Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 9), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

treehill
post Sep 15 2014, 11:50 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 15 2014, 11:47 PM)
Yeah, from the updated masterplan, it looks to me is like that.

Eager to know the price for this 20 x 70 units, wondering how it benchmark against cradleton prices..  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I got a feeling the BU is smaller so the price itself shld be at least 10-15% lesser than the new MerryDale. If so then is a good choice for ppl to choose between tne 2.
treehill
post Sep 16 2014, 07:31 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 15 2014, 11:53 PM)
My bet is around 530k - 550k, but chris gor say shall hit 600k...  If touching 600k, then it will be as cradleton, but with lower BU for sure..
I hope you are righ too. At lesst no directly in competition with EM and also the pricing more affordable for people to buy. Again, depends on the BU like u said... If the size is similiar to Angusta, then maybe 540-550K is possible. If the size is something like Aqutilis then could be at least 600K. Aquatilis previously already selling as high as 538K.
treehill
post Sep 16 2014, 08:46 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 16 2014, 07:59 AM)
that is why lor, SP setia are worse off...35 minutes... hardly can make to sg long
I think you mistaken. I am sure it is also impossible to reach KLCC from bkt sg long in 15 minutes with no traffic jam if using grand saga highway.
treehill
post Sep 16 2014, 10:53 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(TT18 @ Sep 16 2014, 09:09 AM)
Aiyo.....dont said 100% flippers lah ?  At least this uncle here would go there and stay (at least during the weekends lor).
Like this cannot be considered flipper, right ?  tongue.gif
Never mind lor, even ghost town also ok mah.....I can have all the facilities to myself !!  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
Not me say wo. I dont believe all are flippers but Bear2 said is meant flipping. I dont care if is a ghost house or not la... I wanna stay there after VP. I no facilities la since is precicnt 1 but at least is quiet smile.gif
treehill
post Sep 17 2014, 05:13 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Sep 17 2014, 02:35 PM)
Treehill,

1st floor ada family hall mou?
TKF sorry ya.. I didnt take notice since no intention to buy tongue.gif
treehill
post Sep 17 2014, 05:14 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 17 2014, 02:17 PM)
Reiterate by SEH again, the Ecohill link shall be ready by June next year..

Expected VP for SEH first phase is by Nov 2015..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
http://www.nst.com.my/node/33446
Q1 2016 move in habis lo... Sure sesak teruk cry.gif
treehill
post Sep 17 2014, 05:23 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Sep 17 2014, 03:22 PM)
I checked out Goodview Project over the long holiday. Overall, it reminds me of australia homes where the usage of red bricks is pretty common.

It look nice (again, it's not everyone cup of tea) but to each their own. The builtup is good with very good practical design...2300++ sqft for 22x75. The setback of having such a huge BU, the car porch looks short ( i believe it's in the region of < 20ft length). High ceilings and comes with 4+1 bedrooms and 5 toilets. Some added features, an intercom is provided to every home (it's guarded home and not g&g). 2 years security maintenance is provided by the developers FOC, after that, lu sendiri kow tim with the residents. For additional rm10k, certain type get timber strip for top floor else porcelain tiles.

I also find it a bit over the top that this developer provided a sliding wood door for the staircase with lock (so kiasi meh...scare of robber). Some may find it useful, and some don't.

Now, let's look at the price point. Rm728k (22x75) rm798k (22x80). For 2.5 storey link house (rm1.08mill), semi-d, 35x80 (1.388 mill). Is the pricing good ? I leave it to the buyer to decide.

Accessibility and amneties, not very good. Even though they are building some shophouses opposite the 22x80 ds rows, it will be a challenge to find enough traffic or volume for the 200 acres projects.

Let me share my view as i am staying in semenyih for the past 3 weeks and also EH buyer. Facilities and eateries are plentiful in semenyih as of now. Tesco, econsave, mydin, minimarkets are within 5 minutes drive, fast foods are plentiful, hawkers food too. Only setback, no cinema except jusco selatan which is 20 mins drive using silk-sg long. I did check out the cinema too during the holiday also.

