Proton Suprima S V2, V2 already!

Quazacolt
post Jul 24 2014, 10:26 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 24 2014, 10:02 PM)
No lah, the other cars mileage all above 50k KM and injectors are filled with carbon build ups, thus, the Proton still feel faster..
minum techron jadi sihat dan kuat

...? unsure.gif
Boy96
post Jul 24 2014, 10:30 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 24 2014, 10:26 PM)
minum techron jadi sihat dan kuat
...?  unsure.gif
Direct injection engine, techron wont help
dares
post Jul 24 2014, 10:49 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 24 2014, 10:30 PM)
threebond will help, then.

Even so, Techron may help clean your injectors....

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 24 2014, 10:53 PM
Quazacolt
post Jul 24 2014, 10:51 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 24 2014, 10:30 PM)
pricing giler lol

http://www.hpashop.com/Walnut-Shell-Intake...ke-Cleaning.htm

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 24 2014, 10:51 PM
Boy96
post Jul 24 2014, 10:57 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 24 2014, 10:51 PM)
In Malaysia can get this service for RM700 mah icon_idea.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 25 2014, 12:26 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 24 2014, 10:57 PM)
In Malaysia can get this service for RM700 mah icon_idea.gif
icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
TShafiz_tahir
post Jul 25 2014, 08:47 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 24 2014, 08:23 PM)
Better than scooby?  brows.gif
Tipu. those are not stock rims whistling.gif
yup... that's not stock rim... mine still not done any modification... even tinted, rim, or any soundproofing...
merinyu
post Jul 25 2014, 09:21 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jul 23 2014, 11:19 PM)
Dont play play LOL
POLICE SUPRIMA S
Fastest Dubai's police car Bugatti Veyron 406km/h and 0-100km in 2.5s.
Seems like most of them have very fast cars laugh.gif .
muh_is
post Jul 25 2014, 09:25 AM

195 posts

SA said can collect mine atlantic blue today. woohoo. rclxm9.gif
Xu3r
post Jul 25 2014, 10:03 AM

134 posts

I changed my tyre to Michelin pilot sport 3 yesterday and managed to trade in the stock Achilles 2233 Tyre ( from Indonesia) . Going to test faster speed later but managed to feel the improvement in terms of noise/vibration and steering is way better than before when driving home last night.

The next thing i am getting a dash camera for my front, was thinking to install a back camera as well but looks like it will be hard to hide the cables and install. Also was thinking whether hardwired to the battery for 24/7 recording or just cigarette slot that only records during car start. Need some advice on the dash camera whether front is enough or back and power the cameras by the battery cable or just normal cigarette slot enough

Then i will be going to foam/soundproof my car, i heard there is a shop called Autofoam@KL Auto

This post has been edited by Xu3r: Jul 25 2014, 10:20 AM
merinyu
post Jul 25 2014, 10:26 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jul 25 2014, 10:03 AM)
I changed my tyre to Michelin pilot sport 3 yesterday and managed to trade in the stock Achilles 2233 Tyre ( from Indonesia) . Going to test faster speed later but managed to feel the improvement in terms of noise/vibration and steering is way better than before when driving home last night.

The next thing i am getting a dash camera for my front, was thinking to install a back camera as well but looks like it will be hard to hide the cables and install. Also was thinking whether hardwired to the battery for 24/7 recording or just cigarette slot that only records during car start. Need some advice on the dash camera whether front is enough or back and power the cameras by the battery cable or just normal cigarette slot enough

Then i will be going to foam/soundproof my car, i heard there is a shop called Autofoam@KL Auto
How much do you get for Michelin PS3/pcs and trade in price/pcs?
Volt
post Jul 25 2014, 08:53 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jul 25 2014, 10:03 AM)
Lucky you didnt get the Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 like me. I loved the performance but I really hate the noise it produce when driving on old or concrete road. Surprisingly noisy sweat.gif
dannyli9508
post Jul 25 2014, 09:57 PM

Just got my Atlantic Blue Suprima from Vincent818.
No regrets buying my car from him as he is honest & knowledgeable of the product he is selling.

Anyone planning to get Suprima, just look for him. Great sales person.

Keep up the good work!

The car is great but some minor hiccups like brake noise(helicopter sound) & can't open the rear boot using remote.
Planning to solve them during my first service. Any members can recommend me a reliable service center at cheras, Taman Len Sen area.

Btw, interested to know about the trade-in price for the archilles tyres. Planning to get the Michelin PS3
Xu3r
post Jul 25 2014, 10:02 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Jul 25 2014, 08:53 PM)
Lucky you didnt get the Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 like me. I loved the performance but I really hate the noise it produce when driving on old or concrete road. Surprisingly noisy  sweat.gif
was going to get goodyear or Continental . Knew the Michelin staff for quite some time now around 10 years. However his prices are higher than other michelin workshops. I bought PS3 at 500$ each with a high speed adjustment

QUOTE(dannyli9508 @ Jul 25 2014, 09:57 PM)
No regrets buying my car from him as he is honest & knowledgeable of the product he is selling.

Keep up the good work!

