116 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Investment SKYLUXE ON THE PARK @ BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.

Babizz
post Dec 1 2015, 07:23 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Nov 30 2015, 05:08 PM)
can walk but not a comfortable walk lo.  brows.gif
best is still below the apartment or right beside within 100m... but 500m is ok fr a 15min walk also but confirm sweat even if slightly warm..u drive n park basement will take so long!!
ChuiChuiShui
post Dec 1 2015, 12:05 PM

1,020 posts

If park close at 8pm..i think walking distance will become kinda useless to apply here..
Or else need to follow lk hello boss route laugh.gif
ryan@chua
post Dec 1 2015, 12:42 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 1 2015, 08:23 AM)
best is still below the apartment or right beside within 100m... but 500m is ok fr a 15min walk also but confirm sweat even if slightly warm..u drive n park basement will take so long!!
Without any covered link way or connection bridge = cannot walk. If like that can walk every where is walkable.
Walk from sg to kl also walkable, no need bullet train. Lol
SUSjalsrix
post Dec 3 2015, 09:32 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 1 2015, 07:23 AM)
With the heavy traffic separating the park and Pavillion, it's impossible to carry your groceries across the road.

Even if they do build a bridge, most Msians are too lazy to walk up the stairs laugh.gif . That's why a lot of people died trying to cross the streets when there is an overhead bridge nearby. whistling.gif

Anyway, the gate at the park closes at night.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Dec 3 2015, 09:33 AM
Iam Power
post Dec 4 2015, 10:27 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Nov 29 2015, 11:06 PM)
Newsflash! There are many break-ins at certain high density condos. Don't ever think that security in condo is better than double storey gated community.

In fact, security is better in double storey houses gated community because most houses are owners staying whereas there are many foreigners staying in high density condos.

If you can't buy new landed property then buying landed property in the secondary market is good enough.
There are still many who want to sell their landed property.
you just mentioned yourself double storey GATED community
many double storey aren't gated
even if they are gated, often they cost a lot
and they might be illegally gated
SUSjalsrix
post Dec 4 2015, 10:52 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(Iam Power @ Dec 4 2015, 10:27 AM)
you just mentioned yourself double storey GATED community
many double storey aren't gated
even if they are gated, often they cost a lot
and they might be illegally gated
Name me one place where double storey is not gated in Bukit Jalil.

The cost is less than high rise.
PeriPeri2014
post Dec 4 2015, 11:01 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Dec 4 2015, 10:52 PM)

Can not be smile.gif
elmond
post Dec 4 2015, 11:02 PM

2,262 posts

please enlighten us, we all want landed bukit jalil that cheaper than high rise.
Iam Power
post Dec 5 2015, 12:00 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Dec 4 2015, 10:52 PM)

I'm talking about double storey in general, not referring to BJ
I am aware that BJ houses are mostly gated
Chris Chew
post Dec 5 2015, 12:15 PM

10,387 posts

Fuuu SkyLuxe thread sibeh hot.

RM 780 psf .... hmmmm
SUSjalsrix
post Dec 5 2015, 01:24 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Dec 4 2015, 11:01 PM)
Can not be smile.gif
What I am saying is the cost of security services for double storey gated community is cheaper than high rise not the price of house. doh.gif

There are many property agents here so please be careful.

High rise high density condo is not a good place for own stay.

If you have the money to buy double storey, buy it.

If not, go buy low rise, low density condo, there are many around in Bukit Jalil. whistling.gif

If you buy skyluxe just to flip, you will find it difficult to sell when it's ready in 3 years.
There are too many empty high density new condos in recent years.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Dec 5 2015, 01:26 PM
ChuiChuiShui
post Dec 5 2015, 05:03 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 5 2015, 12:15 PM)
Fuuu SkyLuxe thread sibeh hot.

