181 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 177 > » Bottom

Proton Suprima S V2, V2 already!

mystvearn
post Sep 20 2016, 09:35 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 20 2016, 04:58 PM)
Air Cond tube lining I guess. Same problem with preve.

I always contact and set my appointments with protong online. Already shot them an email just now and now I finally got a date for my tyre replacements.
Should I be worried?
ayamxxx
post Sep 21 2016, 03:11 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 20 2016, 09:35 PM)
Should I be worried?
Push for warranty. Iinm proton is one of manufactures that keep it words for warranty

Some other manufacturers even keep finding any loops n hole to prevent for certain warranty
Mr.Docter
post Sep 21 2016, 07:28 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Finally Drex released the updated ECU to public.
Snowcap
post Sep 21 2016, 10:22 PM

295 posts

hi guys,

are there any different if i pump in ron 95 or ron 97 for the suprima.

some of ma friend said better use 97 if using turbo car.
is it true ?
any ideas ?
mystvearn
post Sep 22 2016, 07:22 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Sep 21 2016, 10:22 PM)
hi guys,

is it true ?
any ideas ?
No. Waste of money. The engine cannot benefit from higher octane fuel
khairilyazit
post Sep 22 2016, 09:48 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Sep 21 2016, 10:22 PM)
hi guys,

is it true ?
any ideas ?
Depends on the compression ratio of the engine.. and the tuning..

Higher cr will benefit from higher octane fuel.. if its set to take advantage of it..

The cfe has a compression ratio of 8.9..

Anything u feel could be just a placebo effect..
Snowcap
post Sep 22 2016, 03:26 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 22 2016, 07:22 AM)
No. Waste of money. The engine cannot benefit from higher octane fuel
mind to elaborate a little bit sweat.gif icon_question.gif

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Sep 22 2016, 09:48 AM)
Depends on the compression ratio of the engine.. and the tuning..

Higher cr will benefit from higher octane fuel.. if its set to take advantage of it..

The cfe has a compression ratio of 8.9..

Anything u feel could be just a placebo effect..
so, for example mine is standard setting car.
does it have any different if im using ron 95 or 97?

some people say 95 will make car sluggish, or give more power. so yeah, i never use 97 so i didnt know laugh.gif
mystvearn
post Sep 22 2016, 03:46 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Sep 22 2016, 03:26 PM)
mind to elaborate a little bit  sweat.gif  icon_question.gif

some people say 95 will make car sluggish, or give more power. so yeah, i never use 97 so i didnt know  laugh.gif
There are lots of videos and articles online about this.
heavensea
post Sep 22 2016, 04:39 PM

9,616 posts

Ron 95 is alright... cfe engine jer.
khairilyazit
post Sep 22 2016, 07:08 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Sep 22 2016, 03:26 PM)
mind to elaborate a little bit  sweat.gif  icon_question.gif

some people say 95 will make car sluggish, or give more power. so yeah, i never use 97 so i didnt know  laugh.gif
QUOTE(heavensea @ Sep 22 2016, 04:39 PM)
Ron 95 is alright... cfe engine jer.
Iinm CFE can use ron 88 petrol... Indo market i think..
And modified for LPG in Thai market..
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 22 2016, 08:04 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 20 2016, 09:35 PM)
Should I be worried?
I don't know what happens if you lose a lot of sponge, but I imagine that they can fall onto the cooling coil and reduce the efficiency, and/or cause the air blowing noise to be much louder. hmm.gif If it happened to me, I'd definitely ask them to replace the necessary parts.
khairilyazit
post Sep 22 2016, 08:12 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 22 2016, 08:04 PM)
I don't know what happens if you lose a lot of sponge, but I imagine that they can fall onto the cooling coil and reduce the efficiency, and/or cause the air blowing noise to be much louder. hmm.gif If it happened to me, I'd definitely ask them to replace the necessary parts.
That sponge is probably part of the noise/heat insulation..
Snowcap
post Sep 22 2016, 08:13 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 22 2016, 03:46 PM)
There are lots of videos and articles online about this.
done reading biggrin.gif

and oh yeah, whenever i wanted to open the boot i had to press twice at my key.
is it normal ?
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 22 2016, 08:14 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Sep 22 2016, 08:13 PM)
done reading  biggrin.gif

and oh yeah, whenever i wanted to open the boot i had to press twice at my key.
is it normal ?
Many people are suffering from this I believe. The "fix" CoE gave me during my first service didn't solve the problem.
home_made_fp2
post Sep 22 2016, 10:43 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 21 2016, 07:28 PM)
Finally Drex released the updated ECU to public.
where isit? any contact no?
laytiong
post Sep 22 2016, 11:56 PM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
789 posts

guys, anyone suffering from dashboard rattling?
my 1.5 mth old car sounds like it has a loose part inside behind the instrument panel. sound getting louder by the day.

just now i took apart the lower dashboard plastic where the OBD port is located and also the auto aircon sensor portion but can't see the "rubbing" part which makes a very annoying low pitch squeaking.

i not sure how to take out the silver trim surrounding the meter panel after removing the 2 screws.

any tips on how to remove the meter panel? youtube also no results on how to do it.

This post has been edited by laytiong: Sep 22 2016, 11:57 PM
heavensea
post Sep 23 2016, 01:44 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Sep 22 2016, 11:56 PM)
my 1.5 mth old car sounds like it has a loose part inside behind the instrument panel. sound getting louder by the day.

just now i took apart the lower dashboard plastic where the OBD port is located and also the auto aircon sensor portion but can't see the "rubbing" part which makes a very annoying low pitch squeaking.

i not sure how to take out the silver trim surrounding the meter panel after removing the 2 screws.

any tips on how to remove the meter panel? youtube also no results on how to do it.
Is it something like "yik yik" sounds?
Around the media player dashboard?
You can try to press those fake grey carbon fibre plastic, u will hear yik yik sounds...
Those grey panel so loose... sad.gif

I've this prob since few weeks using the car,fed up to bother ady.. (I don't even bother to tell service center, do you really think they can fix it?)

hopefully you could find some solution so we can try to fix it..

This post has been edited by heavensea: Sep 23 2016, 02:24 AM
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 23 2016, 08:46 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(home_made_fp2 @ Sep 22 2016, 10:43 PM)
where isit? any contact no?
EA Autoworks, or you can find Drex on Facebook (Drex Chan). RM588 with GST I think.

QUOTE(laytiong @ Sep 22 2016, 11:56 PM)

I don't have any dashboard rattling for now. I'm instead suffering from a squeaky driver seat. I would suggest bringing the car to a service center like CoE. It may be slow but they usually have parts for fixing things and experience for removing the trim. I believe that the trim is clipped on as I saw plastic legs with metal ends strewn around the front passenger area of my car after getting my left passenger vent replaced. It's connected to the air-cond vent though, so be careful.
home_made_fp2
post Sep 23 2016, 09:32 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 23 2016, 08:46 AM)
EA Autoworks, or you can find Drex on Facebook (Drex Chan). RM588 with GST I think.
thank you sir
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 23 2016, 03:09 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Anyone tried getting protong to service their air-cond for free before? Drove out for lunch just now and the air-cond coldness was disappointing. I remember that the test drive unit I had was damn cold even at 24°C vs mine at less than 20°C in the afternoon.

181 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 177 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:23 AM