8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Canon EOS Family, DSLR, EOS - V58, The White Paladins' Territory!

g88
post May 18 2015, 01:53 PM

1,631 posts

Feature is built in, even you have the them built in into your head but if you don't use it everyday, it will fade away haha...nothing to be shame to turn it on again....

bottom - end in my , end of goal what you want the image to tell...if you want it to be in a menu book, i think its not there yet ....wink.gif
g88
post May 19 2015, 12:22 AM

1,631 posts

Use this diffuser

g88
post May 19 2015, 12:23 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Rice_Owl84 @ May 18 2015, 11:12 PM)
Played with the Eos M3 and was sad to confirm that the video's ISO is maxed out at 3200.  Why Canon Why?  When Cameralabs said that it was maxed out like that I couldn't believe it.  I just had to see it for myself and am very disappointed. 

I understand if they want to lock it up to 3200 by default, but there is no advance options to unlock and make it higher for video.  They should get a firmware update to give advance ISO settings.
available in malaysia ? how much ?
g88
post May 21 2015, 02:34 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(knight @ May 21 2015, 02:30 PM)
The mount is different? So I can't actually fit my Tamron on this 6D?? I'm thinking of full frame and this 1 using SD somemore so I can still use my old 1 on it.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Canon_EF-S_lens_mount
g88
post Jun 24 2015, 09:05 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jun 23 2015, 09:55 PM)
Dear sifus, im traveling soon in end september. Going Japan!

Just wanna ask which gears to bring for traveling?

Im planning to bring 6D+24-70, 50mm, and a Yong nuo flash

Thats all! What u guys think?

50mm is to equiped for night photography.

Yong Nuo is for just in case night photography potrait, imagine 1/30 shutter speed(major streelights still able to capture) then just a bit of flash for face coverage

Good enough?

Additional question. since im going to get 100mm, i seriously thinking 100mm is not a good lens for traveling... advise me if im wrong
depend what you shoot the most. If alot landscape, UWA would be good else 24-70 or 24-105 is more than enough for walkaround...
g88
post Jul 10 2015, 09:29 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 10 2015, 09:03 AM)
need help from all the sifus here

need review on the canon eos M1, any bad experience/knowledge to share?
some questions:
1-is the screen hard to see when shooting outdoors?
2-does the batt drain quickly?
3-when using the lens adapter to use other EF/EFS mount lens, does it affect aperture like how extenders do?

what about if compared to canon 100D, which will you prefer?

thanks a lot. cant make up my mind
1. Yes by default / No depend how you sent the LCD brightness
2. Yes if you playback alot and keep looking at the screen changing setting (well don't have other choice)
3. No but your AF will be slightly slower coz using adapter
g88
post Jul 12 2015, 10:58 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 10 2015, 10:46 AM)
canon eos m

any problem focussing towards backlighted subject?
What aperture you shooting at ?
g88
post Jul 16 2015, 12:15 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 16 2015, 11:13 AM)
Owned 5DM2 + 24-105...isn't good to go for canon 17-40? My canon 10-20mm can put for sell already. I more into landscape and travel.
24-105 is walkaround lens for FF body. Unless you really into extreme landscape, 17-40 would be good.

Canon 10-22 is for EFS, not usuable on FF body
g88
post Jul 16 2015, 01:34 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 16 2015, 01:26 PM)
Yup, i plan to sell off Canon 10-22, it previously use on my Canon 500D. Beside than 24-105 any more compact walkaround lens for introduce? smile.gif
24-105 would be the best in term of portability, weight. 24-70 F2.8 is good but shorter and alot heavier..
g88
post Jul 16 2015, 02:05 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 16 2015, 01:42 PM)
Noted with thanks. Looking for something lighter.  smile.gif
always bring a backup prime lens and speedlite.
g88
post Jul 24 2015, 09:24 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jul 23 2015, 11:11 PM)
Today my Dinner!

Pesto Pasta!

user posted imagePesto Pasta by munak991, on Flickr

Inspired from here

Did you cropped the images ? Looks tight
g88
post Jul 26 2015, 12:05 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Azzat.x @ Jul 25 2015, 01:03 AM)
just wondering if EOS 450D is still a good camera? i'll be going for a hiking trip in nepal this coming september. thinking of getting a new camera but then my brother passed his camera to me. not a DSLR user previously so i dont know whats the capability of this camera. learning bits by bits now. is it a good camera or should i upgrade it? .....or should i just stick with my iphone 6? tongue.gif
All camera are good, and can be even better if it fall to a skillful photographer.
g88
post Jul 26 2015, 09:19 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Baohulu55 @ Jul 26 2015, 01:07 PM)
how much does a 50mm f2.8 prime lens cost and it is good for landscape photography? ( will mount with Canon 600D)
Are you talking about 50mm F1.8 ? Or the F2.5 Macro ? Usually ppl would go for wide angle for landscape...where you can start with kitlens.
g88
post Jul 28 2015, 05:02 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jul 28 2015, 12:36 PM)
Just ask sifu,

How to consider fully utilize your camera?
Do you guys use shoot count versus money earn?
very subjective question.
g88
post Jul 29 2015, 09:32 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jul 28 2015, 10:21 PM)
Cause i have a full time job, i everytime push my self, to shoot during weekend.
I felt like im under ultilizing it =(
when you got your car, do you plan to let it run 24 x 7 so you don't feel under utalise ? your TV too turn on 24 x 7 regardless you watching the tv or the tv watching you ?? sweat.gif
g88
post Jul 30 2015, 01:35 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Baohulu55 @ Jul 30 2015, 11:37 AM)
I'm using canon 600d with 18-135mm kitlens, but the image quality is so so and and focus is super duper slow blink.gif
can you ELABORATE further in DETAIL ?
g88
post Jul 30 2015, 05:39 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Baohulu55 @ Jul 30 2015, 02:56 PM)
sorry about that,
when I'm  using auto focus, then lens itself will take some time to focus.
Not only that, the image quality is poorer compare to my friend's the 50mm image.
Can you show some sample image and image exif ?
g88
post Jul 31 2015, 09:28 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 31 2015, 09:03 AM)
do i need to use a glass screen protector on a eos M? any eos M user can share how do you protect the screen?
its user responsibility to protect. screen protector just an add on thing doesnt mean your screen will not break or get damage
g88
post Jul 31 2015, 12:37 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 31 2015, 12:15 PM)
anyone use magic lantern?

its like overclocking? will spoil the camera?
stated clearly. At your OWN risk
g88
post Aug 6 2015, 02:20 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 6 2015, 10:29 AM)
do you face problem same as mine? focus jumps for around 1 second before picture is taken?

mine is firmware 2.0.2
this EOS M1 big limitation...slow/hunting focus. EOS M2 improved alot...and now with EOS M3 is even better.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:30 AM