To goto midvalley for shopping, it takes 30 minutes during weekend (4pm) from semenyih (I am staying in TE now, using ttdi grove, to cheras, connect to connaught east west link to midvalley).

Now how about traffic during morning and night peak. To reach taman mayang, first week, it took me approx. 1 hr 10 mins to 1 hr 30 mins (using silk all the way to mines wonderland, exit at midfields to join east west link to federal highway (this is the mother of all jam...cheras yawn.gif ...easily stuck here from 30 mins to 45 mins), then exit to penchala link to head towards DU.

2nd week, i tried another route (took me 50 mins to 1 hr). Using silk all the way to mines, exit at midfields, then join NPE and exit at federal highway to join ldp (this is much smoother flow).

All this time taken, i leave TE semenyih at 7am (surprising pretty ok the traffic and i didn't even use lekas to exit the semenyih town). As for going home, again, the mother of all jam...cheras again yawn.gif, no matter it's 7pm, 8pm, 9 pm, or 11pm, connaught is always jam during the weekday. Penchala link is another hell before 8pm. If you are caught in this, it will easily take you 1 hr 20 mins to 1 hr 40 mins to reach semenyih. Half the time you are stuck in penchala link and cheras jam near connaught.

I manage to find a shorter duration by using lebuhraya sg besi to pass thru mines heading towards UPM and connect to SILK. This bypass the infamous cheras jam and pretty smooth flow. This routes cut down my journey home to approx. 1 hr or even less depends how bad penchala link jam. I am still exploring more options, again, yes, it may be far in distance, but it's not that bad. I prefer a smoother traffic drives than stuck 30 mins in standstill traffic.

Just my 2 sen on semenyih to PJ traffic for those who need to know. Oh, semenyih traffic at night after 8pm is ok especially the old town. So use lekas before 8pm else can just use the normal old route.
Bro, thanks for sharing and agreed now is not the best time to use tmn connaught yet to go kajang. The best option as per your advice to exit to seremban highway then enter from UPM and use slik to go back. I think once Ecohill-Lekas link ks ready i think it can cut the time down between 5-10mins. smile.gif
treehill
post Sep 17 2014, 06:22 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Sep 17 2014, 04:58 PM)
Sam bro,

Yeah the traffic light at semenyih takes about 5 minutes. I have tried using lekas and going thru old town (timing is similiar) depends how bad the old town jam. The first traffic light that turns into jalan bangi to hit lekas, before i turn, usually i look ahead to see how bad the traffic, if not much traffic, i use the old route. If its heavy traffic, i will use lekas.

As for the living in semenyih, i am slowly adjusting to it. My other half beginning to like it. She manage to find a good hair salon near tesco (very important for lady tongue.gif) , most of our groceries shopping is at tesco. Somehow we begin to have better pre-plan if we need to head down to KL as compared to previously. Food wise, we have no complains. Quite a lot of good food can be had around the semenyih bus station else a drive to bandar teknologi kajang is also possible. My previous place....chinese food is not so easy to come by and need to drive further. Oh, mamak restaurants are abundant too as compared to my previous place where there's 2 sucky mamak which we hated so much. tongue.gif

The only thing i missed about my old place, my neighbour persian cat which always come to my house to lepak. At semenyih, all i get is frogs, insects, and cow and goats grazing along the empty land (not forgetting cow dung smell...hahaha). It is very breezy at night and pretty chilling in the late night and wee hours. Of course, safety too as i am not worried of someone jumping on me when i reach home. Of course, some of my friends find it amusing that i am leaving civilisations to move to semenyih but somehow, i tend to disagree as i believe, it all boils down to your own needs and expectations. It is not that bad after all.  thumbup.gif
Thanks for the insight on the life in Semenyih. Myself cant wait to stay there as well. I already feel is a nice place to stay although location is abit far but it is something I willing to accept. smile.gif
treehill
post Sep 17 2014, 07:50 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Sep 17 2014, 07:01 PM)
Once EH is ready and I move there....It may even cut my driving time by another 5 to 10 mins as compare to TE.

