LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V6, Zoom Zoom w/ Kodo!

littlewing
post Apr 22 2015, 01:14 PM

246 posts

Guys I just booked a M3 high spec white! Anyone did glass coating for whole car from gguard? Any reviews?
littlewing
post Apr 22 2015, 02:05 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(stonefish @ Apr 22 2015, 01:23 PM)
Any discount from your SA? mind to share? Thanks
No discount, SA said bermaz not giving.

I insure for 2.5k only for 380... Actually was more at close to 500 for 3k, I asked to lower it.
littlewing
post Apr 22 2015, 02:07 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Apr 22 2015, 01:22 PM)
What for all these expensive coating? Coating won't prevent your paintwork from being chipped by flying stones. They make it smooth and easier to clean your car but you can also wax it for the same purpose. Better save the money for a respray after 3-4 years. Then your car will look like new with all the dents touched up.
Approximately how much to respray from 3s centre?
littlewing
post Apr 23 2015, 06:50 PM

246 posts

Anyone got reviews on these products on m3 if it's worth it to install ?
littlewing
post Apr 27 2015, 12:11 AM

246 posts

For the tyre roar noise... Will changing to brand help to reduce noise? I know certain brands are loud while some are not... Any views?
littlewing
post Apr 30 2015, 12:01 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Apr 30 2015, 11:52 AM)
my case is like tht
i claim for the armbush last year, i was told it was in stock in 2 weeks, they say will give priority 1st as i am 1 of the 1st batch of CBU owners. so when i called after 2 weeks, they told mi allocation nt enough, they already use for other cars....i was so pissed off, i emailed bermaz and got a called from them quite fast, told them my problem and they say they will handle it. so afterwhile the SC called me back, says the part is availabe, ask me to go replace.

so i went for my appointment, all i got was treat in black face(which technician, i don't want to name la), i asked more question, out of 10 questions, i got like 5 replies only like too busy to entertain me. so after on, i did not go back for service anymore. Till recently, i was told i have to go back the SC because i claimed my part there due the the same armbush problem, however this time, it was much more friendlier than last time (different technician tho)

so thts y i ask, depends on mood and technician who attend u
Seriously Mazda needs to up their game on SC quality. They got a good product line going for them. Don't turn potential buyers off just because of bad service.

littlewing
post Apr 30 2015, 05:48 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Apr 30 2015, 05:35 PM)
whats you aircond temperature? lower the temperature, lower the istop time
Can turn it off permanently ?
littlewing
post May 2 2015, 12:35 AM

246 posts

Is it worth installing a stabilizer bar for the M3?
littlewing
post May 2 2015, 12:53 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 2 2015, 12:51 AM)
For me, yes. Can see the difference smile.gif
You know where they sell sway bars for the new M3?
littlewing
post May 5 2015, 07:07 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Winter@7 @ May 5 2015, 06:41 PM)
My SA have Llumar as tint partner. So I let them do it instead of bring the car myself and find tint shop. I notice some tint shop not pro enough to tint the window, sometime they not sure how to remove the door panel and some of them like not so confident to remove it. So with Llumar as the tint partner i guess they are expert in M3 as they do a lot. Some more all tint come with 5-7 years warranty. If bubble or peel off, can be claim without any cost. Now is see your SA offer you tint voucher or free tint for you. You need to check what type of tint they are giving to you. Important the tint must be useful and can reduce heat.
Passenger windows need to be removed to tint ? Thought it could be tinted as it is.
littlewing
post May 6 2015, 12:29 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ May 6 2015, 12:12 PM)
doing a groupbuy for members, anyone else here is interested in ducktail spoilers can pm me

pictures as below
[attachmentid=4437672]
How much ?
littlewing
post May 6 2015, 12:51 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Winter@7 @ May 6 2015, 12:46 PM)
It should need to remove the 4 door panel in order to tint. I not sure if nowadays the tint shop can tint the window without remove the door panel. Correct me if i am wrong. From my passed experience, it is. And i also do notice lot of tint shop do not know how to remove the door panel if the car is newly launch. Also worried they cannot assemble it back correctly and will caused lot of sound afterward. Later release 10 screws after assemble still got balance 2 screws. Hehe..
Yea that's my worry if they don't know how to pasang balik properly and have rattling noise. I saw some tint shops using blade knife to push it into the grooves, that's y I asked if really need to remove. Looks dodgy though.
littlewing
post May 6 2015, 02:18 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ May 6 2015, 02:13 PM)
did you specifically request for mazda connect updates during service or they do it on their own?
Wads the diff between The versions ?
littlewing
post May 7 2015, 12:45 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ May 7 2015, 12:04 PM)
I think CKD brake is a bit spongy...my personal opnion
I wonder why is this so ?
littlewing
post May 9 2015, 08:00 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ May 9 2015, 07:08 AM)
Thinking to add k&N filter and stabilizer for my m3~~ anyone using?
Great question, I also want to know as I'm keen on adding those too. What stabilizer bar is good?

Also where can I get mazda 3 body kits at in kl? Keen on front lip and side skirts
littlewing
post May 9 2015, 11:46 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 9 2015, 10:39 AM)
oh sweet... do you guys know where to paint?
littlewing
post May 10 2015, 05:19 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(s1steven @ May 10 2015, 05:04 PM)
Why installed shark fin antenna?
As I remember sedan come with printed antenna
Yea what's the reason for having a shark fin antenna?

Where is the current antenna located?
littlewing
post May 10 2015, 05:27 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ May 10 2015, 05:23 PM)
some country comes with sharkfin antena , our CKD didnt.. the CKD got it i think

n mine just for looks  laugh.gif
Haha owh ok. As long got no wire sticking out from the car for the antenna I'm good.
littlewing
post May 10 2015, 05:43 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ May 10 2015, 05:31 PM)
actually u can install "real" sharkfin anntena but it require drilling n stuf.. mazda prduct too.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-OEM-SOUL-RED-4...37aac66&vxp=mtr
I wonder what's the pros and cons of a built in vs shark fin antenna. Anyone knows?
littlewing
post May 10 2015, 06:05 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ May 10 2015, 06:00 PM)
well some tint will hinder the printed antenna making it less functional then usual

a sharkfin antenna can solve that

correct me if im wrong tho.
Where is the printed antenna located for the sedan?

0.0276sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:16 PM