9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V6, Zoom Zoom w/ Kodo!

guilt79
post Jul 31 2014, 01:43 PM

149 posts

Wow.

new thread. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
guilt79
post Jul 31 2014, 03:11 PM

149 posts

Brothers..

I got MPPJ summons. Can I choose not to pay?
guilt79
post Aug 1 2014, 08:52 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 31 2014, 03:14 PM)
You can choose not to pay. If you want to pay, I think you only pay Rm30
QUOTE(bbball @ Jul 31 2014, 03:38 PM)
no nid pay la...klang i oso have 3 4 pieces...i still can sell car..still can renew roadtax..
lol..
QUOTE(derravile @ Jul 31 2014, 03:47 PM)
i have tons of dbkl and pdrm summons (+/-30) i tink

due to traffic obstruction, double in office since no parking but most ppl do tht and leave your name card

nvr paid a single 1~ icon_idea.gif

still can renew license
QUOTE(rcjason @ Jul 31 2014, 04:01 PM)
Bro within 14 Days just need pay RM15, i think better go to pay. Because penang state government need money to develop. Thank for the kind donation.  Any how, avoid for black list please pay lah.
Thanks brothers.

I think don't pay and see how it goes as of now, I didn't received anything to ask me to pay. icon_rolleyes.gif
guilt79
post Aug 3 2014, 03:22 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(kaizhen @ Aug 3 2014, 01:31 AM)
Do add me in too! Skyactive grey from cheras!
Welcome!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
guilt79
post Aug 4 2014, 02:35 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Aug 4 2014, 01:33 PM)
Saw my car parked in showroom, settled the loan confirmation and now the car number registration process. @.@

P/s: all taikors, is Tribos coat ing neccessary and gives a greater protection?
Later, some people sit on your car, push here push there. Slam the door kuat-kuat. children go inside jumping here and there, if you not around, salesman drove your car out, let other customer testdrive it. brows.gif brows.gif

That is what happen to me. I got the first batch and first car. Because no demo car, the showroom use my car as showroom car. I shoot the SA and insist no one to be sit on. vmad.gif
guilt79
post Aug 4 2014, 07:46 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Aug 4 2014, 02:56 PM)
They offered 50‰, any other brands or coating service that I can do outside bro?
Oh shit, how did u find out bro? Mine was assured that it will be lock in the showroom. Plus test cars are plenty. Lets hope its in prefer condition once the checking n inspection is done ler.
Yeah. They say don't worry. They locked already right? Me too. I found out when I was there talking to another SA. Then this guy with another SA wanna sit inside my car. I stared at the SA, then he quickly say this car is sold.. That time, my reg. number haven't got yet. So, they put a mazda 3 plate on it. I told the SA I'm not happy. If I'm not there, sure got children jumpin in my car already. nod.gif

QUOTE(eau-rouge @ Aug 4 2014, 03:12 PM)
whats the mileage when u got the car?
Forgot and no proof because SA can say he drove your car to puspakom for inspection. rclxub.gif
guilt79
post Aug 6 2014, 02:09 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(champu @ Aug 6 2014, 11:25 AM)
I've been hunting for cars since middle of last year, and the M3/M6 is the one i've set my eyes on.

Quick questions to the owners here,

1) rain sensor issue aside, any other major issues I should look out for?

2) Depending on minor or major service, how much should I prepare and any other maintenance issues should I be aware of?

3) Prolly related to my 1st Q, but if I'm buying a second hand car is that really something I should consider or rather? I know buying a new one will save me the headache but if I can see a bargain 2nd hand, I think its worth the risk, no?
My suggestion is that you to consider Toyota Altis or Camry.

You get less headache.. nod.gif

Seriously, if you very worried about the cost of maintenance, you should get Altis, Camry, Perdana, Inspira..

Because if you involve in accident, Mazda parts need to wait for 3-4 months, depending how damage your car is.

Parts are more expensive than Proton, Perodua because most of the parts are imported. And I tell you, "imported" doesn't mean lasting though..

People choose Mazda cars is because it "defy convention". tongue.gif
guilt79
post Aug 7 2014, 04:51 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Ikhernofret @ Aug 7 2014, 12:22 PM)
Congrats bro. Enjoy the zoom zoom.  rclxms.gif
Be light on your pedal, the car will reward you with low FC.
Push the car a bit and you'll smile with the drive.  laugh.gif

I got mine with 50km+.
SA said to Puspakom and GS Auto for leather seat wrap.
Pickup location is in Mazda Lot 9, Jalan 222 PJ.
First 1,000km don't speedlah..

Don't be like me. Cannot resist speeding..

So, engine now got sound. cry.gif
guilt79
post Aug 7 2014, 10:38 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Aug 7 2014, 06:13 PM)
wah got sound ah? wat sound?? is it normal?
Dunno how to explain. But you do noticed the sound at 1500 rpm... And mid end speed. cry.gif
guilt79
post Aug 11 2014, 06:17 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(shiroi97 @ Aug 9 2014, 05:43 PM)
Brunei! smile.gif Late reply sorry
Fuiyoh!!! We got Brunei member here too.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(omnimech @ Aug 9 2014, 06:16 PM)
Hi Guys,

Anyone have jalan to install Auto Lock / Unlock for the car .. quite dangerous for my mom who normally just goes in the car and expect the car to lock .

