126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

What 1080p Movie did You Watch Today ? - Episode 2, Share what you watch lately...

nikrizal
post Jan 27 2017, 07:12 PM

1,230 posts

Just watched Inferno, not bad, I'll give 7/10
Skylinestar
post Jan 27 2017, 11:12 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

Neighbors 2 - Sorority Rising (2016)
As good as the first one. good.
kiritoffx
post Jan 28 2017, 01:13 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jan 27 2017, 07:03 PM)
I'd like to tell you everything...but will spoil the fun for others... laugh.gif

Suggest a re-watch or two smile.gif it's explained after the explosion and towards the end...
rewatch but still rclxub.gif pls explain me via pm
AVFAN
post Jan 28 2017, 01:17 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Jan 28 2017, 01:13 AM)
rewatch but still  rclxub.gif pls explain me via pm
wiki is always your fren n teacher!
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arrival_(film)
dwRK
post Jan 28 2017, 10:22 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 28 2017, 01:17 AM)
wiki is always your fren n teacher!
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arrival_(film)
thumbup.gif

Totally forgotten about wiki & YouTube...i disagree with a sentence or two but no big deal lah...

Gong Xi Fa Chai everyone!!!
dwRK
post Jan 28 2017, 10:37 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Jan 28 2017, 01:13 AM)
rewatch but still  rclxub.gif pls explain me via pm
Will pm a few more points in addition to the wiki later...
cedriclee
post Jan 28 2017, 10:39 AM

202 posts

The Masterminds. Not a bad comedy
SUSchokia
post Jan 28 2017, 07:25 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

weikee
post Jan 29 2017, 09:06 AM

12,019 posts

iBoy by Netflix, ok movie. Good for long weekend.
GOPI56
post Jan 29 2017, 11:33 AM

1,495 posts

iBoy movie by Netflix looks like the WatchDogs video game.
voncrane
post Jan 30 2017, 09:40 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 23 2017, 04:01 PM)
Operation Chromite is an excellent war movie. Fictionalized verson of a real covert op during the korean war preluding the american landing in Incheon in 1950.

Stars all korean, with liam neeson supporting.

Best in dtshdma or dts. 3.5/5.

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 23 2017, 04:40 PM)
Good recommendation.

Though the acting is a bit shit overall, but still pretty fun throughout.
Saw this and I agree...
UsernameCopied
post Jan 31 2017, 12:06 PM

190 posts

Sry off topic but 720p and 1080p huge difference for you guys?

Asking cause thinking if I should get a 32" 720p TV RM 600 or pay over double RM 1000+ for 40"+ 1080p TV. Connecting to my PC if it makes any difference
GOPI56
post Jan 31 2017, 12:13 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(UsernameCopied @ Jan 31 2017, 01:06 PM)
Sry off topic but 720p and 1080p huge difference for you guys?

Asking cause thinking if I should get a 32" 720p TV RM 600 or pay over double RM 1000+ for 40"+ 1080p TV. Connecting to my PC if it makes any difference
Better go for the 1080P TV.
skylinelover
post Jan 31 2017, 01:25 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

Obviously 1080p better lorh laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Mov_freak
post Feb 2 2017, 12:22 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Captain Fantastic (2016)

I confess

I do not have patience for Drama movies at this point in time.

I have too much to do, and drama movies are slow pace...

It was Chinese Net Years, and I had a little time so I gave this a go and boy am I glad I did.

Would you consider to "go back to nature" and give or receive education that emphasize independent thinking rather the reiterating what you have read...

Well, this movie actually answers that and does make very persuasive argument for the above.

In the end, the family remains a family thru strong interpersonal bonds and by Jove, it is a privilege to witness.

There is alot of... nudity in this (not sexual) so please be advised.

If you want something different, well, I would say this is VERY different.

My Two Sen
Mov_freak
post Feb 2 2017, 12:26 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Mission Milano (2016)

Well, have you pretended to be something you are not and you come acrossed as not yourself?

Well, this movie suffers from that in spades...

Story predictable.

It copied from Hollywood shamelessly and unapologetically (Mission Impossible, Resident Evil, Italian Job and on and on and on and on.....

Really REALLY sad and disappointing...

Do Andy Lau and Huan Xiao Ming really need the money?

The fact that they agree to be in this means the answer is yes...

Sad...

My Two Sen
Mov_freak
post Feb 2 2017, 12:41 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Ed Sheeran: Jumpers For Goalposts - Live At Wembley Stadium (2015)

He did a Wembley Stadium (77,000 seatings stadium) and he did it alone (eg. no band...)

And it is a GREAT concert...

Can this man do no wrong?

For now, no.

My Two Sen
SUSDaprind
post Feb 2 2017, 11:23 AM

144 posts

Hacksaw Ridge
4/5.

AVFAN
post Feb 2 2017, 11:29 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(Daprind @ Feb 2 2017, 11:23 AM)
Hacksaw Ridge
4/5.

should be good - a star studded cast.

but i doubt the 1080p version is out yet.

will wait! biggrin.gif
SUSDaprind
post Feb 2 2017, 03:31 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 2 2017, 11:29 AM)
should be good - a star studded cast.

but i doubt the 1080p version is out yet.

will wait! biggrin.gif
1080 alrd avail in terraniumtv nod.gif

126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:22 PM