5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Huawei Honor 3C/3C Lite | Official Thread v5, 3C 2GB RAM / 3C Lite 1GB RAM

SummerWind
post Oct 6 2014, 08:05 PM

110 posts

I think Huawei removed Honor 3C from their site, can't download ROM from there anymore...
SummerWind
post Oct 11 2014, 11:26 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(menj @ Oct 11 2014, 01:49 AM)
Not sure if it's a fake or not. Looks quite genuine to me but here's the link if anyone wants to check it out:

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Huawei-Hono...2046261073.html
If i am not mistaken that's Honor 3CW, they say it's a 'customized' version, not sure if it's genuine tho.
If you check the Antutu results, the rear camera is 13mp instead of 8, but our front camera win, 5mp > 3mp rclxms.gif
CPU is MTK6592 1.9Ghz instead of ours MTK6582 1.3Ghz, our's score could never reach 20k+, max 17k+.

This post has been edited by SummerWind: Oct 11 2014, 11:32 PM
SummerWind
post Oct 20 2014, 02:29 AM

110 posts

Shared few link to custom ROM that i tested, incase anyone want to try too. (Not stable enough la for test2 only...)

SummerWind
post Nov 10 2014, 07:30 PM

110 posts

Yay! EMUI 3.0 Dev is out officially.
SummerWind
post Nov 11 2014, 05:28 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(abec @ Nov 11 2014, 10:13 AM)
Hi, is this the correct way to install it sos ?
Ah no, local MY set needs more than this in order to work properly.
And according to HW you are going to lose your warranty if you do that, unlocking bootloader to be exact.

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Nov 11 2014, 11:46 AM)
does this mean we will get lollipop ?
Hell no, we are still getting KK in EMUI 3.0.
What it means is that they are fulfilling their promises, and release as per planned.
According to the time table, official EMUI 3.0 will be released around middle of dec. (sos)

QUOTE(sitescope @ Nov 11 2014, 11:51 AM)
Quick quick test n inform us the result... brows.gif
Unofficial version was out for sometime, tested it, hmm.. nothing special, just a high contrast themed ui.
About ROM, it's really personal preference, but based on feedback on cn.vmall club there are still lots of issues.
SummerWind
post Nov 23 2014, 01:30 AM

110 posts

Who know the price for 3C Lite? Maybe around 4xx?
Could it be a replacement for 3C since they longer n bringing in 3C...
SummerWind
post Nov 25 2014, 12:56 PM

110 posts

Nah see! Told ya it will be around RM 4xx, and i knew it's gonna be RM 399, the -1 just to 'trick' to think it's a 3xx phone. laugh.gif

RM 399
Date of Pre-Order: 28 Nov - 03 Dec

SummerWind
post Nov 30 2014, 09:34 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 30 2014, 08:39 PM)
Will we ever get emotion UI 3.0? So nice looking leh.
According to this, if everything goes as planned, stable release will be out mid of dec for china set.
OTA will come eventually for the rest of the world.

SummerWind
post Dec 15 2014, 04:37 PM

110 posts

B113 is the latest for Malaysia set. International update will be announced soon, don't do anything stupid for now.

Those getting 3C Lite, don't forget to create a full ROM dump BEFORE you start the device for the first time,
send me the dump if you can, i will see if it can be unlocked using the same way like normal 3C.

SummerWind
post Dec 16 2014, 03:17 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Dec 15 2014, 11:33 PM)
Soon when ? I can feel it by end of 2015 or 2016 ?  wink.gif

SummerWind, can teach me/write guide on how to convert update.app to update.zip (to flash via cwm)
No need to cook the ROM so advance, just direct conversion will do...
I'm lazy to flash stock recovery back...

I read this guide but they use Samsung ROM so afraid not same...

Actually I aldy started half way... I extracted update.app file via "HuaweiUpdateExtractor_0.9.8.0" then extracted "system.img" file... Now stop there... Not sure how to continue...

Thx in advance...
Nah, if according to the schedule the stable 3.0 release will be out by this week or next week.
Check the vmall MY forum, mod aka 'insider' already replied users "Update will be announced on site & FB soon", so just hope for the best...

About the ROM cooking, i have no idea how to explain in detail as i do not play with rom cooking either.
But basically these images are ext4 image which you can mount easily and extract it's contents, try look for ext4 unpacker.
AFAIK some 'ROM Kitchen' can automate the whole process, but i have no clue which one work best...

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 16 2014, 10:14 AM)
Just got my matte back cover..too bad black is out of stock so i get the white one  tongue.gif

It's not original cover but perfect fit  thumbup.gif
say good bye to the slippery oily fingerprint magnet back cover  biggrin.gif

There is no ETA when the black color back on stock, if not i will organize bulk purchase here  brows.gif
Wah nice! How much?