Just collected my Mazda 3 this morning from Sg Besi ! smile.gif
Welcome brother. Zoom-zoom!!! Auto Lock can go to GS Auto to ask (If you in Klang Valley)

QUOTE(MacrossWorldz @ Aug 9 2014, 06:33 PM)
guyz... can you tilt the sunroof while driving in the rain?? can the water seep into the gap of the sunroof?? i do notice a bit of water dripping while driving in the rain and wonder if the water can escape thru any special "long kang"?
Water can still come in, despite tilt. sweat.gif Better close it. nod.gif
guilt79
post Aug 13 2014, 10:13 PM

149 posts

Eh!

Paultan.org just publish driven with mazda 3 featured.

Apparently, most disagree that Altis better.. hmm.gif
guilt79
post Aug 13 2014, 10:27 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(eau-rouge @ Aug 13 2014, 10:17 PM)
it was staged, especially on the ladies test..come on, compare what mazda 3 has..start&stop, regenerative braking, afs..

altis is just plain and cold
Calm down bro..

Jonathan, Hafiz and the flying Singh keep comparing Mazda 3 with C segment cars..

I remembered read somewhere, mazda never intend to compete with them.. nod.gif

But the ladies test can be true. I tested before. Loose to god car. cry.gif
guilt79
post Aug 14 2014, 03:06 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Aug 14 2014, 10:28 AM)
Is it true that there is a lag in the gear Box as mentioned by driven?
It is true. There is a lagging on between switching gear.

This is because Skyactiv GB combines the best of CVT and DCT.

So, at low end, you feel like driving a CVT gearbox. At mid to high end, you feel like driving DCT (Although I never tried DCT before. sweat.gif )

However, the Driven episode didn't mention that the Altis they using comes with bodykit, which you need to topup RM2,500 (Or is it comes with?)

So, up to the viewers discretion. But one thing is again, why they keep saying handling for Mazda 3 is same as Altis.

This is the most confusing of all for because Mazda 3 or Focus or even Persona.. All will say handling is 4/5 ratings.

I must go test drive Altis corner at 100km/h. Is it really good handling.
guilt79
post Aug 14 2014, 04:11 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(berman517 @ Aug 14 2014, 11:40 AM)
just got my car yesterday thanks to Mr. Lucifal  smile.gif

it is true there is a lag for gear shifting and i can feel it even though i m not really a car person.
still it is acceptable for me and there is peddle shift as alternative.

overall it is a cool and sexy car to get.  thumbup.gif
Wow.. thumbup.gif

What colour?
guilt79
post Aug 14 2014, 05:41 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(berman517 @ Aug 14 2014, 04:31 PM)
White  tongue.gif

I realise mazda 3 2014 model is still rare species in Malaysia
Me too.. tongue.gif

Wanted to spray the gun metal color for my rm but when see BBall's car.. I got jealous.. vmad.gif laugh.gif
guilt79
post Aug 14 2014, 05:49 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Aug 14 2014, 05:45 PM)
if just look at features and price then we all know the answer lar. why they never compare bmw 3 1.6 turbo vs peugoet turbo vs preve turbo? see who comes out winning... if anyone says preve turbo win, i wonder where bmw can put their face.....

bmw 3 1.6 turbo - 135 hp and 220 Nm
http://paultan.org/2013/07/03/f30-bmw-316i...alaysia-rm210k/

preve cfe turbo - 138 hp and 205 Nm
http://paultan.org/2012/04/16/proton-preve...rm60k-to-rm73k/

peugeot 306 turbo -  156 hp and 240Nm
http://paultan.org/2010/11/18/peugeot-308-...ssion-rm118888/

again if we just look at the price, who win?
all car do cornering at speed of 40km....so all also good handling lor.... tongue.gif how u define handling anyway.... speed during cornering? or steering vs tyre precision? just don't tell me is up to personal definition then ok.
How to measure handling.. The answer is..

guilt79
post Aug 18 2014, 08:24 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(eau-rouge @ Aug 17 2014, 06:58 PM)
Last reset was 2 months back
Me too.

Previously, keep showing AVG 8.7L per 100km

After reset, more "accurate" lowest can go is 6.5L per 100km
guilt79
post Aug 21 2014, 08:18 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(berman517 @ Aug 20 2014, 04:39 PM)
yeah when i reached there, the auntie at first quoted me RM580
then i said," wah i called before i come and ur ppl quoted 450..."
then she straight away said,"o...ur this car type is RM450"
in my heart i was like ........

anyway, all this is just yesterday...
in one day increase another RM130? sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Maybe give you the "older" version? brows.gif
guilt79
post Aug 24 2014, 06:33 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Aug 21 2014, 04:53 PM)
I think its because of the price bro.

For the same Segment, Honda and Toyota are offering so much more with cheaper price. For the amount we pay, buyer can top up a little more the get a different segment.

Edit: this said, our m3 wins a thousand miles in terms of design!
According to paultan.org

Altis is the chick magnet.
guilt79
post Aug 27 2014, 08:42 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(kevinoch @ Aug 27 2014, 06:51 PM)
Hi guys, did anyone exprience gps satellite failure over here? my GPS had not been working since the first day I received my car which is in June (no satelitte signal and the pointer remain in Bangkok). I have wasted a lot of time to send my car back to Glenmarie svc to check and they finally replaced my car's control unit with a brand new one imported from Japan last week and the whole process took more than 5 hours!

Unfortunately the GPS is still not working .... the satelittle signals remain as 0 for most of the times although the map is now positioning in Malaysia. any suggestions?
Wow.

Yours is the first time heard.. hmm.gif Could it be the SD card got problem? hmm.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:11 PM