7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v2, Malaysians will find ways to get this...

TSmydragoon
post Jul 14 2014, 03:04 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 14 2014, 03:03 PM)
Unless you had relative/friends coming back to Malaysia, bring back to you for free, or else forwarder + shipping fees almost make it same price to local AP set.
USD 299 = RM950 today, so that's 1159-950 = RM200 differences only. I believe forwarder and shipping cost over RM100, and you got no warranty unless willing to pay for send back to purchased country.
and if kena sirim...
TSmydragoon
post Jul 14 2014, 04:02 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 14 2014, 03:04 PM)
read about bad experiences of dd, just worried.
normally good experience, ppl don't share. myself considered ok la (though withcblade bought same day and got rm20 cheaper) but i didn't really brag about the ok service i got. but ya, usually ppl complain kau2 if bad service.

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 14 2014, 03:10 PM)
No need. Just ship to any nearest launching country to get warranty should be alright. sweat.gif Hongkong also can I think.
ya, cost of delivery (you need to contact them via email/ phone/ portal first and try troubleshooting before can send back), time taken to repair etc...

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 14 2014, 03:18 PM)
Must act fast.
I'm waiting for another invite as well, for my Canada friend. Hopes the guy who received my invite and bought the phone will give invite to me as soon as he receive one.
second round of invites (for those who already received) should not be coming so soon.

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 14 2014, 03:20 PM)
Local Sandstone Black 64GB is cheap. Read back my previous calculation. Is just RM100 different, if kena SIRIM.
ya, my own estimate... 64GB only about rm100 difference and if kena sirim, really not worth liao coz have to run around a bit...
TSmydragoon
post Jul 14 2014, 04:45 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 14 2014, 04:34 PM)
Didn't know the 3GB thing
replicator flashed Paranoid
ya, seems the storage on OPPO 7 is partitioned and applications have quite limited space. install two Gameloft games and I think jialat liao... but not sure if they have some ways around this yet. but what I understand, it's somehow intentionally designed this way.
TSmydragoon
post Jul 14 2014, 07:47 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jul 14 2014, 06:36 PM)
Just to ask.

Is the micro USB port of your OPO also very tight? My one is very tight. Need to press very hard to plug the usb cable in. Worry it will later break the connector inside.
I used 3rd party charger...
#1. coming from Samsung, noticed the positron position of the microUSB is upside down
#2. insert halfway only already start charging liao

TSmydragoon
post Jul 14 2014, 07:49 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Jul 14 2014, 07:40 PM)
Anyone can recommend me some phone cases?
check INGfusion thread. he's doing bulk order. 2nd round.
TSmydragoon
post Jul 15 2014, 02:46 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 15 2014, 09:39 AM)
Wondering if anyone bought RhinoShield, it's highly rated among Nexus and iPhone users, and they got OPO as well. Down side is it's really expensive.

RhinoShield - OnePlus One
shared it here earlier on, but no one said much other than not sure it's film or glass.
TSmydragoon
post Jul 15 2014, 02:47 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jul 15 2014, 10:17 AM)
Agreed, i only used their film type sp which is also considered quite expensive  sweat.gif
but their SP is good. used on s2, and till today, still good.
TSmydragoon
post Jul 15 2014, 02:54 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jul 15 2014, 02:24 PM)
Read a news that CM have taken down the ZIP file of CM11S
nolar, this morning their server had outrage.

I just checked the link on page 1... still ok.
TSmydragoon
post Jul 15 2014, 03:05 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 15 2014, 05:55 AM)
Just search Jaben. They have physical stores and an online store too. Vast selections for casual listeners up till audiophile levels.
dunno if it's official Jaben MY site, but some of their website pages using default text...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 15 2014, 03:06 PM
TSmydragoon
post Jul 15 2014, 11:05 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Jul 15 2014, 04:30 PM)
mydragoon pls update user list
should have access to pc again tmrw... will try to find time and update the stuffs..
TSmydragoon
post Jul 16 2014, 09:26 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Androidfreak CEO @ Jul 15 2014, 04:49 PM)
ES file explorer memang la camprut one....other that root explorer la.....I use solid explorer since samsung note 1 era...hahahah
too many file explorer with same name. and all these time, i thought ES File Explorer is the Root File Explorer everyone is talking about.

anyway, so anyone can provide link for which Root Explorer?

and Androidfreak CEO got Solid Explorer link?