Oh I forgot to add bbw mention that goodview will have less flippers as compared to EH. He may be right as Goodview entry price point is higher and vp is only 8 mths away as compare to EH which we do know entry price is at rm400k++ and there are some units taken up by spsetia staffs. Overall, based on what the SA told me, they did mention most EH buyers are for home stays. Of course we can't deny there will be investors too. For rm798k (goodview 22x80), I believe my luzento which I got for rm864k (36x78) is way better deal wink.gif
Actually everywhere also got investors and I also think there are more home stayer in SEH. I even know 1 of the staff brought the DSL for own stay as well. Yes, yours are worth... I dont hv budget to stay in precinct 1 but I didnt regret getting the terrace house as well. Big or small the house is also depends who you staying with smile.gif
treehill
post Sep 17 2014, 08:57 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(TT18 @ Sep 17 2014, 08:00 PM)
To be honest, my wife did complained that SEH is a bit far (from her workplace, ironically it's located very near to KLCC)

However, after much discussion (or rather more due to my persuasion) and after bringing our children to 6c6c the area and showhouses, she agreed to booked the place. But, we did agreed, as least in the initial stage, we would come over to stay during the weekends and holidays. After the retirement (which are not very very far away - remember, time flies!) then we might stay permanently. By then, my children would have graduated and no need the worries of far away, ulu ulu, what's not, etc.

I believe I would love this place; peaceful, quiet yet serene. Amenities, groceries, makan, etc, I believe there are plentiful around.  The best part that I like is the "G&G"category !!

Apa lagi you mau ? Isn't this the way of life one should spend in the last (or last few) chapter(s) of one's life ?

Of course, at the end of the day, we would leave everything to our children. If not our children then who ? I don't care if others said FAMA, etc or what. We came with nothing, perhaps we should sign off with nothing too !! Leave behind some legacy, more than 100 friends (pun intended) and without a single enemy (pun intended too!)
Good story and thanks for sharing. Earlier I was looking at nadayu 92 while following SEH but at the end I switch to SEH. Is further than kajang but I just love th surrounding where there are plenty of hills. From there I tried to convince my gf too. At the end both of us accepted it. I believe adaptability is the key. Regardless of where you stay, if you get used to it then it will not be a problem. No regret buying a house here although is just terrace smile.gif

I just wish precinct 1 MPKJ will approve the fencing and guard house. I dont see a reason they wont since SP Setia so kind that they give them the SEH Welcome center and building the access road which eventually helping semenyih folks smile.gif
treehill
post Sep 17 2014, 09:23 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Sep 17 2014, 08:59 PM)
heard you got EM as well, so where you decided to stay  brows.gif
Where u heard from? sweat.gif
Already mention ma... Staying lo. Still wait till VP first .. Bro Sam said Nov 2015.
treehill
post Sep 18 2014, 05:14 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Sep 17 2014, 10:35 PM)
Hello,

Wanna ask...

This weekend if I bring my family go 6c6c in SEH boleh ka?

Anything worthwhile to visit in SEH/Semenyih?

Tqtq
Boleh. Best is go early morning where is not so hot. Once you done walk around the parc you may then visit the SEH welcome center and have a look around the show houses. Officially is open at 10am. If you wanna go breakfast you may go try the famous curry mee in semenyih. It is located beside sin Ming chinese school (end lot shop). Be warned thT you mau need to wait for awhile. There is 1 farm in semenyih where u can visit... Ladybird organic farm. They have a small section to see some animals. Kids shld love it. For lunch you can go 1 famous restaurant neae broga hill there. Good luck and enjoy! The outing itself shld easily take more than half of your day smile.gif

This post has been edited by treehill: Sep 18 2014, 05:22 AM
treehill
post Sep 18 2014, 05:17 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 18 2014, 12:47 AM)
before making desicion, please go to goodview heights too.. vp next year may , built & sell
Bear2, ppl just wanna visit only and didnt say wanna buy house. Pls dont make your own assumption on things.

