126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

yeahh
post Oct 9 2006, 09:11 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 9 2006, 09:00 PM)
Usually I'll wait at the SC for my car to be done, even if it's a few hours. But this time i have pile up the faults, I think I'll have to leave my car there for the repairs to be done doh.gif
well apparently they can only fix the aircond problem at the shah alam SC ... which kinda pisses me off ... what happened to the 3S ... mebbe need to add one more S ... s-u-x ....

tongue.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 9 2006, 09:43 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

I doubt it. They will have to remove the cooling coil from your car and soak it in warm water, and then add some carbon filter to it to help get rid of bad odours (well, according to the explanation from the technician at one of the SC that i went to)..

Since they are able to do it, I guess the claims that it could only be fixed at the Shah Alam SC is a false one. Although I ain't sure what kinda aircond problem is yours la tongue.gif
yeahh
post Oct 9 2006, 09:45 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 9 2006, 09:43 PM)
I doubt it. They will have to remove the cooling coil from your car and soak it in warm water, and then add some carbon filter to it to help get rid of bad odours (well, according to the explanation from the technician at one of the SC that i went to)..

Since they are able to do it, I guess the claims that it could only be fixed at the Shah Alam SC is a false one. Although I ain't sure what kinda aircond problem is yours la tongue.gif
hmmm ill double check this one this coming sat ... ask why only this place can do the aircond and not others...
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 9 2006, 09:47 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Oct 9 2006, 09:45 PM)
hmmm ill double check this one this coming sat ... ask why only this place can do the aircond and not others...
Ask them to explain to you the procedure smile.gif hehe..
fooken
post Oct 10 2006, 04:37 AM

301 posts

mydelsol,

fitting fits 100%. its the colour variation that looks that way. already resprayed and looks good!

mydelsol
post Oct 10 2006, 11:22 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

excellent news bro, cld u post some pics of ur car with the kit? appreciate it rclxms.gif
QUOTE(fooken @ Oct 10 2006, 04:37 AM)
mydelsol,

fitting fits 100%. its the colour variation that looks that way. already resprayed and looks good!

crazyconsumer
post Oct 10 2006, 02:27 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

With the haze now, does that mean our aircon filter need to change earlier? How to know when it's time to change? Can just tell SC to change FOC?
egiewan
post Oct 10 2006, 11:08 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Oct 5 2006, 12:43 AM)
600+ including paintjob or not?  rolleyes.gif
I think I saw this car just now at Sakura Kristal Restaurant in Taman Melawati rclxms.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 11 2006, 12:13 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Oct 10 2006, 02:27 PM)
With the haze now, does that mean our aircon filter need to change earlier? How to know when it's time to change? Can just tell SC to change FOC?
there's no filter for our airconditioner, as i'm informed by the technician at the SC. I'm not very clear about it though. But i doubt it's FOC>
unitron
post Oct 11 2006, 10:44 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

wah.. so long i never logged into this thread already reached v3. Most of the time i post on our Teamcity forum.

Nice to see the gang here is still alive and active.
mydelsol
post Oct 11 2006, 09:20 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

fooken :-

any chance of you finding out the price of the rear bumper for me? thanks

mydelsol
post Oct 11 2006, 09:22 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

btw, my City turned 2 years old last 27th September, mileage 36600km only doh.gif
dun think can touch 40K mileage anytime soon with the way my wife drives whistling.gif
fooken
post Oct 12 2006, 04:43 PM

301 posts

To maintain transparency,

im not earning anything from this. I just got to know a guy who can brings bodykits from CCRfiber. he is wesley from rexxstyling. so you can contact him straight up. i think someone here posted the link to his website before. Get the bumpers bro! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

mydelsol
post Oct 12 2006, 04:48 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

alamak why lar 12 use transparent paper...aiyoyoyo doh.gif nebermind lar, thanks for
your reply though, appreciate it... thumbup.gif
QUOTE(fooken @ Oct 12 2006, 04:43 PM)
To maintain transparency,

im not earning anything from this. I just got to know a guy who can brings bodykits from CCRfiber. he is wesley from rexxstyling. so you can contact him straight up. i think someone here posted the link to his website before. Get the bumpers bro!  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif

mmohdnor
post Oct 13 2006, 12:27 AM

1,021 posts

anybody here had experience on trading-in old car for a City?

looking forward to get a City. I see that now honda is giving a promotion of extra cash rebate when u trade in ur car. (1c-1000cc = RM1k, 1001cc-2000cc=RM2k and 2001cc+=RM3k)

thinking of trading-in my one year old 2005 wira SE (auto).
maaann this car drinks petrol a lot!

I guess for a I-DSI the FC is about RM0.15-0.17 per km rite?

Any hints/tips on this trade-in stuff?

This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Oct 13 2006, 12:30 AM
iRonTech
post Oct 13 2006, 08:13 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Oct 11 2006, 09:22 PM)
btw, my City turned 2 years old last 27th September, mileage 36600km only doh.gif
dun think can touch 40K mileage anytime soon with the way my wife drives whistling.gif
drool.gif Im so envy ur CT mileage. biggrin.gif

mine 20 months only, oredy 50k.. tongue.gif
unitron
post Oct 13 2006, 01:08 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

nowadays with the high petrol price, i mostly use my bike to go to work. So my City mileage also very low.
mydelsol
post Oct 13 2006, 01:38 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

bro, dun say like dat lar, very paiseh wan wub.gif its a daily car driven by my wife
frm Monday to Friday only, Puchong to Damansara (to and fro) weekends car is
idle so thats why mileage low, anyways good and bad lar, as the 40K service
wount be free liow, hve to pay doh.gif cuz way pas due date, todaymileage 36750km
only rclxub.gif car travels average abt 200km weekly or below...sigghhhh blink.gif

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Oct 13 2006, 08:13 AM)
drool.gif  Im so envy ur CT mileage.  biggrin.gif
mine 20 months only, oredy 50k..  tongue.gif
iRonTech
post Oct 13 2006, 01:45 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Oct 13 2006, 01:08 PM)
nowadays with the high petrol price, i mostly use my bike to go to work. So my City mileage also very low.
Ya, i was think abt this method oso... tongue.gif

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Oct 13 2006, 01:38 PM)
bro, dun say like dat lar, very paiseh wan wub.gif its a daily car driven by my wife
frm Monday to Friday only, Puchong to Damansara (to and fro) weekends car is
idle so thats why mileage low, anyways good and bad lar, as the 40K service
wount be free liow, hve to pay doh.gif cuz way pas due date, todaymileage 36750km
only rclxub.gif car travels average abt 200km weekly or below...sigghhhh blink.gif
consider low mileage, thumbup.gif
eh, those free services given by Honda SC oredy cost Rm1-2k redy, rite? if compare with others, they need to pay. smile.gif
mydelsol
post Oct 13 2006, 02:02 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Oct 13 2006, 01:45 PM)
Ya, i was think abt this method oso...  tongue.gif
consider low mileage,  thumbup.gif
eh, those free services given by Honda SC oredy cost Rm1-2k redy, rite? if compare with others, they need to pay. smile.gif
i hve wanted to buy a scooter, but wld be killed instantly by my wife icon_question.gif
so decide my life was more important then being a part-time mat rempit!!
as for the cost of the srvice, wont know yet till i send it in for the 40k service
whihc my guess wld be lae next month doh.gif any1 else has done their 45k service?
pls let us know the cost involved, thanks smile.gif

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:51 AM