4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Investment SKYMERIDIEN @ SKYCITY SENTUL EAST [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.

DesRed
post Aug 15 2018, 11:54 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(jackmy @ Aug 15 2018, 11:20 PM)
Fennel is even nearer to it so I guess its fine for SM smile.gif
The YTL sales staff stationed at the Sentul Park sales gallery didn't point this out either when I last enquired about the Fennel. Then again, the service given by that staff is bad. Appears like he's seconded there as part of his job scope.

But I digress here. For the Fennel, despite selling at a higher price point and the crematorium, many people still buy units there. So either they do not know about it or they know but still went ahead.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Aug 15 2018, 11:55 PM
DesRed
post Aug 16 2018, 02:07 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 16 2018, 01:05 PM)
Can check Rafflesia launching price and the value fetching today. Although is surrounded by lowcost flats and also medium cost apartment like Mawar and Melur. Rafflesia still able to fetch good value due to close distance to the LRT station. Skymeridian can use Rafflesia as benchmark to predict the future rental rate. If come with direct connected link bridge to LRT station will be a further bonus.
Bro, the developer sales staff stationed there only mentioned a covered walkway from the entrance all the way to the overhead bridge to the LRT station, not a direct link bridge.
DesRed
post Aug 16 2018, 04:22 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(sosobear @ Aug 16 2018, 04:09 PM)
askarperang mention *if come...

ytl sales staff also mentioned about connecting bridge for all sentul east projects during the launch of capers. now like....
See if DBKL approves or if Skyworld wanna proceed with it or not. But it was definitely a proposed covered walkway and not some linked bridge for this project from what I've heard.

As for YTL, didn't realise about the connecting bridge in their Sentul East masterplan, but the 'no initiative' staff there who attended to us didn't highlight it, tho, so at least he's 'honest' on that. laugh.gif

They seem to be moving at a snail's pace in developing Sentul East, tho. Doesn't look like they're in a hurry to do so compared to MRCB for KL Sentral or Malton for Bukit Bintang which can develop much faster and at a shorter time frame.
DesRed
post Aug 17 2018, 06:32 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(m0n0p0ly @ Aug 16 2018, 11:40 PM)
If someone have 800-900k budget looking "best" condo minimum build up 1000sqf above in KL Selangor, any recommendation?
Your answer is dy across the river in this area. The Capers and Fennel. Both are walkable to either Sentul Timur or the Sentul station itself. laugh.gif
DesRed
post Aug 17 2018, 12:01 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(m0n0p0ly @ Aug 17 2018, 11:04 AM)
The segment for those want to upgrade from existing 4-600k property or downgrade from landed for retired really not much..1000sqf abov, 2 spacious room, family friendly layout...sentul west Mayb got potential, definitely not sentul east
Sentul West so far only had The Maple, which was completed back in 2006, but the asking price is dy RM 960k onwards for a 1,535sf unit.

QUOTE(m0n0p0ly @ Aug 17 2018, 11:13 AM)
Do you think area problem or the person who develop this area got problem? If hapseng, selangordreging, exsim, t&t, parkcity come to this place develope it I believe 8-900k consider undervalue
YTL. Like what sosobear had highlighted, they're really taking their sweet time to develop Sentul East. If they had developed it to be on par with MRCB's KL Sentral, then they'll be able to attract other big developers to come in and make their mark there.

There are other developers like UOA, Maxim and SCP which are developing Sentul, but they are more concentrated on the Jln Sentul Pasar side.
DesRed
post Aug 28 2018, 09:06 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Aug 27 2018, 09:01 AM)
SCP has project in Jalan sentul pasar? I tot is KLTS along Jalan Gombak?
Oops, my apologies. I always thought that its along Jln Sentul Pasar.

But about the area near to this project, it may take a while to develop the flats below it and the squatters across the road.
DesRed
post Aug 28 2018, 10:48 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 28 2018, 10:35 AM)
???
Meaning this skymeridian project actually will eat up the exisiting flats available in that area?

How the developer compensate the owners? Free house at skymeridian?
Not really. This project only occupies the plot of land above the flats which is hoarded up with the SkyMeridien placard on it.

The flats that will be redeveloped is a separate Skyworld project called Skycity or sth.

As for the negotiations between the flat owners and them, I believe it will be P&C unless someone raise a stink about any lopsided offer in the print/web media or in this forum. So far I haven't heard of a single squeak yet... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: Sep 8 2018, 02:52 PM
DesRed
post Sep 7 2018, 04:53 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Maxccy @ Sep 7 2018, 11:12 AM)
went scouting on this project..kinda impress by their practical layout..no obscene pillar or any unusual space blocking..typically squarish layout. Good for young family as they have access to nearby LRT. And yes opposite flats will be convert into commercial shoplots or something if they managed to get hold of the land.
It'll take quite some time to get every owner to let go of their units in those flats. And since we do not have any such laws which empowers the new owner (a.k.a. developer) to take ownership of a high-rise when 70% - 80% of the owners agree to the buyout, such as in Singapore, don't expect those flats below to be redeveloped so soon. There will always be a minority of owners who do not want to let go.

