125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC V28, BPL - Chelsea 4 - 2 Swansea City

hidzwan
post Sep 2 2014, 09:54 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Sep 2 2014, 09:45 AM)
I still think our team is wayy stronger than theirs even with falcao in their disposal. They did get a quality forward, but they didnt address some of their other positions such as CB
but bear in mind, they only have two competition to play for this season. when fatigue and injuries haunt other clubs, their depth in terms of attacking option will become key.

i won't write them off just yet. LvG is no Moyes, and Falcao is no Welbeck (no offense gooner tongue.gif )

Kerplunk
post Sep 2 2014, 09:56 AM

802 posts

Okay,okay i admit i was kind of hoping for the 'destro joins chelsea in last minute deal' headlines,to further add our strength upfront but i guess it's been put on hold for the time being.

Didn't really agree with the van ginkel loan as i feel he adds another option to our pivot,and would've gotten some valuable game time backing up rami or matic.

It's been one hell of a statement of intent though from man utd.it's top four or nothing for van gaal imho,and with the outlay they've spent only the most optimistic of utd fans will expect him to survive if that sole objective isn't achieved. Suddenly they're at a serious threat of suffering another managerial merry go round,and to think it wasn't too long ago that they were one of the epitomes of club stability.

how quickly things can change in football,and i sincerely hope the management finds parallels to utd's present which is related to our 'unstable' but strangely successful (to a certain degree) past,and decide that a coach might not need time to win trophies,but he definitely needs time to build a dynasty.

We've got the trophy winning part almost down to a habit,now the club needs jose to gradually lay a new foundation by bringing through some of our youth if they're good enough.if he does it while maintaining a reasonable amount of success,i don't see why roman wouldn't reward him with long term trust.

briantwj
post Sep 2 2014, 10:30 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

ok lettew...kerplunk expected Destro deal. I highly expected Pogba's deal since he is homegrown. I has a sadding Pogba no come. laugh.gif

Blackman loan to Boro. Juz 4 months loan. I'm guessing Chelsea wanna fast track Blackman into our 3rd choice keeper and the possibility of Cech leaving on Jan is still high. So Blackman's loan only 4 month.

yinchet
post Sep 2 2014, 10:41 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

Pogba and destro next season.
Mvg were more to non-hg quota issue.
hopefully we are in better position in these issues next seasons.
Alexdino
post Sep 2 2014, 10:49 AM

2,006 posts

seriously! 15m for welback? to cover falcao loan amount? is like Wenger helping mu to bring in falcao

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Sep 2 2014, 10:52 AM
jacckl
post Sep 2 2014, 11:45 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Sep 2 2014, 10:49 AM)
seriously! 15m for welback? to cover falcao loan amount? is like Wenger helping mu to bring in falcao
15m can't even fully cover falcao salary (rumoured to be $18m a year)
hidzwan
post Sep 2 2014, 12:20 PM

377 posts

this is fukken hilarious laugh.gif laugh.gif
G_KeN
post Sep 2 2014, 12:22 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Sep 2 2014, 11:45 AM)
his salary is just below 300k, similar to di maria, not the reported 350k that monaco used to pay lol.
kimirockz
post Sep 2 2014, 12:42 PM

638 posts

wow wow wow... transfer madness.

we really hv to improve on our defense line since other teams are getting competitive at the attacking line. falcao and dimana at Man U... welback at arsenal.

else we will concede a few goals from them. and hv to make sure costa not getting more yellow card and injured! not sure if remy will suit us well o nt...

Man U - they did lose a few points but that is early of season where their players are adapting to the new formation. once they get gel-ed along the new players, they will be the team to beat as well.

Arsenal - draw with everton and leicester. everton is never an easy team to play against and leicester we beat them only during the 2nd half. their structure quite gooding.

Liverpool - lose to MC but bounce back really quick. 3 nil over spurs is not something i expect. that moreno goal macam riise.

anythg can happen in premier league smile.gif
but i still dream on the blues win the whole 38 matches LOL

hakka_jin
post Sep 2 2014, 12:47 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Sep 2 2014, 12:42 PM)
wow wow wow... transfer madness.

we really hv to improve on our defense line since other teams are getting competitive at the attacking line. falcao and dimana at Man U... welback at arsenal.

else we will concede a few goals from them. and hv to make sure costa not getting more yellow card and injured! not sure if remy will suit us well o nt...

Man U - they did lose a few points but that is early of season where their players are adapting to the new formation. once they get gel-ed along the new players, they will be the team to beat as well.

Arsenal - draw with everton and leicester. everton is never an easy team to play against and leicester we beat them only during the 2nd half. their structure quite gooding.

Liverpool - lose to MC but bounce back really quick. 3 nil over spurs is not something i expect. that moreno goal macam riise.

anythg can happen in premier league smile.gif
but i still dream on the blues win the whole 38 matches LOL
I don't worry too much about our defense since our attack is so gooding now... unlike the last few seasons, we are struggling to score if the opponents score first or they score many goals.... once Mou came back, defense is top priority... last season, we stop leaking goals.... but once the opponent scored, we found it very hard to catch up with the game....

