118 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 24/08 Sunderland v Man Utd 23:00 816/834

projectnew
post Aug 3 2014, 03:09 PM

185 posts

We are playing Southampton in the finals right?
andrewtho
post Aug 3 2014, 03:26 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Damn pre season intensity has went up a notch! The heat is on fellas, fight fight fight! Lololol.

#DefendYourTurf

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Aug 3 2014, 03:27 PM
andrewtho
post Aug 3 2014, 03:36 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(superfifa @ Aug 3 2014, 02:54 PM)
IMO, that would depends very much on whether United manage to sign Vidal  brows.gif
Personally, Vidal would be a bonus for the team but we should look at the defence too, we lost three veterans already, and we don't have a proper LWB to cover for Shaw (experienced ones), so hopefully LVG gives a nod to sign another defender.

Heard Vermaelan can play RB/LB too? Not sure rclxub.gif
bro bro
post Aug 3 2014, 03:57 PM

177 posts

Anyone already receive the jersey which bought during their error?
Standard delivery from dhl ....
sunblaze
post Aug 3 2014, 04:27 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 3 2014, 03:09 PM)
when playing games like FPL when we need to go research abit about other team players you expect to go to their threads and dig some info without needing to ask a question, right?

i feel it is a chore as they're usually more about gloating and talking bad about other teams than talking about their own squad of players  doh.gif
Exactly!!! FPL is a big motivator, but sometimes it's also curiosity about changes to personnel / tactics and the domino effect. But end up... doh.gif

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Aug 3 2014, 03:36 PM)
Personally, Vidal would be a bonus for the team but we should look at the defence too, we lost three veterans already, and we don't have a proper LWB to cover for Shaw (experienced ones), so hopefully LVG gives a nod to sign another defender.

Heard Vermaelan can play RB/LB too? Not sure  rclxub.gif
1 CB (experienced) and 1 CM would be enough for me. Right now if Fletcher and Herrera are unable to play.. *cover eyes*

wing backs not quite so scared, since James and Young have looked like surprisingly decent options. Would still accept signings, but the CB and CM positions are the really thin looking ones.

sunblaze
post Aug 3 2014, 04:30 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(bro bro @ Aug 3 2014, 03:57 PM)
Anyone already receive the jersey which bought during their error?
Standard delivery from dhl ....
Gonna take time.. Even express delivery ones only started arriving last week on Wednesday morning (on paper 1-4 days typical). Standard is 8-14....

Good luck though smile.gif

andrewtho
post Aug 3 2014, 04:39 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Aug 3 2014, 04:27 PM)
Exactly!!! FPL is a big motivator, but sometimes it's also curiosity about changes to personnel / tactics and the domino effect. But end up...  doh.gif
1 CB (experienced) and 1 CM would be enough for me. Right now if Fletcher and Herrera are unable to play.. *cover eyes*

wing backs not quite so scared, since James and Young have looked like surprisingly decent options. Would still accept signings, but the CB and CM positions are the really thin looking ones.
Good to see Young stepping up after 2 miserable seasons. Probably knew he was on thin line under LVG. But yeah agree that James is coming good too. Youthful team icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 3 2014, 05:10 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Aug 3 2014, 03:32 AM)
Previous 3 matches all not showing... Dxxx TM Msia..
Can try ur luck this time
i thought TM advertised that these MU matches will be shown on MUTV ...Live?
damnself
post Aug 3 2014, 05:16 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(superfifa @ Aug 3 2014, 02:54 PM)
IMO, that would depends very much on whether United manage to sign Vidal  brows.gif
Vidal. The next Fletcher.
gr8fr8
post Aug 3 2014, 09:04 PM

841 posts

A good read about the three youngsters making headlines in the US Tour:

http://www.stretford-end.com/2014/08/black...ths-first-team/

Tyler Blackett

CODE
His inclusion in the tour squad was therefore somewhat surprising. If he was covering the left side then it was surprising he’d been picked ahead of the versatile Vermijl and if he was covering centre back then it seemed bizarre that Thorpe hadn’t been selected first. When it became clear that van Gaal wants to use Blackett as one of three centre backs his inclusion made a bit more sense – if there’s one thing Blackett has over Thorpe it’s pace and that appears a vital attribute for our defenders.

