9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V21, Versione ventuno!

ChuanHong
post Aug 29 2014, 08:17 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Aug 29 2014, 07:43 AM)
So this noise from the driver's seat, looks like there are some owners here who experience the same thing.

May i ask if there is anyone who does not have this noise from the driver's seat IN ORIGINAL CONDITION? I am curious to know if there is a defect or design flaw in the driver's seat.
seriously i dont have any sound from driver seat.. i do got sound from rear passenger seat before but solved afterward.. coz it cant close properly before.. so adjust a bit.. now can close properly ady but need a bit power to close like throw the seat back to the position.. i paste tape on the steel as well.. guarantee no more sound..

for front passenger really no sound for my case
ChuanHong
post Aug 29 2014, 09:52 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Aug 29 2014, 08:25 AM)
THanks for the response. Since you car is new, touch wood, there may not be any sound from the driver's seat yet. For my vehicle, when I got the car brand new, there was already sound from the back seat, a knocking sound which went away by itself after I adjusted the seat couple of times(open, close, open and close again).

For the driver's seat, for the first 1,000km mileage there wasn't any sound. I think the sound came up when the mileage was around 3,000km+ or so. I complained to the SC once and they didn't replace the seat but adjusted something. When I took the car, I was so happy that the sound was gone, but the next day the sound came back. I arranged for another appointment, and in this 2nd appointment they changed the seat to a brand new seat. I have to wait for about 1 month for the stock to arrive at the service centre.

After changing to the new seat, there wasn't any sound at first but after about 1,500km the sound came up again.
oo.. sorry to hear that.. but hopefully mine own dont have..
ChuanHong
post Aug 29 2014, 01:05 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Aug 29 2014, 11:43 AM)
Yes, touch wood. The Preve Turbo is generally quite a nice decent car to drive with decent acceleration power although the sound from the engine during acceleration can appear to be slightly loud.
i would say mostly car will got sound even new camry when u press pedal a bit.. just depend how far u can accept..
ChuanHong
post Aug 29 2014, 08:43 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Aug 29 2014, 01:55 PM)
LOL, I've the same issue as you, then told SC, they seem configure something but not sure what's that. Because while I told the SA, he say is normal to preve, nth can do. then I watch the technician take computer link to my car for configuration. After that the pickup is much better. Previously 1st gear need 1.2 - 1.5k only can move. But now 0.7k rpm can move the car already.
But my jerking problem seem still there. While idling there's a chance my engine jerking and like going mati. cry.gif
Try my best communicate with SA here, but seem he not really understand.

Another thing, my balance run also after back from SC= =wonder is their mistake or what.
If full car balancing I think is not cheap. Thinking to ask them for free.
Don't know is possible or not  tongue.gif
I got the same issue sweat.gif
Any solution yet?
What I do is restart the player, or reconnect phone. Usually restart player.
Both can solve the issue.
bro, as I estimated, I think for light user like me couldn't finish all the free service voucher within 36 months. if using 5k EO(3months) for first 3 service then the rest 10k EO(6months).
Any idea how to optimize the usage?
Due to the SA suggest, so I use MACH5 for my 1st service. Damn heavy for preve to use Mineral Oil. cry.gif
My rim got scratch a bit also. Just worry will it become rusty?
Thinking solution yet, if don't care the looks, I plan to use wetsand to make it smooth then find some touch up paint for it. Just need to find a similar color code for our rim.
icon_question.gif Anyone know the color code of our rim?? icon_question.gif
Any photo to share how to solve rear seat?
My seem solved after back from SC, but I dare not to fold it down again.
Worry can't lock properly by myself.
SA claim that I didn't lock hard enough although I really lock very hard already.
hmm.. when u want fold down, u must press the button on rear seat.. if locked properly, the button should be feel hard press.. if not locked properly, button is easily to press only.. when u want fold back, u just push back the seat with a bit power.. make sure the button is become steady/hard when try to press.. u can buy any black tape to tape on the steel over there if u still found got some sound.