Now that Costa is here, our attack complement our tough rock defense.... it's time to take back the crown thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kimirockz
post Sep 2 2014, 12:55 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Sep 2 2014, 12:47 PM)
I don't worry too much about our defense since our attack is so gooding now... unlike the last few seasons, we are struggling to score if the opponents score first or they score many goals.... once Mou came back, defense is top priority... last season, we stop leaking goals.... but once the opponent scored, we found it very hard to catch up with the game....

Now that Costa is here, our attack complement our tough rock defense.... it's time to take back the crown  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
yeap, hope costa is constantly scoring nod.gif but dont get injured!
still hope drogba back to fitness and score some fine goals too.

mou is not happy with the defense line, surely he will do something on it smile.gif

inb4, boring international week. doh.gif
yokoloco
post Sep 2 2014, 12:59 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Sep 2 2014, 09:33 AM)
welbeck to arsenal??

this by far the most unbelievable transfer news, wenger have all the times in the world since world cup to find the hidden gems. and yet his last minute buy end up with welbeck with 16 mill. Remy is cheaper than that.
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Sep 2 2014, 10:49 AM)
QUOTE(jacckl @ Sep 2 2014, 11:45 AM)
still the most lol of the whole transfer news.
quite pity Arsenal fans.. After see Giroud injured and Sanogo's attempt at being a striker, Arsene Wenger obviously needed a striker or DCM. One day before deadline, he say Arsenal will be active in transfer, at least 2 or 3 signings. .... then he missing in action, go Rome referee match.
but he did get a striker la tongue.gif

As for MU, I dont think its that scary with Falcao. LvG has a galactico team now, but can they gel together? Everyone would want to play first team. RVP, Falcao, Rooney as captain, DiMaria, Mata, Herrera, Blind, Shaw, Januzaj and Rojo. Not even mentioning the other MU players lol. No balance in team, as Mou would put it. And they have yet to understand LvG's 3-5-2 tactics.

hhng
post Sep 2 2014, 01:14 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Sep 2 2014, 12:59 PM)
still the most lol of the whole transfer news.
quite pity Arsenal fans.. After see Giroud injured and Sanogo's attempt at being a striker, Arsene Wenger obviously needed a striker or DCM. One day before deadline, he say Arsenal will be active in transfer, at least 2 or 3 signings. .... then he missing in action, go Rome referee match.
but he did get a striker la  tongue.gif

As for MU, I dont think its that scary with Falcao. LvG has a galactico team now, but can they gel together? Everyone would want to play first team. RVP, Falcao, Rooney as captain, DiMaria, Mata, Herrera, Blind, Shaw, Januzaj and Rojo. Not even mentioning the other MU players lol. No balance in team, as Mou would put it. And they have yet to understand LvG's 3-5-2 tactics.
[attachmentid=4117785]
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
yokoloco
post Sep 2 2014, 01:24 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(hhng @ Sep 2 2014, 01:14 PM)
[attachmentid=4117785]
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Lol. No more Welbeck on the team. I spot the weakness there. *cough* Ashley Young *cough*
briantwj
post Sep 2 2014, 01:56 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Well, I see Arsenal as the more lol compared to Utd. Arsenal signed Welbeck? The heck? laugh.gif

Shud get Falcao or Cavani, if they sign either 1 of them, surely title contender dy. laugh.gif
sinoffire
post Sep 2 2014, 02:44 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Sep 2 2014, 01:56 PM)
Well, I see Arsenal as the more lol compared to Utd. Arsenal signed Welbeck? The heck? laugh.gif

Shud get Falcao or Cavani, if they sign either 1 of them, surely title contender dy. laugh.gif
pak weng wont even give in to khedira punya gaji demand, they wanna get cavani or falcao who both are on much higher gaji than khedira?? i very much doubt so bro.

then again, 16m quid for our academy product, i aint complaining. tongue.gif
briantwj
post Sep 2 2014, 02:46 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Sep 2 2014, 02:44 PM)
pak weng wont even give in to khedira punya gaji demand, they wanna get cavani or falcao who both are on much higher gaji than khedira?? i very much doubt so bro.

then again, 16m quid for our academy product, i aint complaining.  tongue.gif
easy moneh for Utd. ok lettew.

Btw juz found diz.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hpho...c7a255478125428

cannot attach to as image url. sweat.gif
fdazmi
post Sep 2 2014, 02:49 PM

22 posts

Just found this and I can't stop laughing at it laugh.gif
kiien_kyan
post Sep 2 2014, 02:59 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 30 2014, 12:35 PM)

them ninjas cutting onions..... cry.gif
felt sad for Torres. Good luck to him.. I wish he can be like previous day after leaving Chelsea..

I always like speed striker.. smile.gif
yokoloco
post Sep 2 2014, 03:16 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(fdazmi @ Sep 2 2014, 02:49 PM)

Just found this and I can't stop laughing at it  laugh.gif
Bwahaha. Not sure Wenger serious want win title or just be happy in top 4. But not bad la, win Community Shield and FA Cup.

Our little horse already well fed and ready to go. #InMouWeTrust

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:58 AM