Michael Keane

CODE
Under David Moyes there were no first team opportunities for Keane but he had a couple of two month loan spells at Derby and Blackburn – the latter particularly impressive and upon returning to United in May he was named on the bench by Ryan Giggs for a Premier League game against Hull. Keane is held in very high regard by the club and has been praised on numerous occasions by first team players.

Reece James

CODE
He joined Carlisle on loan in the summer of 2013 but after just two appearances he returned to United due to injury. He stayed at United for the remainder of the season and became a crucial player for the U21s, playing more minutes than any other player. Although mainly used at left back he showed his versatility by playing left wing and a holding central midfield role too. Surprisingly for a fullback he didn’t claim any assists but his performances were incredibly consistent, never lower than a 7/10 if a rating system had been used. He balanced defence with attack perfectly, never shirking from his responsibilities as a defender but still managing to use the ball as well as a midfielder. By mid-season, Warren Joyce had handed him the captaincy and he was unlucky to lose out in a fan vote to Saidy Janko for the Reserve Player of the Year award – Janko almost certainly winning it on the basis that his name was more familiar to fans than James’.

chaiyya345
post Aug 3 2014, 09:07 PM

20 posts

eddy_87
post Aug 3 2014, 09:12 PM

78 posts

Haters gonna hate tongue.gif

gr8fr8
post Aug 3 2014, 09:14 PM

841 posts

Darren Fletcher "I have not had a pre-season for 3 years but now I am back in the gym & feeling the benefits."

Again, I re-iterate, who needs Vidal? tongue.gif brows.gif
dEviLs
post Aug 3 2014, 09:17 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Aug 3 2014, 09:14 PM)
Darren Fletcher "I have not had a pre-season for 3 years but now I am back in the gym & feeling the benefits."

agreed..never write off a scottish brave heart flex.gif
zenix
post Aug 3 2014, 09:44 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Aug 3 2014, 04:27 PM)
Exactly!!! FPL is a big motivator, but sometimes it's also curiosity about changes to personnel / tactics and the domino effect. But end up...  doh.gif
yeap becoz in FPL is a good thing to

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Aug 3 2014, 09:14 PM)

if fletch don't get injured we certainly dun need vidal
gr8fr8
post Aug 3 2014, 09:47 PM

841 posts

To be honest, Fletcher can still get injured with the condition he is having. If he can hold up, at least until Carrick recovered, United may not need to buy big first. Strootman most probably the one LvG is really waiting for. Maybe.
sunblaze
post Aug 3 2014, 10:25 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Aug 3 2014, 09:47 PM)
To be honest, Fletcher can still get injured with the condition he is having. If he can hold up, at least until Carrick recovered, United may not need to buy big first. Strootman most probably the one LvG is really waiting for. Maybe.
Can't put all hopes on signing Strootman in Jan, especially since Roma surely won't let him go easily either.

Vidal or whoever LVG feels is good enough, but seriously gonna be ballsy not to sign a CM.

williamlee_1985
post Aug 3 2014, 11:37 PM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Aug 3 2014, 10:25 PM)
Can't put all hopes on signing Strootman in Jan, especially since Roma surely won't let him go easily either.

Vidal or whoever LVG feels is good enough, but seriously gonna be ballsy not to sign a CM.
I would say our main priority is a CB.

At least we signed Herrera.

in CM we still have plenty. Fletcher, Carrick, Cleverly, Powell, Anderson, Fellaini.

Heck, even Rooney and Jones can play there.

But for CB we only have Smalling, Jones and Evans. With Rafeal frequently visiting the nurse, I think Jones will be moved there. That makes us only having 2 CB and LvG wants to have 3 CB in our new formation.

Definitely CB the main priority now.
Loreki
post Aug 3 2014, 11:48 PM

448 posts

Actually I don't really understand why Liverpool is calling us a Mid-table team.. weren't they stuck in the mid-table for god knows how long and Suarez brought them up to 2nd last season?

Also using the usual tease of us missing the CL for one season. But with Suarez gone.. they're only gonna fill up the slots for CL, not like they're gonna win it anyway.. our revenue is still strong even without CL.

Haih, can't understand Liverpool. Really looking forward to the match with them.
damnself
post Aug 3 2014, 11:58 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Aug 3 2014, 09:17 PM)
agreed..never write off a scottish brave heart  flex.gif
David Moyes? sweat.gif

118 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0237sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled