6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

unitron
post Dec 1 2006, 09:14 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

not asking u guys to drive at 200km/h ler... I only tested it once to see how all my mods add up. beside, you asked what is the fastest speed mah...

peace and drive safe (watever the speed)
unitron
post Dec 1 2006, 01:03 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Dec 1 2006, 12:11 PM)
leng lui  tongue.gif
sure, of course have.
unitron
post Dec 1 2006, 01:14 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

u never join our TT session of course never see ler....
unitron
post Dec 1 2006, 02:34 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

got angel eyes for city already ahh... ???
unitron
post Dec 1 2006, 03:21 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 1 2006, 03:15 PM)
Soory NOOB question, besides looking nice, what is the main function?
to scare off other road users of course.
unitron
post Dec 4 2006, 04:12 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Dec 4 2006, 03:59 PM)
ermm.. i noticed dat the car will 'goncang' when the speed reach about 155km/h.. is it normal..? my head goin rclxub.gif .. hehe.. cannot stand the pain meh..

-adios-
goncang... dun quite get you, but it mostly depend on the road.

You can get more stability by adding strut bars, changing springs, changing absorbers, lowering your ride, chassis stiffening.

Do all the mods above or just do some until u get the stability you want. I did all the above, so 155km/h is not a problem.
unitron
post Dec 4 2006, 04:48 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Dec 4 2006, 04:33 PM)
oic.. i also think dat the road is the reason.. lebuhraya pantai timur is the worst highway i've ever experience.. the road.. really not 'rata' lorr.. very dangerous to 'pecut' there..

p/s : juz adding some bodykits.. cannot go up a slope in front of my home.. now need to park da car outside da home compound..  laugh.gif

-adios-
oic.. the slope in front of ur home must be damn steep. I'm guessing you got urself a mugen kit right. They are known for being very low.
unitron
post Dec 5 2006, 01:04 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Dec 5 2006, 11:04 AM)
eh.... dont expect they can work fast lor, since u sent at 4:30pm which quite late..  wink.gif
nope.. he got the call at 4.30pm, NOT sent in the car at 4.30pm. He must have sent it in much earlier.
unitron
post Dec 5 2006, 01:24 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Dec 5 2006, 01:19 PM)
oh... but CVT job... usually more than 1 day i assume..
replace the CVT kah...
unitron
post Dec 6 2006, 05:29 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

pilotHans, is that a mugen side and rear skirt you added to complement your CCR design bumper ???

anyway, it's time to change rims already... maybe lower your ride also.
unitron
post Dec 7 2006, 08:31 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

yeah.. my stickers also still on the car... keep there until fade ler...
unitron
post Dec 7 2006, 07:12 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Dec 7 2006, 07:10 PM)
Wax the stickers lor...confirm tahan lama laugh.gif
i never thought of that.. but could give it a try.

But what about wax build up at the edges of the sticker ?
unitron
post Dec 7 2006, 07:19 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

didn't wax my car for nearly a year already... too lazy to do it
unitron
post Dec 8 2006, 07:03 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 7 2006, 08:39 PM)
after doing the pressure test they found our my gearbox has kaput or abt
to kaput, details for reasons i cannot devulge will not be said here.
wtf... Honda is still trying to hide the problem with the CVT from going public. It's already common knowledge among car enthusiasts.
unitron
post Dec 11 2006, 12:23 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

orignal post deleted

This post has been edited by unitron: Dec 11 2006, 12:24 AM
unitron
post Dec 12 2006, 04:13 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Dec 11 2006, 08:22 PM)
Your Jazz is a VTEC or I-DSI model?

I noticed I-DSIs have a much comfortable ride compared to the VTECs. On 3G City that is, since i've test driven a friend's I-DSI before.
yup.. it's designed that way...
unitron
post Dec 15 2006, 01:49 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

argh... can't make it to the teamcity gathering.
unitron
post Dec 15 2006, 04:57 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Dec 15 2006, 02:16 PM)
why  sad.gif  then, me no geng..... cry.gif
promised to attend my company director open house.
unitron
post Jan 9 2007, 01:48 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

wah.. paint whole car RM3000+, I think RM2000+ can get a very good job already. SC just wanna earn commission.
unitron
post Jan 15 2007, 09:53 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Jan 15 2007, 04:42 AM)

i must say, among all here i paling malas jaga  sweat.gif imagine 1year 12/1/06-today 15/1/06....i've never send my car for wax or polish  doh.gif  only normal carwash once a week  laugh.gif
where got, mine almost 2 years never wax or polish.

guys.. have you heard of any City being stolen before ???

stolen as in not having the keys to the car, not those break into your house / kidnap you to get the keys one.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:15 AM