125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V6, Zoom Zoom w/ Kodo!

ZaiZai1989
post May 25 2015, 03:35 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Elvant @ May 25 2015, 12:54 PM)
Got my M3 HB for few weeks now. 1 of the interesting thing you will explore is the I-stop system. The I-stop system required 3 major condition in order to works (plus the wheels is in straight position), if any of the condition is not met, the I-stop will not engaged, or if the i-stop is activated, it will deactivate and the engine will start back. Those condition are engine temp, Battery and air cond. You may see the i-stop status at the application->Fuel monitoring, it will tells you whether the i-stop is ready. The 1st 2 conditions is easily met, after a few minutes drive, you engine temp will be up and ready, the battery will always ready, else you should change the batt. The problem comes to the 3rd condition, Air cond. This is what I read from the sources and my own experience, just take is as 2cents. When the i-stop engaged, the engine stop but your air cond will be still running. (on battery, i suppose) Depends on the fan speed and temp, when the fan is high and temp is low and i stop will be deactivate just seconds after it is engaged. what is the actual numbers I do not know . In most condition, the i-stop will not last more than 30s, it will automatically start your engine even your foot still press hard on the brake, this is because the air cond is not ready. To make the i-stop last longer than a minutes, you will need to turn the fan speed to low or even off. turn the fan to auto will not be any helpful. So, During your day time driving when the weather 'good' and your aircond is turn to speed 2 or more, the i-stop will not last longer than each traffic light stop.
During good weather.. I even try turning off AC.. leaving only the fan on at higher speed.. which last me max 2min..

jackbjg
post May 25 2015, 04:56 PM

after finish read the comments, I lost my mood to working, feel like go to showroom and make a down payment. too bad I have to wait at least two weeks before go back Penang only can do so....... can't wait to join the club.

but still waiting if raya got any promotion, haha. greedy me.
gnoy
post May 25 2015, 10:04 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ May 24 2015, 07:01 PM)
yea they do, i mean supply n install, sri ardin don't do installation
mine~ less sporty look tho
Hi bro how much are the 17" tyres? Any photo?' biggrin.gif

You trade in you tyres n rim and need to top up sum more?
tishaban
post May 25 2015, 10:38 PM

3,615 posts

Dropped by the Mazda showroom on the way back from work last week, so far the low end GL spec in white seems to be available, less popular according to the sales guy.

Still no raya promo, grey cars can be had within 1 month (supposedly). I like the look of the dashboard and the controller near the gearbox, very premium looking however the roof liner looks cheap and the rear door panel above the arm rest is easily marked by even your fingernail. Sales guy tries to hide it but he made more scratch marks...

I'd love to get one but still too cheap to spend money on a new car... oh well.

Jim.tan
post May 26 2015, 06:47 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(GnutHoe @ May 24 2015, 09:37 PM)
Any SA in KL/Selangor can recommend? I looking for low spec Mazda 3 Meteor Grey Mica. PM me, if you feel not suitable to comment in here. biggrin.gif
Pm'ed You~~ hope you can support xD
Elvant
post May 26 2015, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(Elvant @ May 25 2015, 12:54 PM)
Got my M3 HB for few weeks now. 1 of the interesting thing you will explore is the I-stop system. The I-stop system required 3 major condition in order to works (plus the wheels is in straight position), if any of the condition is not met, the I-stop will not engaged, or if the i-stop is activated, it will deactivate and the engine will start back. Those condition are engine temp, Battery and air cond. You may see the i-stop status at the application->Fuel monitoring, it will tells you whether the i-stop is ready. The 1st 2 conditions is easily met, after a few minutes drive, you engine temp will be up and ready, the battery will always ready, else you should change the batt. The problem comes to the 3rd condition, Air cond. This is what I read from the sources and my own experience, just take is as 2cents. When the i-stop engaged, the engine stop but your air cond will be still running. (on battery, i suppose) Depends on the fan speed and temp, when the fan is high and temp is low and i stop will be deactivate just seconds after it is engaged. what is the actual numbers I do not know . In most condition, the i-stop will not last more than 30s, it will automatically start your engine even your foot still press hard on the brake, this is because the air cond is not ready. To make the i-stop last longer than a minutes, you will need to turn the fan speed to low or even off. turn the fan to auto will not be any helpful. So, During your day time driving when the weather 'good' and your aircond is turn to speed 2 or more, the i-stop will not last longer than each traffic light stop.
Today I tested with temp 24c and fan speed 2 and not engaged the I-stop for 1st 20minutes drive, then only activate the I-stop for the next stop. The I-stop can hold more than 30s, and the next few stops also can last longer than 30s and some over 1 minutes. I assume when the temp in the car are stable after some driving time and the I-stop seem to works better. How about you guys? Perhaps we can collect some data and draft a good stats. smile.gif

rayden_stan
post May 26 2015, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(Elvant @ May 26 2015, 11:35 AM)
Today I tested with temp 24c and fan speed 2 and not engaged the I-stop for 1st 20minutes drive, then only activate the I-stop for the next stop. The I-stop can hold more than 30s, and the next few stops also can last longer than 30s and some over 1 minutes. I assume when the temp in the car are stable after some driving time and the I-stop seem to works better. How about you guys? Perhaps we can collect some data and draft a good stats. smile.gif
seems reasonable on that sense. because once i-stop kicks in...the engine stops...which means the aircon compressor also stops...
there must be a range of temperature where it will kick in the aircompressor to start pumping in cold air back in the cabin to maintain the temperature.

