128 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here

TSRegentCid
post Jan 16 2015, 05:38 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 16 2015, 04:19 PM)
RegentCid If there is such travel plan organized by you, which part of japan would you choose?
Izumo + Matsui + Shimonoseki.

Human Nature
post Jan 16 2015, 05:48 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 16 2015, 05:38 PM)
lol really not touristy place..never heard any before..need to google
ZeroSP
post Jan 16 2015, 05:54 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 16 2015, 05:38 PM)
I like Shimonoseki.
MR_alien
post Jan 16 2015, 07:41 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 16 2015, 04:18 PM)
Yea but as their member they will email you. I never miss their promo.

Another thing is, every matta fair they sure promo either.
current promo, i didn't receive anything
i know it from here
MR_alien
post Jan 16 2015, 07:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(vercingetorix @ Jan 16 2015, 05:31 PM)
1 Day to go but sad our RM plummet really make me depress sad.gif
yen drop, MYR also drop
so its ok actually
munkeyflo
post Jan 16 2015, 09:06 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Jan 16 2015, 03:08 PM)
bring food later kana headbutt..try bowing to them and they will bow back
Did that with some of the smaller baby deers and they did bow back. So cute. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 16 2015, 03:11 PM)
Actually I can imagine him to be very strict (with us guys) sweat.gif

Quick jump to that train! Walk faster! Show me your homework...stress  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Stress trip. Lol. But I'm sure we will see things that we most likely won't be able to see in Japan.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 16 2015, 03:42 PM)
All deer nearby you will rush over to you. They will rob over your Bento.  They will think ur backpqck got more Bento. They will bite ur bag also.
That's scary leh. You enjoy getting robbed by deers ah? laugh.gif
TSRegentCid
post Jan 16 2015, 09:29 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Tokyo Tower ''pink pink'' under testing.

TSRegentCid
post Jan 16 2015, 11:12 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Jan 17 will be Kobe Osaka Massive earthquake 20 Years anniversary.
Moment of silent.

No Entertainment Service by Me for 1 day. RC will Off service for 1 day. sad.gif

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 16 2015, 11:14 PM
lucaswjk
post Jan 16 2015, 11:22 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

RC, wanna ask something...
i still wondering on my last day where i should stay
Shinjuku/Harajuku/Shibuya
i jus wan to do light shopping (not luxury stuff la) and food,
which one have the most access to those?

im thinking shinjuku, coz i can use the locker...
TSRegentCid
post Jan 17 2015, 12:29 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 16 2015, 10:22 PM)

Night or daytime?

Daytime I will choose Tokyo Station. Relaxing at Imperial Garden. Light Shopping at Tokyo Station.
Night then Shinjuku. Shinjuku only alive at night. brows.gif
Alot of Japanese we call it 居酒屋. Relax after some light shopping. Eat some skewer + drink some beer

Japanese Tapas brows.gif

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 17 2015, 12:30 AM
lucaswjk
post Jan 17 2015, 12:40 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 17 2015, 12:29 AM)
Night or daytime?

Daytime I will choose Tokyo Station.  Relaxing at Imperial Garden. Light Shopping at Tokyo Station.
Night then Shinjuku.  Shinjuku only alive at night.  brows.gif
Alot of Japanese we call it 居酒屋.  Relax after some light shopping. Eat some skewer + drink some beer

Japanese Tapas  brows.gif
breakfast and dinner not decided yet...
oni know lunch at Nakajima, shinjuku
and drink at last day, not bad... brows.gif

tokyo station... dont worry
i already book 3days near tsukiji,
my food hunt will be sushi at tsukiji market (mayb the overated sushidai), ramen street at tokyo station, yakitori tonton at yurakucho station...
and mayb go to odaiba for other some luxury dinner smile.gif

so how is the homework... this is oni 30%

---
on my last day... my flight is 11pm... so i have whole day to spent...

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jan 17 2015, 12:47 AM
ZeroSP
post Jan 17 2015, 03:30 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 16 2015, 11:22 PM)

No like Ikebukuro? Good ramen yo.

