My childhood has been raped by whoever came up with Megatron's design.
Movies Transformers the Movie *HUGE SPOILER*, Added latest Optimus Prime pic 07/09/06
Aug 28 2006, 12:39 PM
2,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia / Singapore |
It's official.
My childhood has been raped by whoever came up with Megatron's design. |
Dec 21 2006, 06:50 PM
I must say the designs need some getting used to, but heck even if they potray Optimus as a moped I'd still watch the movie.
The new trailer is awesome btw. ZOMG cant wait to watch it! |
Jun 22 2007, 07:15 AM
This may or may not be relevant guys, but I'm playing the Transformers game on the psp now, and I've seen Thundercracker and Shockwave in the game. O_O
Might be just a game-only character, but who knows eh! |
Jun 22 2007, 11:06 AM
Jul 15 2007, 12:23 AM
So let's all hope for a Director's Cut DVD with those added scenes!
Jul 15 2007, 04:42 PM
Say, is the comic available in our local bookstores? Would love to get myself a copy of one!
Jul 15 2007, 10:17 PM
Jul 23 2007, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jul 20 2007, 11:05 AM) I am 30++, 3 kids.... and I watched Gundam and Transformers all thru the 80s. This is my view and I am not pointing my finger at anyone in particular,, just a general view of vibes in this thread. Quoted for truth! Now THAT'S a true Transformers fan right there. I understand that some people will have bonded to the original Transformers in the 80s. OP probably became a father figure of sorts. So the 2007 must have been a rude slap in the face for folks like these. But see it this way, the face of Transformers has been everchanging, from the days of diaclone/microman to G1 to G2 to BW to BM to RID to Armada to...... All have been Hasbro/Takara method of selling more and more toys from the Transformers franchise. As evidenced above, a change in the face of transformers and particularly of OP is hardly unprecedented. Hasbro/Takara sees no problem in doing it in the past, and they see no problem doing it now with the 2007 movie. Remember Hasbro had the absolute final say about the design of the robots... NOT Michael Bay, NOT Steven Spielberg. So the owners of the Transformers franchise saw fit to throw away the blocky cartoon designs for the more raw and realistic designs that u see in the 2007 movie. Why does the hardcore G1 fan need to keep bashing the people who went to the 2007 movie and somehow enjoyed it? AND why does the 2007 movie fan need to bash the G1 fan in return? Critisize the movie canlah, even bash the movie is fine with me, coz everyone has their own opinion. I am not a big Michael Bay fan myself..... but dun get personallah. Just because someone enjoys the 2007 movie does not reduce or detract from the enjoyment of G1, G2 etc..... does it? Vice Versa too!!! I somehow feel that this is all territorial. Ori G1 fans FEEL that the 2007 movie has encroached on their world and all that they hold dear. So they are now fighting for recognition that they were the first and original fans of Transformers. And somehow, the new 2007 movie fans now feel the need to protect their new found interest in Transformers,and so they are also fighting for recognition that they are the new and current "in trend" fans of Transformers. Well I was one of the first and original fan, and I also enjoyed the 2007 movie. For those who did not enjoy the movie, can ask the producers to refund your money. And you can go back to watch the ori cartoons. Jason |
| Change to: | 0.0371sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:22 PM |