Huawei MediaPad X1 - Official Thread V2, Kitkat is here !! R002C234B007 Taiwan
TSjoytest
Jul 18 2014, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(shah6630 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:15 AM) oic heres my build and local prop... [attachmentid=4058652] Thanks. I got a bootloop again, luckily I was able to get the B003 Europe ROM to reflash. The good thing is that flashing an update is simply loading up a folder on your sd card. Will try to muck around again tonight.
TSjoytest
Jul 18 2014, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 18 2014, 02:49 PM) The sandisk warranty really work.. Got 1 to 1 exchange from Vector Digital today.. Just 5 minutes deal.. Now I got extra new 64gb sandisk Ultra.. Who want this? Cheap2..  How much ? Where are you located?
TSjoytest
Jul 18 2014, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(jwai85 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:15 PM) wondering when the update for international version will arrive... Uncle benny, any luck on your flasing the china 503L rom? It will fail. I tried too.
TSjoytest
Jul 18 2014, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(shah6630 @ Jul 18 2014, 05:44 PM) i also have B003 Europe ROM as backup.. if anything goes wrong just reflash. is this B003 Europe ROM compatible with our 7d501L? Yes, so far so good. Saved me from the bootloop.
TSjoytest
Jul 18 2014, 06:36 PM
The B003 rom is also linked in post 4
TSjoytest
Jul 18 2014, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Jul 18 2014, 11:10 PM) Is there any black version of this X1 pad? What's the latest price now? Yes there is. RRP is 1399. You could get it around 1200 +/- from various sellers.
TSjoytest
Jul 19 2014, 12:03 AM
Update post 4 with instructions for flashing.
TSjoytest
Jul 19 2014, 01:55 AM
I have been mucking about with this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1771347http://droidcore.blogspot.com/2012/12/how-...in-android.htmlDumped mmcblk0p27 Got a 1Gb system.img....let's see what it holds. UPDATE: Hahahahaha.....got it to mount and extract. Next up is to use fastboot in case I screw up. This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 19 2014, 02:06 AM
TSjoytest
Jul 19 2014, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 19 2014, 01:43 PM) Anyone using tempered glass screen protector? Can recommend a seller for me? Anyway, any seller selling black color ready stock now? Thinking to change into black Several have posted that glass sp's don't fit near the top and bottom edges ofmthe screen due to screen curvature.
TSjoytest
Jul 19 2014, 07:05 PM
Some have reported that Vroot works for rooting as well. Note that at one time this was banned on XDA due to lack of transparency and potential privacy issues, and it probably still is. http://www.mgyun.com/en/GetVRootAlso, on the mgyun site, there is a link to get a ROM for the X1, but it doesn't state which model: 华为 荣耀X1 联通版 - I guess it's China Unicom http://www.romjd.com/Rom/Detail/42295Download here: http://pan.baidu.com/s/1i3xbq6LUPDATE: Looks like it's for the 3G version. 501u. This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 19 2014, 07:58 PM
TSjoytest
Jul 19 2014, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jul 19 2014, 10:06 PM) Any problem come with this tablet? Like samsung 3 7.0 the problem is lag.. All the users here are generally satisfied with it, and the Samsung Tab 3's screen is nowhere near the X1's. It is the slimmest 7" on the market today. Lag is subjective, and NFS Most Wanted is fine on it although its Antutu score is lower than current gen CPUs. Lag won't kill you.
TSjoytest
Jul 20 2014, 01:13 AM
Finally succeeded with adding the hide navbar mod.
Had to edit local.prop in /data/cust/prop/local.prop
Thanks shah6630
TSjoytest
Jul 20 2014, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(ttkyy @ Jul 20 2014, 08:52 AM) Yap,i hav rooted with Vroot n unroot with it. This rom scored 9.8,ours i think is so call 联通版 , http://www.romjd.com/Rom/Detail/30173The bad thing about Huawei ROMs is that it is packaged in its own compressed format, and there aren't any uncompressors for it. Can't access the individual img files inside.
TSjoytest
Jul 20 2014, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 20 2014, 03:13 PM) Yippee...finally got my X1  but mine, wifi version and is rooted  What is the model number?
TSjoytest
Jul 20 2014, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 20 2014, 03:41 PM) + oh yeah just checked mine model is 4G... sorry for typo  Look behind and you will find the model number.
TSjoytest
Jul 20 2014, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(McWes @ Jul 20 2014, 05:23 PM) orb? Am I scolding u? or it is because in upper case? Sorry for that. I have no mean to do that. I just lazy to cap lock off. Caps in typing usually means shouting. It is good etiquette not to type in caps.
TSjoytest
Jul 20 2014, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(ahchun @ Jul 20 2014, 06:28 PM) looking for black unit here in penang. ask regular shop i always get my phone and they dont have black I guess it's ok to mail order from DirectD or SatuGadget. Uncle Benny has done several orders with them this way.
TSjoytest
Jul 20 2014, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(Kennyyl @ Jul 20 2014, 06:37 PM) Goodday every sifu. I am using this phablet too. May i check out how do you guys hide the bottom panel (bottom 3 icons panel). I don't see any small arrow on the left hand side of the screen. Tq See posts 291 and 317. You need to be rooted first. Remember also to save the file as GBK encoding. QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 20 2014, 06:37 PM) They have stock for black already? I don't know  I was just suggesting a method to obtain if they had lol.
TSjoytest
Jul 20 2014, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(Kennyyl @ Jul 20 2014, 06:48 PM) Tq for your kind replied. I have checked it out. My device has been rooted. May i check out whether do put these file to? I need to put this build.prop to the device? Kindly advise. Tq *replies* It's in local.prop, at the path specified in post 317. You edit the file and save it. Make sure you save it in GBK encoding.
TSjoytest
Jul 20 2014, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 20 2014, 07:59 PM) EH, joytesti think link of submission form *was smth* error.. and it's came out plain page nia The form is fine. The list is only viewable using Chrome browser. *has some* Please stop using meaningless abbreviations. This post has been edited by joytest: Jul 20 2014, 08:16 PM