52 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Investment SKYMERIDIEN @ SKYCITY SENTUL EAST [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.

SoMeOnE121
post Apr 10 2019, 02:04 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 6 2019, 10:23 AM)
I wish I knew. From the way how EkoCheras Mall is executed with it's so-called 'cost saving' measures (e.g. bare concrete pillars, walls, uncovered ceilings, etc.) plus the stalling on EkoTitiwangsa, I'm starting to wonder if Ekovest is facing some financial trouble. hmm.gif

But the progress on the SPE and their other infra projects seems to be progressing on-schedule, tho.
Yeah, they should just stick to Infra projects which they are very good at. A friend of mine (auditor) had looked at their accounts a couple of years ago and they seem rather stable but you never know how things can change. Head office in Setapak seems to be closed to the public. They use to have an area where u can view their projects but that area has been sealed.. oh well..hope they finish it and the ROL project as it will benefit all projects in their respective areas.. but their sudden silence since new gov took over (they use to be quite consistent with press releases before that) makes me think its a political rather than financial hurdles...
SoMeOnE121
post Apr 10 2019, 02:08 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Joji89 @ Apr 8 2019, 10:01 AM)
I just checked the SkyMeridien microsite, and they have basically revamped the design of the web page, it looks nicer! Also they have included the progress update of the construction in the microsite, looks like they've completed the foundation work  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbsup.gif
Thank you for sharing. I took some pics but not clear enough to show which is why i just shared outside shots earlier haha... Been asking them to share progress updates of their project on FB or other platform..looks like a lot of people requested haha
AydenChong
post Apr 18 2019, 12:38 PM

Thanks for the all the information shared, kinda of feel that its a good choice to have the decision to buy the type B haha

A minor update update here, they claimed 10% from the bank as the ground level and foundation of the building is finished, means we need to start paying the interest d
brianccg
post Apr 18 2019, 02:07 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(AydenChong @ Apr 18 2019, 12:38 PM)
Thanks for the all the information shared, kinda of feel that its a good choice to have the decision to buy the type B  haha

A minor update update here, they claimed 10% from the bank as the ground level and foundation of the building is finished, means we need to start paying the interest d
The construction progress is very slow. I think the project has been launched more than 1 year?
coolguy99
post Apr 18 2019, 02:08 PM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Apr 18 2019, 02:07 PM)
The construction progress is very slow. I think the project has been launched more than 1 year?
Usually the foundation takes the longer time, progrsss will pick up after that
brianccg
post Apr 18 2019, 03:44 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 18 2019, 02:08 PM)
Usually the foundation takes the longer time, progrsss will pick up after that
Hm.. i passed by the site almost alternate day and think the progress is too slow......
Joji89
post Apr 22 2019, 11:44 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Apr 10 2019, 02:04 PM)
Yeah, they should just stick to Infra projects which they are very good at. A friend of mine (auditor) had looked at their accounts a couple of years ago and they seem rather stable but you never know how things can change. Head office in Setapak seems to be closed to the public. They use to have an area where u can view their projects but that area has been sealed.. oh well..hope they finish it and the ROL project as it will benefit all projects in their respective areas.. but their sudden silence since new gov took over (they use to be quite consistent with press releases before that) makes me think its a political rather than financial hurdles...
From the recent news, Ekovest seems to be venturing into hotel industry and the revival of Bandar Malaysia gives positive outlook on the company (hopefully). Looking forward for the work on KL River City to resume..
SoMeOnE121
post Apr 24 2019, 12:01 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Apr 18 2019, 02:07 PM)

The project was officially launched in August 2018 but had soft launching since May 2018. So it's less than a year and the pace is fine. Besides, fundation work is the most criticial so rather they do it properly than rush through.
SoMeOnE121
post Apr 24 2019, 12:02 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(AydenChong @ Apr 18 2019, 12:38 PM)
Thanks for the all the information shared, kinda of feel that its a good choice to have the decision to buy the type B  haha

Same over here. Type D buyer haha.
brianccg
post Apr 24 2019, 03:13 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Apr 24 2019, 12:01 PM)
The project was officially launched in August 2018 but had soft launching since May 2018. So it's less than a year and the pace is fine. Besides, fundation work is the most criticial so rather they do it properly than rush through.
Sure ma? I been approached by Eco Sky sales person back to 2017.... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
jackmy
post Apr 24 2019, 04:23 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Apr 24 2019, 12:01 PM)
The first batch of unit selection was on October 2017. So the pace is rather slow undeniable, but its ok for me since just started serve interest last month. Hope they can pick up the pace from now..

