9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V6, Zoom Zoom w/ Kodo!

guilt79
post Oct 1 2014, 01:45 PM

149 posts

Mazda 2 got HUD..

The spec is almost the same as Mazda 3, only is it's 2 airbags.. doh.gif

Thinking of selling 3, get 2.. laugh.gif
guilt79
post Oct 2 2014, 09:26 AM

149 posts

Guys,

I just came back from service centre. The SA told me no need to change the gearbox oil.

This is because he say the gearbox oil can last to 5 years or 100,000km.

Is it true? I'm thinking of changing the gearbox on 40,000km then..
guilt79
post Oct 2 2014, 12:48 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Oct 2 2014, 11:21 AM)
May look at your service manual. My toyota change every 40k km  hmm.gif
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Oct 2 2014, 12:28 PM)
I read an article from Mazda that says SkyActiv ATF is meant for life. Let me google later.
Same as what VW claimed.. Look what happen to the cars.. doh.gif
guilt79
post Oct 2 2014, 04:12 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 2 2014, 04:05 PM)
hmmm...tough decision (mazda 2 vs city 2014)
Mazda 2 FTW!!!

That HUD is the most wanted feature for all Mazda 3ers here.

Anyway, I send my car for service at 8.30am, normal service and can collect at 5pm. Took 9 hours to finish.

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
guilt79
post Oct 2 2014, 04:21 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(calvinsn @ Oct 2 2014, 01:11 AM)
I finally manage to record the annoying ticking sound underneath the dashboard using my phone.
Phone was placed infront of the CD feeder, sound apparently is coming from that area.

Video(sound only) uploaded to you tube:
http://youtu.be/WJBYwsBdO0g

Please advise if anyone have this same issue?
Not sure what sound. Got 2..

One is like "tick tick" sound. I got that sound too and I though it was my door sill because last time, my Honda City have the same sound, after I installed the door sill..

Another sound is like "ngek ngek" sound. Don't know what is that. Is that the one you complaining?
guilt79
post Oct 2 2014, 10:27 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(calvinsn @ Oct 2 2014, 07:44 PM)
Yes bro. That's the only sound in the cabin that is severe enough to ruin my zoom zoom experience
But bro, yes the sound is there but for me, is ok. Still quite quiet.

In fact, need to listen 3-4 times only can hear.. With headphone of course. nod.gif
guilt79
post Oct 2 2014, 10:38 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 2 2014, 07:06 PM)
There's a reason of the existence of manual book tongue.gif
I checked the manual. No mention of automatic transaxle oil. Only manual.. hmm.gif
guilt79
post Oct 3 2014, 11:59 AM

149 posts

When I took my car yesterday, feel underpower.. mad.gif

I thought the SC replace my air filter.. How come so quiet already but when back home, open the hood. Yes. Its K&N filter..

But why sudden no power and roaring sound? hmm.gif
guilt79
post Oct 3 2014, 10:28 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Oct 3 2014, 12:30 PM)
The air filter is not OEM right ? How much and does it void warranty ?
Standard k&n filter. Won't void warranty.
guilt79
post Oct 5 2014, 08:38 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(yeap82 @ Oct 4 2014, 08:41 PM)
Happy owner of white mazda 3 till date smile.gif Have been enjoying my ride for 2 weeks.. Anyone knows how to disable the front passenger airbag?
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Why you wanna disable it???
guilt79
post Oct 7 2014, 01:51 PM

149 posts

So..

Mazda to introduced the LED Adaptive Headlamp, similiar to Audi LED Matrix Headlamp.

Looks like everybody focusing on headlamp, it will be "light years ahead"..

But I'm excited and concern the same time with Automated Driving Tech. Yes. It helps us to drive better but at the question is.. Who's in control?

http://paultan.org/2014/10/06/mazda-showca...tec-japan-2014/
guilt79
post Oct 8 2014, 11:50 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Oct 8 2014, 01:20 AM)

No, you did not offend anyone, just to let u know it's better to have the prevention n safety on standby. Baby seats is better to be at the back for the sake of their safety.
Just some advise from you guys, is there any obvious qualities difference btw CBU vs CKD from previous Mazda owners?

Is it a good time to get the Mazda 3 now as it's approaching year end where Mazda is clearing their on hand CBU stocks. While the CKD version coming in April 2015 with cheaper tag of around RM15k. Wait patiently for the CKD or get the CBU and paying the premium tag?

One thing that worries is me paying the premium tag, and in the end the CKD comes with the few essential features, Cruise Control, Auto Seats Adjustment, Auto Headlamps, Auto Wiper
Solely depends on you bro.