SummerWind
post Dec 20 2014, 08:32 PM

110 posts

EMUI 3.0 for China set is now out of beta, B256SP01 released as 'stable' today...
Let's hope we can get our update in coming weeks too...
SummerWind
post Dec 20 2014, 10:54 PM

110 posts

Here you go, changelog in chinese. biggrin.gif
SummerWind
post Dec 28 2014, 09:06 PM

110 posts

They could earn more with 3C Lite. brows.gif
SummerWind
post Jan 19 2015, 05:02 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jan 17 2015, 09:41 PM)
after change sdcard. My battery drain faster. Any idea?
Suddenly my h3c also start slow charging and battery drain faster. It just happen few day back. Any idea?
There is no direct connection with it, but, if somehow an app stores important thing in the sdcard, and when you changed the sdcard the file is now missing,
the purely coded app could keep searching or writting some error log until the needed resources are found.
Try charge the phone while it's powered off, if the situation remains then probably the battery or charger problem.

QUOTE(k0p3p0d @ Jan 18 2015, 07:38 PM)
Hi.. I had 1 huawei 3c n want to ask something.
Most of whatsapp image saved in fon kinda missing/unable to open.. Anyone facing same issue?
Any solutionn for this..please help...
Thanks...
If you changed the default storage to external sdcard, probably the sdcard is dying...

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Jan 19 2015, 03:24 PM)
I think my 3c is giving problems....its either i cnanot charge or charging is very slow..

now i m charging it...after 40 mins only charged 2%
sighzzzz
Perhaps some app is eating you battery faster than it charges, try charge the phone while it's powered off.

SummerWind
post Jan 22 2015, 11:09 PM

110 posts

Those who want to get 3C can get it now from vmall.my, limited stock.

SummerWind
post Jan 30 2015, 06:10 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(sgmichael @ Jan 30 2015, 02:53 PM)
My friend set it firmware number is  V100R001C900B127  (First page status ORI is  V100R001C900Bxxx)
First page status AP set is  V100R001CHNC00Bxxx

Anyone can advise ?

V100R001C900B127 is indeed the latest firmware for International set, latest batch from vmall.my all come with this version..
Other countries got this version since last December.
SummerWind
post Feb 2 2015, 04:17 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(sgmichael @ Jan 30 2015, 10:19 PM)
International set mean?  AP set? Not Malaysia set?
Malaysia/International set usually comes with locked bootloader, need some touch before you can use custom rom...

QUOTE(eprince @ Feb 2 2015, 09:09 AM)
I just received my 3c last 2days ago, and come with V100R001C900B113...=.=
and is it 3c screen look like more yellow than others? or defects? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Really? Looks like I was wrong about the version number... but that's weird... returned set? shocking.gif But i don't think they dare to do this...
About the yellowish screen problem, first, try to check the 'Display' settings to see if the color temperature has been set to 'warm',
there were few cases where users sent back to service centre, but some claimed even the returned set still facing the same problem.
You can try to ask on honor fb fans group as few users there faced the similar problem before, maybe they can give you some advice.

QUOTE(siauann @ Feb 2 2015, 02:02 PM)
honor 3c both the sim slot support 3G?
Only SIM1 has 3G support...

SummerWind
post Apr 2 2015, 03:49 PM

110 posts

To upgrade to unofficial KitKat or EMUI 3.0 you can refer to my guides HERE, read post 8 for summary.

The procedures are quite simple,
1) First of all, you must install any necessary drivers for SP Flash Tool. (if you don't have it)
2) Backup your ROM, refer to post #2 (Optional but strongly recommended)
3) If you have the local set, you must unlock your bootloader, refer to post #4.
4) Download latest B261 EMUI 3.0 stable and perform "SD Force Upgrade, refer to post #4, ROM links on post #1.
5) Flash custom recovery.
6) Apply the ModemFix.zip to regain the signal.
7) Flash gapps, root, etc.
SummerWind
post Apr 27 2015, 06:16 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Apr 26 2015, 12:00 PM)
Any adventurer manage to follow the instruction from sitescope and sucessfully upgrade to new version?
Hi, may i know is his guide similar to this one?
SummerWind
post May 14 2015, 06:01 PM

110 posts

Seems like EMUI website just released EMUI 3.0 for International 3C sets.
H30-U10_EMUI3.0_Android4.4_V100R001C900B310

This post has been edited by SummerWind: May 20 2015, 07:48 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0513sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:52 PM