Movies Transformers the Movie *HUGE SPOILER*, Added latest Optimus Prime pic 07/09/06
Jun 13 2007, 10:40 AM
333 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Puchong |
Eh no la... Bonecrusher was one of the Constructicons... they joined to form Devastator... they are Decepticons
Jun 13 2007, 11:37 AM
451 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(raptorclans @ Jun 13 2007, 10:40 AM) Eh no la... Bonecrusher was one of the Constructicons... they joined to form Devastator... they are Decepticons Aiya, nolah, he was orignially an autobot. On cybertron he help build the crystal city... later captured by the decepticons and reprogrammed to work for them. So now he is a Decepticon. Bonecrusher is one of the arms of devastator. |
Jun 13 2007, 07:09 PM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuching a.k.a Neko Town :3 |
the transformers movie base on japanese transformers? btw optimus prime look more alike with terminator 2 robots.. when do they showing the movie? i heard this month right?
Jun 14 2007, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jun 13 2007, 11:37 AM) Aiya, nolah, he was orignially an autobot. On cybertron he help build the crystal city... later captured by the decepticons and reprogrammed to work for them. So now he is a Decepticon. Bonecrusher is one of the arms of devastator. hahaha... ya hor... my bad... the episode which omega supreme explain to prime... how cud i forget This post has been edited by raptorclans: Jun 14 2007, 11:21 AM |
Jun 14 2007, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jun 13 2007, 07:09 PM) the transformers movie base on japanese transformers? btw optimus prime look more alike with terminator 2 robots.. when do they showing the movie? i heard this month right? The movie will be a Hollywood interpretation of the original Japanese Transformers. The transformers character and personality has been carried over, but the robot designs have been updated somewhat and Americanised (OP is an American truck, the cars are all american brands...) A lot of controversy behind the look of the robots as you have pointed out. A few name changes has been made and new robots introduced. But the general Story/Intention of the original Japanese Transformers are intact. Screenings will start 28 June. But I hear that there are earlier proviews available. |
Jun 14 2007, 08:53 PM
2,150 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: kuala lumpur |
Can't wait about it....
Guys, i heard news say that Michael Bay will direct Transformers 2... |
Jun 14 2007, 09:13 PM
1,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: YOU.ESS.JAY |
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jun 14 2007, 05:01 PM) The movie will be a Hollywood interpretation of the original Japanese Transformers. The transformers character and personality has been carried over, but the robot designs have been updated somewhat and Americanised (OP is an American truck, the cars are all american brands...) A lot of controversy behind the look of the robots as you have pointed out. Transformers was originally Japanese? Huh? A few name changes has been made and new robots introduced. But the general Story/Intention of the original Japanese Transformers are intact. Screenings will start 28 June. But I hear that there are earlier proviews available. This post has been edited by redbull_y2k: Jun 14 2007, 09:15 PM |
Jun 14 2007, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jun 14 2007, 09:13 PM) Transformers was originally Japanese? Huh? I knew someone would correct the general statements in the post. To all keepers of the Transformer faith, i am sory for my oversight.All transformers that we have today is decended from 2 Japanese toylines, the Daiclone and Microman/Microchange owned by Takara(no Tomy at that time). The toylines were subsequently acquired by Hasbro, but Hasbro felt that a backstory was needed and Marvel was asked to build a backstory and animation for the G1 series that we know and love today. Technicall all Transformers today were originally Japanese. But the truth is the story with the warring Autobots and Decepticons was Marvels idea. How much the 2007 movie borrows from the 20years of Transformer we don't know, but I read somewhere that Michael Bay in an interview said that the movie bowrows heavily from G1. Hope this sets things straight and that the keepers of the faith will be happy. |
Jun 14 2007, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jun 14 2007, 10:55 PM) I knew someone would correct the general statements in the post. To all keepers of the Transformer faith, i am sory for my oversight. So technically the animation was originally from the US but the toyline is not? Correct? Since most of us here cared more about the backstory more than the origins of the toyline. All transformers that we have today is decended from 2 Japanese toylines, the Daiclone and Microman/Microchange owned by Takara(no Tomy at that time). The toylines were subsequently acquired by Hasbro, but Hasbro felt that a backstory was needed and Marvel was asked to build a backstory and animation for the G1 series that we know and love today. Technicall all Transformers today were originally Japanese. But the truth is the story with the warring Autobots and Decepticons was Marvels idea. How much the 2007 movie borrows from the 20years of Transformer we don't know, but I read somewhere that Michael Bay in an interview said that the movie bowrows heavily from G1. Hope this sets things straight and that the keepers of the faith will be happy. |
Jun 14 2007, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jun 14 2007, 11:12 PM) So technically the animation was originally from the US but the toyline is not? Correct? Since most of us here cared more about the backstory more than the origins of the toyline. Taiko, sorry yah. I am not trying to be smart or anything. I stand corrected. But if you see the past 29 pages, most people are hung up on the robot designs not on the storyline. I think that characters and their personality is most important, coz that makes the robot. |
Jun 14 2007, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jun 14 2007, 11:31 PM) Taiko, sorry yah. I am not trying to be smart or anything. I stand corrected. That's where the backstory came in, and that's what most ppl are attached to. So the origin of the toyline doesn't even matter. But wait a min, a robot has a personality? LOL. Nah i'm just messing with ya. But if you see the past 29 pages, most people are hung up on the robot designs not on the storyline. I think that characters and their personality is most important, coz that makes the robot. update: New clip from the recent Jay Leno show. May contain some spoilers. This post has been edited by redbull_y2k: Jun 15 2007, 01:00 AM |
Jun 15 2007, 02:08 AM
6,056 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Suldanessellar |
Jun 15 2007, 08:08 AM
hahaha... the video's so cute...
Jun 15 2007, 10:49 AM
Jun 15 2007, 08:16 PM
Latest TV Spot with new scenes showing Bonecrusher n Blackout transforming. Super kick a$$ scene man!!
Jun 15 2007, 09:37 PM
857 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Mlk, Klang |
wah khelben..whos that chick?
Jun 16 2007, 12:16 AM
634 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kay Bee |
She's Megan Fox
Jun 16 2007, 12:29 AM
105 posts Joined: May 2007 From: JB |
wow... i'm melting rite now
she's hot |
Jun 16 2007, 01:53 AM
6,056 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Suldanessellar |
Jun 16 2007, 05:10 PM
717 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Penang |
wahh.. is cool~~!!!! soooo cool
| Change to: | 0.0286sec