The car is great but some minor hiccups like brake noise(helicopter sound) & can't open the rear boot using remote.
Planning to solve them during my first service. Any members can recommend me a reliable service center at cheras, Taman Len Sen area.

Btw, interested to know about the trade-in price for the archilles tyres. Planning to get the Michelin PS3
The minor noises are normally fix during 1000km service, i thought it was a problem but did not hear it after the service.

For the rear boot, some proton staff said it will take two times to open using remote/switch, while some said once. Some experienced owners DIY the hook adjustment themselves. Depend on the service area, maybe they will adjust to one time open/close or two time open/close

Trade in the tyre better, at first i thought of not changing it since it is still new but the grip is weaker not to mention wet road. The noise/vibration is even not worth mentioning

I was able to feeeeeeeeeeeeeeel the difference easily after change to PS3

The price difference is like 2 - 2.5 times however worth the $

This post has been edited by Xu3r: Jul 25 2014, 10:15 PM
Volt
post Jul 25 2014, 10:46 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

@Xu3r
Good thing you went with PS3 in the end. Im looking forward to change my next tires but might take some times cos even though already drove 34k km, there's still a lot of tread on it. Planning to go either Yokohama db decimal or ps3.

As for the remote boot in my case, i usually need to press twice to open it. not cool sweat.gif
vincent818
post Jul 26 2014, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(dannyli9508 @ Jul 25 2014, 09:57 PM)

Keep up the good work!

Thanks bro danny for coming far from cheras to PJ to support thumbup.gif !
zrin14
post Jul 26 2014, 02:38 PM

Hello all! Hope ss owner here can help me on this..

I'm currently own Saga FLX, 1 & half year old.. Within this period of time, i've faced 1 break drum issue, 2 times radiator issue (fan relay problem.. Wth is that?😅😅) .. So can say i fed up with my saga personally and proton generally.. I've test drive SS last time, damn nice and damn powerful, super different feeling compare to when i drive saga..

Senang kata, sudah jatuh cinta.. But after what happen to my saga, i really really disappointed with my saga and proton.. So now i looking for replacement, so shortlisted Vios and City..

But just a few days ago, my friend bought a SS, and 'poison' me to buy SS too.. Immediately i shortlisted SS together with other 2..

So i hope i can get some advise.. I know if we compare with those EBD, rear camera, parking sensor and those feature, SS win.. How about the car quality?

Hope SS owner can help me to decide..
merinyu
post Jul 26 2014, 11:07 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(zrin14 @ Jul 26 2014, 02:38 PM)
Hello all! Hope ss owner here can help me on this..
How about the car quality?
Hope SS owner can help me to decide..
Quality wise there are some common minor issues such as
- front disc brake judder can easily replaced under warranty.
- opening boot need to activate few times. Not much can be done until new solution from proton.
- sound proofing not that good can hear cvt noise but acceptable.
- tyre noise acceptable but if got extra fund change it.
- HU can be better.

Compared to vios or city, I chose SS besides the features(DRL, hill assist, paddle shift, auto cruise, push start/stop, disc brake rear wheels, ventilated disc brake front wheels, 7" HU, reverse camera, gps) there are 6 air bags(safety), power, ride & handling(lotus), leather seats, 17" wheels,.....

FC of course not as good but trade off with vroom, vroom, power....turbo mah! flex.gif

This post has been edited by merinyu: Jul 26 2014, 11:29 PM
zrin14
post Jul 26 2014, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(merinyu @ Jul 26 2014, 11:07 PM)
Quality wise there are some common minor issues such as
- front disc brake judder can easily replaced under warranty.
- opening boot need to activate few times. Not much can be done until new solution from proton.
- sound proofing not that good can hear cvt noise but acceptable.
- tyre noise acceptable but if got extra fund change it.
- HU can be better.

Compared to vios or city, I chose SS besides the features(DRL, hill assist, paddle shift, auto cruise, push start/stop, disc brake rear wheels, ventilated disc brake front wheels, 7" HU, reverse camera, gps) there are 6 air bags(safety), power, ride & handling(lotus), leather seats, 17" wheels,.....

FC of course not as good but trade off with vroom, vroom, power....turbo mah! flex.gif
Those feature really make me jatuh cinta with SS.. After poison by friend, and my aunty show her interest to take over my saga, i think would have no reason to reject SS..
But still the car quality make me think again eventhough i really want it..
dares
post Jul 27 2014, 01:08 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(zrin14 @ Jul 26 2014, 11:47 PM)
Those feature really make me jatuh cinta with SS.. After poison by friend, and my aunty show her interest to take over my saga, i think would have no reason to reject SS..
But still the car quality make me think again eventhough i really want it..
My family just got a new City E spec. Trust me when I say, paying more doesn't guarantee better quality.

Buying a SS may come with a few minor issues, but at least less butthurt because you paid less for it. Go read the Vios thread and see the new owners complaining about their car as well, eg. engine mounting sound, lower arm sound, suspension sound, atap zink sound etc. etc. etc....

Basically, every car has it's own problems, even a Toyota or Honda is not immune to it. It just boils down to your luck.

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 27 2014, 01:10 AM

181 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:26 PM