I recall that even Desa Kudalari also faced this exact same problem where the minority who refused to budge put the whole redevelopment plan on hold.

I do agree on the layout of this project, tho. Still putting this in my KIV list. biggrin.gif
DesRed
post Sep 26 2018, 04:59 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 26 2018, 02:52 PM)
developer will compensate one brand new unit for them.

macam kerinchi residensi. nice nice apartments.
I was thinking along those lines, but more like allocating the Skyawani 1,2 and 3 rumahw1p units to the them. laugh.gif
DesRed
post Sep 27 2018, 08:57 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Sep 26 2018, 05:22 PM)
Involve too many families and houses unless the developer is super rich. And it takes lengthy time to nego and come to compromise.

It remind me of Rampai Court which a developer also intend to buy over and redevelop.
I recall there is one member whose name is 'Rampai Court Resident' and he/she started a thread opposing its redevelopment a few months back. Last I recall is that their JMB/management is still at loggerheads with PV on the compensation part, tho.

If a luxury old condo like Desa Kudalari can't be redeveloped due to the minority of owners rejecting the offer, what more can you say of the number of flats/apartments scattered around the KL area?
DesRed
post Sep 28 2018, 10:28 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(sathishfiles @ Sep 27 2018, 08:04 PM)
N macc is investigating plots sold by dbkl n they are one of it ..........jeng jeng jeng. Blocks here to stay !! Though redevelopment is good.
Well, the redevelopment of the flats isn't among them, the last I checked. Just SkyMeridien.

But I still see the construction going on as usual for the latter, plus SkyWorld themselves even went to visit YB Lim to clear the air on their land purchases. As far as I can tell, he didn't issue a response denying it (not on his fb or the media). And I wouldn't be surprised if most of their projects are among the 48/64 land plots cleared by MACC.

Just that YB Lim is waiting for MACC's clearance to reveal which project and its developer/owner when he revealed this 2 months ago. Since then, no squeak from him. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Oct 18 2018, 05:20 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(jackmy @ Oct 18 2018, 03:45 PM)
If the flat area does not redevelop, it could be good for those 1 & 2 bedded units, their KLCC view will not be blocked (just make sure your head straight and don't look down, lol)...so i see both pros and cons in either redevelop or not...

Just don't take the redevelopment of flat area into account when making decision, treat it as standalone project and do your calculation..
I find it a bit strange why Skyworld doesn't want to include some of the larger family-sized units facing south towards KL and put most of them facing north towards Batu Caves.

The only reason I can think of is that their redevelopment plans for the flats (if it can proceed) may block the south-facing units of this project. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Oct 25 2018, 02:27 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 25 2018, 01:42 PM)
Hi, is this project still selling?
Yep, still selling and I believe that there are still available units in Block A. Block B will be targeted to launch by next year, according to the sales staff I liaised with previously.
DesRed
post Nov 14 2018, 09:41 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Nov 12 2018, 12:35 PM)
Block A almost sold out. Sales have picked up now that Circle line cancelled (funny eh??)

People are flocking to buy projects that already have ready public transport rather than prospective buying other projects that only have public transport planned. Apparently, that's the pattern all over Klang Valley since circle line project cancel according to my real estate agent friends (dunno how true la tbh)

Average buyer no longer trust planned public transport projects. I think prices also naik already for projects along ready public transport (LRT,MRT,kommuter etc)ย  due to the increased demand. (Again this is according to what my agent friends say la..dunno if true or not)

Either way IMO prospective buying is risky la. If you got the capital then no issues la either way.
Early last month, the sales staff there msg me that the booking fee have been revised to RM 1,500 from RM 8,000 with the sales package and SPA price remaining the same.

Not sure if there was a revision to its current sales package of 6% + 2% rebates, tho, based on the take up rate you mentioned. hmm.gif

But they do plan to launch Block B sometime early next year, so not surprised if they might be offering more rebates for the current block to get as many units booked/sold as possible.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Nov 14 2018, 09:43 AM
DesRed
post Nov 19 2018, 10:55 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Nov 14 2018, 03:51 PM)
About surrounding area makeup, not so relevant for a condo project. More relevant for a landed property because luxury/premium condo is like bubble anyway. Once u go in, the surrounding area does not matter.  Many so called 1 million dollar condos have a lousy surrounding area that is far worse than this but never really affected the value much because inside very nice. I still rather live with blue-collar locals around me than shady rich foreigners. I think I have mentioned that in a previous comment.

Facility and accessibility is king and Meridien both things also seem to be very good. Of course, these are my opinions. To each his/her own.
Surrounding is also as important as the inside of the condo. Are there any cases of theft that occur in the neighbourhood this project is in? This is because you're talking about squatters at the top and the flats at the bottom made up of folks whose income level is lower than the buyers of this project.

Say if you come back from work late via the LRT or taking your pet out for walks, one should take this into consideration.