wow... the thread is moving really fast... :S
TSmydragoon
post Jul 16 2014, 09:36 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Androidfreak CEO @ Jul 15 2014, 05:52 PM)
Me....has been waiting since last year bro....following this beast.....envy to those getting free via invitation ( last time contest )

anyway....so satisfied and proud to be among the earliest owner of OPO 64gb...here in Malaysia...hahaha

never dream getting the 64gb...thx to the grey importers here...i.e. DD. Terencefui ( lelong ) 1G , Dialog Hub...and individuals that brings this beast to us !!! ( though cekik darah that price...ahahah )

waiting for admin to update list of 16gb and 64gb users..... hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 15 2014, 05:56 PM)
Yeah. TS seems busy.

List not updated so long.
updated those who PMed me. will update those who tagged me... ideally, please PM so i have a checklist... smile.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jul 16 2014, 09:40 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 15 2014, 06:05 PM)
The guy’s on the OnePlus Reddit discovered that the URL is still live just hidden:
* Right click the fastboot link.
* Copy link address.
* Paste in search bar.
* Delete “-fastboot” from link.

currently, it should be:
http://dist01.slc.cyngn.com/factory/bacon/...acon-signed.zip

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 16 2014, 09:41 AM
TSmydragoon
post Jul 16 2014, 09:51 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 16 2014, 01:12 AM)
Can the invite be passed to another specified account? I don't think so right
basically, you can if you have not claimed it.

what happens is: receiver gets an email from OnePlus with a link to claim the code. If you're logged in to OnePlus and then click the link, it'll then add the invite to your account. So, DO NOT CLICK ON THE LINK if you want to give the invite away. this email and invite link expires in 24 hours, so you need to giveaway fast!

so, just copy the link and give the link to someone who wants it. that's all.

once you have claimed the invite, this invite should last 2-4 weeks (can't remember the exact time).

so, if you wanna get the phone soon, just claim the invite first. then you can use it to buy phone later.

and if you already claimed and don't want to use it to buy phone, the only way is then ship it to the person who wants it (the person pay for it) but this method requires trust. another way is of course to let the person use your OnePlus account... also need trust.

but seeing how invites are now going out everywhere, it should be fast now for anyone to get them.

TSmydragoon
post Jul 16 2014, 09:53 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 16 2014, 09:47 AM)
Baseband support should be hardware related. Doesn't matter if you only use the phone in Malaysia but if you travel, the extra band support is helpful
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 16 2014, 09:51 AM)
U mean the LTE band? ... well i can use mine with all the Telco in Malaysia including P1 & YES should be great ... summore can use with China Telecom LTE and other when in China

what more???  icon_rolleyes.gif
actually... it all depends...

if you're a frequent traveller to China, then honestly, getting a USA set isn't going to be so useful.

and vice-versa... if you're going to USA often, getting a Chinese set may not be such a good idea.
TSmydragoon
post Jul 16 2014, 10:03 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 16 2014, 10:00 AM)
Cant agree more than that. Basically u are in Oversea, mostly u are using the phone to make calls and send / receive SMS only ma.
not really... these days, some telco got pay flat rate for unlimited data use overseas... with T&C of course. smile.gif

but ya... else... there's always good old wifi @ starbucks. smile.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jul 16 2014, 10:41 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 16 2014, 10:38 AM)
Kindly head over to below OnePlus official forum, Malaysia Fans Club and give away invites, there's list of users intended to buy OPO but still awaiting invite. However dont simply post your link there, or shout 'I've got invite, who want' or 'WTS invite', kindly contact OP @Jevoly for arrangement.
https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/malaysia...ith-info.23332/

Thanks to all  biggrin.gif
personally, i just give it out to whoever i think deserves it la... smile.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jul 16 2014, 11:14 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(HotzKiss @ Jul 16 2014, 11:13 AM)
Anyone know can this 1+ be used to connect to TV via HDMI port?

appreciate your feedback
recall somewhere... MHL not supported. so, you can't use MHL cable. i guess need wireless methods gua...
TSmydragoon
post Jul 16 2014, 11:27 AM

7,044 posts

ok, gonna start v3 soon... maybe this evening. just don't spam it till i get some first few pages done up... smile.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jul 16 2014, 11:37 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 16 2014, 11:30 AM)
I have ordered white color to math my white but seem like have to reorder black liao
lolz... coz of the back covers... i prefer cases to be clear. smile.gif

just got my ori clear case from ape... nice.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0505sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:02 AM