126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V21, Versione ventuno!

ChuanHong
post Jul 21 2014, 05:38 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 21 2014, 05:08 PM)
Sorry, I was referring to the additional free 3 yrs service.
oh yea.. 3 years free service only during june and july registered car.. this is what my SA told me la.. hopefully u can get clarify from your SA too..

if warranty then 5 years.. free service is 3 years.. different things.. free service including labour charges and parts.. but those parts are based on scheduled maintenance needs.. any additional need to pay by our own..
vikneswaranc_17
post Jul 21 2014, 06:00 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Jul 21 2014, 03:25 PM)
How many mils tinted should I get for my preve exec?
Heard that too thick will cause power window issue, any comment?

Should not be a problem.. As im using 2 layer of security tint on top of the existing security tint that was provided by Proton from Eco Tint.. its now somewhere around 9-10 mil
TS:3mushy:3
post Jul 21 2014, 09:27 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Jul 21 2014, 06:00 PM)
Should not be a problem.. As im using 2 layer of security tint on top of the existing security tint that was provided by Proton from Eco Tint.. its now somewhere around 9-10 mil
Can take picture of your car windscreen under sunlight? I'm interested to add another layer too but I'm worried the chances of getting stopped by JPJ.
Logi1300
post Jul 21 2014, 09:46 PM

Finally, I get my car d. haha
plumberly
post Jul 21 2014, 09:52 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 21 2014, 09:46 PM)
Finally, I get my car d. haha
Congratulations!

Mind giving us a brief report - how you find the car, the good and the bad (if any).

And also the do's and the dont's on getting a new car.

Logi1300
post Jul 21 2014, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 21 2014, 09:52 PM)
Congratulations!

Mind giving us a brief report - how you find the car, the good and the bad (if any).

And also the do's and the dont's on getting a new car.

Haha,

My car is Preve Executive:
So far I feel the car overall is great. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Handling and suspension is good.
Power is average, from stand still to moving,you have to wait for about 1 sec for the car to move.
Engine sound is quite loud. Espacially driving up hill. (1 of the downside)
Haven't try the hill start.
Breaking is good.

Personally I am quite satisfy with the interior design, the steering looks good.
The feeling for touch button for head unit is good.
The the material for interior roof top can be easily scratched.
The ignation hole (the place to put in the key) cant see it cleary during night time, so it is not that convenient compare to wira.

I havent test the high speed driving. haha.

For the do's on getting a new car, just dont hestitate to request for more discount from SA. haha

That is my first impression on my new car. smile.gif smile.gif
Ah Goo
post Jul 22 2014, 06:37 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 21 2014, 11:46 PM)
Haha,

So far I feel the car overall is great.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

That is my first impression on my new car. smile.gif  smile.gif
Nice logi.. yours is auto or manual ?
shen1716
post Jul 22 2014, 08:30 AM

200 posts

Haha,

Power is average, from stand still to moving,you have to wait for about 1 sec for the car to move.
Breaking is good.

Personally I am quite satisfy with the interior design, the steering looks good.
The ignation hole (the place to put in the key) cant see it cleary during night time, so it is not that convenient compare to wira.

For the do's on getting a new car, just dont hestitate to request for more discount from SA. haha

I think preve exec dun have hill start function?only suprima come with hill start function.
Logi1300
post Jul 22 2014, 08:31 AM

QUOTE(Ah Goo @ Jul 22 2014, 06:37 AM)
Nice logi.. yours is auto or manual ?
Mine is executive auto. smile.gif
Logi1300
post Jul 22 2014, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(shen1716 @ Jul 22 2014, 08:30 AM)
I think preve exec dun have hill start function?only suprima come with hill start function.
Hill start is start moving on slope from stand still.

For hill start assist, preve executive dont have this feature.

Correct me if I am wrong .
shen1716
post Jul 22 2014, 08:58 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 22 2014, 08:36 AM)
Hill start is start moving on slope from stand still.

For hill start assist, preve executive dont have this feature.

Correct me if I am wrong .
ic..i thk u are refering to hill start assist..haha..congrats on ur new car..how is ur fc?
plumberly
post Jul 22 2014, 08:58 AM

4,761 posts

Haha,

Breaking is good.

Noted and thanks!

Enjoy your new TOY! thumbup.gif

Logi1300
post Jul 22 2014, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(shen1716 @ Jul 22 2014, 08:58 AM)
ic..i thk u are refering to hill start assist..haha..congrats on ur new car..how is ur fc?
haha.You might be shocked by the fuel consumption. My FC is 20L/100Km. blink.gif I think this is due to I on the engine and sit inside the car for 4hours. New car ma, so site inside touch here touch there. haha. tongue.gif

Have to wait I refill the petrol again and see the actual FC.haha

Anyone here can share their FC for Preve Executive CVT ? Thanks. smile.gif
davidlow7
post Jul 22 2014, 10:54 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 22 2014, 10:45 AM)
haha.You might be shocked by the fuel consumption. My FC is 20L/100Km. blink.gif  I think this is due to I on the engine and sit inside the car for 4hours. New car ma, so site inside touch here touch there. haha.  tongue.gif

You may visit www.fuelly.com
Ah Goo
post Jul 22 2014, 11:25 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 22 2014, 10:45 AM)
haha.You might be shocked by the fuel consumption. My FC is 20L/100Km. blink.gif  I think this is due to I on the engine and sit inside the car for 4hours. New car ma, so site inside touch here touch there. haha.  tongue.gif

Wait for 1000 km first service. Your FC will be much better.
Come join our facebook proton preve owner club.

Btw how is the pick up. ? heard auto no good pickup

This post has been edited by Ah Goo: Jul 22 2014, 11:26 AM
theonlyvin
post Jul 22 2014, 11:41 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(Ah Goo @ Jul 22 2014, 11:25 AM)
Wait for 1000 km first service. Your FC will be much better.
Come join our facebook proton preve owner club.

Btw how is the pick up. ? heard auto no good pickup
If Preve Exec pickup not that good due to heavy body weight.
vikneswaranc_17
post Jul 22 2014, 01:20 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 21 2014, 09:27 PM)
Can take picture of your car windscreen under sunlight? I'm interested to add another layer too but I'm worried the chances of getting stopped by JPJ.
Will upload it.. its not dark.. but definitely not JPJ compliant anymore..
DarkNite
post Jul 22 2014, 01:48 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 20 2014, 01:27 AM)
i think sungai pinang there should be proton edar. as long as the service centre name as proton edar then is the officially big one.. others with authorised one also can, just smaller lo
Got the Disk brake problem (sound like helicopter) fix at sungai pinang! thumbup.gif
wave.gif
Anybody?
1. fix reverse camera for Preve premium?

2. If add another layer of tint for the back seat will void the tint warranty or not?
Dark Master
post Jul 22 2014, 02:18 PM

26 posts

After wait so long finally get my car. I found out the break got weird sound when high speed break(speed around 80KM/H). Is it ok i wait for the 1000km service to fix it or need to fix it immediately? So worry, need advise from sifu here
plumberly
post Jul 22 2014, 02:19 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jul 22 2014, 01:48 PM)
Got the Disk brake problem (sound like helicopter) fix at sungai pinang! thumbup.gif
wave.gif
Anybody?
1. fix reverse camera for Preve premium?

2. If add another layer of tint for the back seat will void the tint warranty or not?
Out of interest, what was the cause of the sound and what was done to fix that?

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:06 AM