LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

zenix
post Jan 13 2007, 10:37 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 12 2007, 11:52 AM)

QUOTE(zenix @ Jan 12 2007, 11:14 AM)

hehe but my bearing need to change liao.
my car now sounds like got sports exhaust  rolleyes.gif
i claimed bearings b4 for my rear end.
can't be helped when i'm lugging around a 10" MTX wink.gif
i'm an aggressive driver.
i pump 3 times in 2 weeks for my 1.3 idsi jazz.
i pump 3 times in 2 weeks also for my 1.5 vtec city.
as for range the jazz gets more out of the tank than the city, but the city more shiok to drive  brows.gif
Eh really? Why is that? I thot everything the same between Jazz and City except the body design. Maybe the Jazz body makes it less responsive?

The stock tyres are Goodyear NCT 5 185/55/R15 (average tyres). I heard the test drive cars have different (better) tyres, so take at look and keep this in mind.
Test cars usually are the ones with the higest spec, with rims and all.
zenix
post Jan 14 2007, 12:31 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

i'm a lazy bugger.
i just get memberships at detailer shops sweat.gif
zenix
post Jan 15 2007, 12:19 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

u guys reli take care f ur car
zenix
post Jan 15 2007, 01:19 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

i dun like the air-freshener that clips onto the vents.
they brake the vents or make them kenot move in sync with others.

about the locks, get a stoplock airbag for your city.
get a cheaper brake lock for extra security at dangerous locations.
upgrade the alarm and immobilizer to a 2-way system, recommend Radiostar.
got money put safety tint instead of normal tint but the drawback is that it will make the glass harder. so if u don't wear seatbelt and flyonto the windscreen it will break your face instead of hurling you outside.
zenix
post Jan 15 2007, 02:01 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

i only know of one brand 3m.
but it is very expensive.
can do all on windows.
it makes them slighly thicker.
throw brick at it dun even have scratches.
can tint all around coz it is clear/tinted.
zenix
post Jan 15 2007, 01:06 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Jan 15 2007, 06:33 AM)
3M tint very good wor. My fren using it for his new Ford Focus. The tint can adapt to the surrounding. I dunno how it works but it is COOL tongue.gif
i haven't tint my cars yet dunno should do it or not.
sked like drop in river kenot break glass to escape doh.gif
touch wood!!! sweat.gif

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Jan 15 2007, 04:42 AM)

i must say, among all here i paling malas jaga  sweat.gif imagine 1year 12/1/06-today 15/1/06....i've never send my car for wax or polish  doh.gif  only normal carwash once a week  laugh.gif
last time my proton i remember washing but no waxing
zenix
post Jan 16 2007, 10:15 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Jan 15 2007, 10:25 PM)
Well I always believe ... when there's a will there's a way ... no matter how safe or how secure it is laugh.gif ... But safe tints usually range 1.7k min and above
it isn't that much expensive if u consider vkool's price a few years back.

QUOTE(unitron @ Jan 15 2007, 01:34 PM)
The reason i asked becoz' I think it's not necessary to install those steering or brake locks.

Since the car has an immobilizer, you cannot start the car without the coded key.
The key is not only a key, it has a built in circuit, without it the car cannot be started.

Even if someone has your alarm remote, he/she also cannot start the car without the coded key. Even if cut another key to the same shape also cannot start the car.

Which is why i want to know did anyone had their car stolen.
are you sure there is a microchip or something embedded in the fat keys?
how does the chip work? like bluetooth the car can sense it is around?

the only car i see with real keyless entry are from impul.
too far away and you kenot unlock the doors by pressing the button on the door.
have to be near with the key only can enter.
then no need to put the key in the ignition.
just crank it.
as long as the "key" is in your pocket.
dunno how it wokrs but it is cool!
zenix
post Jan 18 2007, 11:49 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(erictoh @ Jan 18 2007, 09:14 AM)
Bit sien on City liao... thinking to change car but no $$ wahaha
u din spend so much on ur city u can buy accord oredi nod.gif

QUOTE(the_registered @ Jan 18 2007, 03:40 AM)
I'm planning to get a VTEC 07' model soon. Really like this car...
but I heard that City's CVT gear box is giving problems
and the CVT gear is very expensive. Can you guys enlighten me on this.