Seriously, every year, new car will be better than current offering. No surprised that 2015 Mazda 3 will have HUD, Cruise Control, Auto Light & Wiper at the same price..

If you wait, probably will be forever. nod.gif See you need it now or later.

As for that guy who show off his Meteor Gray Mazda 3 in Desa Parkcity every weekend, driving slowly and hoping people see your car, sorry pal. That privilege is given to me. rclxm9.gif OMG.. I sound stupid. sweat.gif doh.gif
guilt79
post Oct 10 2014, 03:45 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Humanoid @ Oct 9 2014, 08:12 PM)
I pressed M3, it seems reluctant to go, and dont have the pullback feeling and as quick response as I had in Civic I tested. I wonder is this what the Harve in Driven show said in M3 which the car response is like, "you really want go this fast, is this the speed you want" that kind of feeling..
What to do?

This GB combines CVT and DCT in one...

So, at low end, it mimics the CVT. If you drive a CVT car, you feel this has very similar feeling.

For DCT, don't really feel much but the so called Direct Feel is there but not significant
guilt79
post Oct 12 2014, 10:49 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(wInGs88 @ Oct 11 2014, 11:13 AM)
I read through the older posted and only find out this...

"He is one of the first few owners, so the free leather seat promo wasnt out yet when he got the car. They complained to Bermaz that why the first batch of owners didnt get the free leather seats and they eventually got it."

Damm it! I dun even know I might got the chance to get 2k discount or leather seat installed as I got my car b4 this promotion start...

Should I give it a try complained to Bermaz office directly?  But it is like so many months already.. they might not layan me anymore.

I would like to have leather seats installed...
Check with your SA and see how. As far as I know, there is no expiry on this. I know because I signed for leather seat, only claim 4 months later. sweat.gif
guilt79
post Oct 13 2014, 06:16 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Oct 13 2014, 12:00 PM)
I think the i- Eloop regenerative components enable it to be qualified. But I wonder when does the tax rebate or so for EEV vehicles kicks in. Or it's just rumours in the air...
Errr.. I-Eloop is only a Regenerative Braking System. It saves fuel by 5% only. I believed the measure is based on emission standard of the engine. EEV is between EURO 5 & EURO 6

QUOTE(wInGs88 @ Oct 13 2014, 02:08 PM)
My SA? I rather not to talk to her... Make me blood pressure going up.. vmad.gif
Never mind... I'll do my own upgrade to leather when time comes..
Does anyone here do the Optimum Paint Coating (Ceramic clear coat)?  The person in-charge told me that after apply the coating the color will slightly turn to orange.. just slightly sweat.gif  sweat.gif

I have a big concern as i like my Soul Red very much.

Has anyone here encounter the same issue after coating?
Not sure whether this happened to all types of coating or only to this ceramic clear coat..
Why not refer to SA? Don't let her get commission so easily.. Give her hard time.

For coating, I saw one M6 with coating and it looks like light red than soul red. whistling.gif
guilt79
post Oct 13 2014, 06:19 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(cheddar @ Oct 13 2014, 06:12 PM)
just wanna share with m3 community. last 2 weeks i've park my cark at pavillion shopping mall using touch ngo, suddenly the parking barrier just fall off, leaving a minor scratch at the rooftop car.  so just dont use touch n go card. better use the parking ticket. btw just comeback from 1st service fr. sungai besi branch they offer rm 200 for heat insulator for the front bonnet n rm 600 for trunk skirting
I want full body kit!!! minus the duck rear spoiler. tongue.gif
guilt79
post Oct 14 2014, 01:40 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(ihsansyairazyy @ Oct 14 2014, 01:17 PM)
yes i know its different segment. but value for money better take mazda 6?
Buy Iriz. Better value for money. nod.gif
guilt79
post Oct 14 2014, 10:06 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(cheddar @ Oct 14 2014, 05:18 PM)
still eyesore when i wash my car. not rear spoiler. just a piece of skirting at the trunk of the m3. The service quite ok to me. almost 1 hours.  they also give me free car wash but i dont want get caught in traffic jem. ive sent my car around 3pm finish around 4 pm.
Don't understand.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
guilt79
post Oct 15 2014, 11:16 PM

149 posts

You guys going for body kit bulk purchase?
guilt79
post Oct 20 2014, 01:50 PM

149 posts

More and more BM owners already. rclxms.gif

And got this BM owner very lansi, simply tailgate people, including me. vmad.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:50 AM