16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

League LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League V2

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 15 2006, 11:15 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Sep 15 2006, 11:12 PM)
i shldnt have being lapped by front runners if i didnt bang my car last 2 laps..argh...driving a car which is sliding to the left for 2 laps really terrible..
I nearly took the lead if not because of went wide.
Kei, did you noticed me getting closer?
Busy chasing you I forgot my fuel already 7/0 doh.gif when I saw you went to the pits.
Busy changing gear, don't have time to overtake you during pit stop.
Maybe fuel in less fuel.

Manual trans rocks thumbup.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 15 2006, 11:17 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Sep 15 2006, 11:16 PM)
ya.. i knew what u mean.. i did that before..really terrible..
how come?
Tyre worn out?

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 15 2006, 11:20 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Sep 15 2006, 11:17 PM)
there is times when i went wide then u are coming nearer..then once when u are just right behind me i terus speed faster hope to gain some time...im bad at slow corners...
I know...I saw it.
Damn I hate that turn 10...benci betul..haish... vmad.gif
Always went wide there.
If not surely can catch you.

Sometimes I change my driving styles.
I knew that if I use 2nd gear after corner, I'll never catch you.
So, I use 1st gear.
Then...went wide...damn.
Back to square one shakehead.gif

You are so good, my fuel ran out laugh.gif
Busy tailing you.
I thought can went to pit with 7/0 fuel.

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Sep 15 2006, 11:20 PM)
finally u get used to it?  rclxms.gif
I think I matched you with it tongue.gif
Or maybe it's my imagination.

Actually, manual trans makes it easier to attack corners.
You can never went wide if you really know what you're doing.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 15 2006, 11:22 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 15 2006, 11:23 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Sep 15 2006, 11:19 PM)
spin then when trying to get back to the racing line not enough room to turn then bang the barrier..haha..
tongue.gif
me nearly hit it too...that turn 10 shakehead.gif

actually, manual trans saves fuel.
Correct Prinze?
Or maybe I'm wrong.

Anyways, fuel ran out because forgot to pit.
Busy fighting Kei.

Same strategy as him.
My fault...not the manual trans.

Haish...thought can get some points...but...damn.
If finish behind Kei...got no points tongue.gif
So, not that bengang la fuel habis laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 15 2006, 11:26 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 15 2006, 11:28 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Sep 15 2006, 11:24 PM)
didnt it show the pit crew ready symbol??
btw, how come everytime my last pit stop full fuel ar?even though set the fuel to be 5 laps also pump in 9 laps...
I know about the pit crew symbol...I forgot to pit.
Dunno my fuel already nak habis.

you need to change it before pitting...let say after you Request Pit.
Easier when using a wheel.
Assign buttons on the wheel.
It helps me in Aussie...8 seconds for 4 laps of fuel.
Then passed Penzman.

I should have put 7-8 laps of fuel when pitting behing you.
Then can overtook you during pit stop tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 15 2006, 11:28 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 15 2006, 11:44 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Sep 15 2006, 11:32 PM)
but then i've set it before the race...
when i play against AI no prob but during multiplayer dunno y
I guess AI differ kot.
Happened to me once.
Tadi pun kelam-kabut prepare for 2nd pit stop:

upshift+downshift+braking+LCD up+LCD down+LCD Increase+LCD decrease

All at the same time shakehead.gif

Sekali, terlepas pit stop laugh.gif

Prinze, how did you do it?

Prinze, I saw you behind me after 1st pit tailing Kei.
Then do not see you anymore...why?
Went to pit is it?
I never saw the blue flag.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 15 2006, 11:45 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 15 2006, 11:54 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 15 2006, 11:53 PM)
wanna host san marino for next race?  tongue.gif
hated San Marino tongue.gif
during auto trans and button braking.

With manual trans...hmmm...brows.gif

most of the times got excited when saw Kei's rear of his Honda.
Quickly upshift instead of waiting for a few seconds tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 15 2006, 11:55 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 16 2006, 12:00 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Sep 15 2006, 11:57 PM)
dunno y im sucky at those slow corners not just in bahrain but all tracks..when u are behind me, the time fluctuate gila..
maybe it's the BAR Honda?
Your sliding to the left caused by suspension failure.
Accidents or worn out hardware such as brake pad etc.?

You use tv cockpit correct?
surely easier to see corners.

I think it's that BAR Honda lah.
Quite unreliable.

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 16 2006, 12:20 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Sep 16 2006, 12:12 AM)
After 3 GP, 2 of them end with accident at first corner..  sad.gif
tongue.gif
You're one of them huh?

Should have joined my group...everyone's very discipline.
My 1st corner was nice.

Prinze was in front but he tool the inside line, me took the outside line.
I passed him.

But damn that Williams very fast then a Ferrari...more horse power.