This post has been edited by jackmy: Apr 24 2019, 04:29 PM
SoMeOnE121
post Apr 25 2019, 04:44 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(jackmy @ Apr 24 2019, 04:23 PM)
The first batch of unit selection was on October 2017. So the pace is rather slow undeniable, but its ok for me since just started serve interest last month. Hope they can pick up the pace from now..
...if we buy pre-launch and say project slow a bit funny lor... some get APDL even before land clearance a year or 2 earlier... ..we cant say project slow then also right bro because we choose to opt in pre-launch..hahah.. need to follow whats written in the SPA in relation with completion date....which is 2022 third quarter if not mistaken..if from 2A onwards ..thats when we can really judge if project is slow to complete... i'm also eager for it to complete...hehehe...first property i bought for self stay ..only bought for investment before this..

This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: Apr 25 2019, 04:51 PM
SoMeOnE121
post Apr 25 2019, 04:55 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Apr 24 2019, 03:13 PM)
Sure ma?  I been approached by Eco Sky sales person back to 2017.... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
I think you mean Skyworld but pre-launch period we cannot factor into completion time..if like that, many project consider 'delayed' la bro hahaha.now that it's at the 2A stage..we can see if the project is consider slow or fast to cpmplete as per SPA..
jackmy
post Apr 25 2019, 05:08 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Apr 25 2019, 04:44 PM)
...if we buy pre-launch and say project slow a bit funny lor... some get APDL even before land clearance a year or 2 earlier... ..we cant say project slow then also right bro because we choose to opt in pre-launch..hahah.. need to follow whats written in the SPA in relation with completion date....which is 2022 third quarter if not mistaken..if from 2A onwards ..thats when we can really judge if project is slow to complete... i'm also eager for it to complete...hehehe...first property i bought for self stay ..only bought for investment before this..
M centura which pre-launched on same month already reached car park level 7-8. Anyways I agree still too early to say Sky Meridien is slow in progress, coz so far both Project by Skyworld (Ascenda & Sky Awani) was completed earlier than expected completion date. So I am confident smile.gif
SoMeOnE121
post Apr 25 2019, 05:35 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(jackmy @ Apr 25 2019, 05:08 PM)
M centura which pre-launched on same month already reached car park level 7-8. Anyways I agree still too early to say Sky Meridien is slow in progress, coz so far both Project by Skyworld (Ascenda & Sky Awani) was completed earlier than expected completion date. So I am confident smile.gif
M Centura was launched in last quarter 2017 .... I remember when i was shopping around in July 2018 Centura SA said already reach 2A stage...Sky Meridien launched Aug 2018.. and 2A stage achieved in March 2019 (according to my letter).

But both about the same delivery period to VP, but Sky Meridien can consider more high end and more facility but much less unit so i guess need less time?....so the race is on since passed 2A already. Let's see!

I rather wait and let them do it properly haha..
brianccg
post Apr 25 2019, 09:13 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Apr 25 2019, 04:55 PM)
I think you mean Skyworld but pre-launch period we cannot factor into completion time..if like that, many project consider 'delayed' la bro hahaha.now that it's at the 2A stage..we can see if the project is consider slow or fast to cpmplete as per SPA..
yes sky world.. typo.
AskarPerang
post May 6 2019, 11:02 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

SoMeOnE121
post May 7 2019, 02:53 PM

186 posts

Site progress as of End of April. They uploaded more pics to the microsite. Progress appears good.

This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: May 7 2019, 03:01 PM
AskarPerang
post May 21 2019, 06:55 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

SoMeOnE121
post May 23 2019, 03:00 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 21 2019, 06:55 PM)

Wah this is quite a prestigious award that is supported by Forbes..well done! This project seems to be raking awards..thanks for sharing!

This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: May 23 2019, 03:00 PM

52 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:36 AM