Huawei MediaPad X1 - Official Thread V2, Kitkat is here !! R002C234B007 Taiwan

TSjoytest
post Jul 27 2014, 01:09 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Not having any custom recovery is quite a bummer, but on Huafans here is a link.

Perhaps those with better Chinese than mine can take a stab at this?

http://www.fp.huafans.cn/thread-852551-1-1.html

It seems to be some 1-click CWM installer, but there are some limitations.
TSjoytest
post Jul 27 2014, 10:59 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(ttkyy @ Jul 27 2014, 09:23 AM)
Can use this CWM to flash 4.4.2?
I don't think you can.

It will probably allow you to make a nandroid backup, that's all.

Even the Chinese forums don't have any real custom roms yet.

Everyone needs the kernel and rom sources. I believe the Russians will step in when that happens.
TSjoytest
post Jul 27 2014, 11:25 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Jul 27 2014, 11:06 PM)
Can you add multiple google account on this device.Other forum mentioned you can't add more than one account.

How does Huawei with their custom rom community? Support or never release their kernel and rom sourse?
The 501L should have no problem with multiple accounts. Only the 503L needs a workaround.

Huawei does release their sources but it could be slow.
TSjoytest
post Jul 28 2014, 01:13 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Jul 28 2014, 12:05 AM)
Malaysia version which 1?

Hope the price drop after raya so can *safe* a little.Still waiting black version.
Please read page 1. Malaysia is the 501L.

*save*
TSjoytest
post Jul 28 2014, 11:54 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(narbz83 @ Jul 28 2014, 11:30 PM)
Hi guys,
Im having problem with my device 7D-501L.

At all sudden when I restart the phone before Raya, it stuck at Huawei logo..
Tried to hard reset and fail.
Tried to press Vol Up + Vol Down + Power Button
update.app fail
You need to connect it to the PC for it to get into Recovery mode.

Once in Recovery, you can then wipe data and cache.

At worst, download the Western Europe B003 ROM (link in post 4) and reflash.
TSjoytest
post Jul 29 2014, 08:53 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(narbz83 @ Jul 29 2014, 12:11 AM)
thanks..
But wipe data and cache does not work.
I'm selecting reset to factory setting.

Any possibilities to recover previous data in internal storage?
What did you install before this happened?

The worst case is that you will have to flash the B003 rom.
TSjoytest
post Jul 29 2014, 10:26 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 29 2014, 08:58 AM)
May I know how can one do that connecting to PC to hit recovery mode
For those interested, this is the phone recovery mode

[attachmentid=4071948]
When I first hit the bootloop problem I spent about 30mins trying all combinations wondering why it couldn't get into recovery. Out of desperation I plugged it in to the pc and tried the button combo again and it worked. ....

Rather strange way to get into recovery.
TSjoytest
post Jul 29 2014, 02:51 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 29 2014, 09:22 AM)
browsing in chrome is ocassionally very lagging lately.. not sure if its chrome issue or the phone.. seems that its doing hard work to render the images from websites.. Uncle do you face this issue?

sometime i think maybe i installed too many apps and many of them running something in background.. maybe i should trim down my installed apps.. this phone is not very smooth lately
QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Jul 29 2014, 01:11 PM)
How many apps did you install?
There was a report in xda about Chrome lagging badly after Chrome got updated. You could try other browsers.
TSjoytest
post Jul 29 2014, 03:42 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(narbz83 @ Jul 29 2014, 03:21 PM)
i'm updating whatsapp+
Then when I noticed the phone start to lag, I decide to restart..

Currently, I had rooted the device and at B002 Rom.
Try safe mode.

Reboot while pressing vol up and down together.

You will see the default home screen with the words Safe Mode.

Uninstall Whatsapp+ and reboot.

Let us know what happens.
TSjoytest
post Jul 30 2014, 08:27 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(behrouz2014 @ Jul 30 2014, 04:05 AM)
Hello every one and special thanks to joytest and benny888 for his good replies
I want this tablet ,just for internet browsing and gaming. I have two question:
1- Did this gadget is suitable for 3D heavy games like N.O.V.A 3 and GTA SanAndres and CallofDuty?

2- I read some reviews ,claimed this device is a bit laggy. That is true?
If replace EmotionUI with other Launcher like NOVA, Lag problem will solve?
Hi welcome.

Need for Speed Most Wanted runs fine. I don't have other 3d games installed since I use this mainly for browsing and reading.

Intermittently you can say there is some stuttering but 1-2 seconds won't kill you.

