124 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

League LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League V2

adrian0229
post Sep 24 2006, 01:33 AM

3,913 posts

ok..i dun wan talk much now....but since raikkonen admit he's wrong n not ryugan...y no giv both of them a chance?
ryugan
post Sep 24 2006, 01:33 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Sep 24 2006, 01:27 AM)
well.... I hope that the ORIGINAL point system will be used...! This is a F1 game anyway.. We should follow the real points system.
i'm cool with it..coz in da real F1 dun have to deduct point penalty.. but here have dat penalty.. i think wif those suggested point... so its good la..

i second dat..kenny...

edited: raikonen oso admit his fault..so give us chance la..tq blush.gif

This post has been edited by ryugan: Sep 24 2006, 01:39 AM
tycheah_7
post Sep 24 2006, 01:40 AM

795 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 24 2006, 01:31 AM)
yeah, I also think the F1 feeling is gone if points penalty change. Nvm lah, we'll just keep trying to make suitable rules then.

evo, edwin...I need you guys to help with edison's incident. Message me on MSN when you're free.
exectly what i meant! The "FEEL" is totally gone if the points system is changed. Hope we can continue with the original point system!

The deduction is there bcoz we need to keep drivers aware of the rules. If not everyone will be crashing into each other. In real F1, they could not juz crash to each other... The car cost millions. Take this example, lets say we're in the last race of the season and person A leading person B by 4 points. Im sure A would be tempted to crash onto B and win the title rite ?

This post has been edited by tycheah_7: Sep 24 2006, 01:46 AM
ryugan
post Sep 24 2006, 01:42 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Sep 24 2006, 01:40 AM)
exectly what i meant! The "FEEL" is totally gone if the points system is changed. Hope we can continue with the original point system!
loh u got dat right oso..aiyak..let da steward decide lor..me pening oledi... rclxub.gif

|=|==> i dun wanna be steward laugh.gif

young_soul
post Sep 24 2006, 01:46 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

eh? Raikkonen admit what? which post? I missed it...
ryugan
post Sep 24 2006, 01:50 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 24 2006, 01:46 AM)
eh? Raikkonen admit what? which post? I missed it...
see here

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=8556674

off topic..saw @ lyp 2 brand wheel..da momo n other saitek..juz wanna ask..

saitek product got any force feedback feature x?

This post has been edited by ryugan: Sep 24 2006, 01:54 AM
young_soul
post Sep 24 2006, 02:02 AM

2,032 posts

ohh...I'll ask edison about it
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 24 2006, 07:50 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 24 2006, 01:33 AM)
ok..i dun wan talk much now....but since raikkonen admit he's wrong n not ryugan...y no giv both of them a chance?
both of us were wrong actually, not just me smile.gif

TSgkl83
post Sep 24 2006, 10:16 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 24 2006, 07:50 AM)
both of us were wrong actually, not just me  smile.gif

not means to offend u...

if said edison got wrong also... u should carry more responsibility for weaving several times tat may cause accident... i think the responsibility for this accident is Raikkonen 80% and Edison 20%...

if Raikkonen not keep weaving, edison wont run to run wide till the grass to keep away from u, maybe is spun once he touched the grass/he too nervous to going back into track and bang u accidentally, so either is bcos he spun or nervous, cant identity from vcr...

Edison should overtake safely, not suddenly run wider at the straight line... i know edison should feel piss off tat time bcos Raikkonen keep weaving in front him... edison intended to overtake at non-raceline but Raikkonen................ sweat.gif and the average speed obviously is edison faster than raikkonen, not point to disturb him to do his best...

Raikkonen not weaving = Edison can overtake safely = No Accident = No Steward

next time jz keep ur race line without weaving, if edison able to overtake u at non-race line... nothing we can said... if u keep race line but edison bang u... the result is obvious... jz avoid to do those movements (weaving, sudden change line, etc) tat cant expected by racers when race... plus we are not "wild" racers, we must moral when driving... otherwise why have JPJ or steward in our real life? cool.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Sep 24 2006, 10:33 AM
young_soul
post Sep 24 2006, 11:04 AM

2,032 posts

gkl83, what raikkonen meant was the part where he crashed into ryugan laugh.gif
he ignored the yellow flags mar...just that I'm not sure if he could have stopped in time to avoid the accident. In the other hand, ryugan actually moved his car to the middle of the track after he lost his front right wheel...

