124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

League LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League V2

young_soul
post Aug 28 2006, 11:00 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 28 2006, 10:48 AM)
eh...y juz hv practice,warm up n race?where is qualy?i think we need qualy...i dun lik we use practice time as qualy time...
yeah, sorry...that part wasn't explained properly. Its like this, practice session is only for practice. Warm up yourselves, tinker with the settings...anything you like. Then at precisely...err...wat time was it again? blush.gif the host(s) will inform everyone and qualifying will begin. One shot qualifying as usual. Then on race day, practice a while before actual race starts. Anything else? smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Aug 28 2006, 11:05 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 28 2006, 08:43 AM)
It was me actually. Took me 2 days of drafting the rules. Well i've got some suggestions :

i. You can add another requirement for host - must have at least 512kb upload line.

ii. I think the host should be in their respective groups no matter how they fare in qualifying. What happens if all the host are lumped together after qualifying?

and all the racers not allowed to BT when racing...

i using 512kb package... should ok?
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 28 2006, 10:48 AM)
eh...y juz hv practice,warm up n race?where is qualy?i think we need qualy...i dun lik we use practice time as qualy time...

huh? practice is separate with qualification... but both of them held on thursday only...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 28 2006, 11:09 AM
adrian0229
post Aug 28 2006, 11:11 AM

3,913 posts

ok...add 1 more thing...blocking is allowed unless the car is side by side...so,cannot knock the car out if side by side ok but if the car is behind u...u can block him
TSgkl83
post Aug 28 2006, 11:16 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 28 2006, 11:11 AM)
ok...add 1 more thing...blocking is allowed unless the car is side by side...so,cannot knock the car out if side by side ok but if the car is behind u...u can block him
and if the behind car accidentally bang the front car such as late brake... the behind car should not take advantage to take over the front position... unless is the front car did mistake, tat different story...

just try to be a polite driver... smile.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 28 2006, 11:17 AM
young_soul
post Aug 28 2006, 11:22 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 28 2006, 11:05 AM)
and all the racers not allowed to BT when racing...

i using 512kb package... should ok?
err...how to check if they have BT on sweat.gif
P/S: I want to note here also, once the race started...and you lag out. The race will not be allowed to restart unless there is a serious problem...like host DC pulak tongue.gif So, you guys are in charge of your own connection problems. I recommend turning off everything before race or qualifying. I'll add this into the rules later.

gkl83, is your line 512kb upload or download? If its the StreamyX 512kb package, means upload is only 3XXkb upload.
err...I think if the car is side by side, you should give way ady. According to the old rules. I can't open the rules file here...office blocking download...anyway you can find them in the rules and regulations PDF file. I remember if he was 55% in front of you...have to give way...something like that. blush.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 28 2006, 11:26 AM
edison_84
post Aug 28 2006, 11:26 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

Update for Practice_Qual_Race_Guideline.
Under 2.RACERS LIST
Evohahn change the team to Mclaren.

@adrian0229
Read HOST_Practice_Qual_Race_Guideline, under PRACTICE and QUALIFICATION SESSION,
2. Use Practice session for practice and use qualifying session for qualifying.

To LYN F1 CHALLENGE RH2004 racers,
Please download following guideline at first page
1. HOST_Practice_Qual_Race_Guideline
2. LYN_F1_CHALLENGE_RH_2004_RULES_AND_GUIDELINES
3. Practice_Qual_Race_Guideline

After download, MUST read all the guideline and prepare for this coming friday Australia GP. smile.gif

This post has been edited by edison_84: Aug 28 2006, 11:28 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 28 2006, 12:13 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

if the car is behind u...u can block him
just don't blame the driver behind if accidently hittet your rear as a result of braking late.
This could happened if the driver behind has a faster car than yours and you won't let him through icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 28 2006, 12:14 PM
TSgkl83
post Aug 28 2006, 12:20 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 28 2006, 12:13 PM)
just don't blame the driver behind if accidently hittet your rear as a result of braking  late.
This could happened if the driver behind has a faster car than yours and you won't let him through icon_rolleyes.gif

ur statement make me remind back a race...