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Aug 29 2014, 04:34 PM)
Yes, there will be sound from any car when the vehicle is accelerating, but the sound from the Preve (Turbo) is audibly and clearly louder than most Japanese. I am sure the Camry will be much quieter than the Preve during acceleration. The low frequency drone from the Preve Turbo is very prominent. Almost any colleagues who drive Japanese or continental cars will comment on the loud engine of my Preve Turbo when they sit in it.

The Nissan Sylphy and Ford Focus are much quieter than the Preve TUrbo during acceleration. Quite a significant difference really.
if u compare with sylphy, focus,camry (only sit old sylphy and new camry), ya they really quieter than preve.. at least for my experience, i do drive honda civic, sit as passenger in new vios and city.. compare these quite famous car in malaysia, from standstill and half press the oil pedal for accelerate, i would say all these cars more or less same with preve only.. ya preve is not quiet.. but same as others.. probably soundproof materials.. hmm but probably definition of loudness of each other is different.. cant comment much.. hahaha..

but so far, i think rreally entitled to quiet, new camry, prius C (which i really experienced before).
ChuanHong
post Sep 2 2014, 10:59 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 2 2014, 10:57 PM)
Preve LE, 6 airbag but also has coil mat and boot tray. Downside is RM79k. Haha
but u guuys get bodykit, nicer rim, leather seat. consider worth la.
ChuanHong
post Sep 3 2014, 08:43 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Sep 2 2014, 11:03 PM)
Hi guys
Im gonna get my Preve soon (fingers crossed)
Wanna ask, the brake judder aka helicopter sound,
Will it be loud and make the whole car vibrate when I brake? Or how is the brake judder like?
Sorry if me ask noob question as I believe this has been asked countless times in this group.
not so loud but noticeable.. just go claims the warranty, get new disc brake if u still heard until 1000km service.. that's easy.. some are not affected maybe new car, store in open warehouse a while only then sold to you.. some store for few months.

QUOTE(eistern @ Sep 3 2014, 06:28 AM)
anyone has alignment issue with their preve?mine is cfe,..done multiple times alihgnments, etc but still misaligned to the left..went to sc, but they said nothing can be done..will changing rim settle the problem?
hmm.. i think sure got a bit towards left due to our road condition.. there is slope to make water flow to longkang. based to the machine, it sure proper align already..

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Sep 3 2014, 08:44 AM
ChuanHong
post Sep 3 2014, 12:58 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Sep 3 2014, 10:19 AM)
My SA tested my car and he said that it have the brake judder problem but I never heard it, prolly due to I'm driving slow. So, maybe it depends on your speed and the seriousness of the issue.
My SA told me that the paint wilk calar for sure if I try to dislodge the cover. He told me, do it when emergency. Haha
QUOTE(alien9 @ Sep 3 2014, 10:23 AM)
Well, I'm at PJ Sect 13 SC for my 1000km service. The Front Desk lady recommend me to topup extra to use Syn 800 instead of the Mineral Oil for RM56. Service so far so good.

Got an update from a staff here. Syn800 can be use till 10k km if you use the car for daily ride. If you have done a lot of Long Distance Driving, it's advisable to change at 5k km.
hmm.. probably u running slow then u cant press the brake hardly.. at least 60km/h and press brake probably u will notice it.. since ur SA notice it ady, ask him to replace a new set of disc brake will solved the problem.. FOC.

syn800 consider good d.. they are ok for 10000km to change EO, but if can try to change after 1000+5000km.. since it's new car.. afterwards may consider to use fully syn EO or use again semi syn 800 until 10000km, then use syn 1000/3000 onwards
ChuanHong
post Sep 4 2014, 08:21 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Sep 3 2014, 06:07 PM)
Hi guys, anyone could help for follows question?

1. My car has no any warning sound while I turn to reverse gear, is it normal?
Only got beep sound while sensor detect any object close to bumper.

2. Last Tuesday I claim disc brake warranty since got helicopter sound. After that I found there's vibration while drive at 120KM/H, it should be balancing issue right?
Will changing disc brake cause this issue?
If do so, any chance that I could claim free balancing service?

3. The free service voucher, can use for EO only? I think I got extra since I seldom use the car, don't think can finish all the voucher within 36 months. Wonder could I use it for such balancing, alignment or any others jobs.

My is 2014 ANCAP Manual Version, mileage 2.5k, 1 month car.
Thank you.
for your question2. same as me.. previous before 1000km service, i did drive up to 180km/h once.. feel stable and gt nothing..

after that i change disc brake, now drive more than 120km/h can feel some of vibration from steering wheel.. but i seldom drive so fast.. mostly 100km/h or 90km/h only for save fuel.. i will go rectify it after that go service centre.. if u solved the problem ady pls tell me the problem as well..

besides, i do change 1 of my tyre due to sidewall puncture.. done balancing too. should be no problem d.. maybe will try to solved all side balancing afterward..
ChuanHong
post Sep 4 2014, 04:31 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

too bad.. i come out car earlier.. if not also very good deal.. haha.. saw the 5% discount mean at least discount 3.6k ady.. then see how much SA able to give..
ChuanHong
post Sep 8 2014, 05:07 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 8 2014, 04:47 PM)
the music play that comes with the car sound so so, i not sure why specially on the radio signal. it manage to lock exactly the right channel like hitz , my fm, lite fm, but on and off the sound once a while you can hear the buzz sound like weak signal.... my car was stuck in the jam at same place leh... outdoor some more.....

antenna issue? any 1 hv similar issue with mine ?
same with u..

QUOTE(kimraz @ Sep 8 2014, 05:02 PM)
thanks guys.. yesterday i hentam kao2 my car..  and then i realize that we cannot drive above 100km.. it like probation period.. now i kinda afraid liao.. can anything happen?
yesterday night i drove at karak from kl to termerloh.. and termerloh to penang.. now 800km edy..  cry.gif i drove around 1.6 maximum and constant cruise 1.4.. cry.gif  cry.gif

i got few issue, 1st the infamous heli sound brake,aligment issue, and my father just told me that there are water under the mat on driver seat.. the other things is window kinda push out the cover when closing it..
anyone experience all of these?
i recommend u go to nearest authorised service centre to perform checking..
ChuanHong
post Sep 8 2014, 05:08 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 8 2014, 05:06 PM)
ya... i agree that.. after driving preve, i only know i cant leave without USB...
1 more things about the play. everytime start car, the player will start and will be at volume 13. that is loud, and i don want that auto switch on function, previously got forumer suggest i lower the sound then only switch off my car. but it does not work. once car start up, music player start up also at same sound level. why they need to design this way, was it due to bluetooth connect to hp function so it require to always on ? hmm.gif
not sure what happen on ur HU volume.. mine premium CFE version.. it just rmb my volume, songs, time by itself..
ChuanHong
post Sep 9 2014, 10:14 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Sep 9 2014, 06:37 PM)
Just want to check here...

Did anyone actually paid RM300 to update the bloody GPS map for the Bosch head unit?

or in other words...what is the version of your map? one Prevec kaki mention that his version is 2012.V4 (i am not sure how they check the map version anyway, anyone know please share)

How about new Preve? did they give u the new map? or still the 2012 crap?
not really worth to upgrade.. even papago in smartphone also RM100 only.. promotion period rm50 like i bought before.. my preve GPS only useful to bring me home when i lost in unfamiliar city.. haha.. at least can bring me to highway then i know how to back.. others, if got specific well known location, i think it's ok.. want better map, get waze.. even penang bridge also updated ady..
ChuanHong
post Sep 9 2014, 11:11 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 9 2014, 10:58 PM)
Preve steering is heavier to control compare with my brother persona and my vios. Vios I think cause small size tyre and lighter.  But persona? Can I highlight this to SC? You guys OK with the steering?  This and the radio sign and weak music player that i not satisfied.  Other then that I am OK .  Got plan to change car player but not sure how much outside...
3 posts from u.. can understand u really frustrated on it.. tongue.gif

yea.. 16inch rim is 1 of matter.. but most i think it due to handling.. u may go complaints for the antenna with sc.. see whether change another antenna can improve better signal.. mine not so serious.. just sometimes gt some little noisy with radio.. but only sometimes.. so im ok..
ChuanHong
post Sep 10 2014, 02:21 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Sep 10 2014, 09:47 AM)
I am not a big fan of waze...in fact after a few MONTHS playing with it...i totally ignored it as a navigation system~~it simply reroute ...and not consistent~~i prefer Google map~~much more reliable and consistent and now it has updated with traffic info and promtp your with reroute option...

however....then u will ask me.."there u go...u get the answer...y use car gps?"

the reason is that....google map had to rely on the 3G network which is kinda sux in Malaysia and also the AGPS is also affected by bad weather sometimes  (im using umobile)~~certain area i go...does not even has proper line and hence stressed me a hell lot....honestly..i think the Preve's GPS signal is very damn good, fast, responsive and accurate~~the problem is the bloody map~~

well...how often i use GPS? hmm not really a lot but when i wanna use it...it means i REALLY need it and i want it to be reliable....

lastly sinz i get preve..the travel mood is back and i have been traveling around peninsula~~i enjoy the ride with it  thumbup.gif
hmm google map didnt show any 2nd penang bridge.. lousy to me.. mostly not updated as waze.. i do got Papago in new iPad.. enough for me to travel in penisular malaysia ady.. preve GPS i just set home address and only use it if im lost..

QUOTE(sanadi @ Sep 10 2014, 11:39 AM)
Forget about the map. It is from Tom Tom. Even the latest map from Tom Tom is highly inaccurate: http://routes.tomtom.com/#/map/?center=3.0...oom=7&map=basic

Even the 2nd Penang Bridge is not there yet. I'm using the map in 2D North up mode to get an overview of where I am in relation to the roads (i.e. east of MRR2 but west of MEX). I'm using Garmin GPS in 3D mode for my navigation needs.

How come the Preve GPS has good lock on?
1. The antenna is outside the car, thus not affected by tinted and gets very good view of the satellites
2. It has Dead Reckoning feature, which is positional update with out GPS using speed sensors, steering sensors. Similar to INS (Inertial Navigation System)
correct.. not worth to upgrade actually.. i need 2nd penang bridge route.. up to now, i only know waze do have updated map..
ChuanHong
post Sep 10 2014, 02:26 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 10 2014, 02:04 PM)
I travel more or less the same route for work everyday. I keep track of FC using fuelly. If I look at the cluster, it's only reporting 7.9L/100KM @ 34km/h
i get lower fc.. around 7.4l/100km only.. it's different for everyone coz different routes, road condition, engine turn on time, speed, etc..

personally working time 2nd penang bridge @ 90km/h.. once around 60km/h i will use auto cruise totally..
back time use 1st penang bridge (due to stupid 2nd penang bridge entrance there closed due to construction), probably 50~70km/h speed.. after bridge, also keep cruising at 90km/h..

later i will take photo to show proof.. i always track my fc, around rm10=60km.. morning work time always traffic smooth.. only back time will jam a bit..
ChuanHong
post Sep 10 2014, 06:27 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

After my work just now. Sunday night rm80 Petronas

Rm80 7 bars. Not yet full bar. Estimated there are another 300km able to go

ChuanHong
post Sep 11 2014, 08:15 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Sep 10 2014, 08:32 PM)
For those who want to achieve better FC in the Preve Turbo, you may want to try driving in Manual mode instead of D and maintain the speed at around 80km/h (rpms at 2000+/-) in both city and highway driving conditions. Use the paddle shifters to upshift to the highest gear possible. I find the fuel economy to be slightly better if driving appropriately in Manual than in D, but you have to play with the pedal. Avoid stepping on the accelerator for too many times and be gentle with the footwork.

Of course, it gets tired after a while and back to D.
i still feel D mode is the best.. paddle shift 7 gear must at least above 60km/h only able to shift to it.. lower than it will auto downshift gear.. i tried before.. in long term, D mode still is the best.. it will lower rpm a little bit..

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 10 2014, 11:16 PM)
Is '7' lower RPM than 'D' on your car at 80km/h? My car seems to have lower RPM in D than any other manual gears, but I did not look specifically to 80km/h.

Even using cruise control will raise the RPM around 100-200 RPM. Or are we having different ECU software version?
cruise control really increase RPM a bit.. i think at least 200 rpm than usual.. im actually same condition like u.. D is better than paddle shift..
ChuanHong
post Sep 12 2014, 08:50 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Sep 12 2014, 07:56 AM)
Does anyone notice, for the Preve Turbo, the acceleration from standstill 0 to 40km/h with the paddle shifters in Manual mode is more effortless than in D. In bumper to bumper crawl in traffic jams, the acceleration from 0 to 40km/h in D is lethargic in the sense you need to exert more force on the accelerator/pedal in order for the car to move. In this sense, the sound from the engine when accelerating from standstill is always louder, and you feel a "dragging" sensation. In other words, it is a "heavy car" feel when you accelerate from standstill in D. There is a slight lag from the moment you press the pedal from standstill, hear the engine sound roaring then only the car moves forward. But in Manual mode using the paddle shifters, the acceleration is more instantaneous and there is little drag. The car felt lighter and not as heavy as in D. The moment you step on the accelerator in 2nd gear the car surges forward and the acceleration is uniform.

The sound from the engine between D and Manual mode is different. A louder low frequency (sustained) drone from the engine in D, and a more throaty(less drone) in Manual. Does anyone feel the same?

In Manual, when the car stops at the traffic lights, sometimes the vehicle will auto select 1st gear. However, users may choose to upshift to 2nd gear to accelerate the car from standstill (the design of the car still allows 2nd gear to be selected even though the vehicle is stationary). In Manual mode using paddle shifters, I usually use 2nd gear to accelerate the vehicle from standstill at traffic lights.

FWIW I do not like characteristics of the vehicle in D when it is engaged in bumper to bumper traffic crawls, or when traveling on roads with many speed bumps due to the "heavy feel" and dragging of the vehicle when accelerating from low speeds. Say when you approach a speed bump, you slow down your vehicle and then after the speed bump you step on the accelerator, then you repeat the same again when you approach the next speed bump further ahead of the road. I prefer the characteristics of the Manual mode when the vehicle is subjected to these (repeated) driving conditions, ie. accelerating the car from 0km/h.
in manual mode, u keep the rpm higher than D mode.. while D mode is CVT which it will shift gear based on ratio and our acceleration.. thats why in manual mode u feel lighter.. but in facts its actually use more fuel.. try 1 week to use paddle shift only and 1 week D mode.. and check which 1 better by ur own.. and actually in D mode u can play manual too.. direct press paddle shift to control the gear for 10 secs.. after 10 secs, it auto back to D.. this is useful when u want better accelerate in sudden, so downshift and accelerate

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 12 2014, 08:27 AM)
Had never even bother to try manual mode. Anyway i don't find the steering any heavy as reported. Even my missus feel is  light n better than her previous Cefiro ( first gen 6 cylinder model).
Tried those paddle shifters few times only n never bother with it thereafter. We are just simple casual drivers. My wife don't even know what it is for n she is main driver.
I can see many here are enthusiast drivers exploring it in details. For us is just a car n a mode of transport. It is decently reasonably good car. Too high expectation s from it you get dissapointed.
correct.. normal road condition D mode is more than enough.. i will only use paddle shift when there is some special condition road.. example deep downhill or uphill..
ChuanHong
post Sep 23 2014, 11:35 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

yaya.. im also curious that gps will said Please turn left right.. LOL..
ChuanHong
post Sep 26 2014, 10:06 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

recently just bought preve.. feel iriz offers more features.. LOL planning to get 1 proton iriz too.. haha.. change all to new cars.. this weekend will go have a look and find back my SA penang.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0520sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:44 PM