First time such a thing happened in F1 at all whistling.gif
in real life...if you lost a wheel...immediate retire ady tongue.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Sep 24 2006, 11:09 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 24 2006, 06:13 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

tongue.gif
I was talking about me and ryugan.
About Edison, it's my fault.
Fun watching from the mirrors laugh.gif
I know I did a good job at blocking Edison.

But did not expect for him to ram me tongue.gif
Senna did that too...weaving but others manage to outsmart him smile.gif
young_soul
post Sep 24 2006, 07:29 PM

2,032 posts

edison actually lost control of the car...like me when I spun at the first lap. Left wheel on the grass...immediately spun doh.gif
woe.com
post Sep 24 2006, 08:18 PM

438 posts

hey hey... watssup watssup? looks like this thread is a bit cooler now, not as 'hot' as yesterday n friday night.. tongue.gif

sorry kenny, this few days busy of taking care my car, need to repair and maintenance stuff.. =.=" So, how's the conclusion now?
TSgkl83
post Sep 24 2006, 10:01 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 24 2006, 06:13 PM)
tongue.gif
I was talking about me and ryugan.

haha... sorry misunderstood... tongue.gif
young_soul
post Sep 25 2006, 12:55 AM

2,032 posts

conclusion is...when are you coming online? I need to talk to you...
where's edison...he said he would be posting the schedule for the fasting month unsure.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Sep 25 2006, 12:56 AM
edison_84
post Sep 25 2006, 01:07 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

New rules and penalty that will apply starting spain GP.

7. PENALTIES

7.1 Penalties for racers causing accident:-
a) If accident caused at first lap, +2 second to be added to the next GP qualification result. or
b) If accident caused throughout the race, the racer will start at last grid for next GP.
c) If the accident cause opponents cannot continue the race, the racer causing the accident may be given -1 point
Type of penalty will be decided by members of stewards and league admin.

7.2 Penalties for racers blocking the track:-
a) *This rule is for the situations like ryugan and Raikkonen in Imola*. The person who caused the incident will be given -2 points penalty (if he was found deliberately putting his car in the middle of the track). The person who crashed into the person "blocking" will be given +2 seconds penalty to his next qualifying time (if he was found ignoring yellow flags).

7.3 Cutting corners: There will be absolutely no cutting. DO NOT take a turns wide, if both wheels from the front of the car is off track you are cutting. If you do it & someone files a complaint against you, you may be penalized, by time frame up to 5 second will be added to next GP qualification time decided by members of stewards and league admin.

7.4 Bragging: 1 point will be deducted for each bragging. (Winners have the right to brag for only 5 posts, but 6th post onward will deduct 1 point per post.)

7.5 Complaints: Similar to bragging, racers will be pinalized if they complain more than 3 posts. League admin or stewards are only allowed to post the "explanation" one time. Any extra posts from any sides will result in 1 point penalty.

7.6 Weaving. This is different from line blocking as you are permitted to move only once to defend. Penalties to be given:-
a) First offence: warning
b) Second offence: +5 second to next GP qualification result
c) Third time: -2 point

7.7 Blocking during qualifying. Instant disqualified (DQ). Racer will start from last grid at race session.

7.8 5 point deducts for those join late and cause lag during qualifying.
(IF anyone was affected)

7.9 5 point deducts for those join other group, either qualifying or race session.

7.10 1 point deduct per message for those messaging during qualification and race session.

7.11 Automatic +10 second penalty and/or -2 points for taking out other racers (on purpose). If +10 seconds cannot be applied, +5 seconds for the upcoming qualifying session. For the final race, -5 points (because there would be no more qualifying).

7.12 A penalty of 1 or more race ban is permitted for serious cases. (must be approved by at least 4 stewards)

p/s: Font in red ink are new rules and penalty.

This post has been edited by edison_84: Sep 25 2006, 02:33 AM
tycheah_7
post Sep 25 2006, 01:37 AM

795 posts

rules look fair...! well done edison! but i do hope the original points system will be used too...!
young_soul
post Sep 25 2006, 01:50 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Sep 25 2006, 01:37 AM)
rules look fair...! well done edison! but i do hope the original points system will be used too...!
dun worry, I was just giving an idea...nothing implemented sweat.gif
edison_84
post Sep 25 2006, 01:54 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Sep 25 2006, 01:37 AM)
not only me, others also involve to update the rules and penalty..
cos we only 1st season. smile.gif

young_soul
post Sep 25 2006, 02:11 AM

2,032 posts

1 month into the league and so many problems dry.gif

124 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:46 PM