5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 24/08 Sunderland v Man Utd 23:00 816/834

andrewtho
post Jul 25 2014, 11:05 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

With a 352 formation, I think we will defo need another CB. Good to see youth players stepping up during the friendly game, they need more experience and hopefully they will be picked by LVG more often.

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Jul 26 2014, 06:05 PM
andrewtho
post Jul 25 2014, 11:11 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(micpling @ Jul 25 2014, 11:08 PM)
#26 Kagawa

Some players will surely be converted into wing back. I am visioning Rooney lol
Shaw is a certain wing-back in the 352 formation. Wonder who will it be on the right. TonyV or Rafael? brows.gif
andrewtho
post Jul 26 2014, 06:04 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Goodbye Bebe sad.gif Our legendary wingman sad.gif
andrewtho
post Jul 26 2014, 08:50 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Anyone interested to join the MUST Fantasy Football League, kindly use this code: 447814-115846 to join. Strictly for MUST members only.

andrewtho
post Jul 26 2014, 10:33 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(rekrazie @ Jul 26 2014, 09:59 PM)
Same as last year's league? Then no need to rejoin again biggrin.gif

Btw..

Different this time, planning to add more incentives to make it interesting. Winner take all league? laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Jul 26 2014, 10:48 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Jul 26 2014, 10:35 PM)
Just joined the league, there are incentives?!
We're still thinking of collecting 'entrance' fee from everyone, like RM10 and accumulated til the end of the season where the winner takes all tongue.gif Some incentives to keep you motivated laugh.gif laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Jul 27 2014, 10:19 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Asak8 @ Jul 27 2014, 06:50 AM)
Kiki Lala FC reporting in. flex.gif
Terbaikkk bro rclxm9.gif

zenix Fantasy.premierleague.com unsure.gif
andrewtho
post Jul 27 2014, 05:58 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Update for those who've purchased the jersey from United Direct:

ns92
andrewtho
post Jul 27 2014, 11:09 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Jul 27 2014, 10:36 PM)
LOLOL!! That's why don't need to bother with pity. Show it, and people still wanna get offended and retort harshly.
What about sino?

Woi sinoffire apa cite?? drool.gif drool.gif

andrewtho
post Jul 27 2014, 11:28 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Jul 27 2014, 11:18 PM)
lulz. At least kena from one only hmm.gif
andrewtho
post Jul 29 2014, 03:39 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

So LVG claims that Shaw is not fully got yet, doing some prep work to get him fully fit.
andrewtho
post Jul 30 2014, 03:42 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Fuuuuuu I jelly
andrewtho
post Jul 30 2014, 03:56 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(king_eric @ Jul 30 2014, 03:51 PM)
me too ! cry.gif
nvr mind la, we wait for adidas  biggrin.gif
Hopefully Adidas design a better kit for us next season laugh.gif

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Jul 30 2014, 03:53 PM)
dont be cheated by andrew la
he only jelly cuz his not reach
as of now ur on the adidas train urself still hahah

ps: andrew bought 10 pcs, ask him sell u cheap.
Wei wei I bought 2 only lor unsure.gif I have no idea when will mine arrive also lolol
andrewtho
post Jul 30 2014, 05:55 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jul 30 2014, 04:34 PM)
me too lol, my status shows "shipped"
but the DHL globalmail reference number given to me are for two items delivered in May doh.gif
I posted a screenshot from the CS, the tracking number is not accurate because this shipment is not traceable. 7-10 working days from the day it is shipped.

QUOTE(limjenson @ Jul 30 2014, 05:18 PM)
Wonder why didnt we go for Janmaat. Hope we go for Blind. He can cover 2 position that needs covering
Blind is a good choice but his price soared recently (due to WC) whistling.gif
andrewtho
post Jul 30 2014, 08:30 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jul 30 2014, 08:23 PM)

tell me which pressie/interbiu so far he never utter the word "filosofi"??  laugh.gif

hari2 filosofi until stuck in my head edi.....in opis oso i tell other ppl filosofi til my boss look at me one kind  laugh.gif
Still better than 'We aspire to be like City'
andrewtho
post Jul 31 2014, 11:36 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Nani...tried too hard to emulate CR7 but never materialized. WB is a tough position to play in, which Shaw admitted that he underestimated the role which is good because he is willing to work hard to impress the boss.