QUOTE(coinstar @ Nov 18 2018, 08:54 AM)
This is sentul bro.. Later u will see kida from the neighbouring area playing in your swimming pool... Hehehe
See if any of the owners/tenants know anyone living nearby. If most of them don't, then tough luck. tongue.gif

Maybe you can ask the same question for those staying in the YTL condos nearby like Capers, Fennel, Saffron and Tamarind. Don't forget Rafflesia condo as well. laugh.gif
DesRed
post Nov 25 2018, 12:19 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(planc @ Nov 24 2018, 12:16 PM)
2 potential places near sentul got potential to build mix development, one is the land opposite TR Residences, good access in front of Jalan Tun Razak, another one is UOA Jalan Sultan Azlan Shah, direct access from Duke next to Jalan Kuching..erm..ytll can forget about it biggrin.gif
That means Ekovest's EkoTitiwangsa will not be one of the growth-drivers around that area, given how badly executed EkoCheras turned out to be. laugh.gif

Wonder how is its progress now... hmm.gif
DesRed
post Nov 30 2018, 05:36 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(m0n0p0ly @ Nov 28 2018, 03:08 PM)
What happened to SkyAwani? Many ppl say good buy and value for money
Let's just say a vocal minority of forumers at that thread had high expectations that it will be on a near similar level as Ascenda since this developer incorporates the QLASSIC standard for the latter project and the end result didn't turn out to be exactly what was promised.

I'm sure most are happy with what is offered in that project, including those who don't frequent this forum.

At the end of the day, we have to be our own judge, and do our own research and decide on which projects suits us. smile.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: Nov 30 2018, 10:39 PM
DesRed
post Mar 29 2019, 03:36 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Mar 28 2019, 08:44 PM)
To be fair, Completion states early 2022 while the other projects are early-mid 2021. 6 months - 1 year lot of differences. But I agree, it should be moving at a faster pace.  Also, I heard the whole DBKL land issue slowed Skyworld down a little until they finish buttering up the new regime (notice how many times lately DBKL and housing ministry visiting skyworld project on their fb page which means already settled).
I always viewed that land case saga a few months back as some sandiwara by Lim Lip Eng and a few PH personalities (and DBKL got dragged in as well).

Now? Gone silent and it's back to business as usual like nothing ever happened ever since the report was passed to MACC. Plus no transparency on which projects are cleared and which ones are in trouble.
DesRed
post Apr 2 2019, 12:21 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 1 2019, 11:59 AM)
But in the event if they bribed, should it be wrong in any circumstances? I am just making an assumption.
QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Apr 1 2019, 12:52 PM)
I don't think there was bribery involved. I think it was more about who the money went to and what land parcel they were selling and at what price. So the problem is more on the gov's end (landowner) I presume.

Otherwise, they won't be so bold to produce full-page ads on how they 'followed' land valuation etc.

It's a case of willing buyer and seller lor, just like LGE's issue. IF there was bribery on the dev side, surely projects would be halted right away. Or alternatively they buttered up current regime as well but i think that's unlikely because new regime appears less inclined to take bribe outright but hey...politics are politics. Never know.
It was mentioned previously that Ku Nan was charged with accepting RM 2 million from AK's boss, Chai Kin Kong (link):
Former Federal Territories minister Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor (pic) has pleaded not guilty to a charge of receiving a RM2mil bribe from a property developer.

He pleaded not guilty to receiving the bribe from Chai Kin Kong through a Hong Leong Islamic Bank cheque that was issued by Aset Kayamas Sdn Bhd and deposited into a CIMB Bank account belonging to Tadmansori Holding Sdn Bhd during his tenure as Federal Territories minister at the time...

This is one example where the PH gov't exercised selective prosecution by arresting and charging Ku Nan while AK's boss isn't charged at all for the exact same crime, despite the above evidence. Must be coz the latter donated generously to the Tabung Harapan, community service (e.g. sponsoring the World Cup) and the huge portfolio of Rumahw1ps allowed him to get off the hook.

I just feel that the case was meant to bring down Ku Nan and any other DBKL officials associated with it. It also serves as a message to the affected developers to remind them on who is running the country. Not so much on real justice and it seems to have served its purpose already.

Deep down, though, thanks to the lack of transparency on this case before and after it was passed over to MACC, I just think that we will never know the actual findings of the affected 90 plots of land. Worse is when the MACC stamps this as 'NFA' and chucks it into a file cabinet never to see the light of day.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Apr 2 2019, 12:22 AM
DesRed
post Apr 6 2019, 10:23 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Apr 6 2019, 08:56 AM)
Agree with all you mentioned man๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘. Do.you happen to know what's up with eko titwangsa though?
I wish I knew. From the way how EkoCheras Mall is executed with it's so-called 'cost saving' measures (e.g. bare concrete pillars, walls, uncovered ceilings, etc.) plus the stalling on EkoTitiwangsa, I'm starting to wonder if Ekovest is facing some financial trouble. hmm.gif

But the progress on the SPE and their other infra projects seems to be progressing on-schedule, tho.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0487sec    1.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:59 AM