Proton Suprima S V2, V2 already!

lethalyellow
post Dec 18 2014, 09:54 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Dec 17 2014, 07:50 PM)
just checked with my boss , dont have such things informed on my dealer . you sure that news boleh percaya ?  brows.gif  brows.gif
Proton finished with the excise thing and they are going to release the car. Thats the same thing the dealers are telling. i asked 2 3 dealers including my dealer.

Update: Proton We Care called me up and informed that a car has been allocated to me and will be sent to the dealer that I booked from. Process will take at least 7 working days to complete the process like excise and registration.
Plus I am entitled for 8k rebate promotion from Proton.

This post has been edited by lethalyellow: Dec 18 2014, 02:59 PM
lethalyellow
post Dec 22 2014, 09:23 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 19 2014, 02:39 PM)
Comment via facebook is  more responsive ?? hahah biggrin.gif
I sent a PM to Proton Holidings facebook and after 4 days one awek called me up and said a car has been reserved for me. Yep, Facebook is faster.
lethalyellow
post Dec 22 2014, 09:28 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Dec 21 2014, 08:09 PM)
premium no stock , executive still have limited stock
I heard proton released 267 SS last week and targeted 200 to be registered by the end of the year. Try to go to branches instead of dealers for higher chance to find one.

Not sure if all 267 are SS premium/exec/standard.
lethalyellow
post Dec 22 2014, 11:49 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Dec 22 2014, 09:34 AM)
let's wait and see the good news  thumbup.gif
@vincent818@ from your experience once they allocate the car, the dealer has to pay for the car in full to proton edar before it was sent to the dealer right? how long will it take?

This post has been edited by lethalyellow: Dec 22 2014, 05:51 PM
lethalyellow
post Dec 22 2014, 06:31 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(samjb @ Dec 22 2014, 05:59 PM)
finally our SS premium arriving already latest tmr or wed.but in white instead of black. how do we tell the ss affected with the Harness problem, from the chasis number is it?
Yep my SA said the same thing. Today he has completed the insurance. Waiting for the car to arrive and get it registered at JPJ. Did they offer you white because theres no black?
lethalyellow
post Dec 22 2014, 06:37 PM

96 posts

Double post.

This post has been edited by lethalyellow: Dec 22 2014, 06:38 PM
lethalyellow
post Dec 22 2014, 07:38 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(samjb @ Dec 22 2014, 07:07 PM)
precisely.  but better than no stock. how do i go about keeping my number? must the 250 booking fee be paid?
U want to transfer old number to new car? err..not sure about that.
I didnt pay anything to my SA, he is only holding my number plate booking 210 because i asked for the number i want but he cant get. At the end i went to JPJ myself. LOL.
lethalyellow
post Dec 23 2014, 10:31 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Dec 22 2014, 07:47 PM)
have allocation = have chasis number in branch / dealer system .
once payment done to proton then can request they send the car to showroom , usually reach showroom 2-3days after payment .
usually less then a weeks can settle everything ,if you say last friday already allocated normally the car will reach on tomorrow / wednesday . and you will be able to get car by this weekend
Thanks for the info Vincent! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
lethalyellow
post Dec 23 2014, 02:15 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(samjb @ Dec 23 2014, 01:43 PM)
how long does it take to  haul a  full car load from selangor to johor? cos my car is coming from Shah Alam
Proton said mine is coming from Tanjung Malim? blink.gif blink.gif
lethalyellow
post Dec 24 2014, 02:44 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(samjb @ Dec 24 2014, 01:10 PM)
good luck with settlement. mine settled. dealer just bought over my 2010 myvi full spec facelift.  so ss coming tmr  collecting maybe also tmr after registration or monday. wish it could be an early xmas gift.
I saw one trailer yesterday carrying a load of Proton cars heading to Nilai on Elite highway including one silver SS, looks like premium. but my SA said the lorry only dropped a couple of Saga and drove off.

vmad.gif vmad.gif

I chase my SA again and he promised to update me after lunch. Bored and tired now.
lethalyellow
post Dec 24 2014, 03:11 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Dec 24 2014, 02:54 PM)
U mean this ar?

http://www.9w2ymp.com/
Nope. it is all normal cars. this is police cars.
lethalyellow
post Jan 5 2015, 09:52 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jan 3 2015, 04:34 PM)
bro , get your new car already ?
Yep..I got my car on 2nd Jan.
And still my SA still blamed me for my report via Facebook to Proton because according to him I could have got the car faster because he is going to pull the car from Puchong/Damansara dealer.
Anyway my car was delivered from Tanjung Malim with 17km on the odometer and in 3 days it reached almost 500km.
Satisfied with the car pretty much, but the antenna needs fixing as the GPS could not locate my car.
But the best part is the free gifts. He said he can only give it after his payday.