like the case between u and me when race at san marino track... bang u several times bcos i brake late... and i lost control when i try to overtake u... laugh.gif but if without banging i think we can make the race time shorter... so polite manner may help to win a race too... tongue.gif
adrian0229
post Aug 28 2006, 12:32 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 28 2006, 12:13 PM)
just don't blame the driver behind if accidently hittet your rear as a result of braking  late.
eh...lik that is already behind car fault lo...behind car shd more be careful when he is behind someone although in front car is blocking him...

n i hope i wont crash u raikkonen if i chase u...when race,juz rmbr 1 thing...car from behind hit in front alwaz is wrong...same as we applied it in real f1....i think i m the one who shd rmbr this..haha
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 28 2006, 12:36 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 28 2006, 12:20 PM)
ur statement make me remind back a race...

like the case between u and me when race at san marino track... bang u several times bcos i brake late... and i lost control when i try to overtake u...  laugh.gif but if without banging i think we can make the race time shorter... so polite manner may help to win a race too... tongue.gif
I doubt that because my car was so so slow doh.gif thumbup.gif
bad setup.
all three (3) of us heavy fuelled but it seems you guys were faster...so must be my setup.
More grip but lost speed.

polite manner is good.
make everybody happy.
Just deal with it when you have a slower car...either you make mistakes during the
race or you had a bad setup.

Just don't scold and call names when someone hitted you from behind just because you did an unsportmanship manuever as a result of your car is slower than the car behind.

It's just sometimes it went you way...but sometimes it does not.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 28 2006, 12:41 PM
TSgkl83
post Aug 28 2006, 12:39 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 28 2006, 12:32 PM)
eh...lik that is already behind car fault lo...behind car shd more be careful when he is behind someone although in front car is blocking him...
but the car behind want to tailgate front car, it very hard to figure out the brake point tat will made by front car, once i found out the front car brake, it really not enough time to do brake after the front car... like i banged kenny or u at monaco (forgot i bang who), once he brake, then i brake as well... bang too and car damaged... doh.gif
young_soul
post Aug 28 2006, 12:41 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 28 2006, 12:20 PM)
like the case between u and me when race at san marino track... bang u several times bcos i brake late...
shocking.gif shocking.gif several? Raikkonen? Your car still in 1 piece that time?? blink.gif

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 28 2006, 12:39 PM)
but the car behind want to tailgate front car, it very hard to figure out the brake point tat will made by front car, once i found out the front car brake, it really not enough time to do brake after the front car... like i banged kenny or u at monaco (forgot i bang who), once he brake, then i brake as well... bang too and car damaged... doh.gif
that was Prinze in the BMW laugh.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 28 2006, 12:44 PM
TSgkl83
post Aug 28 2006, 12:45 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 28 2006, 12:41 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif several? Raikkonen? Your car still in 1 piece that time?? blink.gif

yup... laugh.gif is the race for 3 of us... is bcos i brake late or he brake early? tongue.gif

but is really hard to tailgate a car... u try u know... u try to tailgate me without bang and overtake me, u will know the feeling... i prefer to let u pass thru me since u can do faster lap than me.. not point to block u and make more risk between us...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 28 2006, 12:52 PM
adrian0229
post Aug 28 2006, 12:52 PM

3,913 posts

so,be careful nextime..when wanna overtake ppl,dun follow his car back...if not,penalty will b given...i mean if u bang ppl at behind

in nex race,u all no longer will c my bull again...haha...i bcome a small rat already...

