losing interest in life, feeling depressed, need advice in life

SUScrewl227
post Jul 4 2014, 04:29 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ Jul 4 2014, 03:45 PM)
Dear TS,

I used to have same kind of thinking when I'm at your age or younger..
Kind of lost of life purpose, directions and seeking for purpose continuously.

One day I decided to spare all my saving and to see the world to understand what is life mean in every different geography locations. I went to New Zealand, Macau, Hong Kong, China, Vietnam, Thailand and Cambodia. I have explored what I have not explore in Malaysia.

The world is huge out there, why do you sit in a room and think of nonsense?

I suggest you to go for backpack and explore the world. If you need any advice, please don't be hesitate to drop me a PM. I'm more than happy to advice you.
Walter Mitty, is that you?
SUScrewl227
post Jul 4 2014, 04:37 PM

85 posts

There must be something that trigger you into depression mode. Perhaps something unnecessary bothering you.

Stop thinking too much, I guess you are like me. Whenever I'm alone, I will tend to think a lot... I mean A LOT, including my possibilities of dying while typing this message.

What you have to do, is to spend more time with your friends, families, gf and get a hobby that can occupy you.

Psych is no difference then your best friend, rather than spending money.. vent out your feelings and frustration to your good buddy. You will feel lighter emotionally. Medicine can help you for short term and not long term.. it won't cure you.

Go out, explore the world and if can become Batman. Malaysia need Batman.
rekaito90
post Jul 4 2014, 05:05 PM

181 posts

Hmm Im putting on weight cus too much of happiness. I wish I can lost my weight around 10KG like before.... Was like you before.
rekaito90
post Jul 4 2014, 05:06 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ Jul 4 2014, 04:45 PM)
Dear TS,

I used to have same kind of thinking when I'm at your age or younger..
Kind of lost of life purpose, directions and seeking for purpose continuously.

One day I decided to spare all my saving and to see the world to understand what is life mean in every different geography locations. I went to New Zealand, Macau, Hong Kong, China, Vietnam, Thailand and Cambodia. I have explored what I have not explore in Malaysia.

The world is huge out there, why do you sit in a room and think of nonsense?

I suggest you to go for backpack and explore the world. If you need any advice, please don't be hesitate to drop me a PM. I'm more than happy to advice you.
Everyone wants to do Yolo just like you. The problem is always about money. Sobbing . sad.gif
twins9
post Jul 4 2014, 06:09 PM

1,371 posts

Take out all your savings, see how much you got, then choose to travel according to what you can spend....

Most ppl prefer to die than travel....since you are not afraid of death...then getting mugged and killed while travelling is nothing.... just saying lah...

Once you get exposure...you really no time to die wan.

satrianeo-x
post Jul 4 2014, 09:59 PM

434 posts

TS. DO YOU have a religion? No am not talking about the religion of your parents, but you yourself. What is your faith, if may. Do answer us that for now. TQ
duck v3
post Jul 5 2014, 05:25 PM

220 posts

chill ur at an age where ur searching for yourself.
carry on doing what u love doing (hobbies outings and stuff) and dont be alone all the time.

look forward to tomorrow and the day after and aim to achieve stuff in life. what u always wanted to do, where u always wanted to go etc etc.

ive been thru ur phase and found myself when i was 17yrs old. now im 21 living a happy life (without a gf or many friends as well)

made peace with my dark side long time ago hahah
vassilius
post Jul 7 2014, 11:39 AM

493 posts

ahhh... the cross road of life at that age...

no worry bro... most ppl have that kind of feeling around that age...

dun take things too seriously...

know one thing: Do your best in whatever coming your way. That's the only way forward. When u finally make it through, you gonna look back and feel proud of yourselves for making this far. Its all part and parcel of life bro...
maraippo
post Jul 7 2014, 02:27 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

find correct friends. filter yourself who you're friends with. stay with positive groups. enjoy social activity going outside instead of staying at home. have balance social and study. if you're muslim, read the translation of quran. understand the true meaning of the words.
xkellyxemox
post Jul 9 2014, 11:06 AM

You are still young, you could try exploring different area of interests, there are so much in life to experience. You never know if you stumble upon something or many things that make you feel happy and purposeful in life again.
If nothing seems to work, talk to someone, maybe your parents. If needed, seek professional help.
Sometimes, it could also be the way you view the world that makes you feel the way you feel.
This one, we may not be able to help you unless you help yourself. You have to look inside yourself and find out what happened and how to feel better again.

All the best. Nothing is as bad as it seems. Learn from all your experiences & mistakes. They will eventually lead you somewhere good if you put those lessons to good use.
bdkkecoh
post Jul 9 2014, 07:57 PM

take a break. go visit holy places, shrine, mosque, temple, church, etc. avoid shopping malls. meditate. jogging, yoga, do anything which could make you really tired and sleep. go mandi sungai, alone or with friends doesn't matter.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0129sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:01 AM