I've experimented it with once the i-stop kicks in, i turn off the aircon, and the engine didn't kick back for quite a long time....
ppldmc
post May 26 2015, 01:54 PM

28 posts

Our tyre size is odd one, 215/45/R18, not many brands offer good one

Can try this Falken ZE914, coming out soon in M'sia, heard it is not bad.
vtspot
post May 26 2015, 01:54 PM

does ckd mazda 3 comes with bose speaker? If yes, how many bose speaker are there?
Jim.tan
post May 26 2015, 08:42 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(vtspot @ May 26 2015, 01:54 PM)
does ckd mazda 3 comes with bose speaker? If yes, how many bose speaker are there?
Nope, doesn't come with Bose.. Just normal speaker
ycs
post May 26 2015, 10:47 PM

4,229 posts

anyone tried this service centre?

ACT- CHIEVERS SDN. BHD
No.33, Jalan Kencana 15, Taman Kencana,
56100, Cheras, Kuala Lumpur
TSXiuKeong
post May 26 2015, 10:56 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ May 26 2015, 10:47 PM)
anyone tried this service centre?

ACT- CHIEVERS SDN. BHD
No.33, Jalan Kencana 15, Taman Kencana,
56100, Cheras, Kuala Lumpur
Looks like a normal service centre. I went to the Puchong branch.

Good for normal oil change, if major service better refer back to Bermaz SC
lucifal
post May 26 2015, 11:06 PM

85 posts

For those looking for service centers, in KL area will be

1. Ampang - Quick Service (Nearby Gleneagles Hospital)
2. Auto Tulin - at Jalan Pahang
3. Sg Besi (Chan Sow Lin area)

PJ Area (nearby)
1. PJ Jln.222 (next to Federal Highway)
2. Glenmarie HQ

Klang Area
1. Setia Alam
2. Botanic Klang (nearby Tesco or Jusco Botanic Klang)

If you're met with an accident and would like to do Insurance Claim & Body repair, the below are able to handle your repairs & claims and are authorised by Mazda Malaysia.

1. Glenmarie HQ
2. PJ Jln. 222
3. Sungai Besi (Chan Sow Lin area)

taobaomojito
post May 27 2015, 12:45 AM

81 posts

hi all taiko and sifu, jetta or m3? still considering!
TSXiuKeong
post May 27 2015, 01:10 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(taobaomojito @ May 27 2015, 12:45 AM)
You're asking in this thread for sure M3. I just don't trust VW yet
KennyKB
post May 27 2015, 08:33 AM

1,765 posts

Do some research on VW. I'm sure for reliability and service you will go for M3 as nobody wants a nighmarish ownership experience.
Emiya Shirou
post May 27 2015, 09:56 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(uxb138 @ May 24 2015, 04:44 PM)
Depends on your loan amount and repayment period. Ask around. YMMV.

I've heard MBB offering 2.55 for 108K over 7 years.
QUOTE(Winter@7 @ May 24 2015, 06:34 PM)
I get 2.55% from Hong Leong Bank for 7 yrs. Heard Affin bank can get the lowest but i not prefer to used.
QUOTE(jimchan @ May 25 2015, 12:53 PM)
3.32 from CIMB. Loan 3 years 30k..
guys, thanks for the reply.

2.55 for 7 years... but i prefer 5years car loan only...

ya, cimb also reply higher interest rate to me as well...

well, public bank was the fastest to reply me, just within 3 working days...

now other bank started to reply 1 by 1, will try to nego and see in the end which bank giving better rate... rclxm9.gif
Emiya Shirou
post May 27 2015, 10:11 AM

287 posts

hi, I actually tested quite some number of C segment in Malaysia over the few months, and will give you my opinions on the 2 cars you asked:

1) Mazda 3 - I decided to buy the high spec after tested the GL and high spec, good look, good handling, nice paddle shift just that no more soul red color and the cabin size quite bad
the GL spec I tested, the road handling not so good as the high spec but the tyre noise of the high spec is more significant in the cabin, the high spec I test drive get to 140+km/h easily and the car is still stable

2) VW Jetta - actually everything is good and with 0% interest its quite good, except the look is too old for a 20+ youngster like me. if for family car actually better than Mazda 3, got rear air-cons and better cabin size. the noise insulation is far better than Mazda 3, get to 120km/h and still nice and clear and stable. but the paddle shift, after used need to hold it down few seconds to turn it off is also another down point compare to Mazda 3.

This post has been edited by Emiya Shirou: May 27 2015, 10:14 AM
littlewing
post May 27 2015, 02:18 PM

246 posts

What is the waiting period like for high spec now? Any high spec buyers got their cars ?
Jim.tan
post May 27 2015, 09:11 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(littlewing @ May 27 2015, 02:18 PM)
What is the waiting period like for high spec now? Any high spec buyers got their cars ?
2-3 Months.. also depending on colors.. Those book on April probably receiving soon some not yet~ sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:26 AM