103 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Movies Transformers the Movie *HUGE SPOILER*, Added latest Optimus Prime pic 07/09/06

jasonlky
post Jul 20 2007, 03:21 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 20 2007, 02:26 PM)
Produobot, roll out....... tongue.gif
Can I send the pic to Hasbro, maybe they will consider adding that into the next series/movie.... increase local content so get preferential treatment... the revnues form the series/movie get a lower tax bracket, censorship won't be so strict.... etc biggrin.gif
horoscopic
post Jul 20 2007, 09:37 PM

58 posts

hey guyz do u know where to get the sound clips of optimus prime in the movie?
horoscopic
post Jul 20 2007, 10:09 PM

58 posts

here you guys go

Attached File(s)
Attached File  autobots_transform_and_roll_out.mp3 ( 138k ) Number of downloads: 195
tr|n|ty
post Jul 21 2007, 12:53 PM

kuukuukuu
787 posts

QUOTE(nexona @ Jul 19 2007, 05:26 PM)
self-owned post.  rolleyes.gif
nexona,
you tried too hard boy, too hard
well you still havent gain anything.
try again next time. thank you baibai
befitozi
post Jul 22 2007, 02:03 AM

1,468 posts

4 weeks after release and 1 Utama GSC is still sold out even with that amount of screening time sweat.gif
shinjite
post Jul 22 2007, 05:22 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Taken from http://www.the-numbers.com/movies/2007/TFORM.php

The total worldwide gross for TF thus far (Saturday, July 21, 2007) is $408,208,000
SUSTC_Boy
post Jul 22 2007, 06:17 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 20 2007, 02:26 PM)
Produobot, roll out....... tongue.gif
Optimus Prime: Produobot, take the Allspark and shove it into your chest please.

Added on July 22, 2007, 6:18 am
QUOTE(befitozi @ Jul 22 2007, 02:03 AM)
4 weeks after release and 1 Utama GSC is still sold out even with that amount of screening time sweat.gif
GSC at Berjaya times Square have no problem.

This post has been edited by TC_Boy: Jul 22 2007, 06:18 AM
xacrifizer
post Jul 22 2007, 01:31 PM

130 posts

2nd time watch this movie. Barricade MIA in the 2nd battle~
khaidani
post Jul 22 2007, 01:35 PM

385 posts

me..4th times..3 times in cinema..1 time on my pc ..I memorized everything about the movie now hehe
ckkean
post Jul 22 2007, 04:23 PM

807 posts

After watch so many times, Barricade is confirm missing in the highway chase. Sigh.
+Newbie+
post Jul 22 2007, 05:17 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jul 20 2007, 03:40 AM)
like i said before, kids this decade simply follow what's cool. it's the hype. "oohh....transformer's cool now? i'm gonna be transformers movie only fan now since it's the cool thing and i'm not original".

and yes, the 1986 movie has more transformers feel than this one, more personality. Linkin park and transformers doesn't mix.

ps:
@ebizmusic: that review fits the movie perfectly.  laugh.gif
I don't see any problems with Linkin Park mixing with Transformers. But I digress. It's a matter of personal taste, I guess. I didn't fancy the new designs, and didn't like how optimus was made to look and sound (dialogue wise) in the movie as opposed to the cartoon. The storyline wasn't rock solid either. But even I have to admit that this movie is a very well made movie and in the end it achieved what it set out to do - provide entertainment in the bucket loads.

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jul 20 2007, 11:05 AM)
I am 30++, 3 kids.... and I watched Gundam and Transformers all thru the 80s.  This is my view and I am not pointing my finger at anyone in particular,, just a general view of vibes in this thread.

I understand that some people will have bonded to the original Transformers in the 80s.  OP probably became a father figure of sorts.  So the 2007 must have been a rude slap in the face for folks like these. 

But see it this way, the face of Transformers has been everchanging, from the days of diaclone/microman to G1 to G2 to BW to BM to RID to Armada to...... All have been Hasbro/Takara method of selling more and more toys from the Transformers franchise.

As evidenced above, a change in the face of transformers and particularly of OP is hardly unprecedented.  Hasbro/Takara sees no problem in doing it in the past, and they see no problem doing it now with the 2007 movie.  Remember Hasbro had the absolute final say about the design of the robots... NOT Michael Bay, NOT Steven Spielberg.  So the owners of the Transformers franchise saw fit to throw away the blocky cartoon designs for the more raw and realistic designs that u see in the 2007 movie. 

Why does the hardcore G1 fan need to keep bashing the people who went to the 2007 movie and somehow enjoyed it?  AND why does the 2007 movie fan need to bash the G1 fan in return?

Critisize the movie canlah, even bash the movie is fine with me, coz everyone has their own opinion. I am not a big Michael Bay fan myself..... but dun get personallah. 

Just because someone enjoys the 2007 movie does not reduce or detract from the enjoyment of G1, G2 etc..... does it? Vice Versa too!!!

I somehow feel that this is all territorial.  Ori G1 fans FEEL that the 2007 movie has encroached on their world and all that they hold dear.  So they are now fighting for recognition that they were the first and original fans of Transformers.