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Sep 16 2006, 12:15 AM)
dunno...need to try with other cars..coz for this league i use BAR..other time im on mclaren..using driver view
should have choose a McLaren.
Then maybe I cannot tail you like in Sakhir tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 16 2006, 12:21 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 16 2006, 12:42 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Sep 16 2006, 12:36 AM)
after bang by menmissed at 1st corner, try to back to the track, but cannot, so only can watch u guy race for 33 min.. sad.gif
must be the suspension.
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 16 2006, 02:46 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Sep 16 2006, 02:34 AM)
haha.. managed to pressure u a lil to make mistake ya. My car loses in the straight line but at corners im much faster. still cant understand why my 2nd pit is sooo slow than yours. Pit crew sleeping i guess  sweat.gif  The 1st stop we were quite the same.
not sleep yet?
email me G1 vcr?

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 16 2006, 02:59 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Sep 16 2006, 02:50 AM)
i dont think will save fuel.. but can help slow down the car easily by dropping gears..

hmm.. after my first pitstop, i came out and take first corner with heavy fuel load.. then i have to slow down earlier.. u took outside line to overtook me.. so i just slowly drive behind u and u r tailing kei.. then u went into pit, and i re-gain my 2nd place.. smile.gif

San Marino cool la.. with manual shift lagi shiok.. especially middle and last chicane..  thumbup.gif

BMW Williams steal another 6 points for constructor championship.. tongue.gif
hehe.. but bahrain very tricky corner.. especially first lap with heavy fuel load, most of us run wide.. haha..
That I agree...won't easily run wide now with manual trans.

Tried San Marino.
Quite nice with manual trans.
Memorized the gear for each corner...needs to improve it.

Edwin's not racing.
Williams making a huge impact to the F1C.

I use a differ setup.
Should have follow your setup from your PM tongue.gif

Prinze, I think you 'sengaja' don't want to quali is it?
Because you already fast in race.
With manual trans...who needs quali (because can change gear faster than
auto) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 16 2006, 03:00 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 17 2006, 12:16 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I got another point?
Thanks stewards.

I'm enjoying our league very much.
Kinda like a league junky now...seeking other league to play tongue.gif

QUOTE(woe.com @ Sep 16 2006, 09:47 PM)
hey guys, sorry for the late....
kinda busy this few days as my office server down...

here's da updated Championship Table  thumbup.gif Cheers.. thumbup.gif
Gkl, please update on the #1 post, thanks!

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 17 2006, 12:18 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 17 2006, 02:51 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Sep 17 2006, 11:07 AM)
not angry..lots of ppl also did dat mistake..
its easy to remember like a.e.i.o.u wehre i comes before u..therefore jiunkei..haha biggrin.gif
tongue.gif
got confused a little bit I guess.
Tongue tied tongue.gif

By the way, what does "jiunkei" means actually?
Sounds Korean...no offence.
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 18 2006, 03:15 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Sep 18 2006, 12:40 PM)
haha.. i wish i can do qualifying.. too bad i have commitment on futsal every thursday.. nobody else playing futsal here?
me bad in football tongue.gif
just joggin to keep fit..also watch what I eat.
F1 drivers like us needs to keep fit laugh.gif

'Katakan tidak pada buncit' laugh.gif

SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 18 2006, 06:38 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Sep 18 2006, 05:17 PM)
better sponsor a dedicated server, than we can race together.. tongue.gif
well said thumbup.gif
now that's real racing.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 18 2006, 09:48 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 18 2006, 09:49 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Sep 18 2006, 07:00 PM)
no practice aa tonite... biggrin.gif
got...but practice alone tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 18 2006, 11:09 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I agree with Adrian about penalties.
Not strict enough.

Better let them start at the pit lane.

or deduct points.

That's much better.

If only back of the grid, then they always get a fast start.

Kenny,
I still think it's the braking.
Streering actually better.
You should try it at Barca since you mentioned you always bad at Barca.

You tried it when it's not plugged on a PC correct?
When you adjust it in F1C and Logitech Software...kinda nice.
Try Steering Assistance OFF...felt like it's loose or something.
Cannot easily turn after a corner (if not will spunned)...need to wrestle it tongue.gif

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Sep 18 2006, 10:58 PM)
adrian0229,
cool down and watch ur words.
sorry for offence u...
adrian's drank too much coffee I guess laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 18 2006, 11:11 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 18 2006, 11:33 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 18 2006, 11:27 PM)
lets play bumper car nex race!!i already long time din bang ppl since this league start...yus....wanna taste it anymore?haha...but dun worry...my target is anyone who stay in front of me
we're on a differ G..thank god laugh.gif
don't worry, just pray that I'll smoked you...then you won't hit me lah tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 18 2006, 11:34 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 18 2006, 11:41 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Sep 18 2006, 11:36 PM)
steward... keras la sket wif da rules...if its happen to you ..i mean if u r 'staggy'..i'm very sure gkl will lose his point

sori gkl.. jus my opinion.. blush.gif

but guys what happen @bahrain.. let it go la..

hope da steward will more 'garang' in da next races...
Like I suggest:

1. Better let them start at the pit lane.

2. Deduct points.

Since Edison posted here...I assume he noted it smile.gif

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:16 AM