The CM position still worries me, although we have plenty in that department, it does not mean that it is good enough to challenge other teams. Vidal is a good choice, add more steel to the midfield with Fletch/Carrick/Cleverely playing back-up/rotation role. As good as he is, I don't see Carrick playing much as compared to the last two season if we sign Vidal.

Neways, good to see Fletch back at full fitness.
andrewtho
post Jul 31 2014, 11:39 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Update on our Adidas kit deal:

United has disclosed to potential investors in the new share prospectus that failure to play in the Champions League for two consecutive seasons would see the annual adidas payments drop by 30 percent from £75m to £52.5m. They would stay at that level if there was a further failure to qualify.
Conversely the fee could rise by up to £4m each year if the team wins the Premier League, Champions League or FA Cup.
A loss of Champions League revenue from UEFA is already set to cost the club around £35.5m next season.
'Our success and many achievements over the last 20 years does not necessarily mean that we will continue to be successful in the future, whether as a result of changes in player personnel, coaching staff or otherwise,' United said in the share prospectus.

'A downturn in the performance of our first team could adversely affect our ability to attract and retain coaches and players.'
United said success on the pitch is key to 'the value and strength of our brand and reputation,' with a global array of sponsorship deals helping the club generate an estimated revenue of around £430m for the year to June 30, 2014.
Claiming to have 659 million followers around the world has helped to drive up turnover in recent years, but United has conceded that 'our popularity in certain countries or regions may depend, at least in part, on fielding certain players from those countries or regions.'
andrewtho
post Jul 31 2014, 12:53 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jul 31 2014, 11:53 AM)
oh so this info is not accurate la sweat.gif
No bro, I mean the tracking. The one that you provided is correct, the tracking = current location of your parcel. That one is not accurate as they confirmed it is not traceable. tongue.gif

QUOTE(king_eric @ Jul 31 2014, 12:08 PM)
----- Fletcher ---Herrera---

-----------Mata-------------
IMO, the above is the current top 3 players for the positions. backup for Fletch and Ander would be cleverly and carrick. backup for Mata is Kagawa/Rooney.

[/U]Attack:
from what we've seen of Herrera, he's gonna be the difference this season. box to box, meaning, when attacking =

--------------------Fletch----------------
-Valencia--------Herrera-----------Shaw
---Mata---------RVP---------Rooney----

6 players attacking, so basically only 1 sitting midfield(Fletch) plus 3 CBs to standby for oppo's counter attack.

when defending:

Valencia-Smalling-Jones-Evans-Shaw
------ FLetch--Herrera------------------

7 players defending plus currently defence playing very high line (which has its disadvantages). Meaning opposition would be forced to play the ball along their defence line till they find a way thru.
Teams like Barca would love to play against us every week sweat.gif coz they would slice thru us with their tiki-taka passing

bootom line, LVG mentioned he had to use 3-5-2 so that all the players can play and he could evaluate them. so, there are chances we would change tactic come the beginning of the season. I'm sure Adnan, Zaha and the wingers are heaving a headache right now, gotta choose between a fwd role or a wingback role  rclxub.gif

PS: just my opinion, dun shoot  sweat.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Not sure if Fletch is ready to play week-in / week-out due to his age, similar case to Carrick. But his experience for big games would be crucial. Anderson? HAHA, I already write him off long ago, doubt LVG will even give him a chance to play. As for Adnan and Zaha, probably forward role because they are mainly attackers and not really good at tracking back for defensive work. There is a chance that LVG might use different formations during the course of the year. Zaha has a season to prove to LVG that he can live up to his price tag.
andrewtho
post Jul 31 2014, 02:59 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 31 2014, 02:53 PM)
3-4-1-2 -> 5-3-1-1 -> 3-4-3

total futbol yo  laugh.gif
Dutch Football = Total Football laugh.gif laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Jul 31 2014, 08:04 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Jul 31 2014, 07:25 PM)
andrewtho, if you don't mind I ask, how to join?
Din play fantasy league for years, which website that serve the league?

ESPN?
Here bro:

FPL

This is the official BPL's fantasy football brows.gif sinoffire join laaaaaa

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:32 PM