9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V6, Zoom Zoom w/ Kodo!

derravile
post Dec 15 2014, 05:26 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Dec 15 2014, 05:20 PM)
front sensors for mazda 3 is also got original from mazda , it just it not available here

u never know if they wan to cut down price , eg the airconds

most country higest spec is dual climate digital , we got the mid spec with knobs , there also those cheap 1 like those in my posted pics , these type lowest spec .
yes but they cost a bomb...

i enquired bout the integrated front & rear sensors from mazda austalia, its 1k AUD w/o shipping
JDM reverse camera for mazda is 500+USD

i believe the specs we got is most similar with UK specs
between the mid & high range

what we don't have
-HUD-
-Wiper sensors-
-auto-cruising-
-park depart warning-
-leather seats-
-dual climate control-
-auto dimming mirrors-

what we got
-18" rims-............ doh.gif
-sunroof-.......... doh.gif doh.gif
couple of others
derravile
post Dec 22 2014, 03:01 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(grehartm @ Dec 22 2014, 02:17 PM)
Hi guys,

Any news what new item that GS auto provide other that auto lock and spoiler? last time i went there, they offred me auto lock for rm380 and spoiler rm350.
price dropped for spoiler, last time was RM600, alot of us imported from china much cheaper

QUOTE(ppldmc @ Dec 22 2014, 02:30 PM)
- Reverse cam
Saw some brothers in FB group, they already installed themselves, total package = RM350 include installation (no wire cut, plug N play (but need you bare own warranty) biggrin.gif

Also saw some members installed good looking bodykit, around RM1500, very tempting la  tongue.gif

Probably my next year project.  drool.gif  brows.gif
yea, but i am more interested in front sensors like the 1 from australia, bodykit maybe can get cheaper, pending discussion to get group discounts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 22 2014, 02:39 PM)
how much is the spoiler, is it ori Mazda3 spoiler?
non-ori ba, ori spoiler from jpn over rm1k, there are several alternatives spoilers
eg: knightsports, gary valiant, autoexe, etc

derravile
post Dec 22 2014, 03:06 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 22 2014, 03:03 PM)
btw how many of you actually get your car tribos'ed??
hard to maintain....need buy their car wash soap also....
derravile
post Dec 22 2014, 03:19 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ Dec 22 2014, 03:14 PM)
Anyone interested in this animal?

baseline unit with the 310 hp and 433 Nm 2.3 litre EcoBoost direct-injected turbo four

drool.gif  brows.gif

different league of car leh~ i would have the 2016 MPS~

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 22 2014, 03:17 PM)
i'm waxing the car every fortnight, wash every weeks laugh.gif
so tribos isn't as good as it sound eh
applied sealant last time,got from a friend, car wash myself every week, easy maintenance
derravile
post Dec 22 2014, 03:37 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 22 2014, 03:22 PM)
any tips to preserve those silver plating especially those near the side windows?
I see many cars silver plating start to fade and turn harsh after exposure under the sun for long period of times.  My friend suggest me to just wipe it with those toilet silver protection  sweat.gif
u mean the chrome trims on the lower side of the windows?

clear wrap or clear coat
derravile
post Dec 22 2014, 03:46 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ Dec 22 2014, 03:39 PM)
is this the product you DIY?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2121179

heard many ppl said is good...I tempted to buy one  hmm.gif
mine is not coating, sealant only, should last bout 6-9 months, normal washing to maintain
derravile
post Dec 26 2014, 11:41 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(noctilux @ Dec 26 2014, 11:06 AM)
Just done the first 1k service in Mazda HQ Glenmarie, I would say...lousy service.

1. Complained about there is noise when run over bump, told me that it is common issue, but needs to wait 2-3 months for the bush part.

2. Car was ready after service, but never call to inform customer to collect. I saw the car was parked outside for so long, until I went to ask the counter. Waited about 3 hours for just normal oil change, but wasted additional 1+ hours just because they didn't inform for collection.

I thought the HQ should be the best SC, but I don't think I want to go there again....
should try setia alam SC if u don't mind travelling abit, interval service bout 2hours
derravile
post Dec 30 2014, 06:36 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(guguciao @ Dec 30 2014, 12:49 PM)
hi sifuss, newbie checking in with Snowflake Pearl White M3. Jus got my car this week. i have requested to join facebook M3 group but nobody accpet  sad.gif
QUOTE(noctilux @ Dec 30 2014, 01:47 PM)
Welcome...I have sent the request too, but no reply so far.
QUOTE(ma3da @ Dec 30 2014, 06:18 PM)
Reporting in. Joining the new club. Got my car 2 weeks ago.
From K.L Colour : Meteor Grey
please pm mi yr details~ thumbup.gif
derravile
post Dec 31 2014, 10:08 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(ma3da @ Dec 31 2014, 10:03 AM)
today i itchy hand go reset the AVG KM/H and the AVG L/100KM.

Surprisingly the istop and the range are more sufficient and accurate or it is just my own feeling...smile.gif
u can try set it avg l/100km based on reseting of trip A

range show normally -100km to 150km is my actual range (till the fuel icon is up)
derravile
post Jan 9 2015, 02:50 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(GNR @ Jan 9 2015, 01:33 PM)
Guys,

I might be planning to buy the new Mazda 2 (yes 2 not 3), I'm fine with everything except for the i-stop function. After reading thru some posts here about the i-stop not functioning the way it is supposed to be (which requires software upgrade etc) and how it sucks up battery.

I only hope that Mazda have fixed that shit up for the Mazda 2 after experiences with the 3. No point having a fuel saving feature only to cause hole in my wallet fixing/maintaining it (yearly replacement of batteries). Is there a way to off/remove/disable that thing?
its not very useful on city driving, i would buy it even w/o the istop function

FC to me is quite reasonable, with 50/50 urban & outstation driving, avg 8.2l/100km
derravile
post Jan 9 2015, 05:22 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(GNR @ Jan 9 2015, 05:20 PM)
That's thing about newer cars today with so much electronics (not saying that it is bad), the more things you have in your car the more things can breakdown or spoil. It's clear that they should have performed more testing before releasing it to the public (or relying on the public to become guinea pigs).

If there's an option to disable it permanently/remove it, I will until a few years later when they have come up with a permanent solution. Honestly, I didn't expect this of Mazda.
true also, more electronics, more problem

but luckily for me, my istop has no problem, not sure is it because i seldom use or just lucky hmm.gif whistling.gif
derravile
post Jan 13 2015, 03:31 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(kennethtanfk @ Jan 13 2015, 01:25 PM)
hi hi ery sifu...
newbie in LYN...
Soon tobe M3 SF.White rider...
Frm LYN feel have many problem complain in M3 skyactive,
worry la..... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
ntg much to worry, very brand of car have their own problem, ntg major like malfunction airbags, dsg problem brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
derravile
post Jan 13 2015, 04:16 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(ma3da @ Jan 13 2015, 04:08 PM)
Want to know from all the Mazda 3 owners. In average full tank how many km can you go? My is about 460-480km (RM100) full tank. 20 cents/km.

Is it good fuel consumption?
my fuellog

avg around 8.2l/100km
derravile
post Jan 13 2015, 04:32 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(ma3da @ Jan 13 2015, 04:22 PM)
What apps is this?
fuellog
derravile
post Jan 15 2015, 03:14 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(darloe @ Jan 15 2015, 02:52 PM)
Hi guys,

planning to get a used 2012 mazda 3 2.0 sports, now oni cost 60k++. =)
b4 tht, have some question abt the car hope u guys can help me.

any problem for the clutch/gearbox? (coz searching around internet a lot ppls complaint clutch/gearbox faulty. is tis true?)

or u guys have any major problem wit ur car?

I do reali like the smiley face so much. although the new mazda3 look damn nice, but is totally out of my budget.

thx...
60k for the 2.0 2 year old car is damn cheap, better double confirm
not sure got the gearbox problem, i haven't really heard bout it

but do expect higher maintenance cost (service/spare parts/ etc)
derravile
post Jan 16 2015, 12:30 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jan 16 2015, 12:18 PM)
Hmm y not use the mzd fuel monitor? Btw how accurate it is?
mzd fuel monitor not as accurate as compare if u manually key in, up 70% accuracy as compare to my fuellog

it reflects your actual cost incurred
derravile
post Jan 17 2015, 12:20 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(GNR @ Jan 16 2015, 09:14 PM)
Quick poll!

Which will you choose if both same price?
2nd hand 2013 Mazda 3 2.0 (previous model) full spec sedan - still have 3 years warranty and 3 years free service, condition is very good and low mileage.

or

2015 Mazda 2 with current leaked specs - comes with 3 years warranty and 3 years free service.
mazda 3 2.0~ still have 3 years warranty & service, basically same with new mazda2, but u get a C segment car
more powerrrr brows.gif

will still test drive the mazda2 tho~
derravile
post Jan 26 2015, 04:03 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jan 26 2015, 02:05 PM)
If they have duck rear i might go and add-on one to my current CBU unit drool.gif
u can actually get it install with GS auto, price ard 300 i think
derravile
post Jan 26 2015, 04:43 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jan 26 2015, 04:22 PM)
if can get ori i wanna get the ori set laugh.gif
ori from japan is very expensive, even GS auto is not ori

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jan 26 2015, 04:39 PM)
the duck tail is already available even at some sc. just ring em up n order one. should be ready painted too. price around rm600 - rm800. my place rm800 doh.gif

anyhoo... wax day!

[attachmentid=4318163]

wub.gif
rm600, overprice....

self ship around 200+ only, color match 95% accuracy
derravile
post Jan 26 2015, 05:10 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jan 26 2015, 05:03 PM)
where can i buy this self-ship  icon_question.gif

btw that price was quoted last year when i got my ride. the amount i need to pay also the reason why i dint buy it
from china, i just did a group buy for several members in group

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:23 PM