Thank you very much.
urban legend.
every mechanical device sure got problems wan.
but i wouldn't say it is more lousy than conventional automatic gearbox's.
audi has CVT in all their cars now.
zenix
post Jan 19 2007, 09:52 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Jan 18 2007, 02:16 PM)
dont like dat lar, always there will be newbies, i tell U, Im still and always will
be a newbie as well.... tongue.gif U still young dont vomit blood bro not good, drink
loads of water and sometimes some alcohol rclxms.gif
then someone write a good explaination and ask the mods to sticky icon_idea.gif
zenix
post Jan 26 2007, 10:46 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

need to change bearing again sad.gif
zenix
post Feb 6 2007, 09:40 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

If you guys looking for a budget but full featured alarm system, why not give radiostar a try?
zenix
post Feb 8 2007, 09:47 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Feb 7 2007, 11:07 PM)
aih ... we duno ppl ... sure let them untung more lor ... aih ...

it is like that wan lah.
outside workshop you may pay ori price or slightly lower but u dunno you getting the real thing or not.

get the HAMP ones if you don't wanna buy the Japan imported stuff.

my ori brake pads from when i buy the car (jazz 1.3) worked fine for 2.5 years, no sound or loss of braking power.

buy "ori" from outside, new oredi got screeching sound and brake treshold reach easily. shallow my pride and changed it at the next service interval at HSC. cheapskating over 200 bucks for your own life isn't worth it.

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Feb 8 2007, 01:49 AM)
I was told by the HSC staff that within the 3 years or 100,000km mileage.. all servicing must be done at HSC, else they have the right to void your warranty claims wink.gif
zenix
post Feb 9 2007, 11:46 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Feb 9 2007, 01:01 AM)
while goin uphill, our car can really tapau alot of cars due to our CVT. their auto tranny has only 4 gear ratios. agree?  tongue.gif

but downhill slack le..if you're on stock suspension even worst. car body so high.

i drive up genting often.
and only using D on a 1.3 jazz laugh.gif
tapao all cars.
after 2 corners the chasing vios disapear oredi laugh.gif

"vios...you'll want one (to be faster)" laugh.gif
zenix
post Feb 9 2007, 06:06 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(cywings @ Feb 9 2007, 12:02 PM)
wahh zenix..can tahan ar?? wont overheat??
1.3 jazz got cvt kar?
i tah pao those cars without much effort leh.
just keep the rpm nice and smooth.

QUOTE(fooken @ Feb 9 2007, 12:36 PM)
yea..we tried with our member's vios, wira all also no go uphill. but downhill see how tough is your steel balls also..ahahh
wanna try brows.gif

zenix
post Feb 10 2007, 03:06 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Feb 10 2007, 12:12 AM)
here got 1.3 jazz kah?
i thought only 1.4 and 1.5 only officially available here, unless is parallel import
the displacement is actually 1.3 brows.gif

Added on February 10, 2007, 3:07 amjapanese makers don't do weird displacements like 1.2 1.4 1.7 tongue.gif
civic 1.7 was different coz it was the 7th generation and to mark it they made a 1.7 engine.

This post has been edited by zenix: Feb 10 2007, 03:07 AM
zenix
post Feb 11 2007, 04:01 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Feb 11 2007, 01:31 PM)
Finally just back from my City Vtec 1st genting trip.....

As I used to drive manual cars previously, so I really don't know the correct way to drive an AT car to genting. So I just use D at the beginning, then I try S and it seem more responsive, finally I try the 7 speed M mode, manage to overtake quite a number of cars....

But I really need advice from GURUs here, which is the proper & CVT Care way(s) to drive our City to genting? By using D mode all the way up or S mode?

Also if I wanted to use my 7speed mode during reving, when is the best RPM that should I change the speed so it won't lost the power?
use D and keep the rpm stable would be just fine.
rpm going up and down often not good as your cvt will be trying to compensate too much.
zenix
post Feb 12 2007, 12:40 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

going down is abit tricky.
if you're bring family along and don't want them to puke max speed is 60kmh.

when you reach 60 slowly ease the brake for it to go down to 40kmh.
if got a bend coming up and need more stopping power then shift to S.
should help slow you down to 20/30kmh.

should be good enough.
i go there every month so this is kinda normal to me.
sorry dunno how to teach.
mebbe u can sit and i show u tongue.gif
zenix
post Feb 17 2007, 06:54 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

guys check this out

City ZX Exi

Fatigue-Free Driving
The Honda City ZX boasts of a smoother wire type manual transmission gear shift with hydraulic clutch. As compared to a rod type, wire type operating system makes for a much smoother gear shift. The gear shift has good moderate stiffness, and thanks to a shortening of the sleeve stroke of the synchronizer, is also much lighter. What's more, the clutch utilizes hydraulic pressure to reduce the force needed during operation and to provide a fatigue-free driving experience.
zenix
post Feb 19 2007, 01:15 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(the_registered @ Feb 18 2007, 03:35 AM)
Cool! But too bad that CITY is not available in Malaysia. I think Thailand has it though
thats the variant from india.

QUOTE(stalkie @ Feb 18 2007, 08:27 AM)
yea! Just got my City on last Friday biggrin.gif

but cannot find to buy mat so it will be a bit dirty when go CNY visiting... sweat.gif anyone kind enough to show me a picture of how 3M look like? and how much is it cost?

zenix
post Feb 20 2007, 04:12 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Feb 19 2007, 02:03 PM)

Depends on wat deal u can get lo ...
reminds me of something i might see on Japan AV DVD's rolleyes.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top