Proton Suprima S V2, V2 already!
samjb
Sep 22 2014, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(paperclip @ Sep 22 2014, 01:46 PM) This is not my 1st time heard about SC didnt follow SOP for brake complaint... My fren at jb send his car at permas jaya SC for brake prob, and the SC didnt replace new rotor, and didnt explain on what they done on the brake rotors... Yes, no more brake judder, but screeching sound came.... good to hear of JB ss here in this forum. looking forward to more jb ss owners to share their experience.
samjb
Oct 9 2014, 02:37 PM
Hi guys, while waiting for a good price for our Myvi for trade in , just came back from proton after a discussion and realise the price for the premium is now 80k. is the price going to be on the up trend here?
I guess delay is bad...
samjb
Oct 9 2014, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Oct 9 2014, 02:39 PM) delay la until next year.. by februari will be discount for 2014 units.. lol dint know its a hassel to get a good price for your used car. wow, speculation of gst for used car next year is dangerous... so i guess i have to sell soonest. no more delays.
samjb
Oct 21 2014, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 14 2014, 08:21 AM) Almost 100% the same. Maybe no more harness wire problem since they are using a new one. IF you still can find '13, try getting that. It came with super sweet discount. But make sure to check the battery status as the car been stored for a long time in the garage. What's your current car by the way bro?  i like the "super sweet discount'' looks like for those of us waiting for such sweet discount wont be too lucky.
samjb
Nov 6 2014, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(merinyu @ Nov 1 2014, 03:38 PM) My friend told me it was something to do with the cooling fan. During the first service, the SC change it for him even he didn't ask them. Here is the link complain I found about the wiring harness and cooling fan. https://www.facebook.com/ProtonCars/posts/726126234077531looks like a serious problem.. was told by SA at plentong that its a problem with 2012/13 SS. any 2014 ownwers have the same problems?
samjb
Nov 21 2014, 01:58 PM
Hi guys, is there a way i can register membership for prosmac in JB, after i collect my SS.
samjb
Nov 21 2014, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Nov 21 2014, 03:08 PM) You might wanna pm bro khairil. Most of us here got not involved with them. okay..
samjb
Nov 21 2014, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Nov 21 2014, 03:08 PM) You might wanna pm bro khairil. Most of us here got not involved with them. so this is a stand alone group forum? i thought its a together thing. however, the info here is helpful
samjb
Nov 21 2014, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Nov 21 2014, 03:33 PM) Yes, just a bunch of cool dudes hanging out, no hierarchy no nothing. Of course some of us might be in the free prosmac, or even paid members. whats the difference between TSS and Prosmac?
samjb
Nov 24 2014, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Nov 23 2014, 04:52 PM) I'm more worried about speed humps. Sure tak lepas. Front too low. Also, ride comfort gone. 17" already enough for me. If you want Honda Civic type R suspension, feel free to do so. Not only that, imagine how stiff the springs need to be in order for the tyre to not hit the body of the car. FC also increase. Rear spoiler no longer 'one' with body. Now providing drag. What 17" tyres are good for SS? I was thinking goodyear F1 Asymmetric 2. This is the stock tyre right: 215/45R17 thats right, nothing better than the original body kit.
samjb
Nov 24 2014, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 24 2014, 05:47 PM) Last I heard is 15k discount for exec variant of 2013. 5k for 2014 SS premium. in JB w
samjb
Nov 24 2014, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 24 2014, 03:02 PM) Congratz bro  Thanks
samjb
Dec 1 2014, 04:25 PM
Finally Guys can Look forward to my SS, Loan approved. hope there will be black SS premium for this year without having to wait.
samjb
Dec 1 2014, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(lethalyellow @ Dec 1 2014, 06:06 PM) Good luck bro, I am already waiting for two weeks, no news. SS Premium? yes premium .. so is it true no more stock?
samjb
Dec 1 2014, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(samjb @ Dec 1 2014, 06:43 PM) yes premium .. so is it true no more stock? SA just informed there is limited supply in market. but my booking already in system so should be no worries .  fingers crossed.
samjb
Dec 2 2014, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(lethalyellow @ Dec 2 2014, 09:20 AM) Thats what my SA told me too. The dealers went to Shah Alam yesterday for presentation of the Suprima S standard. I wanted silver, but he said be prepared as the colour options are open as the stock is limited. Hmm. Suprima S premuim discountinued. As told by SA. Hopefully, those of us who have booked and loan approved can still get from the pre existing stock. fingers crossed.
samjb
Dec 3 2014, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(RustyCircuit @ Dec 3 2014, 02:33 AM) Discontinued! Are you sure? Been waiting mine, SS Premium (Black) for almost 2 months now. Was informed by my SA that will be getting the chassis no. (finally, if it's true) within this week.. BTW, I don't think they have any 2014 pre-existing stock anymore.. Haih.. lets keep hopping
samjb
Dec 3 2014, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Dec 3 2014, 02:25 PM) Really? Not enough sales is it? Better get it quick before stock runs out. http://www.therakyatpost.com/business/2014...ngladesh-plant/saw this online
samjb
Dec 4 2014, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Dec 4 2014, 11:16 AM) Aiya! Discontinues??? I'm thinking to get one premium SS.  i think just place your booking to avoid disappointments
samjb
Dec 4 2014, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(lethalyellow @ Dec 4 2014, 11:35 AM) Can. A good SA will be able to help. Kekeke. you can always check with the friendly SA @vincent818 if u @northern or kl selangor area.