This post has been edited by adrian0229: Aug 28 2006, 12:53 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 28 2006, 12:54 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 28 2006, 12:32 PM)

n i hope i wont crash u raikkonen if i chase u...when race,juz rmbr 1 thing...car from behind hit in front alwaz is wrong...same as we applied it in real f1....i think i m the one who shd rmbr this..haha
if reaching a corner maybe.
But if in a straight line?

you already famous of hitting others.
I think everyone should watch Adrian with great interest tongue.gif

I drove with you a lot.
You never ever kept you distance.
Always wants to win.
You just won't yield even my car was in front already.
You just hitted...cold.
Remember Australia when you hit me at the 1st corner?
Indianapolis?
The list goes on dude.

If you join internet servers...you will be removed from their game.

I think our stewards should put this in the rules and regulations.
Blocking is ok but if an accident happen as a result of that...then stewards needs to
examine the vcr..from all angles.
Also the telemetry.

Think, what if we block and then accident happen...you spunned and the
hitter went through.
Compromise your race.
Even though you got angry etc....you still lose points.

Have a little courtesy la....

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 28 2006, 12:45 PM)
yup...  laugh.gif is the race for 3 of us... is bcos i brake late or he brake early?  tongue.gif

but is really hard to tailgate a car... u try u know... u try to tailgate me without bang and overtake me, u will know the feeling... i prefer to let u pass thru me since u can do faster lap than me.. not point to block u and make more risk between us...
luckily I did not hit the wall laugh.gif

he already knew.
I myself had an experience 1st hand.
It's not a pretty picture sweat.gif

yes...let them pass thru.
maybe he's faster at that straight line...or maybe we did a mistake a few corners before.
after that it's our turn tu claim that position back.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 28 2006, 01:04 PM
adrian0229
post Aug 28 2006, 12:56 PM

3,913 posts

indianapolis is ur fault!!!!!!!! not mine fault!!!!!!!!haha...u r at outside racing line n late brake then knock kenny...hehe
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 28 2006, 01:03 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 28 2006, 12:56 PM)
indianapolis is ur fault!!!!!!!! not mine fault!!!!!!!!haha...u r at outside racing line n late brake then knock kenny...hehe
nope...use the cockpit view of my car (if you still have the vcr)
use slow motion.

I was braking to avoid kenny...nicely kept my distance.
See Kenny's car moved further...so I know I can take the corner safely.
Then got hit by the bull and wham!! momentum jolted my car to hit Kenny's rear.
Kenny had to went to the pit..and then retired.
2 racer out because of you doh.gif shakehead.gif

It would be much safer if gkl was behind me instead whistling.gif

TSgkl83
post Aug 28 2006, 01:03 PM

8,377 posts

jz try not to block the car at the straight line, if can overtake at straight line obviously is car settings problem and cause the slowness, not related with driving skill... i think like tat should be polite lah...

if cornering sure get the best line, banging will happen tat time, try to prevent when overtake when cornering... like me banged adrian at sliverstone at 3th corner side by side i think, but he take chances to use shortcut after i banged him... laugh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 28 2006, 01:06 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 28 2006, 01:03 PM)
jz try not to block the car at the straight line, if can overtake at straight line obviously is car settings problem and cause the slowness, not related with driving skill... i think like tat should be polite lah...

if cornering sure get the best line, banging will happen tat time, try to prevent when overtake when cornering... like me banged adrian at sliverstone at 3th corner side by side i think, but he take chances to use shortcut after i banged him...  laugh.gif
if flag were ON...cutting track will get stop and go.
adrian0229
post Aug 28 2006, 01:08 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 28 2006, 01:03 PM)
if cornering sure get the best line, banging will happen tat time, try to prevent when overtake when cornering... like me banged adrian at sliverstone at 3th corner side by side i think, but he take chances to use shortcut after i banged him...  laugh.gif
huh...since when u bang me?n when i use shortcut?be careful when u talk....i ony kno i hv fun wif kenny...bcoz we r in up front 2gete...i still rmbr that u r in 1st,then 2nd is me..when start,i already overtake u lo since 1st corner

This post has been edited by adrian0229: Aug 28 2006, 01:08 PM

124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:30 AM