And somehow, the new 2007 movie fans now feel the need to protect their new found interest in Transformers,and so they are also fighting for recognition that they are the new and current "in trend" fans of Transformers.

Well I was one of the first and original fan, and I also enjoyed the 2007 movie. For those who did not enjoy the movie, can ask the producers to refund your money.  And you can go back to watch the ori cartoons.

Jason biggrin.gif
Amen to that, brother.

QUOTE(ckkean @ Jul 22 2007, 04:23 PM)
After watch so many times, Barricade is confirm missing in the highway chase. Sigh.
Those who have seen the graphic novel or something say that there was supposed to be a scene where optimus fights barricade after beating bonecrusher. That's the reason why he arrived at the final fight scene late. It was omitted from the final cut of the movie, probably to keep the screening time as short as they possibly could.
xacrifizer
post Jul 22 2007, 07:01 PM

130 posts

Those who have seen the graphic novel or something say that there was supposed to be a scene where optimus fights barricade after beating bonecrusher. That's the reason why he arrived at the final fight scene late. It was omitted from the final cut of the movie, probably to keep the screening time as short as they possibly could.
U remind me smth thumbup.gif I wonder y optimus prime arrive so damn late after Jazz dead. Maybe dats the reason~

This post has been edited by xacrifizer: Jul 22 2007, 07:53 PM
ckkean
post Jul 23 2007, 10:06 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jul 22 2007, 05:17 PM)
Where to get the graphic novel/comic? Bookstore got sell? hmm.gif

I prefer they cut short the lame joke at Sam's house rather than omit the whole OP vs Barricade fighting scene. doh.gif
zeroglyph
post Jul 23 2007, 10:51 AM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jul 22 2007, 05:17 PM)
I don't see any problems with Linkin Park mixing with Transformers. But I digress. It's a matter of personal taste, I guess. I didn't fancy the new designs, and didn't like how optimus was made to look and sound (dialogue wise) in the movie as opposed to the cartoon. The storyline wasn't rock solid either. But even I have to admit that this movie is a very well made movie and in the end it achieved what it set out to do - provide entertainment in the bucket loads.
i never did say the movie is bad. but the room for improvement is being overlooked rather than missed.
benlam
post Jul 23 2007, 11:07 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 18 2007, 08:37 AM)

Who knows what song is this?
Mutemath - Trasnformers Theme
jhcj
post Jul 23 2007, 12:23 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jul 20 2007, 11:05 AM)
I am 30++, 3 kids.... and I watched Gundam and Transformers all thru the 80s.  This is my view and I am not pointing my finger at anyone in particular,, just a general view of vibes in this thread.

I understand that some people will have bonded to the original Transformers in the 80s.  OP probably became a father figure of sorts.  So the 2007 must have been a rude slap in the face for folks like these. 

But see it this way, the face of Transformers has been everchanging, from the days of diaclone/microman to G1 to G2 to BW to BM to RID to Armada to...... All have been Hasbro/Takara method of selling more and more toys from the Transformers franchise.

As evidenced above, a change in the face of transformers and particularly of OP is hardly unprecedented.  Hasbro/Takara sees no problem in doing it in the past, and they see no problem doing it now with the 2007 movie.  Remember Hasbro had the absolute final say about the design of the robots... NOT Michael Bay, NOT Steven Spielberg.  So the owners of the Transformers franchise saw fit to throw away the blocky cartoon designs for the more raw and realistic designs that u see in the 2007 movie. 

Why does the hardcore G1 fan need to keep bashing the people who went to the 2007 movie and somehow enjoyed it?  AND why does the 2007 movie fan need to bash the G1 fan in return?

Critisize the movie canlah, even bash the movie is fine with me, coz everyone has their own opinion. I am not a big Michael Bay fan myself..... but dun get personallah. 

Just because someone enjoys the 2007 movie does not reduce or detract from the enjoyment of G1, G2 etc..... does it? Vice Versa too!!!

I somehow feel that this is all territorial.  Ori G1 fans FEEL that the 2007 movie has encroached on their world and all that they hold dear.  So they are now fighting for recognition that they were the first and original fans of Transformers.

And somehow, the new 2007 movie fans now feel the need to protect their new found interest in Transformers,and so they are also fighting for recognition that they are the new and current "in trend" fans of Transformers.

Well I was one of the first and original fan, and I also enjoyed the 2007 movie. For those who did not enjoy the movie, can ask the producers to refund your money.  And you can go back to watch the ori cartoons.

Jason biggrin.gif
Quoted for truth! Now THAT'S a true Transformers fan right there. biggrin.gif
choyster
post Jul 23 2007, 06:19 PM

1,802 posts

the black guy from scary movie was funny too
xacrifizer
post Jul 23 2007, 09:19 PM

130 posts

Any idea when the ORI DVD release? Not Pirate 1 la ><!
hokuan
post Jul 24 2007, 12:45 AM

1,336 posts

Will be around august..
Azuma-kun
post Jul 24 2007, 12:56 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(benlam @ Jul 23 2007, 11:07 AM)
Mutemath - Trasnformers Theme
It's not Mutemath.