Good device overall for ~USD350.
TSjoytest
post Jul 30 2014, 07:46 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(behrouz2014 @ Jul 30 2014, 05:00 PM)
Thank you very much
I wonder ,why gadget like Galaxy SIII with Mali400 GPU ,can run GTA SanAndreas in High setting without lag and Mediapad X1 may crash !
I expect higher graphics from Mali 450 MP4.

Did you test other launcher instead of stock EmotionUI?
Laggy keeps on or gone?
Exynos 4412 on the S3 was probably a 5th gen product and very mature on the driver side. Samsung has been producing cpus for many years as well and was tops in performance before Qualcomm woke up.

Huawei got into the game with the K3Vx family only about 2 years ago.

I'm sure their drivers can do with some tuning.
TSjoytest
post Aug 2 2014, 09:41 AM

13,188 posts

Uncle benny is right.

Just like "what's the best ROM" questions, there isn't a one-size-fits-all best device. There are always tradeoffs.

A quote attributed to someone at NASA goes like this:

"Faster, cheaper, better....pick any 2"

For me, this device ticks the Cheaper and Better boxes. At today's hardware performance, Faster is not entirely relevant for a pocketable device.
TSjoytest
post Aug 4 2014, 10:26 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(MAAG @ Aug 4 2014, 09:56 AM)
my X1 cannot install apps due to "insufficient space available error"....reboot and clear cache still same
Check under Settings>Storage what does it say?
TSjoytest
post Aug 4 2014, 03:08 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(MAAG @ Aug 4 2014, 12:02 PM)
problem solved : install Lxxxy Pxxxxxr
I know what it is.

However did your problem get solved after REMOVING it?

Or did your problem get solved after INSTALLING it?
TSjoytest
post Aug 4 2014, 09:58 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fredsee @ Aug 4 2014, 08:21 PM)
Sifu, I've been waiting for BLACK color since it launched until today. Today check with Lowyat Huawei shop, they said BLACK is only for China market, will not be available in Malaysia😫😩, is it true? If I buy from China, can use in Malaysia or not?
QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Aug 4 2014, 09:42 PM)
Same...also waiting for black model.Hope it's not true only China market get black model.
China LTE model can't used in Malaysia?
The 503L can use our LTE bands. Some of those who got this model report that LTE works.
TSjoytest
post Aug 7 2014, 10:55 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(chinkc @ Aug 7 2014, 09:25 AM)
Hi All,

I'm a New User of Huawei MediaPad X1. I just bought it last few days. I must say I happy about it.

by the way, I have few question to ask:-

1. is there any new X1 firmware with 4.4.2 available?
2. How to boot the X1 into Recovery Mode?
3. How come my X1 doesn't have the full screen button? please refer to my attached photo for more details
Please provide your model number. Did you buy it from Huawei or got an overseas/parallel import set?

1. Kitkat is available for the 503L China model, but it may be problematic.
2. Power + vol up. You need to be connected to a pc first though. For some strange reason it won't go into recovery if it is not connected to a pc.
3. Please read post 4.
TSjoytest
post Aug 7 2014, 02:26 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(chinkc @ Aug 7 2014, 01:07 PM)
Dear joytest,
my Model No is 7D-501L and I bought is from Local Huawei Flagship shop at Tropikana Mall.
QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 7 2014, 01:32 PM)
in other word, our local model doesn't have KitKat yet, but China model have it. if you want KitKat too much, can try to flash the China ROM, but you might encounter problem although its possible to be done. We are still patiently waiting for official update for Malaysian set
503L roms won't flash on our device.

Only 501L roms are flashable. Of these we have our B002 which has not been provided yet, while we can get B003 for Europe and B001 for Russia.
TSjoytest
post Aug 7 2014, 02:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(chinkc @ Aug 7 2014, 02:25 PM)
Hi un_id,

I also scare to update others version firmware.....because not really sure how to do it
Flashing is incredibly easy for this device. Just download the rom, unzip, place on sdcard and it will start.

Read post 4.
TSjoytest
post Aug 8 2014, 11:42 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Aug 8 2014, 10:56 AM)
Applied the glass tempered, bought from ebay. Love the oleophobic coating smile.gif
Wow good. Are there any gaps as reported by those in the Chinese forums?
TSjoytest
post Aug 9 2014, 12:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(chinkc @ Aug 9 2014, 11:52 AM)
Hi Joytest,

have you heard of Lenovo Super Camera? I am using this app before and I must said it is a BEST Camera as of today.

I'm trying to install this app into my MediaPad X1. unfortunately it is not working. are you able to make this apps work in X1? Thank you
Yes. Tried it some time back on my note2 before. Not all functions work, and the gallery app seems very heavy.

Could you share the latest link so others here can try?.

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0668sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:08 PM