jul 20 2015, 07:05 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Jul 19 2015, 08:53 AM)
bought i9505 to replaced my aged Lenovo S920. performance and screen is leaps and bounds improvement. traded a smaller screen but much improved AMOLED of S4. superb!
+1 rclxms.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jul 20 2015, 01:54 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Jul 19 2015, 08:53 AM)
New old stock?
brutus
post Jul 20 2015, 02:47 PM

1,743 posts

It is brand new AP set.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 20 2015, 05:07 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

Cool.. How much?
brutus
post Jul 20 2015, 10:17 PM

1,743 posts

Got it for 820. Began update immediately and after 4 consecutive firmware upgrades, now on 5.0.1 official Lollipop.
Had some strange events like capacitive buttons not functioning. Did a factory reset, problems solved. Now enjoying it on 4G and the screen and speed is really an improvement over my aged S920.

This post has been edited by brutus: Jul 20 2015, 10:17 PM
Dannyl
post Jul 21 2015, 07:47 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Jul 20 2015, 10:17 PM)
Got it for 820. Began update immediately and after 4 consecutive firmware upgrades, now on 5.0.1 official Lollipop.
Had some strange events like capacitive buttons not functioning. Did a factory reset, problems solved. Now enjoying it on 4G and the screen and speed is really an improvement over my aged S920.
Where did you buy it from? Thanks.
brutus
post Jul 22 2015, 08:52 AM

1,743 posts

Search around lelong, a few sellers around. Initially wanted to go for S3 i9305 but price is too similar, went for S4 i9505 instead. No regrets as better overall specs in almost same housing.
nokia6280
post Jul 22 2015, 05:56 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Jul 22 2015, 08:52 AM)
Search around lelong, a few sellers around. Initially wanted to go for S3 i9305 but price is too similar, went for S4 i9505 instead. No regrets as better overall specs in almost same housing.
great choice... been using 9505 for a year and still satisfy....biggrin.gif
fkinmeng
post Jul 22 2015, 11:23 PM

6,373 posts

2 years old s4 i9505 battery going crazy, original battery cheap or not?
nokia6280
post Jul 23 2015, 06:55 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 22 2015, 11:23 PM)
I brought my S3 battery from this seller and i think he also selling S4 Battery

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3378703
TOMEI-R
post Jul 23 2015, 06:37 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

hmm.gif
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 22 2015, 11:23 PM)
About Rm150 to Rm180 lor. whistling.gif
fkinmeng
post Jul 25 2015, 12:40 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 23 2015, 06:37 PM)
hmm.gif
About Rm150 to Rm180 lor.  whistling.gif
forummer offer about rm100.

groupon cheaper but not sure if original. sleep.gif

140 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top