Not entirely a nightmare but I forget all of the issues once I step inside my car for a drive.
lethalyellow
post Jan 5 2015, 10:26 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(facade88 @ Jan 5 2015, 10:02 AM)
Congratulations, it does bring a smile when you drive it right? It's gonna be a year old, my car, but I still sneak admiring glances at the way it looks.  brows.gif
True bro. And the best part is the Citys, Vios' and the Myvis of the world will try to piss you off at every chance they got. That doesnt happen when i drive my Latio lol.
lethalyellow
post Jan 7 2015, 09:59 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(samjb @ Jan 7 2015, 09:48 AM)
unfortunately my new ss just signalled the issue and i have sent it to the sc 3P for checks. 2014model collected 28th dec.
be attentive to your dash info system while driving so you can notice any changes in RPM reading.
Anything that I need to look out on the dash?
lethalyellow
post Jan 7 2015, 10:49 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(samjb @ Jan 7 2015, 10:02 AM)
https://scontent-b-kul.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos...1bf&oe=553F4EB6

sudden increase in RPM  while driving at low speeds, sudden increase in temprature reading above the middle optimum point, full light and systems lite up  such as TC ESC and etc.. you will feel certain changes in driving... judders slow jerks.. these are signs.
Owh ok thanks man. So far my SS didnt give me the problems after 5 days. Only the annoying HU, the antenna calibration and i found some water near the spare tyre compartment. hmm..wonder how it went there since all the carpets inside the boot is not wet at all.
lethalyellow
post Jan 7 2015, 03:51 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(samjb @ Jan 7 2015, 03:40 PM)
i should check mine also.. and if your Hu freezing i suggest you go for an updated version 7.26 .  did you already join Prosmac? or the FB ssoc page do join if you havent. its really helpful with so much info .
I have updated the map and the HU version the day I got the car.
I did it in Nilai SC with their service manager, very nice chap.
I did join the FB group, but still thinking to join PROSMAC or not, as joining car gang is not really my cup of tea.
lethalyellow
post Jan 7 2015, 03:52 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(samjb @ Jan 7 2015, 03:38 PM)
so i wait, till when the approve the tinting.  thanks. btw my ss uses Gobaine security film from proton its good enough, as its a good quality. am sure all SS comes with the Gobaine film.
Not ecotint? My SA sent my car for additional tinting and now it 60%. Horrible when driving in the rain at night, cat see much.
lethalyellow
post Jan 7 2015, 04:30 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(samjb @ Jan 7 2015, 03:59 PM)
i must say that not for the sake of "gang'' the benefits are there. like first hand advice  when you get into situations u have a group to advice  on spot.  so far if u have joined the ssoc then thats ok if u dont want to joing any other.

that said, think abt it smile.gif  .
Yeah..i know the benefit but sometimes i dun mix well with crowds...smile.gif
lethalyellow
post Jan 8 2015, 10:43 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jan 7 2015, 06:41 PM)
double layer tint ?
I guess so. At first I thought it was security layer but it cant be that dark.
lethalyellow
post Jan 8 2015, 11:34 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 7 2015, 08:20 PM)
Saint gobain sekurit is the glass/windscreen itself, NOT the tint, no?

Premium version should have EcoTint preinstalled..
Yep, it should. and i asked for Ecotint warranty card but my SA didnt give it to me yet. He promised to give me my freegifts on 7th when he delievered my car on the 2nd but now he is saying that he will give it on the 9th.

Haih. They also owe me some money since i get the 8k rebate and my loan amount was 71.9k. He said the dealer will give me a cheque after 3 weeks the car was delivered.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0538sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:34 PM