RM 780 psf .... hmmmm
hmmmmm...mayb The Park is better bet? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ChuiChuiShui: Dec 5 2015, 05:03 PM
PeriPeri2014
post Dec 5 2015, 09:56 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Dec 5 2015, 01:24 PM)
What I am saying is the cost of security services for double storey gated community is cheaper than high rise not the price of house.  doh.gif

There are many property agents here so please be careful.

High rise high density condo is not a good place for own stay.

If you have the money to buy double storey, buy it.

If not, go buy low rise, low density condo, there are many around in Bukit Jalil.  whistling.gif

If you buy skyluxe just to flip, you will find it difficult to sell when it's ready in 3 years.
There are too many empty high density new condos in recent years.
U have ur point smile.gif
ryan@chua
post Dec 5 2015, 10:19 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Dec 3 2015, 10:32 AM)
With the heavy traffic separating the park and Pavillion, it's impossible to carry your groceries across the road.

Even if they do build a bridge, most Msians are too lazy to walk up the stairs  laugh.gif . That's why a lot of people died trying to cross the streets when there is an overhead bridge nearby. whistling.gif

Anyway, the gate at the park closes at night.
Quite far to walk through lar. Especially under the hot sun.

This skyluxe at least needs to be 200psf below the Park just logical. Else the park a better bet.
SUSjalsrix
post Dec 6 2015, 08:03 AM

1,927 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...nang/?style=biz

Property market is weak and there is an oversupply of high-rise according to report above so why is Skyluxe building high density high rise at this time?

It's a buyers' market now so don't buy to flip or you'll lose money.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Dec 6 2015, 12:22 PM
SUSjalsrix
post Dec 6 2015, 12:23 PM

1,927 posts

For those who want to buy for own stay and want park view and within doorstep of the Bukit Jalil park, there is still the Anjung Hijau/Greenfields next door where there are many units that are non-owner staying.

Because the rental is low, there are many owners who want to sell their units. It's only RM 500 psf in Greenfields/Anjung Hijau. Alternatively, if you want a swimming pool, there's this Green Avenue which is also around RM 500 psf. These two condos are of medium density per block.

So Skyluxe is unattractive, expensive and high density when compared to other condos in Arena Green with similar location and view.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Dec 6 2015, 12:25 PM
mybenz
post Dec 6 2015, 05:48 PM

730 posts

Walk in the park for 490m? Too much as a selling point.
Point is valid. At night how to to walk? Grocery how? No covered walkway how? What a joke man
I don't dare to walk in the park in Malaysia even day time.. Silly selling point
MEMC2
post Dec 6 2015, 06:09 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Dec 6 2015, 05:48 PM)
Walk in the park for 490m? Too much as a selling point.
Point is valid. At night how to to walk? Grocery how? No covered walkway how? What a joke man
I don't dare to walk in the park in Malaysia even day time..  Silly selling point
You have a point there
TSaccetera
post Dec 6 2015, 06:19 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

The walking distance across the park is not a selling point. It merely shows the location of the SkyLuxe in relative to the Central Court of the park.

The perimeter will have security and hence the opening of the door to the park is strictly restricted. Further details will be finalised if residents want to open any door to the park.

There are 12 major selling points, which will be disclosed here soon. The developer intend to set a new benchmark of highrise living especially catering to the "younger" populace as opposed to the more family-oriented Park Sky.

This post has been edited by accetera: Dec 6 2015, 06:20 PM
Iam Power
post Dec 6 2015, 07:29 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Dec 6 2015, 12:23 PM)
For those who want to buy for own stay and want park view and within doorstep of the Bukit Jalil park, there is still the Anjung Hijau/Greenfields next door where there are many units that are non-owner staying.

Because the rental is low, there are many owners who want to sell their units. It's only RM 500 psf in Greenfields/Anjung Hijau. Alternatively, if you want a swimming pool, there's this Green Avenue which is also around RM 500 psf. These two condos are of medium density per block.

So Skyluxe is unattractive, expensive and high density when compared to other condos in Arena Green with similar location and view.
Nah..i bought twin arkz and I'm happy with it..

116 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:57 PM