This post has been edited by treehill: Sep 18 2014, 05:19 AM
treehill
post Sep 18 2014, 06:49 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 17 2014, 10:23 PM)
Voon stepping down as SP Setia CEO

SP Setia’s acting CEO (chief executive officer) and president Voon Tin Yow is resigning from his positions effective January 1, 2015, according to a filing on Bursa Malaysia today.

Voon will also step down from his position as board member in SP Setia. He will be replaced by Khor Chap Jen as acting president and CEO, with Wong Tuck Wai as acting deputy president. Both appointments will take effect January 1, 2015.

Khor is currently SP Setia’s acting deputy president and Wong is executive vice president.

“It is time for me to step down after having served the company for two decades. I believe that the management and team will continue to build on the progress has been made,” said Voon in the statement.
I deputy takeover another. Just wondering what is going on inside...

treehill
post Sep 18 2014, 08:23 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 18 2014, 07:30 AM)
I think market is speculating Voon will join LKS.
You mean EcoWorld? Still got place meh?
treehill
post Sep 18 2014, 08:25 AM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Sep 18 2014, 08:01 AM)
Treehill, thank you for the recommendations. Never really gone into Semenyih side yet.  :clap:
You're welcome. It will take some time too if you wanna visit each of the show unit. If you going this sunday there is a Mooncake festival event from 10am-2pm :)
treehill
post Sep 18 2014, 05:24 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 18 2014, 05:06 PM)
BBW, let me remind you again....

"SP Setia say SEH is 35 minutes from city center, you shout SPS is liar.

SHL say sungai long is 15 minutes from city center, you pulak keep silent like a "ngam chun".

Your words have no credential at all and nobody will believe you lah, BBW really siasui and malu loh...  :x  :x "
Bro, not that I wanna criticise bear2 but his statement is too dishonest. I said cant reach KL within 15mins from GoodView Heights and he said SEH lagi worse coz is 35mins. 35mins is still possible to reach KL from SEH but from Goodview 15mins to KL can boh? My house 17km from KL in cheras if drive very fast can reach KLCC within 15-16mins. If come from Sg Long there can mou? We nvr said 35mins to reach KL during peak period and we alsp admitted that it will take longer time to reach KL. This is our choice but i dunno why he keep on criticising it... Everyone got a choice to choose and SP Setia didnt lie to us on the travelling time provided there is no jam.
Bear2, hope u respect the buyers of SEH and dont always criticise us. If u wanna highlight the negative part is fine but dont be too extreme. Again, we buyers of SEH know semenyih is siber far but is our choice and we accepted it. Pls respect that. Thank you.
treehill
post Sep 18 2014, 05:27 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(Jen1 @ Sep 18 2014, 04:53 PM)
Off topic... Just now someone mentioned Setia Alam in a negative way. I beg to differ. On Malaysia Day, the mall parking is full, the road outside fully parked with cars (and those are not parking lots!), mall full of people, playground full of kids, the green grass full of people sitting around, picnicking, flying kites. Love the life, vitality, joy!

Hope SEH will also be as great or greater!
Hi Jen, I went to Setia City mall on merdeka eve for the MY FM concert. First time i went there.. No doubt there are many ppl in that mall :)
treehill
post Sep 18 2014, 05:39 PM

2,587 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 18 2014, 05:28 PM)
LKS already left SPS management for more than 4 months, so far SEH progress still superb.

What should be worried?

As a matter of fact, I think LKS should hope SEH to be as successful as it could be, overall, they are sharing a same road for communiting for the time being, while waiting the interchange to be completed.
SEH1 and SEH2 his babies too. Like many said before, both EM and SEH depending on each others to be successful. I think Tan Sri and Dato Voon who identified and brought these pieces of land in semenyih.
treehill
post Sep 18 2014, 08:58 PM

2,587 posts

Bro Sam, when will u go SEH to take some progress photos of precinct 1 and 3? 😜

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:27 PM