One line straight down Shinjuku and Shibuya.
lucaswjk
post Jan 17 2015, 04:03 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 17 2015, 03:30 AM)
No like Ikebukuro? Good ramen yo.

One line straight down Shinjuku and Shibuya.
which ramen? didnt know there is a good one...
previously i read some random blog... top 5ramen got 2/3 in shinjuku, so i think it is okay

btw i jus finish book my tsukiji > hakode > fuji > shinjuku hotel... (yup at this hours!!!)
and i decided to stay at shinjuku on my last day, although i really wan harajuku... but it is not sunday... so i let it go

then found my shinjuku hotel... oni 5mins from Shinjuku Sanchome Station, so im satisfied...
i hope there is a good izakayas nearby thumbup.gif

next 2days gonna book ticket for romance car (fuji hakode pass), FOOOOD!!!, and allocate some time for some landmark, plum blossom, temple, fuji and shopping... bla bla bla

this round i really do alot of homework, last time i oni concern oni air ticket and my room is book on the same day most of the time, hahaha... really didnt hv itinerary, wherever my car bring me... i stay at tat town sweat.gif

now really tired... really really gonna sleep
nite all tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jan 17 2015, 04:12 AM
z1234w
post Jan 17 2015, 10:36 AM

133 posts

whats the cheapest moble provider in tokyo for 1 weeek
going to tokyo today rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by z1234w: Jan 17 2015, 11:05 AM
fruitie
post Jan 17 2015, 11:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Man, I love skewers. My favorite food back in Beijing. Wanna try in Japan as well, hope I could spot one that is cheap. blush.gif
TSRegentCid
post Jan 17 2015, 12:01 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Big News:

Starting March 14. JRの寝台特急「北斗星」(( JR Hokutosei Limited Express Night Train)) will be cease Operation.

Ueno > Sapporo Night Train

Going into History Forever.
shadowmania
post Jan 17 2015, 02:08 PM

93 posts

Hi, I'm going to Tokyo and plan to Universal Studio Osaka with my gf, only one destination in Osaka the rest of the day will walk around in Tokyo. Isn't worth to get JR pass 7days ?
ZeroSP
post Jan 17 2015, 04:45 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 17 2015, 04:03 AM)
which ramen? didnt know there is a good one...
previously i read some random blog... top 5ramen got 2/3 in shinjuku, so i think it is okay

btw i jus finish book my tsukiji > hakode > fuji > shinjuku hotel... (yup at this hours!!!)
and i decided to stay at shinjuku on my last day, although i really wan harajuku... but it is not sunday... so i let it go

then found my shinjuku hotel... oni 5mins from Shinjuku Sanchome Station, so im satisfied...
i hope there is a good izakayas nearby thumbup.gif

next 2days gonna book ticket for romance car (fuji hakode pass), FOOOOD!!!, and allocate some time for some landmark, plum blossom, temple, fuji and shopping... bla bla bla

this round i really do alot of homework, last time i oni concern oni air ticket and my room is book on the same day most of the time, hahaha... really didnt hv itinerary, wherever my car bring me... i stay at tat town  sweat.gif 

now really tired... really really gonna sleep
nite all tongue.gif
Ikebukuro is the Ramen War Place.
lucaswjk
post Jan 17 2015, 06:06 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 17 2015, 04:45 PM)
Ikebukuro is the Ramen War Place.
thanx for the info
any particular good ramen shop? or the whole street drool.gif
ZeroSP
post Jan 17 2015, 06:41 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 17 2015, 06:06 PM)
thanx for the info
any particular good ramen shop? or the whole street  drool.gif
Tonchin, Muteki-ya (Rated by local the best, but I find it not suitable for me, but still nice), Tori no Ana (Chicken based broth, MUST try), Taishoken (For Tsukemen, his student now operates the rated best Tsukemen in Tokyo Station, Rokurinsha).

For Udon, I like the simple Hanamaru.

Hanamaru and Yoshinoya is coming to Mid Valley soon, I hope they could retain 80% of what I tasted in Japan.

My album got some of the photos.
https://www.facebook.com/pua.b.sheng/media_...35225653&type=3

128 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:40 PM